Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Sure Hotel by Best Western Centric 3 stars

G:A Rådstugugatan 18-20, 602 24 Norrköping, Sweden

#14 of 20 hotels in Norrköping

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 918 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 40

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit smely and i have to open the window to air the room. Their is no reception after 8 o'clock in the evening. Its like a hostel not a hotel.

    The breakfast was good and the location was in the middle of the town near all the night life. The receptionist was nice and friendly. Its a good hotel for 2 or 3 night only.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was good but seemed very old, Personally i didn't like the bed. Seemed to be very old, Needs changing. However the room was really neat and clean.

    The hotel is located very close to the center, A 5 minute walk could get you to the main street in the city. Lots of bars and coffee shops around.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It started to snow om my way to the Hotel, so I was late and not able to reach the hotel before the reception closed - the reptionist Anne Bragstad was very friendly to solve this situation perfectly. Big thanks !!!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The entrance of the hotel (the hotel is only at the 3th floor), the reception of the hotel haven't non stop programme

    The staff is kind, the hotel is close to city center and close to train or bus station. The breakfast is good. The bed is comfortable and my double room was large.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower did not work properly. The shower did not fit the wall bracket. Bed lamps broken. The broken lamps had been there for a while, since they were taped to protect the guest from putting their fingers in contact with the electricity. Breakfast was served until 10 am. We cam well before closing time. Still only "left overs" for us.

    Big and clean room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breads that were served in the breakfast were a bit tough for my like, but anything else of the breakfast was good. I didn't like the fact the shower isn't really separated from the rest of the bathroom, the whole bathroom can get really wet when taking a shower.

    The beds were really great, really comfortable and soft. Probably one of the best beds I've experienced in a hotel. I liked the free coffee in the hall. It was very nice of the hotel to call us to ask if we were to arrive on time or later (we did, but got an hour delay on the plane so it was only just). The hotel is very easy to get to with public transport. It's only a 5 minute walk from the station. For the money you pay, you really get so much back in return. Choosing this hotel was a golden decision.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we dropped off bags early in the day, staff did not mention that the desk would close very early on a Sunday, so we were unable to access the hotel to check in later. We had to follow another guest in to gain access, at which point the employee was very rude about our late arrival.

    Breakfast was wonderful; room was spacious and comfortable. Easy walk from the train station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didnt give us parkiing, we pay 4300kr for 2 nights to expensive, the sheets had a yellow stain on that i wAs forced to sleep on, no good chanels, poor wifi, no refregarator in the room

    Very central, good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The entrance to the house where the hotel was was a bit scary and dirty.

    Very good location in a centre of the city -just next to the Industrial Landscape and lots of restaurants and boutiques on the riverbank of Motala river. Hotel has its own garage for parking. Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is quite difficult if you arrive after 22.00. There is no-one around to help and the lift does not take you up to the hotel floor so you have to find your way up the stairs to the correct level.

    I have stayed at the Centric several times and have always been more than happy with the size, cleanliness and comfort of the room. It is in an excellent location for both the town centre, the musems, the river and the station.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel looks like everything has been left from 1950-60. The bathroom was newer and nice.

    Good location for a fair price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room,but comfort

    Good breakfast,clean room and kind personel

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some hairs on my desk

    Good breakfast, central location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could hear my room-neighbor snore through the wall. Shower cabin had an unpleasent smell. Very dark room towards the street.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff. Nice room. Location of the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was dusty. Everything was old. I got and allergic reaction, and i think that reason was air in the building. Breakfast was poor.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is very much in need of a facelift it is very run down looking not easy to get in with code locked front door

    Good location very comfy bed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Should have looked at the pictures better, very basic room. Poor beds and furniture!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds can be made more comfortable

    Easy access to restaurants and resecentrum

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location and friendly staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good spacious room for a family of 3

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    reception not 24/7

    CENTRAL LOCATION

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Very good breakfast. Quiet environment. Good location of the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Personell not very receptive

    Central location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quite dirty, and breakfast buffet far from great

    Big and rather cozy rooms

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking. strange fold out beds.

    Location. friendly staff. decent breakfast. Recommend the art gallery

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinner was so so but We were not so very hungry.

    Room was ok for us

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    We were two persons, only got one key for a twin room. Had to ask the staff repeatedly for a second key. No soap in the bathroom. Bed had a very flat and uncomfortable pillow.

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    We could not get into our room. We arrived late and we had informed the hotel in the morning. we were given the code for the doors and was told our room would be open but it was not. This was very distressing for us.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    We didn't trust the slight construction of bunk bed for older kids, there was no protection from falling down from upstairs. We used the mattresses from other beds and one of us slept on the floor.

    Parking over night in the garage nearby was cheap.

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Due to the timing of my flight I arrived after 22.00 which meant carrying my suitcase up flights of stairs because the lift was not available to me until I had checked in.

    It is an excellent location for shops, museums, station etc - all a short walk away.

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Somebody had smoked in the 4 persons room we got for a longer time. Terrible smell! The carpet, curtains and the bed smelled so badly that some of us couldn't stay for the second night. It was Christmas time so no breakfast was served at all!

    Location

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Entrance and overall shabbiness of building

    Located accross the street from a great place to eat.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Old Furniture

    Nice Location and Good Staff

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    • Group

    Lift

    nice spacious room, great view, excellent facilities, lovely breakfast

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great place, affordable, good location

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very convenient for canals and the industrial architecture. Offsite parking was as good as the hotel parking.

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    soap suspender could be screwed to the wall

    Location, very nice large room; located close to the river, beautiful environment

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A little bit old-fashioned

    Good breakfast buffet. Near to train station, centre of the town.

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 40

Guests also reviewed these properties: