Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Concordia 4 stars

Stålbrogatan 1, 222 24 Lund, Sweden

#8 of 15 hotels in Lund

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 793 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly staff, excellent breakfast, location of the hotel is central and convenient but quiet. Rooms confortable. Second time we have stopped in this hotel and would stop again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was exactly as advertised. Granted we were there for only one night because of an exam I was taking at the university nearby but everything worked out pretty well and we liked it. The bed was extremely comfortable although the bathroom was small it was clean and tidy so just perfect. And its location is perfect too. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Got a small Standard room, especially shower and Toilette have been small. but It it old Building therefore understandable.

    Breakfast very good according to Swedish Standards. Conveniant Location in City Center. Public parking approx.100m away (EUR 10/day).

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had expected more from a superior room that we received. A very small bathroom and the duvets were not made of down, but of cotton wool, which is for less expensive hotels in my mind.

    Great location. Good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was small and minimal, but there was all we needed.

    The room was very lit. The beds were really comfy. The staff was nice and friendly. The hotel was in a really good position.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The heating was on the max so no good night's sleep even though we turned one heater down to 0 (did not notice there was another one).

    Good breakfast, very friendly staff. There was space in the room even with a baby cot. The toys in the lobby were well appreciated by our child.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms close to the entrance suffer from outside sound, people ringing the intercom during night. Also smoke from hotel guests standing outside flows into the rooms. The heating in the room could not be switched off.

    The breakfast is really great. The hotel is cosy.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room hygiene not good. There was chewing gum on the wall behind the bed and the reading lamp was covered with dust.

    Excellent location in the center of wonderful Lund

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi only worked at the desk of our room, not at chairs or beds. Sauna was advertised as free ("Relax Center available for free to our guest - get the key at the reception"), but then on check-out they wanted $10 for the use. Was waived in the end, but this was an avoidable dispute with updated signs.

    Walking distance (~10 minutes) to train station, nice & clean rooms, excellent breakfast. Sauna has great view over the city as it is on the top floor.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The taxi cab did not turn up as arranged by reception to take us to the train station at 3:30 a.m on Wednesday morning 22/11/17 . We walked in the cold night and nearly missed the train to Copenhagen airport. This was a bad experience. Any reason why the taxi cab did not turn up?

    comfortable room. Breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's a silly thing, but when you are collecting your breakfast from the buffet and cutting your bread, there's nowhere to really rest your plate.

    Good breakfasts and the scrambled eggs were made in small batches and constantly topped up.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice hotel, good location, public parking in 5 min walking. Close to the center. Comfortable room with mini bar, coffe machine. Clean. Nice and friendly staff at the reception. Very good breakfast. Nice design and atmosphere. sauna, gym. Many restaurants around, nice area. Will definately come back if visit Lund.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My only complaint was that the room was fairly cold and there didn't seem to be any way to adjust the temperature. But of course I could have gone down to the desk.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wake up call was late by 45 minutes. Didn't matter because we awoke with out it but it might matter for other people on a tight schedule.

    Breakfast was great! Plenty of food of good quality. I particularly like the herring.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was way too small and the bed was tiny. There was also never enough milk, sugar and coffee left in room.

    The hotel is in a perfect location close to everything. The breakfast was really good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The price of a bottle of wine which was not standard size

    The staff were lovely and the hotel was very comfortable. They provided me with an excellent vegan breakfast too.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Outstanding customer service. I checked in after 10 pm and inquired about a coin-operated laundromat nearby because I was leaving the next day. The front office person (can't remember her name) didn't know of one, but offered to have the hotel do it for me, no charge! It was delivered the next day as promised.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sofa
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can't think of anything off hand.

    Perfect location in the city centre, excellent breakfast, excellent sauna and sports room, very good and helpful staff, comfortable room with good shower and bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Had to be changed to a room with two beds, which I booked but owing to the bookings.com handling came to them with an either/or for twin or double. The hotel did manage to do the right thing so we got what was expected.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I couldn't work the in-room coffee maker...it looked cool, but I have no experience with Euro-fancy design. I needed directions. : )

    Delicious Smorgasbord breakfast, our spacious suite with luxury touches, the sun deck, spa, friendly staff who sent up chocolates and a birthday card for me, the cool elevator. My son with autism traveled with me and the staff was caring and accommodating.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delicious breakfast! The bed was very comfortable and the room was clean. I would have liked to have a couple of facecloths. Overall we were very happy and would stay at your hotel again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room, which was supposed to be a superior one, appeared to be an attic one, and it was really stuffy there. The conditioner worked badly, so I had to keep the window open almost all the time. The bed was big, but there were two mattresses, not a large one, so it was really uncomfortable to sleep. And again that attic piece of the ceiling right above your head. As a result, I had two almost sleepless nights.

    The room was clean. The staff was nice and friendly. The location is great. The breakfast was quite a basic one, but there was fresh orange juice, which was great. The hotel is about 7 minutes' walk from the railway station and quite easy to find with Google maps. There is a supermaket in 7 minutes' walking distance, and a several cafes right near the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The internet was not working perfectly and that was a little it of a disappointment. The hotel was under renovation during my dates of stay.

    Great location. The hotel does not offer exceptional facilities and rooms, however it is very clean, organised and worthy.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The list can be so long, it´s not possible to list here. It´s a 80s hotel, without any for of retro-funkin that. Everything from the bed, the old blankets, the mats, the art, the staircase, the staffs uniform (none), the breakfast. There is absolutely nothing in this hotel that can compare with anything 2017, anywhere in the western world. They must have been gone for 30 years of Hotel development.

    Nothing, It´s a time travel back to the 80s. Lund has a overall low Hotel standard, otherwise, this hotel wouldn´t have survived.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very good location in lund............... warm and kind atmosphere.......... rich breakfast. smiley staff. architectural interesting solution between the old and new building of the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think it was slightly on an expensive side, however I think it's just the local rates. Nothing in particular to complaint and moan about.

    The room was specious, cozy decor, very clean and well maintained. Nice Staff - very helpful throughout.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Frequent need to log on to WiFi. Heater not working in bathroom.

    Quaint hotel with a personal touch in central Lund. Quiet room, with no disturbances. Great breakfast spread, including pancakes :)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel seems to be made from several different buildings that were later joined together. There's usually a step or short stairway between sections, so be sure to let the staff know if you anticipate any difficulties.

    This was my second stay at the Hotel Concordia, and I'd definitely visit again. The location is a ten-minute walk from the train station or the city center. The rooms are comfortable and clean, and each feels like it's got its own unique character. The staff is always courteous and helpful. There's a great sauna if you visit in the winter, and a deck overlooking the city if you visit in the summer. The breakfast buffet is good, and can satisfy both European and North American preferences. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    disappointed to see the hotel streaming RT - a TV programme in English dedicated to promoting Russian foreign policy and anti-American discussions. I've asked them why they allow this one sided news coverage. They never used to stream this channel.

    on site sauna with a view!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The hotel urgently needs renovation. The staff could be friendlier. The breakfast room was way too small for all the guests, such that the lobby was used for extension.

    Location is nice, next to a park and little restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive, but that's Denmark,so is every other hotel

    Staff very friendly,breakfast very good,very clean,within walking distance to restaurants and shopping

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service from the reception and the hotel manager

    Really bad to get a room without Windows to open into the free air - only possible to open them to the inside of the reception........ I left before staying.......

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were poor. My first room had a hole in one wall. The second room had windows that faced the reception so you couldn't open them for fresh air. It was extremely warm. My third room was a little shabby but it had windows facing out. The walls are very thin so you could hear everything that happened outside and next door. The windows were poorly isolated so it was very cold inside the room. Not what I would call a four star hotel.

    The breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Towels had seen their best days and could use an update

    Comfortable bed, freshly squeezed orange juice at the breakfast. Cosy atmoshpere in the guest room. Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was on the ground floor (I do not recommend it) and it was very noisy late at night when some guests came back and decided to chat (it was loud and I couldn't sleep), the staff didn't tell them anything. Early in the morning someone woke me up again - the walls there are so thin!!!! The room and furniture were also very old. I was very disappointed I didn't book a different hotel for the same price. I ended up not sleeping well before an important meeting. I don't think I'll book this hotel again.

    The breakfast is very nice

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lack of an outside window in our bedroom. And the reception was unmanned and the front door locked when we first arrived, obliging us to wait outside for five minutes or so (while parked in a very short stay parking place.)

    Good location and well equipped.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lovely place to stay. Staff were always friendly and helpful. Excellent breakfast buffet. It was good to have a kettle in my room. Central location, reasonable walking distance from the station. There are some cobbled streets en route but I was able to wheel my case without too much trouble.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed is a little bit small, although it is enough for me -- small Japanese. I need to learn how to use the key for the entrance, but soon I learned.

    Breakfast was good with hot dishes; sausage, scramble egg, crepe etc. WiFi was comfortable. The desk is good for job.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good and friendly reception, pleasant atmosphere, lovely room, we will be happy to come back one day.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    -

    Friendly and helpful staff, excellent breakfast, good location, clean and cosy room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The rooms was tiny and there is no AC. The temperature in the room was unbearable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    WiFi security. Although a password was provided for the Wifi, this was not necessary to connect without password. This is not very safe!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room not so clean and very old

    Breakfast was really good!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ingen rullgardin e dyl

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Amazing place and staff. Was lecturing at Lund University and it was convenient. Large family rooms. and very clean. I will certainly come back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small rooms and showers

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor value for money. Very small room which felt like 'Harry-Potter-Cupboard-under-the-stairs' style.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excelente location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    none

    spacious room; comfortable stay

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold snd dirty

    Nothingbut dirty and unconfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a bed

    Everything was amazing except a bed, don't know why my back hurt after a sleep of that bed.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    sauna had to be paid

    location, good breakfast, cost room, nice stafg

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was decent, more options would be welcome.

    I got a large and clean room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need a total makover.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very charming room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The scrambled eggs were not overcooked; most hotels have rubbery eggs. These were great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Small and welcoming. Clean, roof terrace. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved it all

    A state ly old building with a sense of history. My husband felt like a crown prince. The bathrobe was an added bonus. Staff were great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice personal

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    some strange smell in wc-bathroom? (Room 310)

    Blackberry smoothie exellent!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have liked it so much.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One staff member who was very incapable.

    One staff member who was very kind and understanding.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just what we needed. Really nice hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor gym, no facilities for lunch and dinner , bed too soft. I used to orthopedic mattress

    Breakfast, location, friendly staff,

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed in the single room is small

    early checkin was easily possible, nice and cosy lobby

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly helpful staff Good location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, no "Cristmasfeeling"at all.

    Location,

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The variety of the offerings at breakfast but more particularly the helpfulness of the staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    location, gym open until 11 pm

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The spaciousness of the room and the excellent facilities. We like a quiet room, lots of space and a high standard of comfort.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No car park

    Quite and nice staff

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The morning coffee could be a lot improved (read: stronger!).

    Very friendly and helpful staff, comfortable and pleasant rooms.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful hotel my room was wonderful

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Tea and coffee all day Safe enviroment Walking distance to everything.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A very comfortable hotel. Friendly, helpful staff. Large lounge area. Coffee available throughout day. Good breakfast. Sauna. Central location

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: