Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Comfort Hotel Jönköping 3 stars

Klostergatan 28, 553 17 Jönköping, Sweden

#14 of 28 hotels in Jönköping

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 684 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 44

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I asked for a preference of bedsize, a large bed instead of two small ones, but got the second option. They were very apologizing, but couldn't help us since that was there policy for rooms that allowed pets, which is very understandable for the cleaning. Just think that information should have reached us beforehand and also that the cost of bringing a dog is 250SEK, but they informed me that directly after my booking (so plus for that too).

    When we arrived the check-in were really fast, we arrived with our dog and there was a bowl in the room with a dogbone inside. So cute and our dog ran right to it! It was clean, great breakfast and really nice personal who helped us. We only stayed one night, but never been treated better when visiting hotels.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We paid for indoor parking in advance but could not use the parking because the garage gate wa too narrow. No refund from the hotel despite our request for same because we did book via Booking.com we were told. How is that possible?

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My car was robbed in hotel *safety* carage!! Window were broken and things has gone away. A guy in reception help us to call police, but police didn't even come to see this case. I have send emails to hotel management to discuss for compansate but they don't bother to answer me. I lost things and money because I choose this hotel. I paid 17 € for safety carage and I got a lot of troubles. Don't ever use this hotel!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    A guy in reception were helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was good and satisfying. Clean linens, hygienic toilets and comfy bed. Breakfast is just five star!! Just enjoyed the stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very clean place, tasty breakfast and very nice and helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wonderful staff, excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff seemed really grumpy.

    Location and nice breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Breakfast should be improved.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    user friendly WIFI....

    Great staff!!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Price related to standard is OK. Rooms are pretty nice.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bed very comfortable, staff brilliant especially dealing with my unplanned late check-in, superb central location, spacious room.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was too simple with no wardrobes, so good enough for 2-3 nights stay at the maximum.

    Location and breakfast was very good. Staff were nice.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing to say...

    Very clean and comfortable rooms, great breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge in the room.

    Convenient, clean, friendly, good breakfast. Safe underground parking.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air handling and ventelation so bad

    persons good..cleaning good

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Choice of food was great

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, good and healthy breakfast, friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For some reason the room was very hot even it was not hot outside, the window had to be kept open also at night

    Good breakfast, very friendly stuff

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    very poor wifi, nice staff at the eception, not so nice at the breakfast service,the parking is available,but is a public parking,it is not part of the hotel

    clean room

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I would have preferred something sweet with coffee, even a little biscuit, but there was nothing at breakfast buffee. Bit dissapointing... Sauna needs a quick repair: wooden parts are about to collapse at least on womens side, dangerous! Noise from the street even on the top floor.

    Hot jaquzzi after a cold day at waterpark was luxury! Friendly and helpful staff. Familyroom was spacious and clean.

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We were traveling with a baby and the hotel provided next to the crib also a small water boiler, which is a very useful thing to have... Parking is possible on to streets close by. Free from 18:00-9:00.

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No real downside but not luxury

    Easy to find, away from city centre but can walk to centre on main road rooms to rear perfectly quiet. Very reasonable cost for Sweden. Excellent safe parking. Plentiful breakfast. Perfect for short stay is as described.

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    warm room (poor ventilation), bit of noise from traffic when windows open, wifi was glitchy

    friendly staff, large room, easy formalities (booking, check-in/out), nice location - quite central but not too central, kid-friendly (no problem organizing extra bed for our son - it was already in the room when we came)

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Dinner In restaurant was buffet only, poor service, and very noisy. We walked across the street. Room very small and hot.

    Breakfast was very good with many choices. BBC.

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast seems to get good reviews on here which I cannot understand. Average breakfast at best: machine (bag in box concentrated) juice, over-fried bacon that nobody in their right mind would eat and the most annoying (and loud) morning radio show in the restaurant speakers that was impossible not to have thrust upon you whether you wanted to listen or not.

    Staff very friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    breakfast was quite modest choice

    Jönköping city

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Basic hotel, bar closed early (9pm)

    Staff were fantastic, very helpful, friendly and positive.

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Nothing.

    Friendly people that worked there. Perfect location. Good brekfast.

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No cupboards / drawers No mini-fridge No water boiler No hair dryer Room quite worn out Beds very uncomfortable

    Nice breakfast

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    poor breakfast

    Friendly stuff, good location

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    noise in the room during the night, from the air system

    friendly staff, breakfast

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cold room, but that was just ours.

    Great standard for the price. Good breakfast buffet.

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    slatted seat in sauna would need renovation

    the environment friendly philosophy of the hotel

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Better to provide a kettle

    less than 15min to Juniporten and the railway station, a supermarket is near. Very convenient!

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was too warm

    The Staff were very helpful

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Group

    I appreciate the environmental friendly philosphy and free extra services.

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2015

    • Solo traveller

    Value for money. Central for Jonkoping and easy to find. Secure parking. Free WiFi. Clean and tidy hotel.

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bad weather. :)

    Very quiet room, polite personnel, good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel staff gave me gifts for my Birthday. Nice surprice.

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Friendly staff, comfortable room, good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed was too soft. The room was too warm. Busy street.

    The wall painting. Wifi. Good bathroom.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No closet only hooks.

    Front desk personnel was very welcoming

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Bit noisy from road at night

    Food and staff amazing

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Poor lighting in the room

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 44

Guests also reviewed these properties: