Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Clarion Hotel Sign 4 stars

Östra Järnvägsgatan 33, Norrmalm, 101 26 Stockholm, Sweden

#82 of 144 hotels in Stockholm

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 4397 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    Fantastic!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only negative I could give, is that the bathroom has a window in it which isn’t great when you’re travelling with your brother. We had to use a towel across a mirror and jam in in the door when we got showered or went to the toilet. 😂 But other than that the hotel was perfect.

    A fantastic hotel, literally 2 mins walk from the central station. We where on the 10th floor in room 1039 and had a great view of the outdoor pool. (Which is well worth a visit) Food at the restaurant was absolutely beautiful! And the breakfast was really good, lots of choice for everyone.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.6
    Great location, a short walk from the Arlanda Express exit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The roof swimming pool on the pictures is only accessit through the spa for an extra fee of SEK 225 per person. Disappointing.

    Great location, a short walk from the Arlanda Express exit. Very nice breakfast buffet

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    10
    The very comprehensive breakfast menu.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Prefer walk in showers rather than over the bath.

    The very comprehensive breakfast menu. Room with a queen and 2 single beds. Professionalism of all staff in a friendly manner. Availability of taxis and closeness to Central Stockholm.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    5.0
    The breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having booked 3 months out we were surprised to be given a room that reflected a last minute booking and was so exposed to passers by in an adjoining corridor through a window you would have had to keep the curtains shut at all times. I asked for a better positioned room and were given one marginally better, but still felt the need to close the curtains as we were on the ground floor of an internal courtyard. This was an extremely small room for the money. Having stayed at a Thon hotel in Oslo where the room was a similar price but so comfortable, it was a let down.

    The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    5.4
    Not the best choice in the city
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were many inefficiencies in the hotel. Firstly, you walk in to the check-in counter and you encounter a massive queue and only 2 counters open. Thankfully, they have introduced self-check in machines and I used those otherwise I would probably be stuck in the queue for at least an hour. Then, I booked a double room and I had two single beds united with 2 single quilts. It is extremely frustrated to try and sleep with a single quilt. All night the pillows,the linen and the room temperature were off. Super uncomfortable. The breakfast was unacceptable. The massive space they have was occupied with dirty plates and used cutlery from people who ate already and left. The staff dont pick up the dishes fast enough,with a result the whole place to be awful. The food itself was really bad to mediocre. No added value on anything. Definitely overcharged based on the value.

    The location is excellent. It is 5min walk from central station and in the city centre.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    3.8
    Only the convenient location and the view from our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Horrible breakfast experience - any university canteen is better! Tons of people everywhere, have to wait for everything everywhere, even if you want to call a reception - at least 5-10 minutes to wait till someone will actually pick up the phone! Have to pay extra to go to the swimming pool/gym - pool is tiny and always full, not something to pay so much for! Horrible food at breakfast, always have to ask for water, tea, milk, no one will clean up your table.. if you manage to get a table at all...would not recommend at all

    Only the convenient location and the view from our room... well also the fun in the elevators and kids playroom, that’s it really

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    7.5
    There is a fast check in possibility, but it only activates...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You have to pay extra for spa, which only includes an outdoor pool and one sauna. Not worth the money, if there are many people...

    There is a fast check in possibility, but it only activates one card per room. A good way to skip the long waiting lines.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.9
    Great location and facilties will stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    the restaurant was closed on the evening 0f 12th August and it was raining and we had tired and hungry children so had to eat from the bar menu which was not very good and the staff although friendly did not seem to be able to manage the ordering system so we had to wait a long to be to be served and then the order was incorrect.

    Breakfast buffet was great. Also there was confusion about the number of beds in a family room but the staff did their best so sort it and we were all comfortable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Great hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is really great hotel, amazing service, great breakfast and everything hi-tech. Gym is clean and well equipped. Stuff is really friendly and helpful. The late check out (2 pm) was for free. Great experience.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.2
    Good but hidden extras
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You had to pay extra to use the pool ... this should be included for hotel guests.

    Loved the hotel location so close to train station. Staff very friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    5.4
    It was very central
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not cleaned for 2 days. There was meant to be armchairs and a table in the room but somehow they were missing. At breakfast it was hard to find a table , sunday breakfast closed at 10.30 but the food was being taken away at 10.00.

    It was very central

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing central base to explore all the beautiful sights Stockholm has to offer
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive but so is everything in Stockholm

    Fantastic central location with easy access to the transport links eco friendly hotel even when you run on the treadmill you are generating power😄Very comfy beds and a great breakfast which is included in the room rate.Cool lifts.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.0
    Nice and comfortable staying
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Espresso for breakfast would be the perfection!

    We spent 3 nights in this hotel. Nice and comfortable staying. Good room and fantastic breakfast. Room was clean, beds were comfortable ns wi-fi workerd well. Very good location - close to the main train station and city center.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.3
    Very traveler friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was nice, quiet and clean. You can skip the line at the reception and do the check-in yourself. The property location is at the walking distance from the train station to the airport and bicycle rental depo. It takes 10min to walk down to the old city center.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    5.4
    No Go familyroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra beds for children in family room are extremely hard (hard matrass and you sleep on wooden board) and comfort doesnt even come close to that of an average hostel. Would expect something decent for that price. Noisy in morning (drilling and hammering)

    Nice breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    8.3
    + central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Due to warm weather the pool was literally full. No room for more people. The cost of pool even for guest is about 20€ / person Drink selection not good at rooftop bar If the weather is not warm, eating breakfast would mostly take place in a huge, dark conference hall (school cafeteria feeling)

    + central location + quiet rooms + clean + great breakfast + interesting elevator decor and music + nice to enjoy breakfast outside in warm weather

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Nice breakfast buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was expensive to use the pool as hotel guest. A little discount would have been nice :-)

    Nice breakfast buffet. Self service check in/out was easy to use

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    5.4
    Just a room ... no extra
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was promoted to be an hotel when you can do everything with your mobile. It was not the case at all and there was a long queue to check in with in theory some automatic desk to do the check in. It was not working for a few guests queuing there and for me. A "swiming pool" on the 8th floor witch is NOT PART of the hotel so you can't just go there like at the end of the day to relax. As I simply hate the idea to have to go there, ask the prices, etc I didn't try. Why not raising the price of the room and have it included in the hotel. Location is fine. A bit expensive for just a room with a breakfast and no service. By the way the bar closes at 10pm but there is a 7eleven shop at 100m and you can take your coffee back to the bar of the hotel. It seems there is a roof top bar but they hide it so well I only find it when leaving. The Gym was close so impossible to test it.

    Wifi is working

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    8.3
    We get wrong Parking Tickets from the City Stockholm85€ for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We get wrong Parking Tickets from the City Stockholm85€ for Each Motorbike. I've tried two times to clear that with the front desk, the Parking is in the Basement under the Hotel but they told us that they could not help us! It is our Problem! Very Nice!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    8.3
    Would book again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I specifically booked a twin room, also pointed that while check-in at the counter. Still got a double. Not the best option when you travel with a parent, you know? Fortunately the bed was rather big and we only stayed 1 night, so not too much of an issue.

    Loved this accomodation. Super easy self check-in and check-out. The most cheerful stuff I ever met. Great breakfast. Everything is clean and new. The location is very convenient - walking distance to central station, bus station, airport train. But at the same time - quiet place. Also the hotel is really easy to find, you basically see it from the window while approaching the central station.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    10
    Clarion Hotel Sign. A home away from home
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything seems good to me but the rugs at the corridor needs little attention for a good breathe.

    The location and the bar is awesome. Nice view and a comfy environment

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    5.8
    Promised much but left us very disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Very big hotel with over 500 rooms but only 4 lifts so always a queue - Reception could not deal with the multiple coach parties that arrived so we queued for over half an hour to get our room - Our room was not ready until 1630 so we had to wait in the bar and were not offered a complimentary drink despite room being promised at 1500 - Our room was not cleaned or beds made, despite indicating we wished for it to be done - The corridors of the hotel were full of old linen and spare beds and cots - Surly catering staff used the guest lifts to transport trolleys of food, so one either waited for longer or crowded into a small lift with lots of smelly fish - Adverts covered in pictures of the lovely roof top pool, but read the small print - access for our family of four was 880SEK (circa £88), despite a residents discount. Kids were highly disappointed - Every 15-30 minutes the air conditioner made a very loud noise for a few seconds. Woke us up a couple of times. Couldn’t turn it off or make it stop

    - Decent hotel in a reasonable location - Nice breakfast but served in a windowless room - bit odd

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.3
    Big, bland hotel with nice rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Messy and impersonal lobby and check in. Very much a large airport hotel type atmosphere. We arrived at 2pm but were told we couldn't have room until 4pm. Breakfast is served in a conference hall.

    Very nice to find a hotel with working air conditioning during a roasting week in Stockholm. The room was very nice, large and clean with a good view over a park. Good choice at breakfast. Close to Arlanda Express.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    5.8
    If you want to check in little ealry than 4pm. Don’t choose Clarion Sign
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We got there little early around 12 ish . They told us their system is. It working and can’t check us in till check in time . That’s really bad when you have soo many plans . If you want to check in early they charge 100sek per hour than check in time . Same goes for Check out. That’s terrible!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    3.5
    Lots of 'little' disappointments. Not 4 stars but maybe 2 or 3 when very generous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lots of 'little' disappointments. Rooms not clean and not getting cleaned during our stay. After we asked we got clean towels but nothing else got cleaned. Bar staff rude. Pool they advertise everywhere as a USP is NOT for free, costs € 25,- per person! Also not available when we wanted to go. When we went to the spa and asked for their 'menu' they couldn't tell but gave us a website address to check menu and prices. No table service anywhere. We think in the rest of Europe this would be a 2 star hotel, for sure not 4 stars from ANY point of view.

    Hotel looks nice but is a big disappointment

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    8.8
    Fitness rum
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where told that spa was like 250/day. NOT the Price but the fact that there was a spa was a goal for us. But there were never any time slot for us and the price was like 250/ half day.

    Fitness rum

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel but insufficient facilities and staff at busy times
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very busy hotel with elevators a little too small/slow to cope with the number of guests trying to use them. Breakfast was also very busy.

    Staff were excellent and very helpful. Location superb for Arlanda Express rail links airport.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Excellent ; would recommend it highly and stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to mention.

    Great location, plenty of space, comfortable bed. I liked the fact that we could have the window open. Best of all were the wonderful breakfasts - one morning the chef made me a special omelette. On arrival from flight fromAustralia at 11am,we were checked in straight away (did not have to wait until 3pm).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    4.6
    Children were not allowed to clm to the pool area after...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Children were not allowed to clm to the pool area after 13:00. There was no information on Booking.com. We choiced the hotel only for the pool. Extre fee had to be paid to enter the pool. Breakfast was really messy and to many people. When you finally had everything your coffee was cold. Tried to call the reception but nobody never picked up so we have to go down. Leaving on the 6 floor this took awhile. Would never go back again and can not recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.1
    Good gym!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was not good - the food on display wasn't filled up, mainly empty trays- very poor! It didn't seem enough staff to accommodate the number of guests.

    Good gym!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    5.4
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool was overcrowded- there was no shade and extra charges to have a swim is very poor - never been to a hotel that has charged for this before -

    Good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.1
    Disappointed that facilities I expressly booked for were not available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked for the pool and roof top bar but both were closed on a very hot (31 degrees) Sunday evening when I wanted to use them. I got given a back corner room with no view - I find that travelling as a single woman, I always get the worst room available not the best room. I also wanted to use cash in the hotel due to the fact that using an Australian credit card is very costly for me in bank fees, but the hotel is cashless, so I couldn't use cash, even at the bar - so this caused me considerable extra expense using an international credit card.

    Breakfast. Park across the road.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.3
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleaning the room is not an everyday service. Also the bath gel and hand lotion have not been refilled even after have been asked to do it.

    The location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    Good Swedish Breakfast, decent size room, very close to both...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little bit overpriced

    Good Swedish Breakfast, decent size room, very close to both tthe city centre and also to the bus that takes you to Skavsta Airport.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Really Cool property. Right in the middle of the action. Clean. Nice staff. Rooftop Pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You have to pay additional cost to access the sauna and rooftop pool .

    Very nice hotel for the price. Right in the middle of all the action. 10 min walk to train station and bus transfer. Staff was very friendly and allowed us to check in earlier than the designated check in time. We appreciated this greatly after traveling many hours overnight. Roof top pool. Free breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.5
    There was no show gel in the bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no show gel in the bathroom. We used only shampoo. And no feet towel. May be this is ok but in Europe these goods have to be in each room of the hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.5
    Amazing variety of breakfast items.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I didn't like that guests have to pay to use the pool - we picked the hotel because of the pool thinking we could use it free of charge as guests.

    Amazing variety of breakfast items.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast amazing, good location helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is small .first room very hot but next day staff changed our room.

    The staff is excellent very helpful especially Frita. Room had fridge,iron, large bathroom very clean

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    9.2
    Got the room early without booking early check in and got to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Got the room early without booking early check in and got to keep the room for late check out without a problem. The breakfast was amazing and the location is great, walking distance from everything.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Super friendly hotel in a great location for the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not available when we got there at 2:30pm, however able to leave bags securely.

    Friendly welcome, super room on the 10th Floor so very quiet. Great breakfast each day and efficient system as it was busy. Location extremely handy for Central station and the Arlanda express.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You had to pay to use the pool and also it was supposed to be a triple room, we had to ring reception twice for the extra bed, which arrived at 8pm, we had been travelling for a while so it would have been great if it was already in the room. Maybe more food on the menu

    Location We were able to get breakfast early which was great, I am a Coeliac, so just be careful with gluten free food, no cross contamination, when stated this, it was addressed quickly which was great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    9.2
    Nice place near the Central station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was hectic because of some reconstruction - it was an adventure finding the food and then a place to sit.

    Elevators are a funny touch: they are called Rock, Pop, Jazz and Lounge. When you enter into Rock elevator, there is an electric guitar suspended above and rock music is played. In Lounge elevator you can be a DJ. One would just ride the elevators for fun ... The check-in was smooth, so was the Express check-out. The staff was very friendly, breakfast was rich, the eggs and omlette station is fabulous.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    10
    Truly deserving a 10/10 rating for our 3 days stay in beautiful Stockholm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really struck lucky with this hotel. The location was great, a short walk from the airport express and central station. Our room with a view of the park was very comfortable and well equipped. The staff everywhere could not have been more polite or helpful. Breakfasts over the 3 days were all excellent with lots of choice. And they impressed with staff quickly clearing tables etc so you never had a queue even though it was busy. This was genuinely one of the best city hotel experiences in recent years.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.6
    Stockholm is beautiful and this hotel was a good base to explore it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    rather hectic as it is a large hotel

    the view from our room on the 9th floor was fabulous the food at breakfast was great with a good gluten free section the restaurant in the evening was interesting and delicious there was parking in the basement but some of the spaces were rather narrow and very expensive

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    7.9
    Great views, great rooms, great breakfast. Maybe a little pricey.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was very oddly designed and did close fully, so it inundated the toilet with water. There was no way to prevent this. It was a "first".... Also the walls were perhaps a little thin.

    Fabulous views. Room very modern. Great breakfast. Great to have a pool, but it did cost an extra 199 SEK to use it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    4.6
    Nice and original looking hotel that unfortunatly had so many flaws that our stay was ruined
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Front desk clerk was drinking when checking in (late in the evening). Mini-bar was not restocked. Shampoo/shower gel not replenished, 2 cartons of mini alcohol bottles (1 opened and 1 new) from previous guest(s) were still in the closet. Hole in the toilet bowl which made the bathroom flood when flushing and was unhygienic. Clearly no or horrible housekeeping. Was offered a free day stay if I decided to come back but no discount/reimbursement.

    The roof-top pool and spa is nice but small. After filing my complaints (see other section) our spa bill was taken care of and I was offered a free day in the hotel if I would decide to come back by understanding staff-member the next morning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    8.8
    Perfect location (note that the hotel close to the railways.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound proofing (from inside noises)

    Perfect location (note that the hotel close to the railways. We were lucky to get the room at the opposite side and enjoied the view from the window). Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.2
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access to rooftop pool is at extra cost and not cheap!

    Great location, very central. Clean, modern, spacious rooms for Stockholm. Good air conditioning. Wide spread of variety at breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    5.8
    location close to train station, view of park.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    extra large double bed had a crack in the middle (was actually 2 beds) family room was too small-hard to move around, reception did not answer calls for 10 min Even so it says in small print that there is extra charge because it does not belong to the hotel, the advertisement shows the pool on the roof top. Sometimes it was hard to find a breakfast table because the used ones had not been cleaned. No silverware, napkins on table...not OK for a 4star hotel

    location close to train station, view of park. excellent fitness center, great breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    7.1
    Location is excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to pay 25€ to use the pool and spa the main reason I booked the hotel to use these facilities?Could see the rooms in the front of hotel we're mostly unoccupied why don't they upgrade people as a gesture of goodwill seen as I only checked in at 8pm and was put me in a box room on 7th floor at end of hotel

    Location is excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    9.6
    Nice stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit dissapointed by the swimingpool which is quite small. As it is called Spa, I was looking for something biger... The sauna facility was good though.

    Breackfast is amaizing - there are all options available, from very healthy choices like all sorts of cereals and graines to sweet delights, and everything one might imagine as breackfast. The room was spacious and the bed comfortable. Good location as well.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    7.5
    Faaaaab faaaaab fabba ...just not the room for more than two people!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we were given was nothing like the description, was teeny tiny with fold up beds in Room and no space to put the beds anywhere ...reception eventually helped after I complained by giving us a bigger room but only Because I caused a fuss ..they said they had recently changed room description but booking.com responsibility which I said if they changed the description after i made booking then the are responsible ..., not being inforned doesn't help people booked before the change so the short of it is careful booking rooms for more than two people ...everything else I can't fault...my score is no reflection On room as nowhere to say about room in score ,,,faaaaab weekend otherwise ...highly recommend !!!

    Everything except the original room ..,literally ...

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.5
    The location (just a few steps from train station to Arlanda...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room was a bit dusty, the window was dirty and I found the spider in the shower (but they say, spiders bring luck, dont they?).

    The location (just a few steps from train station to Arlanda airport, to the main shopping district ..). Good breakfast. The room was quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.3
    It was very much OK. I can easily imagine that I come back someday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very, very bad coffee at breakfast. Euh! The deck terrace (the one without pool)-> DIRTY, not at all cosy and not enough place to sit down and enjoy. Please Do something about that. Flowers? More chair? Lights? Anything is better than your performance with that terrace last weekend. Or was it too early (May)?

    Location is good. Arlanda Express is very near. Warm outsidepool was nice to have. Showergel, handsoap and handcream, shampoo and conditioner from RITUALS —> nice surprise! Breakfast —> quite good but coffee definitely NOT.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent hotel will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the fact that you had to pay extra to use the sauna and pool didn't know that when I booked

    The gym was excellent and open 24hr with fruit and water supplied all new equipment also staff friendliest I've met to date and great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    8.3
    The staff were excellent esp Mr Klass.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor air conditioning. Room was hot but the staff tried their best to make our stay comfortable

    The staff were excellent esp Mr Klass. He made us feel at home and welcome .. Staff tried to accommodate us to be more comfortable. The bfast was excellent too

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.1
    Great location for a short trip in Stockholm!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The carpet is bad for allergy! Poor cleaning in our room. Sitting at the breakfast is like at a railwaystation👎

    Perfect location, quiet hotel, good breakfast, the pool on the top👍👍

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel, grate location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We ordered a family room the room was very small (staff said the bigger family rooms ware all out) and not able to fit 4 adult and all our luggage. The staff was kind enough to give us another room so we had to split two and two... It was very nice and kind but we had preferred to be together.

    Nice hotel, grate location. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    8.3
    It's a good value when combined with the spa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At the checkin, the lady at the front desk was looking at us like "what the hell are you doing here?". The breakfast is simply not good.

    It's very well soundproofed. The bed is comfortable and the standard room is spacious. It's perfectly clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    5.8
    We booked a family room for 4 people;
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked a family room for 4 people; when we checked in there were only two beds in the room. The staff promised to bring two additional beds. When we came back at 11 PM, there were stills only two beds!!! When they finally arrived, the staff complained about that “it wasn’t really their job to bring beds to the room” - as I we cared about that. How something like this can ruin the total experience.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    5.0
    Not worth the price.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Getting run down already, bad service everywhere except conference lunch. Day 1 there were coffee cups in the room day two they were gone. Asked for replacement twice never got them. Conference service was quite boreing and bad mix.

    Good with the omelette and waffle station gave come variety to breakfast. Ritual soap was nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.8
    Really friendly reception and dining staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The machines (treadmills) were not cleaned very well and I removed black dirt from them. Noise outside room from workmen was inconvenient when we´d specifically requested a quiet room (which it was until noise started).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.2
    Great location, super friendly & engaging staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Self Check-In option was not working when we arrived. Great in concept when working. Very long check in line moved pretty quickly despite the fact that there was not a front desk staff employee at each check in station. Seems like knowing there would be a lot of guests checking in since they've made reservations would alert the manager to make sure to staff enough people at the counter. They also could have had one employee only working the early checked bag area rather than having the front desk employees running back & forth between the counter to the closet which are not situated next to each other. Clarion might want to add more sticky tabs in their showers. The design of the shower/tub is awkward & slippery.

    Front desk staff were always friendly & supportive in answering any of our questions about the city. Breakfasts were a great balance of choices - many healthy proteins, fresh fruit, yoghurts to breads & pancakes. For an afternoon or evening cocktail, try the 14:30 beer brewed by one of the employees!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    10
    The beds were the most comfortable ,variety at breakfast,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lighting in the room was not bright

    The beds were the most comfortable ,variety at breakfast, bespoke elevators, bathroom was really nice and staff very helpful, happy and polite

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.3
    Great breakfast, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were very soft. Some loud party going on one night which we could hear from the 8th floor.

    The breakfast was great although more choice available in the week with waffles, pain au chocolate and gravlax available. Saturday and Sunday they were not available. Location good, very handy for Arlanda Express and central station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    Loved my stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    room size

    excellent hotel experience, helpful staff, rooms are quite small though, outstanding location, and good amenities- the spa is very affordable if you're a hotel guest.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    5.8
    Staff were lovely and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We couldn’t check in until 4 and after having been up since 5 for a flight we could have used a room to relax in for a couple of hours. We first got to our room and it hadn’t been cleaned since the last guests. There were dirty towels and rubbish lying around. The staff couldn’t have been more apologetic and we got moved to another room. There was still a pair of socks on the floor but we didn’t want to complain again. Breakfast was heaving. I wasn’t about to queue 20 minutes for a bowl of fruit. For £150ish for one night I was disappointed.

    Staff were lovely and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    For value for money the Clarion Sign hits the mark in EVERY way and with every amenity!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The omelet chef working Thursday morning, April 5, 2018, was incredibly rude.

    Wonderful hotel. Would highly recommend. Close to everything. Breakfast is amazing & the overall feel of the hotel is wonderful. Staff is very helpful and not knowing Swedish was never an issue. Great room, incredibly comfortable bed! The hotel has a great location and very good service overall. Good gym facilities and spa. The pool on the roof was AMAZING.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.9
    It met our expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    additional charges for the use of swimming pool which we did not expect.

    It met our expectations. Very close to the city and central station. Clean hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.3
    Overall we enjoyed the hotel, but the restaurant disappointed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The restaurant service was poor and the food was mediocre. Not what you expect from a 4 star hotel.

    Breakfast was plentiful and varied. The location was excellent with the train station only 300 metres away.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.5
    the breakfast buffet is adequate, all items are self service
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    no net curtains which meant that the thick curtains had to be closed all the time for privacy. strange selection of beer on tap and they did not have ‘martini’ !

    the breakfast buffet is adequate, all items are self service

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    Modern, slick and funky.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On self checkin, Mobile access (using phone to access room) was not available. Would be great to get mobile access during this check in process, rather than having to use front desk.

    Modern, slick and funky. Would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.8
    Great location, great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit too impersonal. I would have liked some extra blankets, as it was cold. And the usual two beds pushed together instead of a real double bed.

    Excellent location. Very nice staff. Amazing breakfast. Very modern.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    4.6
    Disappointing stay at a hotel not up to its potential
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud noises early in the mornings like renovation or mechanics. No towel to step on out of the shower, poor hairdryer. Chaotic breakfast serving spread out in a large sitting area, tables filled with other guests' plates and glasses, no coffee served at tables, poor coffee machine, digging butter out of a messy bowl. Loud music in the lounge already early in the afternoon.

    The location and the express check in/out. Nice toiletries.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.1
    Ok, not great. Will probably not book again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked a family room, got a double room with an extra bed that we had to unfold and find a place for ourselves (involved moving around a lot of furniture). Spoke to the staff and was informed the hotel did not have any family rooms, only double rooms with extra beds. According to the website and our booking confirmation however, it does have family rooms with place for two extra beds - our room just had room for one extra bed, clearly not a family room. Also, a family room is more expensive. Not the end of the world but not very professional to lie about it.

    Good breakfast! Good location. Dark and quiet room.

    Stayed in March 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Clarion Hotel Sign traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: