Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Comfort Hotel Xpress Stockholm Central 3 stars

Kungsbron 1, Norrmalm, 11122 Stockholm, Sweden

#111 of 184 hotels in Stockholm

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 5030 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2018

    10
    Excellent place for business trips, perfectly located to get a train to the airport
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Wifi was quite unstable in my part of the building. The breakfast options are limited to what is in the fridge (e.g. no vegan option except fruit juice) The place can feel impersonal because so much is automated, but if you're on a business trip, this is perfect.

    Really well designed place - the self check-in procedure is very efficient, the rooms are small but well designed and do not lack any comfort. The hotel is right above the train station, which is extremely convenient.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2018

    7.1
    Can’t comment on staff as we did self check in/out. So didn’t speak to anyone while we were there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room tiny, photos don’t show how small the room was. Bathroom not as nice as photos, Also had a moldy smell. Shower door didn’t go all the way to the floor so bathroom floor ended up soaked.

    Great location, price good for the location, hair drier in the room and TV. Although there were a couple of negatives I would probably stay here again due to price and location.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2018

    6.3
    Should be called DIScomfort Inn
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost everything. Not for frequent and regular travellers who would know better. They only clean your room every 4 days, but fail to tell you this on any booking site.

    Leaving this place.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2018

    10
    This is a great budget stay in central Stockholm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was a part of a unit with a door that allowed for adjoined rooms. Our neighbors couldn't fathom what this door was for and jiggled the handle to investigate, but that was not the hotel's fault by any means. If this might bother you, please ask at reception.

    Staff went above and beyond to fulfill our request for an early check-in. The room was comfortable and centrally located; it was easy to reach Stockholm Central and Old Town. For those who are claustrophobic, I highly recommend splurging on the room with a window. Recommended to those looking for a good location.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2018

    8.3
    I would recommend it overall, though something should be done with that smell in the WC.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room's WC had a nasty human waste smell despite being cleaned (no, I didin't bother to ask for room change, as I was for a short visit on a business trip).

    Location (just above Arlanda Express station in central Stockholm), friendly staff, comfy albeit very compact rooms, a nice bar operating very late into the night to sit and chat with the friends (take note, they do not accept cash, payments only by card).

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2018

    6.3
    Easy too access. Austere and tiny rooms. Poor noise insulation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The mattress was actually too soft like it was worn out. In addition it was making noise for even the smallest vibration. The noise isolation was good from the outside but clearly deficient from the inside. Also I had to get out of bed twice in order to restore the silence in our corridor (at 4 AM this is unacceptable).

    Easy to access from Arlanda Express. Easy to check-in/out.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2018

    5.0
    Tiny little room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the room is extremely small, even if compare with the size of room hotels in tokyo. It is very difficult to open my suitcase and to move inside the room. The room heater might not properly function as it was cold inside the room. When i arrived, there was 15 minutes of queueing because the self check in machine was broken.

    Location

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2018

    9.2
    Overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of this hotel is ideal- right above the Arlanda Express train terminal, and a short walk to the Central train terminal. The room was compact as we expected but very clean,modern and bright. It was perfect for our overnight stay.

    Stayed in November 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2018

    5.4
    My stay was fairly okay but did not meet my expectations of an ideal hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The Heating in the room was so poor; I nearly cut cold before I went to the barception to complain about the inadequate heating. The practice of cleaning the hotel rooms and changing the beddings/towels once every four days fell short of my expectations for an ideal hotel. Non-provision of breakfast is also not good enough for a 21st century hotel.

    The location is strategic and in the middle of the city and by the central station.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2018

    10
    Very pleasant stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The proximately to my room. I needed to go through 2 security doors after the elevator, then walk for 3+ minutes only to get to my room. I wished there was another elevator or access to my room.

    It's around the corner from the central station. The bus stop is in front of the restaurant. The room is small but very well designed. There is a café in the lobby that you can purchase food and drinks. 7-11 is only 23 blocks away. The area is surrounded by good restaurants. The staff were all very kind and friendly. I really enjoyed staying there!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2018

    6.3
    1 night for 2pax
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No-window room felt like it had no ventilation, went down to the reception and they passed us a small table fan. Tiny room, wouldn’t have walking space at all if there were 2 large luggages opened up. Tiny toilet. Tolerable for 1 night. Limited electrical outlets.

    Location wise was good. Right on top of Arlanda Express tracks. Good starting point to walk to main shopping area/5 to 10min walk to T Centralen.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2018

    9.2
    Would definitely recommend it to friends who would like to come to Stockholm!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room size

    Great location, very comfortable bed, value for money breakfast options, small but practical room, overall clean, would definitely recommend it to friends who would like to come to Stockholm!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2018

    5.0
    Very quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel it's near to the station from the airport. And the underground 5 min away . The room clean. I like it I will using again.

    Very quiet.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    10
    The airport bus, the normal train, and the express train are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The airport bus, the normal train, and the express train are all just right beside this hotel. So when you need to go to the airport, it is just too easy. The room is very tiny, and this should be clearly stated, so that other people will not not have too high expectations. The check in and check out are self-service type of method, so it is actually very fast to complete the process. I just hope that the management of the hotel will reduce the room rate by 10%, because the room is really very small. Also the air-conditioning water dropped from the roof. Kindly fix this problem in room 259, so that other people will not experience that. Thank you.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    10
    Perfect for a weekend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel was really nice. The location is amazing, just above the Arlanda express, and close to everything. It's perfect for a weekend ! The staff is really kind The room is good, small but with everything: there is a cocooning atmosphere in the bedroom. I enjoyed my stay here Thanks a lot

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    6.7
    Pleasant stay in a decent hotel, bit short on amenities for the room price.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No breakfast included, no room cleaning unless staying for more than 4 nights, wifi signal was very weak and slow.

    Good location, comfortable room, good bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    7.9
    Good location for budget and short stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would prefer to have a simple breakfast included in room cost.

    Very fast and simple automatic check-in and check-out. My room without windows was comfortable and clean. There is a possibility to buy the breakfast of your choice in the morning at the bar. the hotel is in walking distance from central station, cinemas, restaurants and shopping area. perfect for short and budget stay.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    9.2
    Self-check in is very easy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Self-check in is very easy. Especially when you arrive at night - no person needed for you to get your room. My room was small but super comfortable and nice with cozy bed and hot water. Hotel is located in center, you can explore city center coming back to hotel several times during a day without great time loss. I was suprised on hotel quality being so cheap.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2018

    3.3
    The hotel is well located, but this is about it in terms of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room, even for Scandinavian minimalist approach. Bathroom small and uncomfortable, towels white-ish resembling more to dirty ones than clean items. Rooms are not being cleaned, towels are not changed. For the price they charge the hotel should improve considerably the quality of services! It doesn’t deserve 3* category!

    The hotel is well located, but this is about it in terms of benefits. The room is was claustrophobic small, with noisy ventilation bursting dust and microbes all over the place

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    5.0
    Stay away at all cost
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    where do i start? it would have been ok if it was an inexpensive hotel, which it was NOT. 1800,- per night is NOT inexpensive. For this you get no breakfast. There is no room service/cleaning of the room. The room is icy cold, when I went and asked, the receptionist said "sorry, air con seems to be broken. THERE IS NOTHING I CAN DO ABOUT THAT". (He says, after spending 20min on the phone while the queue was growing and growing) There isnt even a glass to brush your teeth with! Despite large signs in the bathroom saying : The water is great, drink more water!. Fine, if you bring a glass from home. I have stayed in more than 40 hotels in stockholm, this was by far the worst experience.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    6.3
    the position very close to Central station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room is very basic and some are without any window no wardrobe in the room only one towel per person, extra charges for more the shower floods half of the bathroom

    the position very close to Central station the easy check in common spaces in the bar-reception

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    7.9
    It was located next to the Central Station and very well...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room small, but comfortable. It is a cashless hotel so they wouldn’t accept any money for any payments- this was annoying.

    It was located next to the Central Station and very well placed to access the city centre.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2018

    6.7
    Room cubicle but comfortable beds & friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom has a fully tiled floor and it’s shower door is an inch above the floor and has a gap also an inch between the two flaps of the shower door. This allows the soapy water when you shower to splash out and flood the whole bathroom floor making it very slippery and dangerous.we had a couple of close encounters during our stay. This is the most dangerous place and should be rectified before someone gets seriously hurt.

    The location & it’s proximity to airport coach & train terminals.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    8.3
    Close to Central Station
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small point. Arrangement of some of the seating in the lobby could be improved to encourage socialising

    The weekend guy at Barception was super nice and efficient

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    8.3
    Awesome location,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Free WiFi was not that good as advertised, it kept dropping in the evening but was still enough to check emails and casual browsing.

    Awesome location, Just a minute from/to Arlanda Express train station, Very nice and helpful staff, Clean well equipped room

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    9.6
    Would chose this hotel again without thought.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing!

    I love the philosophy of these hotels which makes a perfectly laid out very small room completely satisfying. The clearly promoted business philosophy of social responsibility incorporating a social and environmental focus is evident and commendable. The Nordic Choice Hotels intention to be sustainable and build on their identified three equally important pillars: profitability, people and the environment makes their quality and service sensible and admirable. Execution of comfort, location, service was exceptional. Using these hotels we felt like we were sharing in the same vital care and respect for ourselves and our environment.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    5.0
    Shower had great water pressure for small sized bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Where given a shoe box sized room when booked their superior for 3 nights. Nothing like their website. Did get a larger room after complaining. Room lacked ventilation . Very poor lighting.

    Shower had great water pressure for small sized bathroom

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    10
    Great ambiance and location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel had the good feel of a well run hostel. The area for gathering in the reception area felt good. The receptionist-barista-information person did a great job. I really liked how I was treated when I arrived early. My room was ready and I could relax for a while rather than having to walk around waiting for the room to be ready. The room was spacious and the bed was plenty long for me at two meters tall.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    5.4
    Quite unconfortable but expensive hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although it is located close to the city centre, I would not recommend this hotel. I found it very expensive, given the low quality of the rooms. Our room was very small, and it was almost impossible to move around. We had difficulties even to place the luggage and to open it. The mattress was kind of broken and uncomfortable.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    10
    Would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately access to WiFi in my room was weak or unavailable. However as soon as I went to reception it was available😀👍

    It was Excellent location for Arlanda train easy walking access to area I was interested in. The staff was very helpful in any questions I had. Their room was comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    9.6
    Perfect for CBD and Airport Access.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I only wish that we didn't have to walk so far to our room! We were right at the end of the corridor. It is a very small complaint.

    Superb location for airport convenience and stockholm exploration. I was very satisfied with the ease of check-in, check-out, and the quality of the accommodation.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    6.3
    We were supposed to have a buffet breakfast but the hotel...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were supposed to have a buffet breakfast but the hotel has changed its management and the buffet breakfast was no longer available and we were provided with a very poor quality substitute for our buffet breakfast with a pre-made paper bag of a packet drink, an apple and a sandwich. I was very disappointed with the arrangement and we had not been told earlier with this arrangement.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    6.7
    Very good location in the city centre and next to the Flybus...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle and coffee provided inside the room. No information telling us about coffee would be available at the Bar-reception area. We only found out by chance a day later. Room was not tent to daily but every 4 days instead. Room was quite small with a small folded table top and folded chair but it was relatvely sufficient for us. No cupboard for clothing only few coat hangers provided to be hung flat on wall.

    Very good location in the city centre and next to the Flybus for access to and from Arlanda airport. Toilet and shower were very clean and fresh.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    8.3
    Great location near Central station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 2 nights

    From Arlanda Express train, the hotel was a little difficult to find 1st time.

    Walking distance to main attractions Near to Central station Front desk employee helpful and friendly Easy access to Arlanda Express - elevator to hotel from Arlanda Express train

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    It`s a good hotel for a reasonable price in Stockholm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It`s a good hotel for a reasonable price in Stockholm. The hotel`s location simply couldn't be more convenient! We loved the friendly atmosphere of the hotel so much. Probably it is indeed one of the best options to stay in Stockholm!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.5
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not window in our room, but we knew that when we booked.

    The room was small but clean and sufficient. It is a perfect location if you want to take the Arlanda Express to the airport.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    7.5
    OK at best, would not return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Electrical outlets did’t work, a couple lights out, tiny room, terrible WiFi, noisy outside at night

    Some things were great, others not so much. Very small room, even by European standards. WiFi was not useable. Only one electrical outlet worked and it was by the door so charging phones etc. was extremely difficult. Location was good, not great. A little farther from the station than expected but ok, still walkable to Gamla Stan and most of the sites. It was ok but I would not return nor would I recommend.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.1
    No frills city hotel, bad bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was a tiny, old and run-down wet room and the shower flooded the whole bathroom - it did not look like the bathroom in the pictures on the booking.com website.

    Bed very comfotable, good location and hotel generally good value (for Stockholm).

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    8.3
    Convenient, clean, modern.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    My room did not have a window which was a bit disconcerting when waking up. OK for one night, but I would have asked for a change if I had been staying longer. It would be nice to leave a glass in the room - you suggest we can drink the water, but don't provide a vessel.

    Friendly staff. Clean rooms. Very convenient location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Cleanliness, lack of windows!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of fridge and proper lighting

    Cleanliness, lack of windows! (perfect atmosphere for sleeping without outside noise and light), very helpful staff, modern furniture, very central

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    5.8
    Only good location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we got is the last one at the end and the shape of the hotel is a very long one, it takes a few mins to walk from one end to the other, also only clean room once every four day, bed is sooo soft that gave me a back pain, no toiletries at all, not even a plastic cup to put our toothbrush, a huge gap between the shower doors and water is flooding out to the floor and had to put towels on the floor to absorb the water and it’s so wet stepping in the bathroom each time, also the room is very dusty, their reception is like a cashier for the barista, not too helpful when asking for some tourist info, only provide us a map

    The location is good, right at the Arlanda Express but it’s about 20 mins walk to the Gamla Stan (old town), also they provide free water/tea/coffee at the reception area

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    5.4
    The not-so-Comfort Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Rooms were tiny. I was expecting small, but they were tiny. The temperature in the shower was erratic, one second it was boiling hot, and the next, ice cold. The shower screen did not prevent any water from going on the bathroom floor, basically there was a pool of water in the bathroom after using the shower so putting towels down on the ground was neccaserry. The air con, or "temperature control" as they like to call it did nothing, changing the temperature on the control unit did nothing, and worst of all you didn't even have the option of turning it off. The smoke alarm on the roof flashed every 10 seconds which basically lit the whole room up. And there was no window, so it was just a box basically.

    The location was great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    7.9
    Mostly enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom had the most horrible smell that even after 5 nights was persistent. The hotel didn’t have any air fresheners so had to avoid using the toilet in our room.

    The room size, the bed was comfortable. The lighting and tv. Easy to access. Great wifi

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    6.7
    Basic hotel in a prime location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel didn't look anything like the pictures. It was very basic and not what I was expecting. It needs a refurbishment and a better sign outside, we walked past the hotel twice.

    The staff were amazing! Very friendly and went the extra mile. They make the stay for us. Our room wasn't clear and they got us a new room, without any questions. I really appreciated that as we had a cancelled flight that day and our 2 hour journey turned into 5. The hotel is in a great location, Arlanda Express is literally downstairs, which is 20mins to the airport.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    Location - just above Arlanda Express - 20 minutes away from...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the air conditioning is a bit hard to deal with - not readily available anytime you want no 'Do not disturb' sign to decline house keeping - when some privacy in the morning was necessary before check-out

    Location - just above Arlanda Express - 20 minutes away from airport efficient check-in on machine quiet room above the train station reception as a bar is simply great!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    5.8
    Small, old but well connected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are smaller than they appear and there is not a place to put your bag. Just some rooms are renovated and the AC does not work properly. Shower didn't drain as you expected and we ended up with the whole bath flooded a couple of times.

    The location is pretty good and well connected with the airport.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    9.2
    no-window room good, avoid breakfast
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower gets water all over floor and towels are not changed. Rubbish breakfast in a bag- lots of places nearby or at station instead.

    directly above arlanda express train platform, around corner from bus terminal. Perspex backlit wall means you dont notice lack of window. Can store luggage. Near hopon/off bus stop.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.6
    would come back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    wifi signal in my room was good, but internet was crashing bathroom has seen its best time 20 years ago

    nice room, very good and huge LED TV, comfy beds, central location, direct airport train access, super fast checkin/checkout, super quiet room despite central location, overall good value for money

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    7.9
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike. It suited our needs for an overnight stay before getting the train to the airport.

    The location is perfect for going to the airport train. It is in a good location to visit the main areas and walking to the old town. Staff were helpful, the room although small was very clean & functional. The bed was comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to friends.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.3
    Nice modern hotel with a hipster vibe and great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The single rooms can be tiny. Possibly overnight would be okay. The hotel has a lot of rooms so ask to change if first one not to your liking. Stockholm is spread out so plan on doing lots of walking! It was worth it to take a cab to some of the museums to save your feet!

    My room faced the courtyard so it was very quiet. I upgraded to a bigger room as the single room was tiny. The new room was really big and nice with a contemporary design. I loved the bar and check in area. Great place to grab a sandwich or have a glass of wine. I loved the staff, so nice and helpful. Great coffee. TV had some English channels.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.9
    Nice executive hotel for a couple of nights. Comfy bed and clean room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi wasn't working well. The only plugs working in the room were too far from the bed.

    Good executive hotel for a short stay. Person that checked me in was not extremely helpful but the staff I met with the second day was super friendly and helpful. Comfortable bed and clean room.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    3.3
    Leaking ceiling airconditioner + inconsistent hot water
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We booked two rooms for three nights. On our first night, the hot/cold water in one room was broken and my brother had to move to a different room. On the second night, the centralized ceiling air conditioner was leaking on my face / bed and woke me up! Upon reporting to the staff at that time, the staff member informed me that they were aware that this has been an ongoing problem. My mother and I had to move rooms at around 2am. When we went back to the old room to pick up our belongings (next day), the entire bed was damp! The only compensatory offer we got was a free sandwich and juice for breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.2
    I stayed two nights there, it was very clean and comfy. And the hotel is a good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very close to the central station, that means easy access to the Arlanda express to airport. I walked to the city hall, it takes about 12 minutes. Also can walk to old town.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.8
    Absolutely wonderfully central to all Stockholm has to offer
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    beds were a little soft, but that is only a personal comment. Many would thik they were just right.

    This is an amazingly convenient hotel, placed, as it is above the train station. The hotel is no-frills, but very well appoined. The staff most helpful with local knowledge at your disposal.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.5
    The only thing I have to mention that there was a problem...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing I have to mention that there was a problem with the air con, we have been moved to another room but apparently air con wasn't good there either. However, the upgraded room with the window was good at the end. thanks.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    6.7
    A great choice for 1-3 days travelers without children, pets or a lot of luggage
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are very small, so, it is bad idea to live in this hotel if you have a lot of luggage, because there are no cupboards in the room. Also rooms without window are a little bit stuffy. This hotel does not have their own restaurant, but there are a lot of them, located nearby, so it is not a problem, and you can buy coffee, tee or some snacks at the reception. I am not recommend this hotel for families with children and for tourists with pets. There are not enough space and air in rooms and facilities in this hotel for comfortable staying with a baby or a dog.

    This hotel is the best choice for 1-3 days travelers. It is located near the historical heart of the city and most of attractions are nearby (Gamla stan, royal palace, city hall etc.). Also it is comparable cheap. Other hotels located in this district are much more expensive.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.2
    great location, great facilities, good people interaction.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the security of luggage check-in.

    the people interaction and self-service facilities are friendly and easy to use. modern environment makes and efficient room space are out of my expectation.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.9
    Good location
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I wish the bar was open a bit longer, because I arrived almost a midnight to the hotel and the bar was already closed.

    The location was great for me, because I came very late with Arlanda Express and continued the next day by train to the North.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    6.7
    Disappointing in spite of the lovely receptionist
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny room while we took a superior category. No cleaning service for 3 days not towel change. The cleaning staff comes after the 4th day only. Very disappointing for a 3 stars hotel.

    Lovely guys at the reception.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.3
    Cheap, but you get what you pay for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floor of the room wasn't super clean (I wasn't comfortable being in the room barefoot) and it's very small, there's barely any space to open your suitcase. Also, the towels are only changed once every four days. I'd advise spending a bit more to stay in a better hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    5.0
    Paying for a prison cell.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had no window and while they made an effort in decor it still felt like a prison cell. Very expensive for what you get.

    Not much. Good location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    7.1
    The position!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are small, the bathroom is really extra small and the bed is not really comfortable. They don’t clean the rooms every day but every 4 days.

    The position! It’s in a shopping area and close to the old city. The train and the bus station are at 3 minutes by walk. The staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    Best in Stockholm
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    This could be the most convinient, cheap and comfortable hotel Ican find in Stockholm. Location is right behind train station. Staff is so helpful and considerate. I was sick when I arriveed at the hotel at 6am, the barception guy gave me hot water for free with lemon slice, also helped me checked in early to have a rest. I will definitely stay here again if I visit Stockholm. Room is very clean and quiet, furnishing is 100% good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.3
    Above average positive experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed sags in the middle with no good support from the bed frame, resulting in poor sleep posture. No kettle. Housekeeping only take place after 4 day stay.

    The good location, with excellent proximity to bus station, train.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    8.8
    The staff made things easy and therefore we enjoyed our stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 3 nights

    More space to enjoy breakfast. The air-conditioner dripped water . We were immediately allocated another room.

    Helpfulness and friendliness of the staff. They walked the extra mile, e.g. directed a short cut to the central station - of which the railway workers did not know !!!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    10
    Great location next to bus and rail station and close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wish air con had worked but temp was bearable with windows open!

    Great location next to bus and rail station and close to heart of Stockholm and easy walking distance for other sites. The staff here are completely fantastic - helpful, attentive and always a delight. The beds were so Comfy and great hot shower

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.5
    Is very accessible, location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No toothbrush and toothpaste provided so please bring your own

    Is very accessible, location was great. Didn’t use much of my travel card as everything is a walking distance away.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.5
    The hotel is in a very good location, next to a railway...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I new it is a budget hotel, but rooms are really small. It is ok to spend nights there, but nothing more. In my room the window was facing a roofed atrium and it was impossible to open it, so the only ventilation was air condition. That's not the most healthy option. So I can recommend this hotel for a short stay, for a longer one, I would look for something else.

    The hotel is in a very good location, next to a railway station, tube stations, buses etc. Very easy communication with the airport. Also the staff in the hotel is nice and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    Nice and helpful staff, Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can’t understand some people complain the room is small and amanities are simple. If you want to more service, go to more expencive hotel. It’s resonable and perfect hotel!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    4.2
    Bad relation between price and satisfaction, expensive, dirty, super small rooms, don't recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are absolutely small and the prices are incredible high even for Stockholm, when you think about prices and what you get in return. The room is literally 2x2 square meters and the cleaning is terrible. I was sneezing with the bed clothes and there was dust everywhere, besides they don't clean every day or change towels either. First we got a room with a really smelly bathroom from the cloath and then we asked to change the room, the staff was very careless about it, we were forced to wait and then they had forgotten about it. Finally we got a different room with the view to the street and it was incredible noisy and even smaller than the first room and we couldn't even sleep. It feels like it was a very bad price-satisfaction relation. I would just recommend this hotel if you can't find nothing better which I am sure you will. The only good thing I would say is the location.

    I guess the hotel idea is to give the business travellers or tourist that just have a few hours or a day or two in Stockholm a good location and a good accessibility to the Arlanda express train.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    8.3
    Awesome location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The size of the single rooms was extremely small. The beds had soft mattresses but they were two separate ones. So, if you're sleeping in the middle the chance they slip away. Also, no safe or wardrobe are provided in the rooms.

    Location was great! Right next to the central station and the bus terminal. The staff gave us a warm welcome and allowed us to check in early. The price for our dog was cheap, although no particular service was offered. The hotel was clean and quite. Free coffee and water in the morning gave us a nice start of the day.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.0
    It was small but adequate and very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The cooling system(?) didn't work. Room was very small and hard to accomadate 2 large suitcases. No extra towels during stay.

    Good location.Great value, Friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    7.1
    The location is good .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No maid service unless you stay for more than 4 days. Only one set of towels for 4 days! Same bed sheets for 4days,specially when it was so hot.

    The location is good .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.2
    Very good location and comfortable room
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We booked a room without windows and the bed was so comfortable we overslept by 6 hours! The hotel was centrally located and had amenities in the foyer should you need them.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    10
    AWESOME!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, all perfect! *****

    Staff guys were really nice, kind and helpful! Our first room was a little small and the air conditioner didn't work, and they gave us a better and a bigger room instead! That was really nice for them! Thank you very very much for everything, you guys are amazing! Loved the room! Thanks for the bottle of water ;)

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: