Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Clarion Collection Hotel Etage 4 stars

Storagatan 32, 722 11 Västerås, Sweden

#5 of 16 hotels in Västerås

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 447 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pillows were those continental fluffy things. I prefer a pillow with more substance but if this is all I have to moan about it must have been good

    Excellent breakfast, very helpful and friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are relatively ordinary for a 4 star accommodation.

    Great service from the receptionist / bartender Tony on duty during our stay. He made the difference. Breakfast was extensive and fresh. Location in the middle of town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That the reception was located on the 4th floor?

    I had been travelling for 24hrs and my partner was unwell so we asked if it was ok to bring the complimentary dinner to our room. The lovely gentleman at the front desk was very understanding. We got a tray and brought the food. We truly appreciate this. It meant a lot to us.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arival there was afternoon tea, coffee and cakes. After six there was evening meal. A great little gym, suna. Brekfast was great except for the coffee. The rooms were quite and felt safe for the kids.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't know that afternon snack was served in afternon. Cleaning lady went in 10.30- when i was in the toilet. Would like to check out first. 1 to small pillow and 1 HUGE.

    That dinner is included. But we didn't eat it. There was fish or soup

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night

    Värmen. När vi kom till rummet var det 22,0 grader. Vi vred ner värmen enligt instruktioner. Efter 16 timmar hade det gått ner (upp) till ........22,1 grad! Och sköna men jättetjocka täcken. Det här är en viktig brist. Oftast är jag bara på hotellet för att sova och nu blev det många timmar innan jag somnade. Antingen jättetjockt täcke och svettas eller bara ha ett tunt påslakan på sig. Efter ett tag valde jag påslakanet. Nu var jag ledig på söndagen så jag kunde åka hem och sova ut efteråt. Men hade jag haft arbetsdag direkt efteråt så skulle jag ha varit desperat. Eftersom det inte fungerar att sänka temperaturen så har jag som förslag att det finns ett tunnare täcke i garderoben som alternativ som man kan byta till. Den trevliga personalen och den goda maten gjorde att jag trots allt tyckte att det blev prisvärt.

    Mycket trevlig personal överallt: Reception, restaurangen och städpersonal. Bra kvällsbuffé. Bra frukost. Skulle kunna vara bättre med lite fler ekologiska varor. Eller kan det vara så att man inte skyltat tillräckligt vad som var ekologiskt?

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking near the hotel. The shower is not really good, pressure is not high and water are not hot enough.

    Good dinner buffet, friendly staff. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Det var väldigt mycket gäster vid både frukost och middagen. Mat som var nästan kall och mat som tog slut snabbt. . Litet hotellrum.

    Sängarna var bra.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Dinner could have been better.

    The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much noise. Probably because of construction work.

    Everything was good. The room. The polite staff. Close to everything.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night

    Weird entrance, with the reception on the 4th floor.

    Excellent location and nice breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything fine...

    Definitely croissant.... the best

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good place to stay for a business trip. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room a bit dark - better lightning needed.

    Central location. Well kept hotel. Nice breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A/C did not work good enough to lower the temperature. A bit noisy to have the window open.

    Location, breakfast, staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The buffet meal in the evening lacked variety & on one of the evenings at least the main course (pork) was dry and had no vegetables or sauce.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi was poor and there wasn't a bar . The seats in the lobby had seen better days !

    Staff were lovely . Really helpful . We had dinner included and that was very good . There was no rushing with meals and it was all very easy going . Room was small but adequate

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    There was nothing we didn't like

    The dinner, included in half board, was really nice. Staff was very friendly. The gym, even though it was compact, had everything I wanted. Afternoon coffee and cakes are a nice touch. Really liked the hotel and would recommend to anyone.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perfect place to stay!

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Perfect place to stay for a quick business trip. It provided the comfort I needed in between a busy schedule.

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Very limited choice of evening meal

    Staff , location, cleanliness

There are also 10 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Guests also reviewed these properties: