Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Clarion Collection Hotel Bolinder Munktell 4 stars

Munktellstorget, 633 43 Eskilstuna, Sweden

#1 of 12 hotels in Eskilstuna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 500 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 17

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I arrived on a Tuesday night at 2000 and there was food available . This was a set menu self service and was luke warm. (Cod /mash/and salad) no menu choice ,I was hungry and I did eat it but not what I expected from previous reviews. This is not what I would expect from Clarion Hotel.

    The property was situated in a lovely area and the staff were very friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Terrible wifi in my room was disconnecting all the time. The rooms are not clean, when I arrived I found an old dirty towel on the floor...

    Nice breackfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night

    Evening meal was poor with only a choice.

    Breakfast was good with a lot of different things. Good location by the lake. Car garage was big. Room and bathroom good and clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast very good and lots of different things. Good location, by the lake. Car garage was big and good, staff nice. Room good and clean, bathroom very good and clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old building

    Close to all. Breakfast, dinner and even tea break included in the room rate.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good place, very beautiful surroundings and historical athmosphere.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night

    Best buffet breakfast I have ever had. Large room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice hotel in an old industrial building

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of room

    Every thing

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff, service and atmosphere. Nothing bad to say. Just great!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buffén

    Personal i reception

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food is delicious, the staff and the service wonderful and everything just perfect! The Sauna is awesome!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location, very friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beds were a bit too soft

    Great staff and really good evening buffet

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Lack of water and no action of hotel stuff. We used our bottles to bring water from the first flor.

    Nice place

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Evening meal was poor and the only choice was a strange mince curry. Poor service in the bar.

    Interesting hotel in a convenient location.

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 17

Browse Clarion Collection Hotel Bolinder Munktell traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: