Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Clarion Collection Hotel Grand 4 stars

Nybrogatan 13, 852 31 Sundsvall, Sweden

#2 of 14 hotels in Sundsvall

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 723 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 25

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    The light evening meal served at the hotel was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking in Sundsvall center is very limited. Also the reception spoke swedish (which I somewhat understand) to me, eventhough I started conversation with English.

    The light evening meal served at the hotel was great. Compensated for second warm meal of the day, especially during summer time. Location in the center of the city.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Very friendly staff, great food with a wide choice of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too far to go for a weekend break!!

    Very friendly staff, great food with a wide choice of options for both dinner and breakfast;. Very nice room, with a well appointed bathroom, free parking for my motorcycle-bonus on that one. Nice relaxed atmosphere in the hotel. Good value for money, I would definitely like to return and stay for a few days.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    9.6
    A good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a bit difficult to find a parking place but this is not the hotel's fault.

    Comfortable hotel, friendly staff. Both breakfast and evening meal were very good. "Children stay for free" option made it excellent value for money. Was a perfect stop on the way further north.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    8.3
    The ratio price - quality match. nice, quiet hotel in the center.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For dinner to cook more delicate food and fruit. The rooms are equipped with tea.

    Good buffet Breakfast, but dinner less diverse. The rooms are clean. But the rooms do not have tea cups, kettle, tea set, coffee.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    9.2
    great location in town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has no parking place, therefore, it takes a while to park. The Bar near the hotel makes some rooms quite noisy during night.

    great location in town. very good breakfast. Staff are nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    9.2
    Value for money and friendly accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No outside sitting area

    Good selection at breakfast inluding fruit, yoghurt, cereals, cold meats and cheeses, cooked options and fresh bread and croissants. Good quality tea and coffee available anytime in the public area. Afternoon 'sweet' and dinner included in the price. Dinner comprised of buffet of soup, patė, selection of salads and a hot dish including potatoes, vegetables and meat.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    10
    a charming place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think this hotel is perfect. It is pleasing without being fancy. We stayed there for a night on the way to a ski resort and liked it so much we made some alterations to our plans and booked it again for the way back. Dinner was included in the price, and I expected a light snack. It turned out to be a full-blown buffet dinner, and it was delicious. Breakfast was equally good. Wish I could have that pickled herring for breakfast every day. :) Altogether, it was excellent value for money. I highly recommend the place.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    8.8
    Nice hotel right in the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No sauna, as is now standard facility in the north of Sweden hotels.

    The evening food included in the price. The room was nice. The bathroom very nice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    10
    overall stay is good!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Were late check in, we were traveling/cruising from Germany to Norway fm south to north, naturlly we came late but, informed! We headed dinner then the Bar! I had a drink n so with my husband! Then after short for 23:00 the barkeeper ask if were paying cash or card, my hushand ask for his second/last beer n were told bar is closing! We payed n left dissapointed!

    Evergthing, its nice, cozy, cool n modern!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    8.8
    good service and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night

    Car Parking in the hotel car park was was difficult and had to carry bags up the staircase.

    Both free breakfast and Dinner was good. We were impressed by the service of staff. Their reception was particularly helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.3
    Duscharna på Gym/Bastu under all kritik
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night

    Duscharna på Gym/Bastu under all kritik

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Everything ☺☺☺
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything ☺☺☺

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    8.8
    Nice and comfortable in central Sundsvall
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice to have half pension included. Good location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.2
    Everything was OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived at 21:10 and unfortunately kitchen was closed, so no food if you have late arrival.

    Everything was OK

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    Enjoyed our stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception staff were very friendly and helpful .Decor was a lively blend of old and new. Food was good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    9.2
    Dinner was a highly restricted menu,
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Dinner was a highly restricted menu,

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    10
    Generally a good hotel to stay at!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and supper could be better.

    Provided parking was a big plus!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    9.6
    Good night's stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing comes to mind.

    Bed was comfortable, room good, food very good, glad there was parking available.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    9.2
    Nice stay in a central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent dinner and breakfast, nice bathroom and central location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    7.9
    Nice stay, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was spotty and required registration.

    The included dinner was nice, good food.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    9.6
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some noise from the street at night.

    Good value for money. In the centre of town. Breakfast and dinner both included in the tariff and both excellent. Tea, coffee, pastries available in the lobby all day. Room was large, clean and comfortable. Staff were helpful, gracious and polite. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    10
    It was an excellent location, and a great meeting place for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It was an excellent location, and a great meeting place for breakfast and dinner as we were traveling in a group for a wedding in Sundsvall. Staff were friendly and food was plentiful and tasty

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    10
    The breakfast and dinner (included!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Room quite hot.

    The breakfast and dinner (included!) were excellent.

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    10
    Glass doors on the bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Glass doors on the bathroom. Wish bed was bigger.

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2015

    10
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff. Evening buffet included, good although not exciting, and a good alternative instead of going out for dinner.

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 25

Browse Clarion Collection Hotel Grand traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: