Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Clarion Collection Hotel Majoren 4 stars

Trädgårdsgatan 5, 541 30 Skövde, Sweden

#1 of 10 hotels in Skövde

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 376 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 21

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    9.6
    Dinner is included.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 5 nights

    WiFi code has to be changed every day. Not convenient.

    Dinner is included. Food is perfect. Cozy hotel. Friendly staff. Coffee is available during the day. City centre. Kettle in the room

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    5.4
    The brackfast was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night

    I ordered room in 4th of december 2016 and notice that we will arrive between 21:00-22:00. we arrived 22:20, but our room was not ready. The personal girl who worked at that moment was not nice. First we got room with 2 single beds, but in in reservation was 1 single big bed. When i asked why is like that, than we got answer.... my shift will ends after 20 min and your room is dirty, you have to wait 30 min, my college who is arriving to changing me will clean your room. I tried to be nice and explain why is so important to get 1 big large bed, but we twice got loud answer.....i hear you. Very bad attitude. Other girl who start job at 23:00 was really nice. And we did not get dinner, becauce there was not food enymore.

    The brackfast was very good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    5.4
    Did not have AC, very bad air in the room.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night

    Did not have AC, very bad air in the room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.8
    The dinner that was included in the price and that was...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The dinner that was included in the price and that was served every evening was really good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    6.7
    Good sleep to a high cost
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pricelevel is not up too what is offered. The restaurant needs a refubishment.

    Quiet room with comfortsble bed. Location is good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    2.9
    Wrong advertisement for this property
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Staff helpful and friendly. Complimentary evening meal from small Buffet. Ideal location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.2
    Clean and modern
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing too much.

    Nice and modern. Good amenities. Very close to the train station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    10
    Bang for the bucks
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Överlag en generös atmosfär

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    10
    Easy to bring dog.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night

    Easy to bring dog. Excellent variety at breakfast. Priceworthy stay as supper was given for free.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    9.6
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location Relax and Sauna Good evening meal

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    8.8
    Great position, in the center.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great position, in the center. Quiet area Good idea to have the buffet dinner included in the room price.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    9.6
    Nice with dinner included and still a decent prices.
    • Couple

    No nice rye bread.

    Nice with dinner included and still a decent prices. We could also invite an extra guest for dinner for a modest extra cost. Nice large teacups :) Excellently prepared eggs (to be a breakfast buffe).

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    7.9
    Friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    NO AIR CONDITIONING! It made the room too hot and stuffy. Ruined an otherwise lovely hotel stay.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Great location and nice rooms.

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2015

    9.2
    This is a lovely small hotel in a lovely small city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    What with ''global warming,'' to which I attribute the hot days of early July 2015, air conditioning would have been nice.

    This is a lovely small hotel in a lovely small city. It met our needs perfectly, being only a block away from the Kulturhus (the venue of the reason for our visit), the train station, and the town center. The staff were very pleasant and helpful, and the buffet meals were delicious.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    9.2
    Love breakfast and afternoon teatime when it's quieter.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It can get a bit busy at mealtimes and staff struggles to clean the tables in between guests, but this is usually during busy periods.

    Love breakfast and afternoon teatime when it's quieter. Great to have an included evening meal when travelling alone. Staff is always friendly and helpful - a very comfortable stay again!

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2015

    9.2
    Breakfast, dinner, public area's, friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    We were in the annexe: rooms are very small there. Wifi has to be reset several times per day - annoying.

    Breakfast, dinner, public area's, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    4.2
    Very small room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very small room. Very poor food.

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2016

    7.9
    Water on the floor in the room!
    • Solo traveller

    Water on the floor in the room!!! Not so nice!!

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    10
    Good food.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good food. Kind personel. Good location.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    10
    Large rooms, vertikal comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Large rooms, vertikal comfortable.

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 21

Guests also reviewed these properties: