Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Comfort Hotel Göteborg 4 stars

Skeppsbroplatsen 1, Centrum, 41121 Gothenburg, Sweden

#21 of 70 hotels in Gothenburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2374 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Excellent staff, perfect location, very sustainable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect hotel, very sustainable services, and most impressing friendly and helpfull staff (even during a power blackout - very impressive as we witnessed from the lobby how the front desk staff managed the guests).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    9.2
    Valuable and comfortable hotel in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast choice a bit limited.

    Location, staff, facilities. I really appreciated that we received a room with view on the bay, as I asked and as I was hoping.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    My trip to Lysekil
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Requested an earlier breakfast before check out but didn't get. Had to leave before 5am to catch our flight

    The location is great, close to the train station, tramps, restaurants and shopping arena.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    4.6
    After five nights here I am happy to be back at home.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was very weak and luke warm the hotel was generally grubby (finger prints everywhere, un hovered carpets, dirty cutlery) and the breakfast was okay but nothing special. The hotel seems very confused about what it is. Is it a business hotel (conferences, size, restaurant )? Or, is it a hostel ( very basic room facilities - no in room irons, no toiletries, no safe, no in room tea/ coffee, casual staff dress, grubbiness, staff having breakfast at the same time as guests, staff in dining room unpacking boxes from crates in the middle of breakfast service). I would have said all this at the point of check out but no one asked ! On the plus side, after five nights here being back at home (which isn’t at all fancy) now feels luxurious .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    5.4
    Good location, mean decor.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Black and grey decor leaves you feeling threatened. Suited to goth youth.

    Right beside the harbour ferries, trams, and buses. 5 minute walk to downtown shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    7.5
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast - food was ok, but few seats in the restaurant at breakfast for the hotel dimension (no of rooms), needed to wait a long time for a table, guests had to seat everywhere, even in the lobby at the hotel's door. Long queues in the buffet. Room location - room was located on the 1st floor with elevator from the lobby but, as the room was located at a lower level, we were forced to go down the stairs to reach it. Probably there was an alternative by elevator but not visible and no signs indicating it. The only elevator close by had the indication staff only. With a baby stroller and some bags was not the easiest. Restaurant of the hotel had no children's menu and is closed on Sundays.

    Location. Late check out, possible until 18.00!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    7.5
    Nice situated but a bit cold service and lousy beds
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was very poor! Loose very soft madras that moved during the night. A lot of noise from the corridor.

    The position of the hotel. The restaurant and its staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.5
    Excellent and will be back
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was extremely warm even after we adjusted the air con

    Really friendly girl at check in. Quick and efficient. Good to pay upfront to avoid delays at check out.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    Coming back for sure, nevertheless please read full review.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the room type and price I was expecting to at least have one of these; Minibar, bathrobe, slippers, coffe/tea or some women's toiletries. The bar closes pretty early, to mention that you didn't even have a minibar in the room.

    Eveything was lovely from the staff to the calm, modern luxurious atmosphere and interior at the lobby. Breakfast was nice as well as their gym and the sauna. And not to forget how good their temperature regulation system works. Will definitely come back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel but almost no sleep
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    BUT is has paper thin walls and doors!!! Every talk on the floor you hear and I have a good sleep. I do not understand how to install such doors in a hotel.

    The room was nice, clean and big. The breakfast tasted good, the hotel itself has a nice style.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    10
    Nice, modern room in central Gothenburg.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a really nice stay over the weekend. The breakfast was nice and we even got offered to check out late on the Sunday - free of charge. I also hit the gym - not many facilities but enough and they were clean!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    10
    Modern and sleek design, excellent breakfast, very helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower pressure was slightly lower than expected. However, this is a minor issue.

    Modern and sleek design, excellent breakfast, very helpful staff and good value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    7.5
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towels were a bit frazzled and I had to ask to get an extra towel. Also there were no amenities in bathroom that are customary in hotels.

    The location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    6.3
    Overall its okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff at the reception had a big attitude. I got a room that was not cleaned first. I was being polite and informed her. She gave me another room that was also not clean again. This has never happened to me even in budget hotels. She did not even seem apologetic even the second time. Although later she provided a free dinner at their restaurant.

    The restaurant staff was very nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    9.2
    All in all, I enjoyed my stay and I will definitely return to this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room description on booking.com isn't very accurate. The twin room is not as big as described.

    Excellent and helpful staff, great location, great wifi connection, a good breakfast. They have a fine bar downstairs very helpful for long evenings.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    6.3
    Staff is extremely friendly, the rooms are pretty bad. It is overpriced (950skr/day)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room has a big size but it’s full of nothing, there’s no safe, if you wanna iron clothes you have to go to an “iron room” which is if youre unlucky pretty far from your own room. Shower towels are very small, the duvets are small too (I am 6”1, not a giant but still long legs), there’s no bathroom products such as toothpaste - shower gel - body lotion type provided, you need to bring your own. The TV has only Swedish speaking channels but can we really complain about that, not sure, we know what to expect, even though some other places have English speaking channels. And to finish not to complain but to highlight, there’s no minibar, it means no complementary water in the room. If you are thirsty think about drinking while in the restaurant or drink the water from the sink in your room.

    Good choice at the complementary breakfast, the bar restaurant has good food and nice cocktails, the staff was very gently always smiling and very helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    9.6
    Above expectations, nice stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent room, very clean bathroom and room, very good breakfast with a big variety of bread, kind clerks at the reception specially in the morning. Their effort to be an environmentally friendly business is outstanding.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    6.7
    Almost unbeatable price point for the facilities and service...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a nightmare, tight and dusty. The room felt tight, the bath even more so for a family room. Didn't really enjoy night sleeps on the bed.

    Almost unbeatable price point for the facilities and service quality. Room had a massive window overlooking a port. The complementary breakfast was satisfactory. The location was brilliant, a short walk to everything.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    8.8
    was a great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During the booking there was no parking reservation field, but I left a note for my request for the car parking and the good location of the room if possible in "special requests" field. But I was surprised when the receptionist said that the notes did not appear to the hotel staff so they didn't reserved parking for me, and all parking were reserved. fortunately there are the car parking nearby the hotel but at a high price. I hope to improve the communication between Booking.com and Hotel to submit customer requests or inform the customer to contact directly with hotel for some requests as car parking. The location of the room in the first floor was overlooking the inner courtyard was not good, because the window of the room at same level of the yard floor so it was noise because was raining at first night. Only the floor cleaner was not good,

    The location is excellent, room is spacious and very good for the family. And the price is convenient.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    10
    If we come back to Gothenburg we know where we will stay, again :)
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing which we would change is the bed because its really light so we had to adjust it everyday, and we would prefer the double bed instead of two single beds which keep sliding apart. But it was very comfortable and we got a good sleep.

    After a cold and rainy day the sauna was just the thing we needed! Gym looks amazing, we wanted to go but our luggage arrived the day before we were leaving so we just checked it out. Probably the cleanest gym I ever saw at a hotel. Also, the location is amazing, close to tram, bus and very good conected to all attractions. Breakfast was delicious, good variety of choices so you dont end up eating the same thing every day which was important for us since we stayed for 5 days.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    8.3
    A Cosy Hotel in Gothenburg
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom supplies could have been better.

    A cosy hotel at nice location, almost at the city center. Clean rooms with good design, view, convenient illumination and power outlet locations. Simple bathroom with some supplies. Comfortable bed. Very nice breakfast and smooth WiFi. Safe and secure underground parking.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    9.2
    Great but people could see into the bathroom
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom window was only frosted half way so people in the street and building across the road could see EVERYTHING that happened in the bathroom.

    Good hotel in all respects except the view from the bathroom... People looking in and me looking out.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful location to explore Gothenburg from.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee facilities in room

    Great modern hotel in fab location by the seafront within walking distance of all the main sights in the centre of the city.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really disappointed with lack of food and drink options when bar was closed. ( even snacks) Bar staff were also reluctant to serve even when it was open!

    Breakfast was good. I liked the decor.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    9.6
    Secured car parking favorable to driving traveler. Breakfast is good.
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is a little bit away from the city centre.

    Secured car parking. Comfortable bed. Breakfast is good. Staff is very helpful. Located nearby a shopping centre and sightseeing point with about 10 minutes walking distance.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    5.0
    Bathroom is badly organised.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom is badly organised. The door keeps smashing in to the shelf and someone is gonna break that glass one day... rooms look much bigger on the pics as well

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    10
    Fantastic hotel, great location, superb service, breakfast was wonderful and staff were friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There's nothing I didn't like. The only thing that could make it better would be to have a kettle in the room to make our own tea/coffee. But no big deal!

    Comfortable beds, spacious room with a view of the water, walking distance to everything, staff were very helpful and friendly, breakfast was great, the staff at breakfast were fabulous too! Very efficient and smiley, considering some mornings it was busy. Happy hour in the bar area on Friday night was great too, good idea. Overall incredibly pleasant and easy stay. Would definitely return and recommend to others.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    8.8
    Very safe, comfortable stay for a short business trip.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The size of room with a double bad is perfect just for one person, but would be too small for two people.

    Very convenient location - trams and buses just at the corner. The room - nicely decorated, with a spacious bathroom and a very comfortable bed. Delicious breakfast buffet!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    9.2
    no manual washing facilities that you can do your own...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no manual washing facilities that you can do your own washing and drying. People with children can not afford to pat hotel prices for someone else to do this. Coin machines are used all over America, Aust,England and NZ

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    8.3
    A good choice for a weekend stay.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The combined reception and bar desk isn't a good idea. When the automated check-in didn't work, we had to wait for ten minutes while people ordered drinks and sandwiches. The receptionist was very nice, though, but with only her behind the desk, it was understaffed a busy Friday evening. The layout of the hotel is labyrinthine, and on our floor there was a short flight of stairs (about 8 steps) that was hard to negotiate with heavy luggage. People with heavy bags or in wheelchairs are advised to get rooms near the elevators.

    Very good location with great access to public transport, and shopping and several restaurants within five minutes' walking distance. Nice room with comfortable bed, even if it was a bit spare (no fridge).

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.6
    Good near-center hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel did not have the parking available. The nearby outdoor parking is cheap at night (2 SEK/h), but at daytime costs 18 SEK/h.

    The hotel is cozy, the staff was courteous and helpful, breakfast and WiFi were good. The hotel is at the outskirt of the center, and it you're OK with walking a bit it is a good economical choice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    10
    Good value and a very comfortable and happy stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing, this hotel is very good and I would stay there again.

    The location is awesome, right next to the Tram stop and overlooking the water. It is quiet yet near to everything. The main shopping centre is within walking distance and we are elderly. The hotel had a real buzz about it, it is very popular and the staff are pleasant and knowledgeable. They couldn't have been more pleasant and helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.1
    Nice location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had a room with a view on an inner court instead of the harbour. There can be a line before the reception that takes forever if you're unlucky. There is virtually no parking space available at the hotel. Anything in the neighbourhood costs something like 200 Crones (20 euro) per day!

    The location was excellent, right in the heart of Gothenburg. The room was well designed and looked clean. The breakfast is very nice as well. You should really try the bar at level 7, but be on time, on nice days it can be full in a wink.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    7.1
    Breakfast was good, also roof bar was nice New rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room wasn't so well cleaned. There was lot of dust in room, also carpeting in corridor looked like it really needs vacuuming.

    Breakfast was good, also roof bar was nice New rooms.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.2
    Stylish and beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom has a large window overlooking the room and the port. Unfortunately, there was no window blind to ensure privacy. It was to be seen that it should be there.

    Our room was large and located on the 4th floor with a view of the harbor. Beautiful and spacious room. Friendly environment.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    9.2
    not enough time to enjoy hotel and göteborg city vibes !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    - convenient location for downtown visit - easy for luggage drop off from car (in front of hotel door) before moving car and looking for paid car parking (800m far away) - roof top terrasse, great view over harbour

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.6
    Perfect - except for the heat
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only negative was the fact that the air condition couldn't be monitored in the single rooms. So the room was a bit too hot for me at night.

    This hotel is my favourite in Gothenburg! Excellent location, friendly and professional staff, good beds and super breakfast. And at a good price. Nothing to complain about!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    7.5
    Enjoyable stay for Short break
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea and coffee and kettle in room

    The hotel is bright was given A recently refurbished room, bed comfy, friendly staff, breakfast was good quality, centrally located tram right outside was ideal for getting about for Gothia cup

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    10
    Go there! But avoid doing so by car
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Somewhat difficult to get to it by car because of the roads in the area are being fixed - this is something that the hotel cant be blamed for...it's the city(people who run it) itself which doesn't approve of cars that much. Although, the staff and I had a good laugh about it!

    Wonderfull view from hotelroom. HUGE breakfast. Close to city,

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.2
    Great location and fantastic views from upper floors and bar on the roof
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant was overcrowded most of time during breakfast period, but the staff cannot do much about it, it is understandable. Air conditioning was not very efficient

    Great locaation, convenient underground parking and tasty breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.5
    Gothenburg Comfort Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towel change frequency. No clean towels in 3 night stay so had to ask reception and only given 1 hath and 2 hand towels for 2 people.

    Location good for visiting the old city and port areas. Easy access to trams busses and ferries. Plenty if places to eat in the area

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    7.9
    You can't do something wrong with this hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom could be larger (single room).

    Hotel is nicely located close to the river and not far from the city centre. The single room was small but satisfying. The bed was comfortable and the nights stayed quiet. Good atmosphere in the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.3
    - Location
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    - Room cleaning - Lack of storage facilities - Size of the room

    - Location - Friendliness of staff - Ease of check-in and check-out - Ease of booking a taxi from a machine in the lounge

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    7.5
    What we wanted over the couple of days we stayed and would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Difficult question. We asked for a quiet room and got one, that was most important to us. However, the room overlooked the building work going on in the centre but as we were there over the weekend, it didn't really affect us.

    Room, breakfast etc. all fine.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.1
    Room was small but quiet.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel and restaurant had a strange way with cashiering: I had to ask for the receipt after paying my room as if it is optional for the hotel and too much pressure for tipping in the restaurant. Food was still good.

    Room was small but quiet. Location was good for my purposes, found also a good jogging route with a park view very near.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    8.3
    Some comfort in the Comfort Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Sometimes the rooms were not cleaned thoroughly and the corridors were carpeted so sometimes there was sand and dust there. I would wish for a few hangers more for the wardrobe and bathroom.

    A free of charge tea and coffee all day long - that was such a great thing for a person like me. I drink a lot of tea so I loved it. The choice of breakfast food was quite impressive. The rooms were comfortable and the size was OK, nice shower arrangement

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    7.5
    Comfort at Comfort hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked two twin rooms; unfortunately one room was just right at the site of ongoing construction, connecting with the windows if we opened. It was on the same floor and next to the windows, we could jump to that site and vice versa. A bit Scared!!!

    Good Wifi, Bed, and Breakfast / Small room but satisfied and clean

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.6
    Great stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Unfortunately the windows in the rooms cannot be opened to ventilate.

    The location of the hotel was absolutely perfect to explore the city of Gothenburg. The employees were very polite and helpful. The room was cleaned up every day and looked properly overall. The breakfast was diversified and enjoyable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    9.2
    My stay was awesome
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The fact that i could not iron in the room + Boil hot water for tea

    Breakfast, lovely and helpful staff, nice hotel location as my meetings were at Lindholmen Science Park and there is a free ferry every couple of minutes + being located near Nordstan and other shopping areas

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    10
    Newly renovated, modern hotel by the water.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel has been newly renovated and is excellent value. The location is lovely. Everything was fantastic. There was a bus stop right outside our room but we couldn't hear any noise at all. Would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    10
    On the whole everything was fantastic and to my liking as well. I shall be back.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The tea cups would have been better with handles as the beverage is hot during breakfast. The bacon is a little more oily than usual.

    Scrambled eggs at breakfast were delicious.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    10
    Enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel and room modern, comfortable and clean. Great location. Complimentary tea and coffee (with honey) much appreciated. Free wifi. Lots of choice for breakfast. Ethical.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    9.6
    Cool and comfortable with great garage
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lighting in our room: the desk lamp reminded of a teenager’s room. An elegant living room lamp on the desk would make it elegant, homely and romantic.

    The hotel was situated by the beautiful Göta River, we had a fantastic view from our room. Great garage. Wonderful beds. Friendly staff. Only 10 minutes walk to the city center.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    10
    A good choice for this lovely City close-by to anything
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Gym nice for a few days, but when you try upstrokes with 1 machine that fits just under the ceiling, they forgot some people have their head on when exercising haha.

    The friendliness of the staff,area near bus stop to the airport and 2 minutes walk to ferry to the other side of Göteborg, breakfast etc. The price but I am afraid that will rice soon.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    5.8
    My key card wasn't charged properly so I had to return...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My key card wasn't charged properly so I had to return to the reception desk twice. Be sure to push it hard down into the electricity point for lights to work. Nobody told me that. Large hairball from former occupants left in the corner of the bathroom.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    8.3
    Nice hotel close to Gothenburg centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some work ongoing but was not noisy or inconvenient (depends on what room you are given)

    Good location near the Gothenburg Harbour and only a short walk (5 mins) to the main shopping area. Bus and train station is only a 15 minutes walk away. Nice comfortable room and really easy and quick check-in / check-out via iPads in reception

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    7.5
    3 nigits at Comfort hotel Göteborg
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very loud building work started at 0700 when the website says 0900.

    Great location and very friendly staff. Room was comfortable and great shower and wifi.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    9.6
    Lovely hotel in the middle of Gothenburg
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was some noise in the early mornings due to renovations taking places but I guess that it is only temporary

    Nice location and really nice facilities. The staff was very friendly and the bar had a really nice view of the river. The restaurant also served some great food

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    8.3
    Bus/tram stop right out of the front door, walking...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited choice for breakfast (and exactly same for 4 days, no sweet options at all), very limited menu at restaurant ...but compensated by nice mood and friendly staff

    Bus/tram stop right out of the front door, walking distance from Haga and city center, overall nice design and atmosphere, welcoming hall, friendly staff. Very convenient option for tradefairs (choice of two direct buses to fair ground)

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    7.1
    Central, harbourside location
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi was difficult to set up (on Android with Firefox browser link didn't work - reception weren't particularly helpful (a different person from the one mentioned under "what I liked") but I eventually diagnosed the problem myself (and used an alternative browser app). Bar was very costly. While breakfast was good in general there wasn't much local fresh fruit. We visited at the time of Sweden's great apple and pear harvest but only slices of imported melon on offer. Location on booking.com / google is inaccurate - it's at the Stenpiren tram and bus stop.

    One reception staff member was extremely helpful regarding early morning transport and fast check-out to get to station, printing off a tram schedule and receipt. Breakfast was good with a great selection. Location is good - especially for the cross-harbour ferries (buy a one or three day transport ticket and use them as well as buses and trams) and tram services. Building works were ongoing but this was not noticeable (we were on the ground floor). I don't normally stay at big chain hotels but the price was attractive.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    5.8
    Sadly after check in we made our way to room which was fine ...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sadly after check in we made our way to room which was fine , we then made way to lobby when we got stuck in a lift for 35 minutes while engineers came out . was a very hot day and conditions weren't great in a small lift and this experience left some bad memory's . We were only offered couple free beers for the experience . Waiting for a reply from the customer service team.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    10
    The best hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was great and the breakfast was the best breakfast I've ever had in a hotel. Many different foods to choose. The room was very clean and with a nice view to the port. The staff was very friendly. The location is ideal as it is really close to center. It only took us 10 mins to walk to the hotel from the point the airport bus left us.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    4.2
    Dishonest
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Avoid room 208. They gave me a cupboard room - very small! Other features of the room: the bathroom door wouldn't open properly because the bad was larger than the wall, there were no reading lights near the bed, all the light switches were far from the bed, the fan or something else was on throughout the night in the bathroom (a bit noisy), the views of the room were terrible: scaffolding and construction equipment, very noise room in the morning because of the construction outside the window, etc. Perhaps I had bad luck because my colleagues had good rooms. Basically the room offered to me was a rip off considering the amount of money that I have paid.

    Basically nothing especial considering the bad experience.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    8.8
    Comfy beds and a nice walk from Central Station - great for an overnight stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were looking for dinner but it seems everything shuts down on a Sunday, even restaurants. There was one option for food at the hotel (a Thai salad) which had to do. Luckily we had our own supplies!

    Very comfy beds, good sized room, nice breakfast, easy to find from Central Station, looked like a nice area, good value for money.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    9.6
    Perfect Stay in Göteborg!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can't think of anything negative at all! Perhaps a suggestion is to put mini fridges in the rooms :)

    The hotel was very well located with a station right out the front doors! it was a quiet station though so not much traffic but with buses and trams coming all the time (the hotel was very insulated so no outside noise was heard in the room). You could walk to central Gothenburg in about 10 minutes. The staff were super friendly and happy. The breakfast buffet was also amazing! And on Sunday's the breakfast buffet was open until noon! All in all I highly recommend this hotel! Could not have asked for a better stay :)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    8.8
    The fresh rooms and toilets.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Had to walk 4 corridors to reach my room. The refurbishing work was ongoing, almost finished, but still a bit disturbing.

    The fresh rooms and toilets. The location was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    8.8
    Lives up to its name!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The layout of the hotel was a bit odd/confusing and not all of the receptionists were as clued up about the area as others. Whilst the rooms were clean, the communal carpets weren't always as clean as they could have been.

    The beds were comfortable, the power shower had power and the room was big & well organised. The hotel was lovely & quiet. The breakfast was plentiful and my wife was particularly pleased with the soya milk. Would happily stay there again!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    8.3
    Hotel needs to settle in a little
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wardrobe or full length mirror in our room. Hotel appears to be in process of renovation or building.

    Central location making it very easy to get around town. Rooms are small but pleasant. Decor is interesting. Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    8.3
    Fab hotel, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was a little bit dusty... Air con can't be turned off - it's controlled by temperature which can be changed but there's no off switch so it was coming on at all hours and was very noisy

    Brilliant location, had a great view of the harbour from our room and although we were facing a busy bus/tram stop, we didn't hear any outside noise at all. Very friendly and helpful staff. Massive selection at the breakfast buffet

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    3.3
    I will never choose this hotel again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The worst hotel I ever had in Sweden. Air quality in room is so bad that my wife and daughter felt terribly when they woke up next day. No parking garage available and need to pay over 400 Kr everyday for parking which has 5 minutes walking distance from the hotel.

    Location of the hotel which located in the center of city

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    9.5
    Nice stay in central Göteborg
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    More persons facilitating the check-in process would help.

    Great view and location, good and impeccably clean facilities, nice décoration !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Good location, nice room, comfortable beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking difficult to reach with luggage and expensive

    Good location, nice room, comfortable beds

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.9
    good location and stylish furniture
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    loud AC

    good location and stylish furniture

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    7.9
    Really nice stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee in rooms

    Beds were comfortable, breakfast was good

    Stayed in July 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Comfort Hotel Göteborg traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: