Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Clarion Collection Hotel Kompaniet 4 stars

Folkungavägen 1, 611 34 Nyköping, Sweden

#2 of 10 hotels in Nyköping

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1048 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 63

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room With Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad luck with dinner, half cooked potatoes does not impress me. Sun blind curtain mounting prevented us from open window properly. Room got hot as a sauna

    Nice and polite staff. Free breakfast, afternoon tea and dinner.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean but tired room, halls.

    Room was good. Staff was very helpful! Breakfast was OK. We got there late so not much dinner was left. What was there was OK (at best).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Avoid their double beds - any motion will transfer to the others bed side. For those that do not sleep well this is not the preferred bed choice.

    That they found a room less warm after the first initial night; the first night was spent in a room heading the south and just adjacent to the sauna rooms. Terribly warm!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room With Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night

    price vs quality , comfortable bed , good beakfast , simple but nice dinner ( breakfast and dinner included in the price ), firendly staff . walking distance from the city center

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food and friendly staff. We loved the stream and near the centre and bus terminus. If I had to go once again for sure I book at this hotel because it is worth the price.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great for overnight stay - room slightly on small side but fine for us

    View from the breakfast room over the river Excellent breakfast Friendly staff Proximity to Skavsta airport Nykoping is a lovely town and worth a tour round - the church is lovely.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night

    We could feel its a really customer oriented hotel. We love everything: the staff, the location, the cleanliness, everything. The dinner was crazy delicious. We had the Christmas dinner.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night

    missing the coffee machine ! Evening meal a little unexciting but included in stay

    Decent size room Good shower Kettle in room near vacinity to parks and small marina walk into town centre in around 10 minutes

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room With Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds are too soft according to our habits. We've experienced all "too soft" beds in Sweden.

    view on the river, terrace, free coffee/tea 24/7, free dinner and breakfast. Very clean hotel and very kind personnel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Friendly, helpful staff. Buffet dinner included in price and so helpful having driven some distance that day. Lovely views of the river from exterior dining area. Well managed hotel, all areas clean and comfortable. Local shops and pubs were interesting and got us walking about for 20 minutes or so. Bedroom large and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room With Evening Meal
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom needs a bit of a refurbishment. Could do with a shelf in the shower to put shampoo etc on. Bedroom could do with some drawers.

    Very warm welcome. Extremely accommodating and very good value for money. Nothing is too much trouble and very relaxing and good bar area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Around meal times it got very busy. Sometimes there wasn't enough food prepared in advance. There was only 1 choice of main meal so if you have fussy children they would go hungry. The rooms were very warm, although the temperature outside was 0 degrees.

    The hotel was comfortable, clean and in a picturesque location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room With Evening Meal
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not that I didn't like it but the location away from Stockholm city was further than I realized. This was my fault as we flew Ryan Air and it services Skavsta Airport. Again, this was my creation and has nothing to do with the hotel. The hotel was absolutely first class!!

    The comfort of the bedding was suburb. The food was absolutely wonderful. The staff were very friendly and very helpful. The spa and sauna were very nice and we loved the peaceful setting. We've booked alot thru booking and this was arguably the best yet!!! We will be staying there again if we are ever in Sweden

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Payment for parking isn't included in price I guess that Dish washer is bad (dishes wasn't always so clean)

    Staff was really nice and professional Hotel is well equipped Surroundings is just beautiful Food was deliciuos Hotel is eco-friendly

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night

    to get to sauna/jacuzzi you need to walk next to the reception, not very fortunate. there was also no towels there.

    We loved the food! and the people! and the city! It was perfect! by mistake I booked the economy room, but it was ok anyway.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It lacked vegetarian options for the evening meals, meaning even though we paid for half board we still chose to eat out as there was very little we could eat at the restaurant (the breakfast was OK). There was also a problem with flys landing on the uncovered food, on my last night I ordered a drink and took it to my room, about half way when the ice had melted I found 7 very small dead flys in my drink! If it wasn't for these issues my stay here would have been perfect.

    I loved the relax room with hot tub and sauna,the staff were very friendly and the room was very comfortable and offered a nice view over the river and harbour.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room With Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a bit scares. Could have been more things to put on your sandwich for instance.

    Perfect that you get a small evening meal at the hotel. The staff is very kind and service minded.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night

    At dinner we had only one choice.

    Breakfast was more than satisfying, there were many choices and I really liked pancakes. Room was very nice and tidy, we enjoyed our stay here. Surrounding was incredible! We had very nice walk in the evening.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room With Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi was patchy.We kept losing the signal. Lack of ac, but we knew this when booking so not really a minus. Bed was too soft, obviously a matter of opinion.

    The staff were very helpful. The evening meal was very nice, and the close proximity to the harbour, river and town centre made for a pleasant 2 days.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no air conditioning and it was extremely warm in our room.booked a double room and had two twin beds which was not really what we wanted,also no tea and coffe facility in our room was disappointing .

    exellent food and staff were helpful and polite,nothing was to much trouble .overall it was a good stay and would stay again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night

    the parking rows in the parking place was small, but not this was not a big problem, there were enough places..

    good bed, nice view, good location along the smal river, friendly with the evening meal. I slept very well,kind regards Charlotta i also liked the sunny weather in Nyköping and the beautiful city.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room With Evening Meal
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food but again am very choosy

    Staff were very friendly and also very helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Double Room With Evening Meal
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tables at the restaurant were not cleared as often as would be necessary

    The pleasant ambience

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very nice location,good value for the price

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room With Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Clean room, nice bathroom, good dinner and breakfast included in price, nice relax zone (mini spa)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food choices and helpful staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room With Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location close to the castle and the city center. Free evening meal. Parking available and not expensive.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely river view, very helpful staff, very good facilities, excellent breakfast and teatime sweet, complimentary fruit and tea/coffee 24/7.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room could be cleaner

    Very nice location. Large room with view on the water. Good breakfast and dinner.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room With Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night

    The food was very nice!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room With Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night

    dinner buffet choice is limited

    locaiton

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room With Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights

    NIL

    Excellent hotel with very good and friendly staff we loved it

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Relaxing.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast and dinner were great. Staff very polite.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night

    Asked for a room with a view, and got a Fantastic room with a great view

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room With Evening Meal
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was cold! The receptionist didnt know where the gymnasium was

    Clean

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room With Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Yummy refreshment

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing value for the money - almost cheaper than staying home! Excellent service, friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room With Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night

    location and cozyness

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room With Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful bubble pool. Good food even on evening.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The evening buffet not too good

    The rooms clean and comfortable, the breakfast very good. The relax area nice.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Flies around the food need covers.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room With Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too limited variety of food and drinks during dinner

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good breakfast buffet and dinner buffet included in room price. Nicely decorated, spacious room - business hotel style.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfy beds,good room,all that is required for a good breakfast. All that is needed for a good start to the day.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All was excellent.

    Evening meal and morning breakfast was big catch :) We arrived late about 9pm (delayed flight) and the staff just took care of everything :)

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff went out of the way to provide us a vegetarian dinner on request. The girls were just a call away....amazing hospitality. Great location (all known locations bearby). Would recommend a stay when u go to nykoping.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I think they may have just cleaned the carpets as there was a strong smell in the corridor. My husband suffers from asthma and it affected him.

    The staff were really friendly, the evening meal was excellent, and it was in a lovely location by the river.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Loud music outside until quite late and being only on the first floor and with no a/c and a hot night so window had to be kept open it wasn't easy to get to sleep

    Clean, comfortable, nice relaxation area

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Missing/poor air-condition. Pet friendly room poor standard.

    Staff was very friendly, helpful and co-operative. Dinner buffet adds value for money. Perfect location.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi was patchy at best (not that we really needed it for one night's stay).

    The location so close to Nyköping's harbour and castle made for a great stay. The relaxation area of the hotel was great as well.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Everything was fine.

    I like the feeling when I have quite high expectations and they are exceeded! Very friendly and professional staff/service. Great location. Good breakfast and dinner. True value for money.

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    wifi didn't work and no lunch was served. Breakfast was very limited and of poor quality.

    The view from the room was amazing and the light view from the breakfast room is great.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    • Solo traveller

    Pool was out of order.

    Near to the castle, on the river.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    • Couple

    The staff were great and the food.

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Hard to find fault but did find the room a little warm

    Very pleasant experience, friendly and helpful staff, good food, comfortable, nice location.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Extraordinary friendly staff Nice service Lot of included services

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The dining room is nice in a beautiful location. The view of the river is great

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Free car parking would be nice. Room furniture back from year 2000 or so..

    Staff, breakfast, sauna. Super clean room.

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is just beside Nyköpingsån

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Afternoon tea, dinner, spa, breakfast. Nice location

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Thanks for Everything :)!!!

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything is the best

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 63

Browse Clarion Collection Hotel Kompaniet traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: