Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Byxelkroks Marina Sea Resort

Neptunivägen 5, 380 75 Byxelkrok, Sweden

#1 of 4 hotels in Byxelkrok

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 255 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    6.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Etage Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom was a bit too small and very outdated. For five people living in the same apartment, it was a bit challenging. Also, I would have liked the apartment a bit more clean, but I guess that we were among the first guests for the season and that this might approve as the season goes along. We could hear out neighbours pillow talk from one of the rooms :-)

    Well equiped kitchen and the apartment. Clean sheets and ok beds, even the bed sofa was ok. Beautiful views from the balcony and a GREAT location. Free parking was a bonus. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Panorama Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful view from unit 6! Kitchen well equipped, cosy apartment, property manager helpful. Restaurants in area were closed during the holiday season however ICA supermarket was 1 minute away. We would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Etage Apartment
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only issue that I had was the WIFI. The signal is very weak and somewhat slow in most parts of the property... this was an issue because this was a business trip for me. Otherwise, there's nothing else I could possibly complain about.

    The staff are absolutely fantastic! They're genuinely warm and hospitable and I cannot say enough goods things about them for the service and the help that they provided. Thank you! The location couldn't be better and the views from my room were beautiful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Etage Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was warm in the bedrooms, but the living room was a bit cold. It was the off-season, so to eat at a restaurant, we had to drive 60 km to Borgholm.

    We stayed a two-bedroom apartment with a very nice view of the sea. The apartment was clean and well-equipped with almost everything.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Beach sand and pebbles Bathroom equipment needs updating. The hotel owner is available in the office (reception) only a couple of hours in the morning and in the evening. Troubles with WiFi.

    Perfect location: next to beach and to "ICA" store, short way to some attractions like the Long Erik lighthouse, Trollskogen, Boda beaches and so on. Also there are a few bike paths along the sea with amazing view. Good kitchen equipment.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Etage Apartment
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Internet connection was sometimes a bit slow and unfortunately the restaurant was closed.

    Nice property, our appartment was with front sea view from all rooms and the balcony which gave us an incredible nice feeling during our stay. Fully equiped kitchen, comfortable beds. The owner was super friendly and provided us with tips of what to do with the kids on the island during the stay. We really enjoyed the stay.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This was our second stay. It seems that cleanliness is unfortunately not their strength anymore. All apartments are a bit different and the one we got had slightly lower standards and it would need some renovation.

    Perfect location, closest to waterfront, well equipped apartment and great staff.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Panorama Apartment
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Bit of work needed to repair a few things. WiFi only partially worked, maybe just that room (on the end of building). TV could be updated and satellite channels added.

    Room 6 over looking the sea, beautiful sunset. Bed comfortable. Good sized living area, good kitchen space.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice room and very clean!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Etage Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bedrooms upstairs, the stairs making a lot of sounds

    Close to sea

    Stayed in August 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    - The Wi-Fi was a little hit and miss, but this wasn't a huge problem. - The sofa bed was a little uncomfortable and it was irritating to have to put it up and down again every morning. - There were only one or two plug sockets in the kitchen - we had to plug the kettle in on the floor - Television was really old and didn't provide the best picture! - No restaurants or cafes open - however, we knew this as we'd done our research and brought plenty of food with us

    - The views were stunning! We had a panorama apartment and the living area had two large windows that directly faced the sea and with views of the small port. - The kitchen area was really nice and clean - normal sized fridge and oven along with every other kitchen appliance you could possibly need - Out of season the resort was very quiet - perfect for our needs!

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast would have been nice. The stay does not include breakfast.

    Our stay here was very pleasant and it was absolutely lovely to watch the sun set from the patio in the evenings

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Two restaurant terraces nearby, so it may not be so peaceful in the high season.

    At the northern tip of Öland and very relaxing out of season. Only the sound of waves and birds to wake us up in the morning. Nice sea view and very good self catering facilities. Shower in our apartment may be a bit of a challenge for a tall person but fine for us.

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The decor was very nice, clean and gorgeous sunsets from the balcony just outside our bedroom and living room. The restaurant below was superb and we enjoyed a champagne sunset. We rented bikes and spend the day touring the island. Could not have asked for a better stay!

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Far North if you want to visit the whole island.

    Nice view on the sea, well equipped kitchen.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The restaurant is excellent. Short distance to the national park.

    Good location and comfortable apartment.

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Wonderful views, spectacular location

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Guests also reviewed these properties: