Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Clarion Collection Hotel Temperance 4 stars

Engelbrektsgatan 16, Norr, 21133 Malmö, Sweden

#13 of 42 hotels in Malmö

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 820 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.9
    Excellent short-term stay for business meeting on the premises.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Main course at evening meal was on the stodgy side. Starters and breakfast were excellent however.

    I was in the slightly shabbier wing (the other side had been renovated) and the room was small and not well lit, but that was not a huge problem. Wifi was excellent. Very pleasant, very helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.2
    The first room what we had was too small (we booked standard...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights

    However one evening there was a group managed by a tour operator. They had a different main dish (fish) during the dinner and the waiter watched out nobody touch the fish. I don't understand why the hotel didn't serve the dinner separatley for the group and why the hotel are discriminating against 'ordinary' hotel guests. There was no probleme if everyone could get fish. Unsightly!

    The first room what we had was too small (we booked standard room not a buget room type) and very hot as it was at the top floor of the hotel. We asked another room at the reception and they gave kindly a new and big room with view to the street. It was perfect as we expected. The price and the service was quite okay. The breakfast was perfect! In the afternoons (from 15:00) coffe and cake were served at the dining room. The light meal dinner started from 18:00 with many salads and one type of main dish (kind of meat) and soup. You can drink coffe also. So it's nice offer from the hotel to everyone! The staff was usualy nice and smile. There is a lugagge room. The late check out is no probleme at the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    6.7
    The location in the City Center is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room (standard double room) was very very small, no wardrobe, no fridge

    The location in the City Center is great. Also, near the hotel is a supermarket. The food (breakfast and dinner) it's ok.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.9
    Excellent breakfats in city center hotel - prepare to pay for parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The first impression from the lobby is rather negative as it looks messy, old and run down. Our room was rather small for a superior room and didn't provide any particular nice view to the city. Our stay included a light dinner in the price. The dinner had only one option as a main dish, a soup (one option again) an many (three or four) salads to select. The fact that we had only one option was quite restrictive. The dinner didn't include any dessert.

    We had a three night stay at this hotel at mid August 2018 in a superior double room. The hotel is located in the heart of the old town and it is housed in an old and traditional building. The beds, mattresses and pillows were just fine securing a good quality of sleep. The breakfast was excellent. Finally, as we were traveling by car we found that it was inevitable to include a garage in our badget which cost 240 Kronors (SEK) per day making a total 4,590 Kronors (SEK) (or somewhat 450euros) for a three night stay or 150 euro/ day, which was a fair price in my opinion.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.0
    A good stay but I regret to not book an other hotel maybe a best option.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The quality of toaletries in special higienic paper who was a low quality. There was only a single product for wash, no shampoon, anf for a 4* hotel is not acceptable. The smell of food in the lobby who is so pregnant all the day.

    was very good stay, breakfast ad dinner was very good with very good quality food. Location in the midle of town.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.1
    Good price and good location, overall I would rate it 8 out of 10.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was small - 8 sq.m, but that is normal for Scandinavian Single Room (same like in the UK). Breakfast was nothing special and dinner (I had half-board package with breakfast and dinner included) was a weird buffet.

    Location was the only good thing about it as it is in the city centre and quite close - within walking distance of shops, restaurants and so on. There is also a grocery shop opposite the hotel for small stuff such as water and so on.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.8
    Pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good dinner, but very light, without too many choices. No fridge or AC in the room. The room had no balcony and the window was facing towards an internal closed space, with a bar and some noise in the mornings if you slept with the window opened. You could see the other rooms, there was little privacy. Also there was an ugly smell on the hallways...

    Very good breakfast, but the same each day. Spacious room. Nice sauna. Very close the the city center and the Central Station.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.5
    Good-located hotel in Malmo for staying for a couple of days
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was on renovation process during my stay. So on my floor were some cans with paint and it was a little bit dusty. There is no air conditioning, just a portable fan in the room, and I needed to open a window. Because of the bars and a supermarket it was a little bit noisy. From my point of view there is not enough light in the room. And the lightening system is not centralised, so you should switched off every lamp you have in the room, but it's not a big point. :)

    Everything was good as It should be, but nothing special. Good hotel for staying for a couple of days. Normal breakfast, rooms are equipped with the ironing system, good amenities in the bathroom by Rituals. The location is near the Old Town (Gamla Stan). 7-minutes walking from/to the central station. Some good bars and shops are near. Good parks are in walking distance. Supermarket are located just opposite.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    8.8
    Excellent food and breakfast, wide selection !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Moderate Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not attentive/welcoming, Our room wasn't properly cleaned, black hair in bed and there was even a french fry on the floor.

    Excellent food and breakfast, wide selection ! We were positively surprised about the dinnerbuffet, maybe there was some extraeffort due to the midsummer eve. Very nice decor ! Nice bonus = balcony...Good pillows.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.5
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Moderate Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our heater in the shower was broken but they gave us a key to another room. Later a guy came and fixed it

    Friendly staff and we could check in earlier. Breakfast was amazing.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast were really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast were really good. Also dinner - very simply but good. The position to Lilla torg with a lot of bars and restaurant for evening time is perfect. At hotel we were for 5 minut by walk from Central station position of Airport bus Flygbussarna. Thank you fir patient to Isaak.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    8.8
    Great value for money! Must return here!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness-wise there was a lot of room for improvement, especially in terms of dust. Vanity kit/toiletries would be a nice have. Although there are paper cups for coffee to go in the dining area, a kettle would be nice. A bit more diversity/variety in terms of food selections, would be very nice. The room is a bit noisy because of the ventilation system (I think that was the noise).

    The location is in the heart of the city, within walking distance from the train station and most attraction points. Reception is amazing and you will be overwhelmed by the kindness and positive vibe at welcoming. The room is quite spacious and the matress/pillows were amazing. It was a pleasure to sleep/rest there. The buffet and the fact that we had both breakfast and dinner included in the price of the room, definitely great value for money! Although not very diverse, qualitative-wise, it was great! The papers cups for coffee/tea were great as we loved to have the coffee up in our room. The design of the hotel is great and if we ever come to visit Malmo again, we will definitely pick this place.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    6.7
    Fine but could've been better - we regret asking to change rooms to one with a bathtub.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Upon arrival the bathroom wasn't especially clean (marks on the toilet seat, hairs in the bathtub, dust and crumbs on the futon) and we were missing toiletries. The room was also missing a mini bar or fridge despite it being mentioned in the listing and the ironing board was broken (it had snapped off from the inside of the wardrobe) to the point where it was nearly impossible to iron. The room was big but dark because the only window faced inside to the hotel lobby area. All in all not the best room, and although we moved rooms in advance because this one had a bathtub (which was very small and unclean) it was the same type of room and should've had the same facilities regardless.

    The staff were friendly, the breakfast was nice and the location was good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    6.7
    Nice but never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Moderate Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were bugs in the bathroom, it was so warm in the room that we had to open the main door for some air to come in, moderate double room is exclusively for one person only (one pillow, one quilt). It was nice enough, not the worst experience ever but it completely ruined my expectations. I wouldn't do the same hotel choice again.

    I liked the location, very close to the central train station. Dinner/Breakfast were really nice since they were included.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    It was the perfect stop for our short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing bad to say. This was perfect. finding somewhere in Sweden that met our budget was hard. but finding somewhere that met our budget and was wonderful was great! - thank you!

    i thought the pictures on the website looked good, but i just assumed it wouldn't be as nice as it was. my expectation was blown away. Also, I LOVED the charity cleaning option. LOVED IT.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    A great place to stay and good value for money!
    • Solo traveller
    • Moderate Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked everything!

    Everything. Great staff, excellent service, comfortable beddings, easy access to restaurants, shops, and car parks.. great buffet too!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    8.8
    perfect for a city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Moderate Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    moderate room is a bit small, especially the bathroom. double bed is actually single-and-half. the pillows were too soft, not so comfy for side sleepers like me.

    nice and stylish hotel in the middle of the city, perfect choice for a city break. central & triangel stations are just a 10-min walk, lilla torg is literally on the corner, fancy supermarket across the street. amazing breakfast and complimentary buffet dinner - the choices were limited tho. nice cake party every afternoon in the lobby.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    10
    The hotel is located in a perfect place , near center and...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Moderate Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located in a perfect place , near center and among great bars and restaurants. The hotels premises are perfect with very clean rooms and wonderful lobby & restaurant. The most adorable advantage of the hotel is the stuff. Very friendly, very flexible and helpfull on our needs.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.9
    Good place, great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not many organic foods at breakfast, shower floods bathroom floor, no slippers, no vanity kit, no decaf coffee.

    Healthy breakfast, comfy bed, friendly staff, amazing location, really good quality food at dinner, beautiful coffee lounge.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.9
    Lovely place, fabulous location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely helpful staff and good healthy breakfast. It would have helped if the names of breakfast foods had been in English and more organic options would also be nice (unless they were and I didn't understand the tags). The coffee lounge is fabulous, really cosy and beautiful although it lacks a little in choice of coffees (no decaf), snacks and spirits. In the bedroom I expected to find slippers and vanity kit so had to go out and buy the, not a big deal though. Room a little small with no wardrobe (although there is room to hang clothes) but comfy bed. Shower door could do with a screen seal a the bottom as the bathroom floor floods when showering. All in all I liked it very much, I would go back.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.6
    A part from the bed, we had a great stay, would definately stay again.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We booked a double room, which turned out to be 2 single beds pushed together, with 2 single quilts instead of a double one, we found this a bit strange.

    The staff were great and very helpful. After a discussion with reception, the hotel served us a vegan meal every night, which was very much appreciated. Nice atmosphere.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    My single room was tiny but comfortable and it met my needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Moderate Single Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My single room was tiny but comfortable and it met my needs. The breakfast was amazing and I enjoyed the buffet dinners. The staff were pleasant and helpful. The lounge area was relaxing where I enjoyed a glass of wine and a good book in the afternoons.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    10
    Great welcome on arrival.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great welcome on arrival.Helpful and friendly staff. Lovely to have the evening buffet included after a long journey. Evening meal and Breakfast were well presented with a great choice of dishes. Appreciated also the tea and coffee always available in the bar area. Great room with extra comfy bed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.6
    extra comfy bed.
    • Couple
    • Moderate Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was excellent However dinner was very bad and I was embarrassed as I had invited two people to the hotel

    extra comfy bed. waffle maker plus fresh berries and greek yogurt on breakfast menu. very stylish room décor was a cut above the usual bland hotel style

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    A great place for a city break to Malmo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night

    No complaints

    The location of the hotel was ideal for a city stay. The reception staff were very helpful and arranged safe parking in a secure garage 300m from the hotel for a small fee. The sauna was clean and a good way to relax after a long journey. The room was very comfortable and very clean. The choice of food and drink at breakfast was really good. Our deal included self-service dinner which was advertised near reception but had a limited choice. Nonetheless we thoroughly enjoyed the 2 course meal, a starter and a main course.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.5
    Good location and value.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Moderate Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was not compartnentalised and the bathroom was small and so the whole bathroom was wet including the toilet seat area..There was no towel for the feet and it was a good thing I brought bathroom slippers and room slippers. The bed for the moderate double bed was a bit small.

    Breakfast and evening meal included in the price and were good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.2
    Stylish, comfy hotel, parking request ignored.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Moderate Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a private parking slot in advanced before our trip but when we arrived they said that they had not seen our note and all the spaces were taken. They didn't seem bothered at all and made no apologises. This was extremely frustrating as this was one of the main reasons we chose this hotel. There was a public car park nearby which was more expensive and did not offer the same security as a private one. Not impressed.

    We had 2 double rooms next to each other which were comfortable and stylish. Whole hotel has a relaxed and trendy atmosphere. We arrived at 3 and there was free cake and drinks in the lounge area. We loved the fact that an evening meal was included in the price of the room. Being vegetarian we were concerned that there would be no choice but there was plenty of things to eat. Breakfast was excellent, the waffle maker was a hit with our children. Excellent location right in the centre of town. Would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    8.8
    Early check-in, the room was ready when I arrived at 12:30...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Moderate Single Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room (single) was a little cramped and the lights placed in awkward locations; too few places to hang clothes.

    Early check-in, the room was ready when I arrived at 12:30 pm. Good location, relatively near to the central train station. Excellent breakfast and evening meal; very convenient to have food served for the evening as well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    7.5
    24 Hours in Malmo
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Moderate Single Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night

    Décor was very dark. Rug, floor and room appeared very dusty and not cleaned properly. However assumed it was due to the room not being used much / a single room. Did not feel like a 4 star hotel. Other parts of the hotel appear to need an update.

    this hotel has an excellent location. Near many of Malmo's attractions. Solo traveller and felt safe at all times. booked a single room. Arrived at 8am to Malmo and was able to check in early for a fee. This room overlooked the internal courtyard of the hotel. . Very busy but staff very friendly and morning breakfast buffet and evening meal buffet were of excellent quality.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    10
    The best hotel I have stayed in!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best hotel I have stayed in! Really love this designed hotel in the city centre! I hope to come back because everything was just perfect! Staff was very helpfull, it had the best location and I completely fell in love with the hotel interior! Room was also stylish and well equiped. Breakfast and dinner amazing!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable, welcoming, and good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Corridors a bit dark, and carpet along the corridors rather threadbare and stained.

    Good location, not far from central station and main pedestrian shopping/restaurant areas. Room well equipped with hairdryer, iron and ironing board, minibar fridge (but no kettle/tea-making facilities). Very good breakfast buffet - lots of choice and good coffee. Convenient to have an evening meal provided; soup and salads good, main dish rather less so, tea and coffee available all day. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    Amazing dinner that came with my room and very delicious...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Moderate Single Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night

    The feeling of the Hotel was very warm and welcoming, the bed was super comfortable and the food was delicious. Great location!!!

    Amazing dinner that came with my room and very delicious breakfast as well. Professional staff and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.6
    Good Value, Good Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Moderate Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy from early in the morning with binmen etc

    Very stylish and comfortable hotel, beds and pillows were super comfy, excellent breakfast, supper options were basic but tasty. Great location, friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    The hotel location is fantastic, walking distance from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Moderate Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel location is fantastic, walking distance from central train station. Very close to lila torg and Gustov Afolf's torg, where you can access the public transport buses very easily. Hotel staffs are excellent. Food is amazing, especially the dinner. I would like to visit this hotel definitely in future.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    9.6
    The hotel is situated in the center, a few steps from Lilla...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is situated in the center, a few steps from Lilla Torg. Professional and helpful staff. It was very clean and the food was delicious. I definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.3
    Great experience and location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Moderate Single Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was tight and lightning not so good and awkward (hard to reach to the on switch).

    The breakfast and amenities were excellent. I was impressed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    9.6
    The perfect choice in Malmo!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The free WiFi was a real pain to connect to. Slightly easier on Android compared to Win 10. My suggestion to the hotel would be to reconsider their provider in this area. It was the only drawback in an otherwise perfect hotel.

    There was a very comprehensive breakfast buffet with a DIY waffle machine which certainly brightened the day. The highlight of the stay was the fantastic service by Helen the receptionist - One of the best, enthusiastic and professional hotel receptionists that we have had the pleasure of meeting. The room was well presented, free wifi throughout and the free tea (huge selection), coffee and cake throughout the day were an added bonus. You should definitely taste the cake - delicious!!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    9.2
    Great location and great food!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Moderate Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No desert for dinner :(. The bathroom was quite basic: simple white tiles, simple everything... no character. The rest of the hotel has personality and character.

    Loved the location. In the middle of the old town, next to restaurants and parks. Just a short 5 min walk from the train station. Loved the food. Amazing breakfast with a large variety of continental and English breakfast. The dinner is limited in variety, but good dishes. There is only one cooked meal for each evening - soup of the day and main course. They serve a good variety of cold salads that we loved (both me and my wife are vegetarians). No desert for dinner :(. We enjoyed the sauna, as we got to Malmo in a cold, rainy and windy day and the sauna was great. They were able to check us in very early in the morning for an extra fee, and that worked great for us. If i'll travel to Malmo, i'll surely stay there again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    7.5
    Great place and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was on the small size but it was ok for two nights. The beds are the one thing that let down this hotel. They are so uncomfortable, very soft and the pillows are not great as advertised. Bring your own shampoo and conditioner as they only offer one toiletry for all use.

    The hotel is great value for money. It is beautiful decorated and very cosy place to stay. Breakfast and dinner were really good and they have tea/coffee facilities all day in the bar and they even have a nice cake in the afternoon available for guests. The hotel location is great, Malmo is small though, close to the train station and close to the main square. I recommend to stay in Malmo instead of Copenhagen and take the train which takes under 40min.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    10
    Perfect weekend retreat :-)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -A tiny fridge in the room can be helpful to keep a beverage cold :-)

    -Best price/benefits hotel in Malmö -Very clean and tidy -Execellent and divers meals -Location is in the middle of the old town -Next to the hotel you can find a supermarket -5-7 minutes from Central Station

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2017

    8.8
    Great location, impressive complimentary breakfast and dinner
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Moderate Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed was small (although not atypical for Europe).

    Complimentary breakfast and dinner were the hotel's biggest asset. Lobby is posh with amble sofas and free coffee/tea.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    10
    A very nice stay in Malmö
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room was happily bigger than described (or than I thought), with a view on the roof. There was my bedroom + a second room with tv, a small desk and a comfortbale armchair + the bathroom. I had a good quality bed and pillows. The hotel is clean. The staff is nice and discreet. The breakfast was huge and delicious. And the offered dinner was a real bonus... moreover it was very tasty!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    10
    We enjoyed the central location (the railway station is only...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Moderate Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We enjoyed the central location (the railway station is only 5-10 minutes away on foot) and the athmosphere of the hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful, they gave us everything we needed to feel comfortable. We really appreciated the lovely basket in our room filled with fruits and chocholates. It was very attentive of you! :) We booked a moderate room which was small but comfy with all the neccesities and the sauna in the basement was a pleasent surprise for us as there was no photo about it on Booking.com. In Hungarian language the buffet breakfast is called "Swedish breakfast" and accordinlgy, this breakfast was far the best we ever had in all our travels. The food was fresh and delicious. The freshly baked waffels and the healthy fruit/vegetable shots were our personal favourites. I felt totally at home almost 1000 km away from home, thank you!!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    7.1
    Good value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slowly Wi-Fi. Missing some things in the bathroom and room very basic, compared to other rooms in 4-star hotel, I wouldn't give it 4 stars.

    The biggest plus is the free food. The dinner, although only one starter, main course and dessert to choose, was very tasty. Big selection of breakfast food. Close to the center. Clean rooms. Nice staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    7.1
    very uncomfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Moderate Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed!!! It is very uncomfortable unless you like very soft and bouncing bed. It's actually a couch with a slim mattress on top of it. Plus it is very small for 2 people. If one of them is switching positions while sleeping, the other will feel everything. It is a great benefit to have dinner included also(which they have) but it is not worth because you can't rest properly. Better to choose another hotel in my opinion. the bathroom is also very small.

    The food was good and varied. The staff (from the kitchen) was very helpful when needed. The location is very central.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    10
    Excellent hotel and good value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I didn't like was that the lobby bar was left with used glasses, leftover cookies (?) and coffee cups for several hours. I already noticed it upon arrival because we had a drink after check in. (Around 4 - 7 pm ) It was still there after we had our dinner. We had another drink and sat there for several hours, but nobody came to clear the tables that were empty... (no guests) The room was a bit warm but there was a fan inside the room so it was not a problem.

    Love everything about the place, room size and interior in the room. The dinner and breakfast was superb too. The service from all the staff were also very good!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    10
    Place where you feel like at home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Moderate Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff is excellent. Food delicious and rich choice. Rooms are clean, nothing to complain. Almost in the heart of the city. Quiet street. I would use them as an example of hospitality.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    9.6
    Very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slippers would be nice to have Towel for floor in the bathroom Kettler

    Very good location Light dinner Complimentary coffee, tea and fruits

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2018

    7.9
    Location and friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Moderate Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location and friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.6
    The room a litle to small and a little bit old.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room a litle to small and a little bit old.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.8
    For me is excellent choise for week-end!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Moderate Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 3 nights

    For me is excellent choise for week-end!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.2
    Super location come with dinner
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Moderate Single Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Organic breakfast Very friendly staff Good dinner

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.6
    I like everthing .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like everthing . The hotel is located in a very good place .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    10
    Everything nice :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked to have a window that opens outside of the building.

    Everything was as expected. Good location, clean room, good food.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    5.8
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Moderate Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no Airconditioner in room. In Summer with 35 C is really not comfortable.

    The location is good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Good for romantic getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing. Everything was very nice.

    The room was nice. The incluted meals were good. Friendly and helpfulle staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was delicious Lovely lounge area Great facilities and location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Friendly easy going staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy with delivery vehicles opposite

    Friendly easy going staff. Breakfast and supper were superb.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room needed fresh paint

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Ill suggest itcto everybody
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Moderate Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Amazing location, staff and food

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable stay with central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quiet place with delicious dinner and comfy sauna.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.9
    Great city and hotel location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Moderate Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Evening meal was limited and choice even more so it arrived late for service Wine pricey but it is a hotel

    Breakfast excellent choice and fresh

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    10
    A wonderful hotel, thank you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing not to like!

    Wonderful staff, great breakfast and a lovely dinner buffet (included which was incredible)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    9.2
    Friendly and professional staff, great breakfast and dinner,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night

    the names of the dishes were only written in Swedish

    Friendly and professional staff, great breakfast and dinner, good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.3
    Friendly and professional staff, great breakfast and dinner,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly and professional staff, great breakfast and dinner, good location and value for money

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    10
    Breakfast is awesome and plentiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Moderate Single Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night

    Need a locker or hooks to hang up clothes by the sauna.

    Breakfast is awesome and plentiful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.6
    Great Hotel with excellent staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit warm in the room eventhough heating was off.. but the hotel service and everything was great!

    Excellent service and location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room, the service, the food - everything was great.

    the hotel was great!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.6
    Amazing breakfast and dinner (which were included in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing breakfast and dinner (which were included in the price!) very comfortable beds and in general a very nice atmosphere! Want to go again!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.6
    An oasis in the citycenter
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, quiet, charming room, friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Comfy affordable elegance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was super comfy. The room was in a beautiful position.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.6
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Moderate Single Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night

    I really liked the interior design. The evening meal and breakfast as well as a beautiful room made this booking excellent value for money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.6
    We are very, very good hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Moderate Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We are very, very good hotel! Thank you!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.6
    Breakfast and evening buffet are good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and evening buffet are good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    6.7
    Good to sleep only
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea&coffee in the room.poor services in general.

    Location and clean

    Stayed in April 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: