Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Clarion Hotel Gillet 4 stars

Dragarbrunnsgatan 23, 753 20 Uppsala, Sweden

#13 of 29 hotels in Uppsala

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1381 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.9
    Wellknown hotel with great location and nice staff in central Uppsala
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Repair works ongoing and water flooding issues. Small bathroom.

    Great location in center Uppsala with all kind of shopping around the corner or opposite hotel. Parking garage conveniently under hotel and shopping galleria in same house. Good breakfast with view outside to local walking street and pub across street. Nice and kindly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    5.0
    Not worth the money and lots of noise.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Moderate Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny room for the price that looked like a university dorm room. Renovations taking place that involved very loud drilling from 8am til 7pm. Lots of noise from street outside because of bars and public. Staff were very unhelpful from start to finish. we cancelled our second night and found a new hotel.

    Good central location and plenty of shops / restaurants nearby. Breakfast was really good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    10
    I love this hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Moderate Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The screen for conference events at the reception is too small. Nobody notices that.

    I love this hotel. It locates in center of downtown and the price is acceptable even in summer time. The service is really nice. It is a perfect place. 强烈推荐哦

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.1
    Clean and central but basic
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Moderate Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic standard (more ** than ****). For almost 200 Euro / night I'm expecting a bigger room, better ways to block off light from the windows, shampoo / conditioner / body lotion, mini bar with soft drinks, pen / notebook, shoehorn, bath mat (wet on the floor after a shower), soap closer to the basin and not above the toilet...

    Very central and clean. Mini gym had free weights up to 25 kg.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    9.2
    Great upper middle of the road hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Moderate Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was warm, hard to cool down other than opening the window which can be loud. Room was 'quite' small but not 'crazy' small :) Would have preferred just a few more standard fare items on the menu. (Swedish food) - love Marcus Samuelson, but something more run of the mill would be good on the menu in addition to what was offered

    Breakfast, coffee, location, facilities in general

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    6.7
    It was quite alright but could have been better
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower was horrible. The opening hours at the spa were really bad since one is usually not so much at the hotel between 1 and 8 pm

    The breakfast and dinner at the hotel restaurant was good. The bed was comfortable

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.3
    Central hotel, delicious breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Moderate Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was located right at Uppsala's city centre, by many shops and restaurants. Our room was small, but modern and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was delicious with lots of different choices! Highly recommended.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    9.2
    A friendly place with an excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Moderate Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The floor in the bathroom was very cold, and there was no floor mat. Nor was there anything to mop up the water from the floor after taking a shower. The temperature in the room was a bit below the comfort point.

    The young man at the reception was very friendly and gave us good advice concerning parking. Breakfast was excellent, I really cannot praise it enough. There were even home-made toffees (by the coffee machine). With the 'children stay for free' option it was excellent value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    10
    Great value for money with eyes definitely on the breakfast !
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Moderate Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the gym needs to be enlarged and renovated

    The breakfast was just incredible, the parking in the garage very convenient and the all -day card cost-effective, the bar is lovely for a drink at nights, bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    8.3
    Wonderful stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Moderate Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no pot in the room.

    Breakfast is so delicious and we can choose from many kind of items! looks beautiful and tasty. Definitely I will stay here when I visit Uppsala!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    9.2
    Nice place to stay in Uppsal
    • Family with young children
    • Moderate Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really.

    The hotel is located in the main shopping area, at a walking distance from the train station. Our room was on the small side but very clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet is outstanding. The staff was nice and friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    5.4
    ok for one night on business . would not use again.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Moderate Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very small room, poor tv selection. No water or tea in room poor menu choice - not very Swedish. Breakfast no english labels but quite comprehensive for someone with akward diet.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    9.6
    Happy, cosy, vibrant, friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Moderate Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing bad to say really - we knew the bedroom & bathroom would be small (we booked moderate room) and they were was but also comfy, cosy, quiet... Not cheap...

    Breakfasts superb, staff great, ambience warm and cosy, bedroom super quiet, location perfect (though windows open at night not an option on Fridays/Saturdays thanks to animated folk at bar across street). The hotel's offer of donating to Unicef if you hung up a tag asking for your room not to be cleaned that day was fab. And I loved the peace sign cushions :-) in reception

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    4.2
    If you reduce a lot your expectations from the cleaning staff, then it is Ok.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Moderate Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I'd like to clarify that the staff at the reception was very good BUT the cleaning staff was not very good in my opinion. I arrived and the light bulb of the lamp above the bed wasn't there. However, the staff at the reception didn't know which was the correct bulb so the first night I didn't have that light for reading in bed. The second day the cleaning forgot to replace the handkerchieves that were finished. The third day it seemed that they didn't clean the room at all apart from removing the trash. Moreover, the soap holder in the shower broke. There wasn't enough soap as well as I had to use the other soap for the shower. Finally, the towel and bedsheets are never changed for many days. Finally, my room was cold even with the heating at the maximum. I was catching a cold, so I asked the staff at the reception whether I could get a heater, and I finally got it (the second day I asked for it, not immediately).

    The breakfast, the location and the wifi.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    5.4
    A bad stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Moderate Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We traveled 21 days in Denmark and Sweden in 8 different hotels. With the exception of the Clarion hotel Gillet, these hotels were excellent, welcoming clean and well located. Unfortunately Clarion hotel Gillet Uppsala was quite the opposite. Clearly, we booked a room for two people, but in order to get a bed of normal size for two people, we had to pay an extra. Despite this 'upgrade' to a minimum comfort for two people, the room we got, while having a bed of adequate width, was prepared for a single person and we had to take care ourselves to find the bedding and towels necessary. The room was not sound proof and we could hear the noise from our neighbors and the sound of a very loud disco. In addition the bathroom wasn't very clean. Although the staff of the Clarion hotel Gillet is overall very nice and helpful, the person at the reception upon our arrival on August 31 at 14:00 was extremely rude and set the tone for a disappointing stay. The only positives of the Clarion hotel Gillet Uppsala are its geographical situation, a very nice lobby and the breakfast.

    The breakfast very good, the lobby very nice, the location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    7.1
    Nice location. Good breakfast. Nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Moderate Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfort room too small and bed not as good as it could have been. A bit banana shaped. If the mattress was first rate I d have given the hotel more smiles even tho the room was small.

    Breakfasts and bike hire great

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    5.0
    A disappointing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Moderate Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We traveled 21 days in Denmark and Sweden in 8 different hotels. With the exception of the Clarion hotel Gillet, these hotels were excellent, welcoming clean and well located. Unfortunately Clarion hotel Gillet Uppsala was quite the opposite. Clearly, we booked a room for two people, but in order to get a bed of normal size for two people, we had to pay an extra. Despite this 'upgrade' to a minimum comfort for two people, the room we got, while having a bed of adequate width, was prepared for a single person and we had to take care ourselves to find the bedding and towels necessary. The room was not sound proof and we could hear the noise from our neighbors. In addition the bathroom wasn't very clean. Although the staff of the Clarion hotel Gillet is overall very nice and helpful, the person at the reception upon our arrival on August 31 at 14:00 was extremely rude and set the tone for a disappointing stay.

    The only positives of the Clarion hotel Gillet Uppsala are its geographical situation, a very nice lobby and the breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    7.1
    Nice and simple hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the parking nearby is not included and it is quite expensive. It is an ok hotel, they tried to revamp it but is a plain hotel.

    Great location, nice staff. Nice breakfast buffet :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    6.3
    Very good central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room - outdated furniture. Bathroom - small, mouldy, bathtube falling apart, smelly shower curtain, no higiene products. Poor WIFI in the room.

    Very good central location. Nice brakfast. Helpfull staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    6.3
    ok location for a short stay in Uppsala, but too expensive for the offered standard
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Moderate Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    small room, small bed, old bathroom, and on top the info sign on the bed that this room is going to be refurbished soon asking for tipps; too expensive, and no deal on the adjacent parking

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    6.3
    Bad stay for price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Moderate Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Accomosation was for students not two adults in such a small room Single Duvet cocer gor 2pax 1 towel. Asked for another one was sent again .

    Booked a Double room and o. Booking .com website it says four star. For 2 people we could not moove in room There was a single duvet cover on bed and 1 towel not on .for 2 people did not sleep well .Fying from SA it was not good experience.Any thank goodness we where there for just 1 night .comunication from reservation to house keeping was the problem Very dissapointed

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    5.8
    Good and bad
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooms are very tatty.

    Excellent staff. Excellent breakfast. Still in the dark ages as no restaurant or bar open on Sunday. ROOMS REALLY NEEDS A REFURBISHMENT. THEY ARE A DISGRACE FOR SUCH AN EXPENSIVE HOTEL!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    8.8
    Clarion is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    With kids sleeping it would be great to be able to dim the lights in the bedroom and bathroom. Later roomservice hours for dinner and warm meals.

    Loved the restaurant and the staff there and in the reception. My kid got very happy about his personal little Clarion bag.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    5.4
    Wouldn't go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Moderate Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Double bed was small and room cramp. The duvet was also not big enough to cover two people, and pillows more like cushions. The noise from the street and night club revellers in the early hours kept us awake as did noise from a disco/club.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    9.2
    Great place to stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Moderate Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No kettle in room. Some parts can be a bit noisy (I was there on the Spring festival day, so the hotel was crowded). Room was compact (though well-planned) for the price, but prices in Uppsala are high for all hotels...

    Excellent location. Great breakfast. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.1
    Be prepared to pay for extras
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Moderate Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My allocated room on the 4th floor was shabby - chipped hand basin, dusty, smelled sour. Apparently there will be renovations going on and it felt like we had been given rooms that were well due a face lift. I complained and was given and identical room on the 3rd floor. It was ok but I booked the Clarion having experienced the hotels in Gothenburg and Arlanda. The rooms certainly were not of those standards. We had been looking forward to the jacuzzi but be warned that guests have to pay ca 175 kr for entrance to the spa. They also have to pay 180 kr/24 hours to park in the adjacent covered car park. I was somewhat disappointed that clarion hotel guests didn't receive a better deal.

    Excellent breakfast. Comfy bed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    4.2
    Inte nöjd
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bättre bemötande av personalen i receptionen, ev hade mer personal varit bra då det va fullbokat. Att dagen innan ringa upp gästen och hälsa välkommen för att sedan vid incheckning nedgraderas med ett sämre rum än vad som bokats är inte ok. Hårstrån på sängkläderna från någon annan är inte fräscht när det kommer nya gäster. Mörka kanter i duschen längs golvet var äckligt, förväntade mig bättre. På spa avdelningen va en av poolerna avstängd när det öppnades på förmiddagen, vilket resulterade i att flera fick vänta på att sitta i bubbelpoolen, bastun var inte uppvärmd och gamla ölflaskor va inte bort plockade från dagen innan. Smutsigt på golvet.

    God mat och trevlig personal på restaurangen.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    5.4
    Booking mix up
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel had a mix up with my booking done over booking.com although I did it 3 weeks in advance and I confirmed over the phone. After arriving in Arlanda on the 1st day of my supposed stay, I was called and informed that the hotel was actually full and that they rebooked me in another hotel: the Elite hotel Academia. I was not amused by this situation at all. In the end all was fine but I stayed at Elite hotel Academia. Because of this mixup I would probably think twice before booking Clarion again.

    Frendly staff. Very good breakfast - I knew this from a previous stay a half a year ago. I chose this hotel partly for this.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    7.1
    Breakfast was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Moderate Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was for two persons, but the bed was not wide enough for two adults who want to sleep well.

    Breakfast was perfect. Location and easy parking a bonus.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    7.1
    Good location. Too crowded breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was extremely crowded with ppl and hardly no avalible table to sit down. Maybe you should have a larger area for breakfast and also more tables? The luxury disappeared a bit from the breakfast because of this. And usually, breakfast is the nicest part about staying in hotel.

    We appreciated the good location at Gillet and the comfort with having the garage in same building.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    5.0
    Very godd location, nice breakfast in nice breakfast room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Moderate Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very very small rooms, not appropriate for two persons, particularly if you travel with more than one piece of luggage. The bathroom was not thoroughly cleaned. There was no fridge in the room.

    Very godd location, nice breakfast in nice breakfast room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    6.7
    Too small rooms
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Moderate Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms. Booking was for 2 people one night but the room and the bed were too small. I paid extra from the beginning to get the extra person but I had to pay again to get a bigger room. Bad service.

    Location and breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    8.3
    Will stay again for sure!
    • Solo traveller
    • Moderate Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Member of breakfast acted like I was bothering her when I asked a question. Otherwise, staff was great.

    The decor: warm and inviting. Staff friendly and efficient. Clean & comfortable.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    5.8
    Unsatisfactory room
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Moderate Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not cleaned completely when I took over (used coffee cups under the bed, unclean toilet). Also a very noisy room as there was no soundproofing and could hear the neighbours.

    Good food. Great location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    8.3
    Would go back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Moderate Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress very good. Furniture basic. Like being in IKEA. Lighting could have been better. TV poor.

    Fantastic breakfast included. Clean. Staff uniformly great.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    3.8
    Bring a bucket
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room smelled bad from the sewers & the bathtub didn't flush, no-one did anything to fix the problem. Even though we explained the problem, how to fix it, said we were going out for 3-4 hours so it could be fixed while we were away. Being polite, patient, explained on the reception phone at arrival, then to the reception repeatedly, we wrote a note and even an email. Could have fixed it ourselves with a bucket in 10 minutes or less - then again - this was supposed to be a treat away from everyday trivialities like this. The excuse; the janitor being away for the weekend. Well, it takes weeks and months for a sewer to clog up. Then they blame staff not present for not being able to fix such a simple problem (send me a bucket, please :). My regards to the Janitor. I advice him/her to change his/ her employer and take a weekend at a hotel. Would love giving recommendations where to go.

    Well, we had somewhere to stay overnight.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    8.8
    Location, the staff and the restaurant.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Moderate Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The rooms are a bit small, the bathroom in my room is not in the best condition.

    Location, the staff and the restaurant. The staff at the restaurant are particularly helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Everything great place to stay great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Moderate Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Errrrr nothing.

    Everything great place to stay great breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    10
    Big surprise
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    That I couldn’t stay longer.

    Staff was excellent. Witty. With perfect english. I know such services only from higher-levels hotels.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.6
    Nice breakfast, good bed with huge pillows.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Moderate Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice breakfast, good bed with huge pillows. really nice bar/restaurant/ breakfast area. Would certainly book again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    10
    Great hotel with excellent breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent breakfast, perfect location, great bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    6.7
    Friendly staff, good room, nice informal, cool restaurant...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from renovations made my room on 3rd floor uninhabitable after 8 am

    Friendly staff, good room, nice informal, cool restaurant ambience

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    We felt at home. Breakfast was better than home 🌞
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Moderate Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Comfortable bed and pillows. Staff very welcoming. Everything clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    Really good breakfast, close to old city of Uppsala and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Moderate Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Really good breakfast, close to old city of Uppsala and railway station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    9.6
    Central hotel, great breakfast buffet, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Moderate Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were rather small

    Central hotel, great breakfast buffet, friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel, spacious rooms, very clean, fantastic breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Moderate Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel, spacious rooms, very clean, fantastic breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    7.5
    Brakfeast was good and everyone was friendly, good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Moderate Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brakfeast was good and everyone was friendly, good location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    6.7
    Location good but nothing special
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Moderate Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Renovation, slow and bad customer service at restaurant in the evening

    Good location, but hotel is under renovation. Old style bathrooms.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    10
    The hotel is in a very good location in Uppsala close to all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Moderate Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in a very good location in Uppsala close to all amenities. Very helpful staff

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.9
    Right in the heart of Uppsala
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    8.3
    Overall a nice hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Moderate Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room needs to updates!

    Great breakfast and serviceminded staff! Perfect location in Uppsala!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    8.3
    Everything very good exept the noice from the club.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Moderate Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nightclub or diskó near by. Loud music playing friday and saturday night until late.

    Very good breakfast:) Good resturant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    8.3
    Had a wonderful weekend!
    • Solo traveller
    • Moderate Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very small shower.

    I love the Kitchen and Table Restaurant in the hotel. Good strong Wi-Fi.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    Excellent location. Very comfortable room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Moderate Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Newly renovated 2nd floor.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.8
    Excellent breakfast and reception area.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Moderate Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very small room

    Excellent breakfast and reception area.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.9
    Comfort bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Moderate Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price

    Comfort bed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.3
    Great business hotel in heart of Uppsala
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Moderate Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great business hotel in heart of Uppsala. Close to cathedral and excellent restaurant at the river. Splendid breakfast and quiet rooms.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    8.8
    the breakfast was the best thing so far
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Moderate Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room is small and does not contain a closet or wardrobe

    the breakfast was the best thing so far

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    8.8
    Excellent Breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Some noise very early in the morning

    Excellent Breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    7.9
    Excellent breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Moderate Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could have been a bit bigger.

    Excellent breakfast. Superb!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    7.9
    Breakfast had a great variety of foods.
    • Couple
    • Moderate Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No maintenance for the room's broken electronic devices during our stay.

    Breakfast had a great variety of foods.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    9.6
    The best breakfast in town!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Moderate Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Size of the room. really small

    The best breakfast in town!!!!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    7.1
    Very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom area needs an update

    Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    10
    Everything was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No flip flops, robes or higiene products (it just had shampoo on the wall)

    Everything was perfect! Great staff and great hotel..excellente location!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    10
    Very pleasant visit!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Very comfortable beds, clean rum and excellent breakfast

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    8.8
    Very enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Moderate Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was too small for and adequately sized bed for a couple. Room was cold

    Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was varied and delicious.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    8.3
    Entrance to the spa cost extra.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Entrance to the spa cost extra.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    10
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Moderate Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location. Amazing breakfast!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    8.8
    An excellent Hotel in every way
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Moderate Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was expecting a slightly bigger room.

    Location and breakfast are really awesome. The staff were very polity and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    5.4
    The bed was absolutely inadequat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Moderate Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was absolutely inadequat.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    9.6
    Great!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Moderate Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air con

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    5.8
    the nice touch for my dog when two bowls and a mat was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very expensive for what is on offer... Very tiny rooms even for a double bed small bathroom. Boring design look cheap. Restaurant was closed on Sylvester...appalling! Breakfast buffet was boring and difficult to move around morning staff was average maybe because they had to work on January 1! A very average Clarion compare to others! Will not stay again there!

    the nice touch for my dog when two bowls and a mat was brought to my room and with some dog food samples!

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    8.8
    The breakfast buffet had a lot of choices.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only as a suggestion I think it would be nice to have tea/coffee making facilities in the room.

    The breakfast buffet had a lot of choices. The location was also nice at around 10 minutes from the main railway station.

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    6.7
    Nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cleaning in the bathroom was not really good. The showet wasnt cleaned. And it was alot of dust there where you could put your Jacket.

    Nice breakfast. Good location and easy to find :)

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    7.1
    Most hotels dont have comfortable beds, but this hotel...
    • Couple

    They should have some sandwiches or something for the guest to take if they are hungry after the restaurant closes.

    Most hotels dont have comfortable beds, but this hotel really have that! And for me that's a very important thing. And the breakfast was really good.

There are also 35 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: