Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Calmar Stadshotell 4 stars

Stortorget 14, 392 32 Kalmar, Sweden

#4 of 16 hotels in Kalmar

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2366 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.6
    A pleasant hotel, I like the feel of the older (well maintained) building, more character.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They had gluten and dairy free options at breakfast which meant I didn't have to take my own bread. A good selection of breakfast fare although it was pretty much the each day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Its like coming home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was small for 2 people sleeping separately, but it was sufficient for our needs. Beautiful breakfast. Free all day coffee or tea and a few shortbread biscuits really was fantastic. I will come back to this location again and again as I have family living nearby.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    6.3
    The pub was good as was breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room they gave us had one skylight (no windows). No coverings on the skylight so we were up very early. There was an unpleasant sewer smell in the bathroom. This room was in the "newer" part of the hotel. Should have given a better room or better rate. Make sure you specify a room with a view in the original bldg.

    The pub was good as was breakfast. Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    The location, staff and spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Ok to say something breakfast can have some more options

    The location, staff and spacious room. After staying for one night, I have extended for an additional night, such was the warm welcome & ambience

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    4.2
    Disappoining bad room - heavily overcharged
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Based on the inforation and photo's on booking.com I had the impression i booked a nice room in a stylish 4-star old hotel. How big was our disappointment to find a room in a modern part of the building, with a window that cannot open, overlooking the most depressing breakfast room! There was no fresh air with a result that the room smells after previous guests sweat, and the aircondition was switched off, without remote control . Definately not worth the money, and very misleading information on booking.com website. Also, staff pretends they don't know the room (601) has no fresh air, and had to wait 20 minutes for a payment receipt, as if they did not want to give any prove on what they charged... What a disaster! When booking here make sure to ask for a room with fresh air and don't let yourself be charged EUR150 for a stinky room.

    The garage

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.1
    Not the best nights sleep. Too hot and noisy.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy outside. You knoeits going to be bad when the hotel leaves ear plugs on the bedside tables. Hot and stuffy in room. Bed too soft!

    Good location in kalmar

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.3
    Spacious and comfortable rooms in a modern style, in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception was very chaotic with unclear and inconsistent instructions regarding the parking garage (not sure whether this was due to the language barrier or not). The shower cabin was rather small, but it has a nice large diameter shower head to compensate. The rooms were a bit dusty, but otherwise not dirty.

    Spacious and comfortable rooms in a modern style, in surprising contrast to the old grandeur of the building with its grand marble staircase. Excellent location right on the main square of Kalmar. The hotel has its own garage nearby.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.3
    Hotel with good location in the center with walking distance to both sights and my business.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little bit noisy at night

    Calmar Stadshotell was located in center and with walking distance to my meeting place at Linnæus University. The room was good with a nice furnished patio. The breakfast was wonderful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    6.7
    I have found a tshirt left in the bed, underneath the duvet.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have found a tshirt left in the bed, underneath the duvet. I am guessing that the house-keeping did not do that good job while cleaning the room for the new guest.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    8.5
    Very much what I expected for price with helpful staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small bathroom and shower door didn’t stop floor flooding

    All was fine. Quiet room and very comfy bed. Complimentary soup, bread and cheese until 21:00 was a pleasant surprise.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    7.1
    Fantastic place - The building is put on a historical area
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception Personal should get more involved With their hotel Guests Guests really want to feel welcome when ARRIVING on site A Standart question should be "Do you have any wish under your stay" Please do not hesitate to contact us - (and a big welcomning smile)

    Good Breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.2
    Amazing breakfast, helpful staff, central location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were super friendly, I phoned reception at midnight to see if they had any food available, they made me a grilled cheese and ham panini (for around 70kr), which was amazing. Love the choice of good at breakfast, the scrambled eggs are lovely here and they sometimes have little pancakes with jam and whipped cream. Good coffee too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had one issue with our rooms, ordered one of the rooms with separate beds using booking, anyhow we recieved a masterbed with a single madras.

    Breakfast Willingness to help The overall class and style

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    6.3
    Clean but dated, super location but i expected more for my money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room 613 was cold, laud and there is something seriously wrong with the wentelation and/or the waste drains in the bathroom since it smelled like suedge We told the staf and thy sent a cleaner to fix it, it got a bit better butt the smell never disaperd kompletly and came back stronger the fooling day. We Stade here from the 25/12-27/12 to nights.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.6
    A beatiful old building with modern facilities within. Perfect for a break or for business.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Extremely comfortable rooms and bed that were lovely and warm and peaceful. The staff could not be more accommodating or welcoming, including the adjoining bar. The location is beautiful and literally 5 minutes from everything.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    6.7
    Not again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too soft, in the hotel was a hip hop event and first I got a room above the room with the music. I was disappointed because I didn’t know about the event. Later I got a room in another part of the hotel but it should have cost first extra... Yes, it was another standard but for the price I paid it was now worth it, different to the first room I got and that even without the noise. The breakfast is marked as extraordinarily which I can’t confirm, it’s good basic breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    7.9
    bed was damaged due to overuse;
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    runny eggs in breakfast buffet; they're not creamy eggs--they are undercooked.

    bed was damaged due to overuse; slept awful, but mentioned it to staff and got a new room for final night. Good service.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Can't wait to return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike.

    Has great breakfast included. Assorted juices, breads, vegetables, boiled and scrambled eggs plus bacon, cheeses and cold cuts for morning sandwiches. Also cold cereals and granola supplies, nuts, dried fruits, coconut shavings. Great shower. Good bed. Super location on the town square. The hotel also offers free soup and bread in the evening. Delicious.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.1
    I liked the free tea in the lobby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bathroom sink didn't drain very well and the room was pretty dark even with the curtains open and all the available lights turned on.

    I liked the free tea in the lobby.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.3
    Next to the cathedral this capacious hotel in the center...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Next to the cathedral this capacious hotel in the center city is perfect for a short stay in Kalmar. The room had a modern touch furnishing. Great breakfast and enjoyable lobby. A good restaurant is situated in the very same street : Rosenlundska.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    5.4
    Sorry, but never again - at least not for this price!
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This breakfast (considered the price for the stay) is a bad joke - the quantity is not the problem, but the quality!! The fruit is awful (mostly not ripe enough...), the bread dry and not tasty at all, the scrambled egg probably doesn't contain a single real egg and the coffee is simply not drinkable (sorry, but I get around a lot in Sweden and know - and actually like - the Swedish way of making coffee, but THIS was unacceptable, especially considering the price!)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    7.1
    Good location with excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was larger than most in Sweden but a bit outdated. The bed was very soft. There was no climate control in the room which made it warmer than we like at night for sleeping. The in room safe was basically on the floor so I had to get on my hands and knees to use. Also, there was one set of stairs between us and elevator which meant we had to carry bags up/down to get to the elevator.

    The location was good. About 5-6 long blocks walking from the train station right on the main square. The main square or area for restaurants was about 4 blocks away with plenty of choices. Easy access to the castle. The breakfast buffet was large and very good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    8.8
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower was not sealed so water came out from underneath the door and soaked the floor. Our friends did not have this issue in their room however. No on site parking but there is a parking lot fairly close.

    Nice breakfast buffet, good location, great staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    8.8
    A short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What a wonderful location in this beautiful town of Kalmar. You could easily walk from the train station if arriving by rail. The hotel has a peaceful outdoor patio overlooking the town square and cathedral. The castle is within walking distance as are the restaurants although the hotel restaurant has excellent food.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    6.7
    Old style city centre hotel with comfortable rooms, no air-con and great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception staff were flummoxed by our request for an extra night, although they got there in the end. Perhaps it was a language issue! Our room was very hot and it was surprising that at this price level there was no air-con.

    The breakfast was amongst the best experienced during our Swedish holiday. Otherwise the hotel was reasonable value for this level of comfort and amenities. Good WiFi and a spacious room and bathroom. Parking in the underground garage, although pricey at 195 Swedish Krona per day. The hotel is right in the centre of Kalmar which is a pleasant coastal town with a very impressive castle and park, a laid back vibe and some good and reasonably priced eating opportunities. Try Ernesto!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    5.4
    Awful breakfast - cheap and overcooked food
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Awful breakfast - cheap and overcooked food Bathroom facilities - triumph of the design over convenience Bed - low quality, extremely soft mattresses Tired-looking and moody personal

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    8.3
    The beds were really comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The receptionist at check in were not that nice and the towels were dirty.

    The beds were really comfortable. The breakfast was great. The location was very central and it was walking distance everywhere. Overall it was great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    9.6
    Staff was very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too soft.

    Staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was excellent. The room was spacious and everything inside was functional and very new.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.3
    The breakfast is quite good with a variety of different...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room doors are quite like paper. The sound insulation could be better but then again there isn't much noise anyways.

    The breakfast is quite good with a variety of different options

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    9.2
    We visited our daughter studying at Linnaeus University and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Scrambled eggs at breakfast , everything else was delicious. So this is really a detail.

    We visited our daughter studying at Linnaeus University and we found this a perfect location to stay: nice and clean room, very good breakfast ( everything was great, only the scrambled eggs lacked a bit of taste), nice staff, location in the city Center). Very good value for money, we booked again for her graduation celebration in June.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    7.9
    Location, Breakfast, Room, bathroom were good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No iron, no fridge in the room.

    Location, Breakfast, Room, bathroom were good. Staff was pleasant and responsive. A lot of parking space around the hotel. Great view to the main square from the room.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    7.5
    Sleepy hotel but with great breakfast and location
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have been great with hooks on the wall in the hall - there's no way to hang stuff. The "pet room" I got was a bit too simple, probably because it was a pet room. No central lighting in the room, I had to go around and turn on/off each and every lamp in the room. Boring backyard view. Kitchen closed on Sunday evenings so the hotel couldn't offer me any dinner at arrival (and the menu in the room didn't say so). They gave me a few suggestions on restaurants but none of them met my expectations. In the end I found a great restaurant by own efforts. I know it's off-season but the hotel staff felt a bit too sleepy.

    Bathroom was fresh. Many TV channels. I appreciate the dog bed and food/water bowls for the dog. Great location, just outside the entrance you're at central square. Loved the breakfast (both gluten free, lactose free alternatives) and great service by the breakfast staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    8.8
    Good hotel for one nights stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing special.

    Good central location. Easy to find at the great market square. Parking was easy despite the central location. All the facilities you will require were there.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    5.8
    Beware of your bill check it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    They mess with your booking fees! Watch your credit card online when booking in Sweden they are not honest there. In all the hotels I've been they charge differently and I had to dispute the rates to make it like on my reservation. Beware!!!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    8.8
    Fantastic stay for ironman 2016
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little warm and with no air con which made sleeping more difficult

    The breakfast was probably the best buffet breakfast i have ever had - excellent - all the staff were very helpful and accomodating

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    7.5
    Very good atmosphere and service, shame about the roon
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The eggs and bacon at breakfast were not fresh. My room (222) was not clean and smelled bad. The room was not well decorated. For the price it was expensive.

    The location, staff and bar were excellent. Also atmosphere of hotel was very good with lovely art nouveaux style.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    10
    Modern hotel in charming old hause on a wonderful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from aircon outside, dinner service in the pub

    Location right in the city, modern rooms, large shower, great breakfast, playroom close to breakfast area, fruit and cookies available allday

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    8.8
    Location location location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and bathroom were a little tired and basic in appearance.

    The location is great - central but peaceful. The style of hotel building is attractive.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    7.9
    Saknade air condition
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Saknade air condition

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Friendly staff, great location and very nice breakfast with...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, great location and very nice breakfast with veggie options (oat milk & yoghurt, vegan cheese, berries, fruit, etc.).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Great location, big rooms, very clean, excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, big rooms, very clean, excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    8.8
    Very friendly staff, nice breakfast and perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room did not have any outside windows, what generated a bit of a pressing feeling.

    Very friendly staff, nice breakfast and perfect location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    Very helpful staff, excellent breakfast and fantastic...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very helpful staff, excellent breakfast and fantastic location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.3
    Very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location Pleasant staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.8
    The breakfast is great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You get lost when trying to locate your room due to poor indications

    The breakfast is great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    9.6
    Central location, excellent breakfast buffet, all of the...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central location, excellent breakfast buffet, all of the old-fashioned amenities you could want

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location in the city center.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfect location in the city center. The room was clean, comfortable, perfect for a short business trip. The staff was friendly.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    The beds were too soft, it was difficult to sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The beds were too soft, it was difficult to sleep.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    The room was big and excellent, and the staff super nice!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was big and excellent, and the staff super nice!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    Good breakfast, amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast, amazing location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    10
    Nice stay with very good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing breakfast, all our group agreed that it was exceptional! Fast Wi-Fi

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.8
    Staff is very friendly and competent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast quality must improve. Scrambled eggs and bread rolls are not good.

    Staff is very friendly and competent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    5.4
    It was okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Make it more nicer Looks like a cantine at school

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    8.8
    Staff were very friendly!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were very soft, no back support but still comfortable.

    Staff were very friendly!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    10
    Stylish hotel with very frendly personnel and high level of service
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Everything perfect!!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    6.7
    Breakfast was splendid.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was very, too, firm.

    Breakfast was splendid.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    7.1
    The dinner
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The dinner

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    7.9
    Good morning dishes, and near place from a station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room - especially, cup and bottle - were a bit dirty.

    Good morning dishes, and near place from a station. Especially, shower room is beautiful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.6
    Professional staff with a friendly attitude.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking is kind of scary to navigate, but the location makes it worth it!

    Professional staff with a friendly attitude.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel for business.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to find the room, strange numerotation and poor indications.

    Comfortable hotel, nice and cozy room.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    10
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We just wish the room had more light.

    Great location. Nice room. Great breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    9.2
    Unexpected luxury
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Exercise equipment in the extra large room! Never before have I seen this and now I will want it always!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    Great place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    3.8
    4stars hotel? You're kidding!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not refreshed room,wood floor is old and dirt , bathroom really small you don't have anything to put your staff on!

    The place in town

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.5
    The location was very good for visiting the town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location was very good for visiting the town

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    8.8
    Hotel staff was very kind and helped out in all cases.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel staff was very kind and helped out in all cases.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    We enjoyed the hotel and the city of Kalmar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No soap for bathroom sink, except a tube of shower gel.

    Great location. Delicious breakfast. Lovely hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    8.8
    Excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was some constant disturbing noise from some machine on the courtyard. Fortunately, it was cut during some night hours.

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    7.5
    Heritage hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite difficult to walk on the cobblestones from the train station.

    Room was quite big. Bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    10
    Nice historic hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice and clean room, old building. Good breakfast. And our dog was also welcome. There was also nice pub in the hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.6
    Great central location, nice breakfast buffet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great central location, nice breakfast buffet

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    5.0
    The place was worn out and old fashioned.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was worn out and old fashioned. It needed a good refresh

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location is excellent, very close to almost every sight seeing point.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.6
    Parking lot
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking lot

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Calmar Stadshotell traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: