Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Bomans Hotell i Trosa 4 stars

Hamnen, 619 30 Trosa, Sweden

#3 of 5 hotels in Trosa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 377 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 9

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    minibar very expensive, but mineral water for free!

    very nice, romantic room in retro design best breakfast in Sweden, even biological yoghurt, very nice room friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stressed stuff? We got out food before the wine at the dinner

    Nice and open atmosphere and à beautiful garden where you can eat breakfast or have à drink. Very helpful stuff when out car refused to start.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed overnight to celebrate my birthday. Very nice and comfortable room. Breakfast was amazing. Helpful and friendly staff!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lättare entre för rullstolsburna

    Badkarets placering

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I particularly liked the friendly and helpful staff at the front desk, including servíce in the restaurant for our evening dinner, as well as the highly personalized surrounding and rooms in the old part of the hotel where we stayed. Did a romantic get-away a month earlier in a nearby small Sörmland County location that was more expensive by comparison but offered less value for money. So to me Bomans is a perfect hotel for a romantic get-away with very nice meals in the restaurant and a personal touch to almost everything. We also bought their book "Oh! So Boman" with a few recipees to bring home and an homage to style and fashion, from Hermès to Manolo Blahnik shoes, although we never "borrowed" shoes for our visit to the reastaurant. Located at Skärgårdsvägen in miniscule Trosa, this is a great place to visit in spring, summer or fall. Personally, I also appreciate small towns in the winter - calm, quiet and sometimes full of surprises. Can highly recommend this hotel and will most likely return when the road leads us in this direction. Not far from the hotel is the Trosa book store, simply called "Bookstore" with a quiet children's corner - very nice - at a small city square. Also not related to the hotel and if you're into honey, you should not pass up an opportunity to get you some Mörkö Honey enroute to and from the capital. Best there is. Similar to Bomans.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Couldn't open the window so room was hot and stuffy. No room for belongings in the room. Not comfortable because of lack of space in room.

    Interesting decor

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was smaller than expected, bathroom tiny.

    location was good. easy to find

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    breakfast was hard work finding way around .

    nice location, lovely comfortable room. helpful staff.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 9

Browse Bomans Hotell i Trosa traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: