Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Clarion Collection Hotel Slottsparken 4 stars

Storgatan 76, 582 28 Linköping, Sweden

#3 of 17 hotels in Linköping

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1267 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee wasn’t so tasty

    Everything was really nice, especially the breakfast. They also provide a free dinner buffet for the evening and coffee during the entire day

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The choice in the restaurant (bar and beer restaurant) was poor. I am a Vegetarian and there was little choice but halloumi and then the bread roll was soggy. The prices are very high but this is just typical of Sweden generally. It was about £70 english pounds for 2 burgers, 2 drinks and a side of fries. Everything in the hotel is brown! The bedrooms look very dull, brown and white and make the rooms look miserable. They probably do this to stop dirt showing but they really do need some colour. I was expecting a Scandi theme as it was Sweden but it was not particularly cosy. The toilet was far too near the wall in the bathroom which mean my husbands knees were almost touching the wall opposite when he sat on the toilet!

    The staff were lovely polite and helpful. The breakfast was wonderful - great choice, very clean facilities. The location was good to walk into city centre. Access from car park garage and into the hotel were very good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast wasn't as good as earlier reviewers claimed, although the Belgian waffles were nice.

    The staff was exceedingly nice and helpful. Parking was very good - in the basement, easy to reach from the outside.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking lot is vert tight and expensive. A car parking beside my car hit my door when he/she opened his/her door and caused demage on my door.

    Fitness facility

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I could not fairly rate the croissants unfortunately, as I ate too many other nice things at breakfast. The bed was fine, thank you. It is a nice hotel, a little far from the centre compared to others, but it is good value for money, and close to the Cathedral (Domkyrka).

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The interior dekoration in the room was too dark.

    Excellent breakfast, good beds. We had a problem with the shower but that was fixed very quickly by the staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room at street with a ventilation that I could not close = got permanently the noise form the street Room not that comfortable and large = good but too expensive

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast finished at 9:30am; that’s too early! No bathtub, despite the spacious bathroom :(

    Great breakfast choice and chocolate fountain bonus! Nice and modern, lovely piano music, friendly staff. Jacuzzi & sauna!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was bad, roadworks right outside. The fact that when I booked on my card I wanted to pay seperatly but this was not possible.

    There was something for everyone and all to a good standard.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good location, excellent breakfast. We parked at a parking across the street as someone else had advice, if the weather was bad we probably park at the hotel parking.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just a small remark: The jacuzzi stops after a while for about 15 minutes, so when we were in and it stopped we thought we did something wrong. ;-) Maybe you could write this information on a sign.

    The room was big and clean. The staff was very friendly. You can find parking spots nearby. You can either park in the garage of the hotel (I think it was about 13 or 16 €.), but it is cheaper to use the parking house nearby (You can see it from the hotel entrance.), which is about 8 €/24h. It is even cheaper if you park at a big parking spot near the dome but it's a bit further from the hotel and I'm not sure if it's safe (Since there were beggars sitting on every corner.) There is a spot for short-term parking directly at the entrance which is really convenient for getting all your stuff to the hotel room without a rush. The jacuzzi on the roof top was cool. It was occupied when we wanted to use it, but after returning in late afternoon we could also use it. It's very small so I guess it's full with 5 or more people. There is also a small sauna, but we didn't use that one. There are extra towels to use so you don't have to bring your towels from the room. The hotel is close to the city centre so you can easily walk to restaurants and supermarkets. We were there only for one night from our long journey from Finland to Germany, so we didn't go there for sight seeing. But I think that most of the sights from Linköping are close by. We had direct view to the Dome which was just across the street. The breakfast was amazing. There was a lot of fresh food, you could even squeeze your own fresh orange juice. They offered all kinds of beverages, even small coke bottles. They even had a chocolate fountain, fresh fruits, different salads, pancakes and of course also standard food like bread, eggs (You can order fresh omelette.), cheese, sausage etc. We also had burgers at the restaurant and the food was very good. I would recommend this place by all means. Plus: The price for this kind of hotel (99 €) was very good for Sweden, as hotel rooms in this country are very expensive.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A very minor complaint would be the lack of a shower curtain which led to the tiled floor in the bathroom staying wet for quite a long time. The floor heater didn't do much to clear it up.

    The bed was extremely comfortable, the room was a fantastic size, the restaraunt downstairs was amazing and the available facilities were excellent. One of the biggest highlights was the friendliness of the staff and just how willing they were to help you with absolutely anything.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I didnt like that i booked this hotel to go to a car show lidkoping not linkoping I put Lidkoping in google and this hotel came up assumed this was correct. In the meantime a friend wanted to cancel there room so I arranged for this to be done online and it cancelled the whole booking, so had to rebook the 5 rooms and one room became non refundable dont know why, so I only stay one night in this hotel as car show 249km away and lost the rest of money as booked into a hotel in Lidkoping.

    very clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Climate control system in our room was not working and they could not get it repaired until after we left. There was a stale smell in the lobby.

    The food was excellent. Nice health club.!The bathroom was nice, new and clean.comfy beds.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction at and around the hotel; which meant it was very noisy early in the morning (from 0630).

    Breakfast was good. Sauna and gym facilities are good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that I can think of

    Very good and nothing to complain about. I checked in early ahead of time and no questions asked. Good restaurant in the hotel and not to forget that the breakfast was very good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had requested non-down or feather bedding due to allergies in our booking, but the hotel said they hadn't received this information. Slow service in the hotel bar.

    Replacement bedding was provided and the breakfast buffet was very impressive. Reception staff was very efficient and polite.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location was great to me in this time. The best option in addition to sauna is a Jacuzzi bath on the roof - You can enjoy beautiful view to the city. Cozy hotel will be recommended next time as well:)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I checked in with my girl with a non standard set of documents, explained the situation to the hotel on phone and they registered all the info on my booking so the check in was as smooth as possible. Love this hotel. Never disappointed me.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smell in the corridor. Last part of the corridor to the rooms had a smell from the kitchen (always). But no smell in the room. Rooms - little too dark... Carpet from wall to wall??? Parking is not free! Slippers in the room would be nice...

    Bed-very good. Pillows-not so good but OK. Breakfast excellent. Personel nice. Not so long to the city center.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor ventilation absolutely not up to standard of even cheap hotel. In order to be able to breathafter 30 minutes in the room you need to open the window.

    Cleanliness and hospitality

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have no complaints at all. Fantastic hotel. Very comfortable, and near to stores, restaurants, town square, etc.

    I was in one of the suites on the 3rd floor, and the bathroom / bathing amenities were unbelievable! The tub / whirlpool was like a small swimming pool....absolutely HUGE! There was even a Steam Room / Sauna (complete with hot rocks and a wooden bench to sit on).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Wi-Fi was absolutely appalling, if you are coming here on business with the intent of catching up on some emails and quotations in the evening at the hotel, forget it. It is appalingly slow and keeps losing signal. I tried both in my room and in the lobby. They shouldn't advertise wi-fi if they are not able to provide it.

    Breakfast was amazing, nice rooms and OK location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went to the wrong Best Western Hotel to begin with. It would have been helpful for us to know it was formerly known as the First Hotel. No parking available at the Hotel so we had to park in a public car park quite a distance away.

    The breakfast was very good. The bed was comfortable. We liked the coffee machine. It was very good value.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bar was super pricey :( Hotel parking not free - parking over road cheap for the night (85kr per 24hrs)

    Loved the hot-tub on the roof! Breakfast included by default (std. for Sweden)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    extra charges: bathrobe 70kr a day, parking 150kr even if is garage full (reservation necessary) -> 20 meters vice versa the garage charges 50% and even less for nights only. First hotel ever that wouldn't print an invoice in usual page size. "... all the information is given on the receipt ..." (8x25cm) Due to car rental mistake my credit card limit got exceeded, no concession or assistance to change the mode of payment to overnight bank transfer. (Luckily my bank was more responsive raising the limit) In the end: bad service, ordinary, selfish

    modern (just refurbished), clean, bright

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast and smorgasbord dinner included in price. Quiet, well appointed room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Actually not worth the money.

    Really good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Worst breakfast ever, scrambled eggs were cold and tasted awful.

    Good beds, clean room, parking .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room facing the street is a bit noisy. The quilt is not very comfortable.

    The location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The first room I was given, the heating did not work. It was cold. Offered different room that was fine.

    The breakfast!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very cold in the room! Rather small bathroom.

    Breakfast - big variety.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent breakfast!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Allt

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Quiet, comfy bead and great breakfast!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was to small.

    Hotel very clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    large breakfast choice nice decoration nice room size for a family (couple + 1 kid) convenient

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful rooms with very comfy beds Great Sauna and hot tub area on the roof of the hotel Outstanding breakfast (!!!) Gym

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was amazing! High variety, very good quality Room was very nice with cooling and a very nice bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    It's very walkable to everything.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Locality, super friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Good breakfast with many variety of cheese

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellence breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best breakfast i have ever seen at a hotel of this type. Bravo!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best breakfast ever! As a vegan business traveler this is as good as it gets! Your choice, healthy or go for a dip in the chocolate fondue.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 15 nights

    Excellent breakfast with many variaty of option.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff at reception not remarkable friendly

    jacuzzi on roof top, super breakfast, comfort of bed, cleanness of room

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff here is very helpful, showed us direction, recommended restaurant and helped to call taxi. =]

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good situation - only few minutes walk from the center. Modern rooms and great breakfast. Garage in the downstairs.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurent is an Burger Bar, lot of people but only 3 personals

    Perfect Breakfast. Big rooms. Very good beds.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smal but Nice relaxarea, good service when you want/need some cole drinks on the rooftop

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast, great rooms, right at the center

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent breakfast. Very well designed lobby.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was great!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A closet in the room for cloches

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Liked the Jacuzzi on the roof and the breakfast was great too.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is a little expensive although.

    The location is near the center. The breakfast is great. The staffs are quite considerate.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The only thing that didn't work as planned was the item I ordered on the menu was not in stock but the chef made up for it with other offerings. And the hotel lobby door is locked after hours as reception is not 24/7.

    The staff members on reception were friendly and accommodating when asked for directions or a late check-out; beds were comfortable; rooms were clean; gym was nice and clean and had adequate equipment to work out effectively. Loved the hot tub on the roof and saunas both near the roof hot tub and in the gym. Enjoyed the complimentary lemon water and protein drink in the fitness room as well. And the complimentary breakfast was outstanding! Loved the selection of smoothies and assortment of healthy delicious foods!

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We had to pay extra for additional bed for a kid which is new. There was also some smell in bathroom despite it being very clean

    Location, rooms and service were really good. Breakfast included in price and was superb!

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I wasn't given the invoice at checking-out, or was I supposed to ask for it ? We were in a hurry, and I completely forgot about it.

    Very clean room, polite, helpful and friendly staff. Nice breakfast,wide variety, especially I liked that guests could squeeze their own fresh orange juice, and make waffles by themselves.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Sauna and hottub are only open till 10 pm and aren't open very long all throughout the day

    Love the luxury and the facilities. Great gym and nice sauna + lobby. Beds are reaaallly comfortable

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Although my room was booked way in advance I got a call that I was rebooked in another hotel because of overbooking. After I told them I wasn't happy with that they put me back in the original room. Obviously I do not appreciate things like that but the staff handled it well.

    Friendly staff, good facilities

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The kingsize bed was in fact formed up from two single matrasses which isn't, you know, perfect for a young couple.They were mechanized though with ajustable angles for two zones (head and legs)

    Jacuzzi in our room was fantastic. Sauna too! It also had a Harman kardon receiver and a pair of speakers, as well as speaker in the jacuzzi room.

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Like many other swedish hotels some things in the breakfast such as meatballs,omelett(powder),sausages and glutenfree bread is of very low quality. The must buy it from the same place.

    Very fresh rooms, close to shopping and restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No separate shampoo - it's a combined soap/showergel/shampoo in a container fixed to the wall

    Quiet room and effective curtains so dark and quiet enough to sleep The superior room gave welcome extra space Bathrobe and slippers

  • Reviewed: 20 January 2015

    • Couple

    Wifi signals not very strong in the bedroom.

    Tea/Coffee & biscuit freely available at the seating on the right hand side of reception. Short walk into the town centre Bus stop very close to the hotel.for trips further afield.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Tiny room

    Central location, breakfast

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    The elevator is too small.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Taking away breakfast to Quick

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location Friendly and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Close to city centre. Quite comfortable. Helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Hotel datato

    Check out tardivo gratuito

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Solo traveller

    The service in the restaurent,quite bad.

    The cleaness of the room.

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bubble pool on the roof was the best start of the day...

There are also 43 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Clarion Collection Hotel Slottsparken traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: