Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Clarion Collection Hotel Tapto 4 stars

Jungfrugatan 57, Östermalm, 11531 Stockholm, Sweden

#39 of 144 hotels in Stockholm

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 777 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.1
    Overall, the included dinner was better than I'd...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Endless, inescapable muzak in public areas and restaurant is just unnecessary. Croissants seemed to be in short supply and non existent some days. Vegetarians not really adequately catered for at dinner. Although the TV had a spare HDMI socket available, the controls didn't allow selection as an input source so it was no use for alternative entertainment from laptop given the limited TV channels available.

    Overall, the included dinner was better than I'd expected having read some of the previous reviews although not good for vegetarians. However, in a one week stay, a couple of nights were definitely below the standard of the others. Good quality bread. Tea and coffee available at all times is a useful feature. Staff were friendly and responsive in dealing with the one or two minor issues that came up. Good location near Stadion metro.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    7.1
    Nice but room for improvement!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We spent there 2 nights. I did the upgrade to the deluxe room that it was quite big. The standard room are very very small. When we arrived the room was clean. There’s the possibility to choose to not have the room cleaned and the hotel gives money for charity against human traffic. I decided to have the room cleaned considering the hotel level and the price paid. The only thing that they did is to make the bed. The toilet, that is the most important to clean, was totally untouched!! This is unacceptable!! TV channels not even 1 in English !! I don’t demand to have something in Italian but please! All channels are in Swedish or Norwegian!!

    Breakfast and dinner included, not big choice but good! Rituals products dispenser in the toilet, very good! Location not in the city center but close to the metro station. The distance to the city center with the metro is 40 minutes. 90% of guests were from Sweden/Norway.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    6.3
    the food was pretty good (cod, especially!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 5 nights

    that it's completely "cash-free" facility. being fully aware of the benefit of the latter, there should still be a degree of flexibility to allow for cash payments, given customers may be coming from different circumstances and constraining environments, and what not. The request to obtain an invoice to handle the payment could not be satisfied either unfortunately and the payment saga lasted for over 3 days, becoming an obsession and a source of major frustration. Moreover, when booking the accommodation, I did not come across any mentioning that the hotel operates in a "cash-free" mode - this fact should be made more vivid and outstanding to avoid nurturing wrong expectations...! also, lack of air conditioning is an issue!

    the food was pretty good (cod, especially!) and the chef was very personable and caring and devoted - well done for her!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.6
    great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was located in a residual area - a quiet stay will be guaranteed. There was a supermarket next to the hotel. Cafes/restaurants were within a short walk distance. Room was clean/spacious and bed was comfortable. Dinner included in the price was more than my expectation, in terms of taste and volume. Breakfast was superior. Coffee/Tea was available all day. Gamla Stan is 3 stops away from the closest metro station, Stadion. A trip can be done in ca. 20 mins from the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.3
    Lovely hotel, clean, quiet and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning and they didn’t have any fans left! It was very hot in the hotel but this isn’t usual in Stockholm!

    Lovely hotel, clean, quiet and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.8
    Great staff, great value, great room, and close to public transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel was great and great value for money. No more expensive than any other hotel in Helsinki, but they provide afternoon tea and a really good dinner for free. Breakfast is also included. The reception staff are amazing and keen to help in any way. Always friendly, even though we asked for a few special favours. Our room was a good size and the bed comfy. The metro is nearby and it is only two stops to the centre of the city and three to Gamla Stan. It was hot in the room, but we were there in a huge heatwave, and even then they offered us a fan. I recommend this hotel and would happily stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.3
    Good value for money hotel because of the food
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms are smaller than expected. We were located on the second floor and I think it's above the delivery area so it was really loud at 4:30am every day. Make sure you request for a high floor room. Wish check in time is a bit more flexible. Also wish to have more washroom supplies as it's a proper hotel - no shampoo or conditioners unless you pay for them. They do have shower gel in the shower stall.

    This hotel includes dinner, which is awesome because it's expensive to eat out in Stockholm. When we found that out we expected basic food for dinner but it turned out to be better than expected - and they have weekly menu so it's not the same food everyday. Breakfast is also awesome! Location is great, you can either walk or take public transit to all the tourist attractions.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.8
    Breakafast (everything fresh and delicious) and dinner (hot...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakafast (everything fresh and delicious) and dinner (hot soup,3 salads and 2 hot main dishes) excellent. Coffee and cakes are also tasty. Clean (air condition was missing but the true is that the temperature outside was too hot but only 3 days). Not far from center.I recommend, great price for offered services!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Moro å koma attende.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night

    Evening meal not of the same standard as a couple of other Clarion hotels we've visited recently, and missed to have our breakfast outside. It didn't seem like a choice any more. Didn't get Nordic Choice Club loyalty points.

    We've used Tapto (and Bilan) since the days they were — if our memory serves us right — Home-hotels in the late '90s. At that time it was hotels and Home-hotels. Since then, the hotel-world has changed, or come after. Still, it is most enjoyable to stay in these hotels. Clarion has adopted the concept with free afternoon tea/coffee with bakeries and an evening meal, which is fine if you haven't other eating-ideas, also + for free coffee in lobby. Good location, but so are almost everywhere else in this most beautiful city of northern Europe. Close to good communication, and just a nice walk down to Värtaterminalen.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.1
    Pragmatic stay in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Quite small rooms but ok. There could have been more friendly service.

    Great curtains, darkness and silence in the room during the night. Clean room. Nice environment. Situation, walking distance (about 2 km) from Djurgården and city center. Breakfast ok.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Simply the best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Extremely professional staff, we had to use emergency help and they did everything brilliant. Great cuisine, here we tried the most delicious fish - Fresh Saithe Sej in Swedish.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    In a quiet, residential area, about 5 minutes from buses to downtown nd 15 minutes from a "hop on/ H
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The "maintenance" of the dinner buffet needs some work. When we ate dinner on Friday, the fish entree had been replaced? -- with a chicken entree? (I don't know, there was no sign.) The excellent bread had "run out" and not refilled. Overall, the dinner buffet was filling and worth the price - if you could get what the menue listed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    8.3
    Very comfortable staying, good quality buffet, staff really...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very comfortable staying, good quality buffet, staff really kind and professional. In a quiet position, plus, really close, there is a bus stop and a subway station. Excellent.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.2
    Location, staff, hotel and facilities: All great
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although close to a metro station (around 5 minutes walking), it's not close to the old city center (around 30 minutes walk), and with all the nice facilities the hotel had, a small fridge in the room would have also be very helpful for having some cold drinks

    Staff was very nice and made arrangements so I could rest a bit before check in time. 1 person room was comfortable, with a nice shower and a TV and a nice view. Dinner: I've read some reviews saying it was not too much but for me it was more than enough: Nice meal with some meat, potatoes, zucchini soup, salad, fruits and you can grab a (paid) glass of wine at the bar. This was more than sufficient after an afternoon of walking. The hotel also has a good breakfast with eggs, pancakes, bacon, fruits, yogurt. You can also use a small gym (treadmill and bike) at your convenience. I was gladly surprised. Facilities are very very nice. Neighborhood is very nice and there is also a small supermarket next door that is very conveniently located.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    5.8
    I get value and service for my money of course I will be back here actually this is my second time
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking lot ..the handikapp parking lot has no sign on the street ground other than the white and blue on the post. It was raining and dim were tired so we did not noticed we parked on the handicapped side. We got a straff ticket for that..Well its not the hotell faults we did not know ifif we can park in front of the hotell.. It does not say. Parking for hotell guest,,, but first time we parked without any problem.. next time will be very careful.. Feel at home with breakfast reading a newspaper in the morning, and then the breakfast of course,

    Free dinner and snacks

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    9.6
    Great weekend in a beautiful city of Stockholm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - half board; - front desk staff are helpful and polite; - location; - cosy and comfortable; - well equipped; - shop opposite the hotel; - free coffee during the day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.8
    pleasant stay with happy staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 3 nights

    food was ok - all buffet style for breakfast and supper They had not given me my preference of a double room - and given me a twin - so they upgraded me - nice touch

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.5
    I traveled with my husband, mum and 13 year old son and we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I could not pay with my diners card even though it was as an option on booking. When I tried to pay, the payment was not authorized, the same with Maestro card. Luckily I had also VISA with me. The staff asked me if there was an issue with the limit of the card. What was not the case. I did not feel much support in that. There was hand soap missing and the water in wash basin would not drain properly as it was obstructed in the smaller room The evening meal was limited to only one main course that was meat. The choice was very limited and not that tasty.

    I traveled with my husband, mum and 13 year old son and we stayed in the hotel 2 nights. The hotel was nice and quiet. We had 2 rooms, one was smaller and older and the other one was bigger and nicer. The temperature in the rooms was good, the bed for me was comfortable, but my mum complained that it was too soft. The hotel serves both breakfast (breakfast was nice) and dinner as a part of price per night. The hotel is near to underground and only 2 stops from central station and 2 stops from old town. The location is quite nice. There was sauna in hotel, however we did not use it. You could have coffee or team the old day long for free.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.1
    It was ok, but not worth four stars.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We have booked the room for two people, but at the checking we were told, that the reservation was only for one person. The receptionist wasn’t very friendly with us and we had to pay more.

    The food was good, nice breakfast with an excellent mix of different meals. Free coffee and afternoon sweets. The rooms were clean and the location of the hotel was also good, near the city centre.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    6.3
    Meh...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was quite cold and no button to change the temperature. Double bed means 2 twin beds united to get a double. In the bathroom they didn't renew the toiletries next day. There was this plastic thing coming out from the wall like somebody wanted to fix the plugin but changed his mind. The TV had only 10 channels. The sauna - no place to leave your clothes, I had to just let them on a bench. No place to hang your towel when entering the sauna.

    The breakfast and dinner were good. You can even have a small cake (small) and a cup of coffee between meals. During meals it can get quite crowded.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Cosy hotel with friendly athmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you are going to see Stockholm Open tennis tournament or otherwise visit Kungliga tennishallen, this is fantastic Place to stay during your visit. Really cosy hotel with friendly athmosphere. Just 10 minutes walk to the kungliga tennishallen.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    9.6
    Excellent quality at affordable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night

    Unlike breakfast, dinner was unsatisfactory - not enough variety of food and all dishes were too spicy. The menu said "leg of pork" and they were serving duck...

    Breakfast was super nice, however, it gets too crowded at meal time. Location, staff, cleaning and comfort at a super-high quality.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    5.8
    A place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Dated room and sound insulation was poor - the wooden floor sounded more like a wooden box with every step of people in the next room being quite audible (along with any talking). The thin mattress on the bed was not very supportive and the bed springs squeaked when entering or exiting the bed.

    Great welcoming service, fresh coffee available all day, social areas to chat with friends. The convenience of breakfast and dinner when needed. Although the room did not have air conditioning, the temperature of the room was quite pleasant and the air was not stuffy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    8.8
    It met our need for a good quality place to stay in convenient location for a reasonable price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night

    The dinner buffet varied in quality from day to day during our three day stay.

    The buffet breakfast and dinner were were generous and good. We normally would not choose a place that provided the dinner meal but this met our need for this visit. The staff at the front desk and in the restaurant were very helpful when asked for any service. The location was only a modest distance from the waterfront, easy to reach using the Stockholm metro.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    7.1
    Typical Scandinavian hotel in Stockholm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - I didn't like that it is mandatory to include the dinner in the reservation , although the quality it is not bad for a buffet.

    - The location is in a very calm neighbourhood well communicated by subway with the city center. - Standard room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel, good free dinner and breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The free dinner is very delicious and it's convenient to eat at the hotel as there are not many restaurants nearby. Hotel's restaurant is cozy, food is good. I really like their breakfast too, lots of fresh there and lots of things to choose. As I am gluten-free everything was marked or the staff was very well aware of the products and what I could eat. There was a good selection of food for me at the breakfast as well at the dinner.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    9.2
    Conveniently located at a quaint neighborhood, just 10mins walk into the center of Ostermalm. Love t
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Conveniently located at a quaint neighborhood, just 10mins walk into the center of Ostermalm. Love the selection of food at breakfast and dinner, I didn't expect much but the quality of food is amazing. Friendly staff and service. Clarion Collection has became my go-to hotels in the Nordic countries.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    8.8
    Good value in location outside centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sofas in Dining and Lounge area tired, restricted evening meal for vegetarians.

    Liked location - pleasant walk into the centre. Breakfast excellent and really appreciated the coffee and cake in the afternoon. Evening meal good for most people. Room good size and clean. Arranged airport taxi for us at set rate.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    7.1
    Dinner included in Stockholm
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is one of the few hotels that I have ever stayed in where the evening meal is included in the price. Not a good option if you are arriving late, or if you have particular tastes or dietary requirements. There is only one dining option. Rooms are quite dark

    Location near skansen park is great. Building has historic value.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    7.1
    VA BENE
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Dinner was poor. i don't eat pig and one night was pig so i did eat nothing.

    the breakfast was good

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.1
    I enjoyed my stay and the hotel is a walking distance to the metro
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complimentary ammintite and no AC or ventilation in the bathrooms

    Quite, clean, good service

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    9.2
    wonderful holiday, very good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 4 nights

    friendly staff, dinner included, good raport for price vs quality, quiet neighborhood, close to subway, very good hotel conditions

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    7.9
    need a big renovation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 4 nights

    cleanliness

    the food

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.6
    Awesome staff, Madeleine was just awesome helping me!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome staff, Madeleine was just awesome helping me! Great room, good decent food and close to metro ! Great price for our accommodations

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - can be a bit squishy

    - staff - breakfast and dinner -near the station

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Best choice in Stockholm!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good conditions, very confortable, clean room, good service, very tasty food, good location, very well received half board at this price.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    food location and food, nice and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights

    both the breakfst and the dinner are pletiful, the hotel located just a few minutes from a metro station of foot. clean rooms

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel. I enjoyed my stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The dinner could have had more options

    The bed was really comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    Good would recommend food good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Long walk to centre for myself

    The free afternoon tea and dinner were great Slick

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    6.7
    The pillows were even too fluffy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 14 nights

    The pillows were even too fluffy. I prefer a little bit more hard pillows.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    We really enjoyed our two day stay in the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much sweets selection.

    Breakfast and late meal were eccelent. Tea and coffee in the reception all day was great

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.5
    Quiet location, also not very far from the city center.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was not much variety in Dinner

    Quiet location, also not very far from the city center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    10
    The hotel was exactly what we wanted.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was exactly what we wanted. Plenty of food. Good location (not too central).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    9.2
    Chef's choice and attitude towards guests
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little bit away from center....30 minutes walk

    Chef's choice and attitude towards guests

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.2
    Lovely and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even is not central we went everywhere by foot. Not a large variety of food but everything was very tasty. Definitely recommend!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Very nice variety of food at the breakfast and dinner...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very nice variety of food at the breakfast and dinner buffets. Convenient location with easy walk to metro. Very relaxing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.5
    Seaside bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seaside bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.6
    Takk for et veldig hyggelig opphold!
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very helpful and friendly staff and great breakfasts. The included dinner, with both warm and cold food options, was also wonderful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    6.3
    Perfect breakfast!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room.

    Perfect breakfast!! Helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    8.3
    Dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Clearing was done only after message that clearing is needed.

    Dinner. Comfortable lobby.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bath

    Availability of tea and coffee, free evening buffet

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.5
    Staff is super friendly.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small and the comfort of the bedding was below average.

    Staff is super friendly. Close to public transport. Food is awesome.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    10
    very convenient and quiet hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    like the breakfast!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    Nice weekend in Hotel Tapto InStockholm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No desert after dinner

    Very good location. Quiet, clean, big room, extremly comfortable bed.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.2
    Great stay for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner was vwry good as was breakfast

    5 minute walk to train station, 3 quick stops to Old Town.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    9.2
    free coffee and tea in lobby all day
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 3 nights

    free coffee and tea in lobby all day ironing board and iron on the room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel for a fair price.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The dinner was a little plain.

    Nice that the hotel offered coffee/the at the lobby.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.1
    God frukost!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    God frukost!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    10
    All perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All perfect

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    4.6
    Good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Terrible bed and pillows

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    9.6
    Nice place with good staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We really liked the dinner buffet, particularly the grilled vegetables.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2017

    6.7
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    10
    simply the best
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night

    generally all things were good apart from the small juice glasses.

    the stuff is so friendly and always willing to help with a smile.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    7.5
    No sustainable thinking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night

    No sustainable thinking. No eco labeld products.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    10
    Great hotel in Stockholm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff is great, very helpful and polite. The food served in the hotel is really great!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2016

    7.9
    On our second stay, we got a very comfortable, clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    On our first stay, they initially gave us the wrong level room. The second room was substandard for the price.

    On our second stay, we got a very comfortable, clean room. Meals were very good. Location only 2 subway stops from central station. Nice neighborhood to walk around in.

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    9.2
    Breakfast varied and of excellent quality.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The rain shower head could be bigger for a better spreading of the water, but it was OK.

    Breakfast varied and of excellent quality. Excellent location for those who will work near KTH.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    8.8
    Breakfast was very good, dinner was also good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Sauna was cold. We did not know beforehand that sauna was shared with men and women.

    Breakfast was very good, dinner was also good. We liked gothic furniture in the lobby. The hotel was charming.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    5.0
    Close to city center
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very limited menu for breakfast & dinner No live kitchen counter to make omlette etc Very limited choices for vegetarian Mandatory dinner included in room bill is unnecessary- hardly anyone takes the dinner Very basic hotel, limited facilities, no proviosion of bikes etc

    Close to city center

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    10
    Location is most important….
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No AC - at least my room was able to open to open the windows…..as it was very hot this August 2015 in Sweden!! I also got a fan at the front desk when checking in….which was helpful!!

    Location is most important…..a quiet and nice area of Stockholm, closely located to the very center of the city - even by foot…..

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    9.6
    Hotel located in a quiet neighborhood, yet close to center...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Bed was a little bit hard for me, others didn't complain. It's a standard type of bed and generally preferred by Scandinavians; so have to deal with that...

    Hotel located in a quiet neighborhood, yet close to center of the city. 10 minutes by any bus to the Central Train Station, which is in the center of the Stockholm. Amazing breakfast and dinner buffet. Choice of foods is just right and quality is excellent. I fell in love with Swedish dark sweet rye bread and trying to replicate it at home! Room is a very decent size even by American standards. Internet works great and easy to access. Shower is open (I would prefer to have a door), but really roomy. So we didn't have any problem with water splashing to other areas of the bathroom. Facilities clean, beautiful and conveniently designed. They have very nice sauna and fitness center on the ground floor. However, we enjoyed Stockholm so much that didn't have time to use it. I think this hotel was a part of such a positive impression Stockholm had on us.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    8.8
    Quite location, away from main roads, yet close to the city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Complaining on high level, but the breakfast could have 1 or 2 items more. Also the concept, having dinner included is not very practicable for visitors discovering the city.

    Quite location, away from main roads, yet close to the city center (20 min walk, faster with nearby subway). Comparable large rooms, all in good shape and very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    7.1
    The price ìncluded breakfast and dinner, so on paper it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The price ìncluded breakfast and dinner, so on paper it was very competitive. The hotel was ok.Howewer, dinner was not really satisfactory: greasy sausages, overcooked (and old?) meat covered by unknown heavy sauces...but the icing on the cake was when in checking out they showed me the picture of some ash on a carpet which could have been taken anywhere as a "proof" that I smoked in the room and so was to pay extra 150 euros!!! Of course I refused to pay anything, but the way in which they advanced the request was really rude and unpleasant (for a moment I felt like I was being judged in a court!)

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    9.6
    Excellent , organic breakfast, nice lobby.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was no variety and nothing special of main course at dinner.

    Excellent , organic breakfast, nice lobby. Free cafe and cake ( "fika" ) Close to the bus and metro station.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    9.2
    Food- wide variety & plenty of it ( help yourself...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Pillows- thin & no support ,therefore uncomfortable. Bedrooms- no air conditioning - got uncomfortably warm during night. Shower area- bad smell from drain when we arrived. Took 2 complaints before it was resolved. ( Should have been sorted before we arrived.)

    Food- wide variety & plenty of it ( help yourself buffet). Well cooked & presented. Coffee/tea always available. Atmosphere- relaxed & friendly. Staff- friendly & polite & helpful. Location- convenient for Stockholm centre. Metro line station a few minutes walk away.

There are also 34 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: