Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Clarion Hotel Stockholm 4 stars

Ringvägen 98, Södermalm, 10460 Stockholm, Sweden

#80 of 144 hotels in Stockholm

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 3581 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    10
    Overall is excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fitness was not included whereas the standard incuding the fitness for free of charge

    Location is suitable for your shopping and travelling to the other area.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    6.7
    The location is quite near to metro, which makes it very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The facility is old.

    The location is quite near to metro, which makes it very convenient to go sightseeing. Breakfast is included and has lots of varities.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    5.8
    Location good, english speaking staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No closets in the room Economic double room is very very small , very very small bed for two pers. And restaurant and bar are closed on Sundays!!! Very strange for a hotel

    Location good, english speaking staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Easy, comfortable and smooth process before during and after.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing not to like.

    comfy beds, enough pillows, great sofa in the bedroom and tv angle adjustable. Good advice on travel to and from city and concert areena. Super location for Friends areena, södermalm great shopping and restaurants close By, shop under the hotel open late.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.8
    Very comfortable bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was a bit dull compared to the rest of the facilities. Impressive breakfast but almost felt like eating at Ikea as it was very crowded and noisy.

    Very comfortable bed. Nice, clean room.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast was very good, with ample of choices and freshly...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was not very comfortable and the duvet was too small for 2 people. Other then that this is a good hotel for a short stay.

    Breakfast was very good, with ample of choices and freshly made smoothies. The hotel was in a good spot and easy reach to everything 15-20 minutes walk from Glam Stan.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent staff - kind, helpful and service minded.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What’s there not to like?

    Excellent staff - kind, helpful and service minded. Great location - easy commute by metro to the city or when coming by car. Good breakfast, clean and modern facilities. Quiet between the rooms. Lot of things to do around the hotel - shopping mall, water near by, restaurant, bar etc located at the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    9.6
    Service was good, excellent breakfast with lots of healthy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far from the CBD but metro station is about 200 meters from the hotel and 4 stops to reach Stockholm central station. WiFi has no password protection so there is a security risk.

    Service was good, excellent breakfast with lots of healthy food to choose.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.6
    Great breakfast and good location right next to Metro...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We went during Midsummer and very skeleton staff on in the bar and restaurant - could have been better knowing they had a full hotel. Although the one barman working was an absolute star.

    Great breakfast and good location right next to Metro station. Nice area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    10
    An overall wonderful place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was overall wonderful. Comfortable bed and great bathroom. The breakfast was amazing with lots of variety and many different options. Very nice staff who were able to help with any requests. We were able to upgrade to a bigger room and extend our stay by one night for a good price. The location is very practical, right next to a Subway and many restaurants along the road. There is even a tiny mall across the street. Takes no more than 15 min to get into the center or gamla stan by Subway.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    6.7
    Very friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First impression gave us a little run down image of the hotel which wasn't what we've expected since the building itself isn't that old. Second thing that wasn't so positive was that we found smudged chocolate on one of the sheets when we were about to go to bed and also some hair on the bed cover.

    Very friendly staff!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.1
    Excellent breakfast and a great in hotel restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Design of the bed...I reversed myself so I didn’t have to pretzel my legs to get out. The only outlet near the bed for my CPAP required my leaving the overhead light on...it’s on the same circuit.😔

    Excellent breakfast and a great in hotel restaurant. Front desk helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    A lovely hotel in a prime position - warmly recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only slight disappointment was that the two bars were closed on the Sunday of our visit, meaning we couldn't enjoy a drink when we returned to the hotel in the early evening.

    Excellent choice at breakfast. Lovely spacious, well-appointed public areas. Friendly, helpful staff. Hotel very well situated for all local amenities and transport.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.8
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom products were all empty and had to request replacements twice. Room fridge was broken. Pool cost an additional 500 sek per day to use for 2 people. Booked late check-out in advance and specified time, but repeatedly disturbed to check when we were leaving.

    Good location. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Great location, close to transit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, close to transit. Our first time in Sweden and found even walking to downtown area did not take long. Amazing city, friendly people :)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.5
    Great location, nice staff, plan on being in your room as little as possible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I signed up for a superior twin room with a shower. At check-in I was told no shower, bath tub only. I made the reservation in early October and I’m checking in in mid-May. That’s plenty of time to get it right. Desk clerk said I’d have to take a standard room to have the shower so I took it. He offered no price adjustment, I arranged that later prior to check out. The room was average size, not air conditioned, so it was too warm and humid. I asked for and got a fan which helped some but not enough and it occupied space. The beds were too narrow so anyone who rolls over while sleeping will roll off the padded surface. This made it difficult to sleep soundly through the night.

    Great location, good breakfast, very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    6.7
    Overall an enjoyable stay and a hotel I would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The temperature in the room was too hot a times. There wasn’t air conditioning that brought the room temperature to a comfortable level. The plug in the room by the mirror did not work. The mirror was placed adjacent to the bathroom door which was inconvinient when trying to get in and out of the bathroom when my partner was getting ready. Not enough storage space or space to hang up clothes. Only 4 cost hangers provided which isn’t enough for 2 people.

    The breakfast was outstanding. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    We added this night to the end of a tour of Denmark, Norway and Sweden. It was great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception booked a taxi for us. We asked for fixed price station wagon for four people. A wagon came instead and dropped other two guests at terminal 2. We stayed in taxi for next terminal, only one minute and price changed from 545 SEK to 815 SEK.

    We had a nice quiet room on floor 3 which had a bump out to place suitcases open. This gave plenty of space to move around the room. Spotless bathroom. The omelette station was my destination for breakfast, excellent chef! Even though there were over 1000 guests staying it did not impact on our stay. Reception staff were helpful. Comfy beds. Had an excellent dinner as part of our tour.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    The best value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was really comfortable and big. Location is next to the metro station. Friendly staff. Good breakfast. Scented bodylotion etc in a bathroom were a nice bonus!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    3.8
    Thank goodness I dont have to stay there again
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor ventilation in room. Dirty pillow cases on bed. Hot water very very slow to come through in shower, soap dispenser in shower did not work. Room felt Dirty, no toothbrush or basics at reception (₩which given that I did not intend to sleep in a hotel they night, was deeply innapropriate

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.5
    Design and the cleaning was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception staff was ok but not that friendly. Seems like they got bothered because customers interrupted their talks at times. Not all of them though. Just a few.

    Design and the cleaning was great. Liked the gym and spa as well. But they are both very small. As long the customers knows this its all good :)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    Staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a bit soft for my liking but just down to personal preference.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was plentiful with lots to choose from. Very clean with good sized rooms and facilities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.6
    Overall a good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was very good and there was a lot of options where to choose from. The location was good, right next to a metro station and quite close to the city center and Globen arena. The room could have been bigger but it was okay for two people. We didn't use the fitness center/spa because we would have had to pay extra.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.3
    Great breakfast, friendly staff, location is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are far too hot. Cannot seem to control air conditioning (I had it as far down as it would go and no difference), nor is it possible to open the window. Staff provided a fan instead.

    Great breakfast, friendly staff, location is perfect.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    10
    Really comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I thought the spa was disappointing and was expensive even for hotel guests.

    The breakfast was very good and I thought that the room size was very good value for money. It was right next to a Metro station, so it was well connected.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.6
    Well located business hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The spa was very crowded and messy.

    The Clarion Hotel is a well-located hotel in the vibrant island of Södermalm. The hotel reception is open 24h and perfect for business and/or leisure travel. Around the corner of the hotel there are many nice restaurants from classic to modern cuisine, and the hotel is just less than 1-minute walk to the metro stop. The hotel features a spa with a suspended outdoor pool and a great breakfast table. The bed was very comfortable and the room clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    7.9
    good
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    coffee at breakfast was really bad, maybe mention small room size at the time of booking

    the hotel was really funky, the bar area was great and interiors were great. the room was really small though. staff were super helpful, breakfast was really nice and great choice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    6.7
    Stay was ok, but I know better Clarion Hotels
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms have been very tiny. The bathroom was a bit outdated. No irony in the room. Connection to Stockholmessan only good by taxi not by train.

    Good breakfast. Good connection to the city.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2018

    7.9
    Very good but tight.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too small with a view over road. The carpet in the room felt dirty. Opening hours in SPA was too limited.

    Liked the atmosphere in the hotel. Nice SPA and breakfast. Restaurant with Mexican food was very nice but we both had stomach problems after eating tacos?

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    9.6
    A modern clean comfortable hotel with very helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location nearer to the old town would have been better for my visit.

    Room was very modern and very clean, a really comfortable bed. Staff were very helpful. Huge breakfast area.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    A wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We liked the view and the spa with an outdoor pool and a sauna with a view over Eriksson Globe Arena. The room was nice, lots of space, comfortable bed and it was no sounds from outside the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    6.3
    Shocking rooms but nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was far too small. Although I understand they have different size rooms, nobody who pays to stay in a nice hotel expects to be sharing a single room. It was very narrow and uncomfortable but otherwise clean and well kept.

    Loved the welcoming area. Really cool bar etc. Nice that breakfast is included

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    7.1
    Very rich breakfast buffet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa not included in general room booking. Gym area super small for such a big hotel. Just one piece of fluffy mattress for two to sleep on.

    Very rich breakfast buffet. Nice and open breakfast sitting area. Staff very helpful. Bathroom clean and modern.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    9.2
    Excellent. Would definitely go again if I had business in Sweden. Wouldn't chose that position if
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They couldn't provide me with an adaptor plug.

    Warm friendly welcome, comfortable room and really great breakfast - a huge buffet with everything you could possibly want.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    I found it very relaxing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The meager portions of in room coffee. One cup per day per room was not exceptable.

    I like the location and easy of getting around the city from this hotel. The hotel was big, but never felt crowded or unfriendly. Staff was quick to help with any questions.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    9.6
    Great staff, comfortable room, restaurant&bar was great,...
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area around Ringen (Södermalm) gave an unfriendly impression. Hardly the hotel’s fault though.

    Great staff, comfortable room, restaurant&bar was great, breakfast service to my room 10/10

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    7.9
    Hotel is just next to subway station with a supermarket.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is just next to subway station with a supermarket. Room was a little small but comfortable. Breakfast was good and the staffs were friendly. Overall very good experience.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    6.7
    Never again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My first night I ordered room service, which cost 90 sek just for the service, as I was quite tired after traveling all day. The food, meat balls and mashed potatoes, arrived uncovered and cold -- straight out of the refrigerator cold. And Clarion is supposedly in the hospitality business, more like the rip off the guest business.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    7.5
    Very good hotel! Only thing to complain about is that our window could not open...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our window could not open, which was very annoying and made the indoor climate uncomfortable.

    The breakfast was very good! Except the pancakes which were undercooked...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    6.3
    Not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Horrible bed with just a mattress box and a thin top mattress, no real mattress so the bed is very soft, uncomfortable and it makes you sink in the middle. Old dark decoration that looks more like a hostel than a 4 star hotel ( the room and the bathroom).

    Great staff, nice spa and a very good breakfast with a nice view

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    7.1
    It was an ok stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too big & too busy for me. It lacks the personal touch of a smaller hotel. They charged me for 2 local calls I made within Stockholm. Before making the call I had asked the person at the desk if calls within the city were free. She said it was free. Then upon my check out they charged me for the 2 calls. I had no choice but to pay for it!👎

    The bed was very comfortable. The location was the best thing about this hotel. Very convenient!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.1
    OK for a short weekend break.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very busy hotel. Prices reflect the big city location. Mass catering for breakfast which was just OK. The adjacent car park, not part of the hotel, was very expensive so if you can take the train as the public transport system is good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    5.0
    Unfortunately, wouldn't stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Usually Clarion Hotels are wonderful, but for some reason this particular hotel seemed a little run down and not up to par with its sibling hotels, such as the one in (for example) Tromso Norway. In our room the air condition didn't work, the windows don't open and the floor carpeting made it feel extra stuffy in our room. Also, the bathroom door didn't really close. Unfortunately, it's the little things that makes up a whole. The breakfast was extremely busy and would've maybe needed some extra organizing. Staff was polite but nothing to write home about. It's unfortunate, but we didn't feel like we were getting our moneys worth.

    Location of hotel is great, if you need to be Södermalm.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.6
    Excellent hotel in a trendy area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The basic double room was very small, however warm and comfortable .

    Clean throughout and very helpful, friendly staff. The breakfast was excellent, with so much choice. The heated swimming pool in the hotel spa was great as it comes out of the building on the second floor and leaves you exposed to the elements, with a great view

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast was excellent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I would have liked to have my towels replaced with fresh ones during my stay.

    Breakfast was excellent. The bed was very comfortable. the location was perfect.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    9.2
    Huge breakfast with a variety of options, including vegan.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ...can't remember something we didn't like at all or couldn't deal with!

    Huge breakfast with a variety of options, including vegan. Great staff, especially French-speaking Marieme and Thai-speaking man warmly welcoming the guests at the breakfast area. Partnership with a social organization to which you can donate by not having your room cleaned. Very close to public transportation.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    10
    A very relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The price point is very good value for a 4* hotel in January. The staff were exceptionally friendly and made our trip very welcome. The room was comfortable and really quiet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    6.3
    Very disapointing, nice breakfast though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel guest not vip in spa area, ridiculous that I couldnt go there when this was the only reason for my reservation there. It was fully booked. Wasn’t able to open window in my room. Too soft bed. The coffee could be better in the breakfast.

    Brilliant breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    5.8
    good breakfast, nice and spacious hotel with good atmosphere
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a dusty room that wasn't properly cleaned after the previous quests, broken hand soap dispenser

    good breakfast, nice and spacious hotel with good atmosphere

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    9.2
    Business hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is very small if you get the standard. We had to upgrade the room in order for us to have sufficient space for luggages. The upgraded room is big.

    Its clean . Location is also good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    10
    High quality hotel with great staff.
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant in the hotel could have been a bit cheaper.

    The staff was extremely helpful and ready to answer all questions about transport etc. in detail.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    10
    Breakfast was incredible.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet was terrible. Barely worked up till the bed and since the rooms are small, this was a shame.

    Breakfast was incredible. Location right above a metro stop also great, and easy 30 minute walk will take you through all the highlights and arriving in old town. And when its cold, a 5 minute subway ride back.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    10...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked a room for two single beds and when I was there I was informed that there is no room with two single beds..BUT if I wanted to go to a room with two single beds, I would have to pay another 100 for each night...I think they fed me

    The place,cleaning,there is a food market near and a mall to buy anything you need...perfect hotel and amazing staffing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    6.7
    Satisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was slightly warm even in winter and could not be turned down. Although there is a reduced fee, the Spa is not of free access for customers, which I must say, it disappointed mi a little. The room was a little bit small, and for someone taller than 180, it would have been a little bit uncomfortable.

    The breakfast was good with plenty of food and broad offer. There is a gym free to access, which is nice for business trips with tight agenda and sports geeks. The location is really good just 10min from Gamla Stan. It met my expectations but did not satisfy me completely.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    9.2
    A good stay in a good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    As it was the first week in January there were a few things closed which we hadn't expected. Paying for the pool was a surprise, though understood when we entered as it was more of a spa pool - it could be a bit clearer on the website about payment for that part.

    The hotel was perfectly good, the room was a good size and as we expected. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast catered well for Gluten Free, the gym was good. The pool makes the hotel special. Although on a leisure trip I had a look at the conference facilities and they seemed very good, I would consider a work trip in the future. The location of the hotel is central though not quite in the pretty area of town.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.9
    Spa center was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn’t 100% clean, sheets were a bit dirty and I found hairs on the bed from a person who stayed in the room before us. Breakfast wasn’t the best, it was fine. There were not so many great places in the area to eat.

    Spa center was great. Really relaxing. It’s great that the hotel is near central station, it’s not hard to find.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location near the Skansstull metro station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location near the Skansstull metro station. Great and delicious breakfast buffet. Clean and modern interior. It was really cool that you could leave a note to your room door if you didn't need the room to be cleaned during your stay > That's almost always unnecessary if you're staying just for 2 nights!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.2
    Breakfast is very good, the bar at the groundfloor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Standard rooms offered by Booking are very small for 2 people - not suggested at all. We had to ask for the upgrade (20€ per night)

    Breakfast is very good, the bar at the groundfloor Easy access to the city center (20 min by walk and metro station just in front of the hotel)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    7.5
    Very good and comfortable stay. Could have been excellent with just a little more effort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    For a misunderstanding we didn't get our room cleaned up one day. We called reception and let them know about it, asking if it was possible to get the room cleaned. A staff member came, but he didn't speak english. I tried to explain my request in broken Swedish, but it was clear he had no idea why we had called for help. Breakfast does not include espresso. Had to pay for it.

    Very comfortable and quiet hotel rooms. Staff was always responsive to our requests. Breakfast buffet was good and catered to different food tastes.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    7.1
    Lively atmosphere with great service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were expecting a queen sized bed, not twin beds with a gap in the middle.

    We can recommend Eatery social, the great breakfast buffet, as well as the friendly service at the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    8.8
    Great location, might stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite small and I was unable to alter the temperature, meaning it was quite stuffy and unpleasant. Unfortunately on the second day we were unable to eat breakfast as the restaurant was packed as I assume the hotel was full. This was extremely frustrating as we went down earlier as recommended to avoid this happening. I would suggest making better use of the masses of space available, not as many tables of 6 with 1-3 people sitting at them.

    Lots of space and very modern style, the subway entrance is literally 50 yards from the door which is very useful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    8.3
    Modern, clean and well located hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel should offer a conventioned price for the parking that is located few meters away.

    Modern, clean and well located hotel. Friendly staff. Very wide choice at breakfast with good quality food.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    7.9
    Fantastic stay, despite the fact that the hotel thinks i...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fantastic stay, despite the fact that the hotel thinks i havent payed but i absolutely have. not sure im gonna book the same hotel again because of that. i used an norwegian card. which always works. hope that this will be improved in the future. great place though. had a great first time trip w my boyfriend so good times...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    7.9
    A comfortable hipster trendy hotel in Södermalm with great opportunities for walking along the water
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was too busy. Had to wait for 15 min to get a clean plate. Many things we wanted were finished. It was a Sunday morning, so I guess it was a very busy time. We visited the Elements SPA and the changing room was so full. About thirty people in there, three showers and one bathroom. And the noiselevel was terrible. Wish there were signs saying that people should be quiet and that the staff could ask people to keep their voice down. Now it was like being in a bar and not in a spa. And we were looking forward to ayuvedic treatments, but they no longer exist accordning to the staff.

    We liked the area and the rooms were fresh and modern. The staff was supernice. The treatments at the Element's SPA was amazing.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    9.6
    Great stay, great location, and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wish the windows would open, it took the room a little while to cool off but we got used to it.

    Location was amazing. Steps from Skanstull. Breakfast was incredible. Noise level was appropriate and minimal.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    10
    Great stay in Stockholm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The economy double room is basically a standard/superior single room. Felt a little cheated. Only one reading lamp in the room for example. Not possible to open the window. Toilet light switch a little broken

    Friendly staff and great location. Easy access from the metro and airport. Nice view to Globen from our room. Better than average breakfast. The atmosphere in the hotel was great and very vibrant

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    5.8
    Good location, excellent breakfast, good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small room, no wardrobe. Access to the double bed from only one side. Impersonal, you feel you are nothing but a number in the client crowd.

    Excellent breakfast. Quite room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.9
    Overall very good with just one minor crease....or not in fact
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pricey and there are no irons available in your room, you have to go to an 'ironing room' which is really a cupboard with two old irons and boards in....not great.

    Very good range of food for breakfast, good gym and very comfy beds.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    5.8
    Spacious hotel in a very good location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Entrance to sauna and a few other facilities is not free like in most of the other 4 star hotels in Stockholm... and elsewhere. This itself discard Clarion from my future hotels list.

    Spacious hotel in a very good location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.8
    Extremely big breakfast buffet, delicious, and with a view...
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Extremely big breakfast buffet, delicious, and with a view over a green area! Very friendly service. Clean rooms. Nice to be able to have dinner at the hotel where lots of locals go to as well! Practically next to the metro station with direct, short lines to every interesting part of the city.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.5
    Delicious breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room and specially bed size is to small for today normal European standard ! I was in a lot of Hotel but never I saw so small bed for two people with access from one side only, and paid so much.

    Delicious breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    8.3
    The hotel is conveniently close to the metro station...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is conveniently close to the metro station (SKANSTULL METRO STATION). The staff is very friendly and helpful. Good breakfast. Rooms are clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    8.3
    Very good location, right next to a metro station with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was quite small for a couple, I think it would have been better suited as a single room. Access to the bed was from only one side, as the other side was next to the window. Also I found a little uncomfortable the standing shower, as there was no support to put you shampoo or shower gel.

    Very good location, right next to a metro station with direct access to Old Town (Altstadt / Gamla Stan). Nice and cosy room with everything you needed. Friendly staff and great breakfast with a lot of choices. 24h open reception was a benefit for us, as we had a late flight and arrived at the hotel at 01:00AM.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    7.9
    Good breakfast selection and plenty of it (useful as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The strangely wide corridors mean the room is surprisingly small.

    Good breakfast selection and plenty of it (useful as restaurants are expensive in Stockholm!). Comfortable room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.2
    Compliments to the manager, who did make it up for a first...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    First welcome with a blond girl at front desk was a disaster. It is weird how you have a reservation with a dog for over a month and a half, and she tried to charge us 50 EUR more on arrival, due that there was no pet friendly room available. But i shoulh have trusted here, since she really was "manager and the person resonsible" at the hotel. Luckily the real person responsible make this bad thing right.

    Compliments to the manager, who did make it up for a first bad impression when arriving.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: