Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Connect Hotel Arlanda 3 stars

Lindberghs gata 10, 195 61 Arlanda, Sweden

#8 of 9 hotels in Arlanda

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 9076 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    7.9

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.5
    Very noisy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noisy! It sounded like someone was working on the plumbing for hours while we were trying to go to sleep. I guess it was noisy pipes, I don't know!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2018

    7.1
    Nice facilities, surly staff. If I were booking again, I would look elsewhere
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    A couple of the front-desk staff members are really surly. When I walked up to the front desk to ask a question, one staff member actually walked over to me, looked me in the eye, and turned around and walked away. And then the other staff member double-charged me for one of our 2 rooms (which wasn't available when we checked in a bit earlier). I alerted the manager the next morning when checking out, who was super-apologetic and refunded the double-charge. Hopefully she has made the appropriate staffing corrections, otherwise heads up if you check in during the afternoon.

    Stayed one night before flight out. Very convenient location, free and plentiful parking directly behind hotel. Comfortable bed, room was very clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.5
    Perfectly fine affordable hotel for a night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfectly fine affordable hotel for a night. Breakfast is sufficient and staff nice. Free bus transfer to/from airport at most hours. Parking is good too.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    The hotel provided breakfast at 4am for those of us with...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel provided breakfast at 4am for those of us with early flights! It also had a bus that came to the hotel at 4 and 4:30 am to go to the airport. Quite amazing. Room was comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.1
    Beds were comfy and shower hot and powerful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lady on reception was rude and abrupt when checking in, especially when we were trying to arrange the shuttle bus. Breakfast was Ok but no pastries as expected with a continental breakfast.

    Beds were comfy and shower hot and powerful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.6
    Even though I chose the single standard room the bad was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have been only one night and I have no negative comments

    Even though I chose the single standard room the bad was very comfortable and large. The room was clean and there is a good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    8.3
    Good in whole
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Slightly cold without heater in room at the end of Aug. No foot towel/mat. Shower nozzle hanger easily rotates down due to weight of nozzle. Web information on shuttle bus stops is misleading/wrong.

    Always convenient from the airport with shuttle bus. Free WiFi and breakfast with inexpensive fare.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.9
    Great location near to the airport with free and frequent shuttle service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a lack of vending facilities, however there is a McDonalds and service station nearby.

    The breakfast on offer was excellent and it was available early.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    8.3
    good choice close to airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    the light above the bed is old, not LED. it burned the hand when my kid tried to turn off the light.

    Nice design of hotel reception and restaurant area. room is small but comfortable. Sauna is inclusive. Wifi has good quality.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    5.8
    A good choice to stay close to Arlanda Airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning of the room was very poor, with dead insects on the floor and flies in the room.

    There is a free shuttle to the airport every 30 minutes. There is no need to call the hotel or book it in advance, which is really useful if you don't know at what time you get to the airport.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    9.6
    good value, close to airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the breakfast was a typically continental buffet with a limited choice, the food did not match the quality feel of the hotel.

    the hotel was easy to find, not far from the airport and despite arriving at midnight I was greeted by a friendly efficient lady who quickly checked me in, the room was basic but very clean and fuctional.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    9.2
    Nice stay, nice and well organized staff, convenient location with good airport service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The taxi driver tried to over charge despite he didn't even now where the hotel was, and wasn't prepared to convert SEK to EUR. The hotel save my day with the taxi driver. My plane was late, so I missed the last shuttle to the hotel. The taxi line was over an hour wait long. All in all cost me 35 Euro and I ended up with only 3 hours of sleep.

    Staff was wonderful. Hotel's aero motif and open-air lobby is a really nice touch.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    6.3
    A typical airport hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very limited food choices and the food was not very good and extremely expensive as were drinks.

    The room was very nice and the bed extremely comfortable. Added bonus of a large outdoor decked area.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    6.7
    The location was the best also there is a free bus to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property said that they had facilities for disabled people but the only provision was a downstairs room.There was no disability chair for the shower and I just about fitted my wheelchair in the room.Perhaps they can look into a little more provision for disabled people.

    The location was the best also there is a free bus to the airport.The staff were excellent in helping me.The property was clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.9
    Good place to stay if you have an early flight from Arlanda. No frills except breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No activities in neighborhood but I didn't expect there would be.

    I stayed there to use shuttle bus to airport. Room clean and comfortable. Great free breakfast. Best staff members were the maids.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.2
    Nice and comfortable Hotel near Arlanda airport, good for...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No transfers to Hotel from airport at night. If you're late to last bus (about 00:30), you should take a taxi to the Hotel, if Hotel will add transfers for a night time - it'll be a perfect place to stay near airport.

    Nice and comfortable Hotel near Arlanda airport, good for long connections. Very friendly staff and comfortable small rooms with all you need for a night or two. Good breakfast served in the morning, not a big choice of food, but everything was fresh and testy.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.6
    Good value and good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    None of the staff smiled.....

    Great value, convenient transfers, clean. Family room was large. Not sure why people complain about the breakfast - I thought it was good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    7.1
    Quite basic but comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Free shuttle to the airport very convenient. Basic hotel perfect for a night stay before an early flight. Our room was quite spacious with our own bathroom. Food in the restaurant was good but pricey.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    10
    Good stopover hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing negative to add.

    We arrived late and left early so didn’t spend very long but the rooms were clean and large. We had adjoining rooms with a balcony (not a great view but we weren’t staying for the view). Perfect for a family. Easy to get to and less than 10 minutes from the airport. We were staying to catch a morning flight. Relatively inexpensive- I wasn’t expecting such good rooms for the price we paid. Breakfast was provided and although nothing exciting was perfectly adequate and with a fairly large choice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    5.8
    Beds are comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ventilation in the room was very noisy, even with toilet door shut. Room was too hot, which was not comfortable. Even though we asked and it was explained that they cannot fix breakfast before 4, it would have been nice to get a breakfast bag with some basic stuff (juice, cookies, piece of fruit) that does not require anyone to cook but it's a nice gesture from a hotel whose rooms cost around 1000 SEK/night! Think about it for the future!

    Beds are comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    9.2
    It is a perfect place to spend time between flights.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The transfer bus was quite late on August 12. Instead of coming at 20:30, the bus came at 20:45. It was very cold outside. Additionally, on the hotel's website it is said that there are buses to the hotel from bus stop 12, Terminal 5, despite the fact that buses go from bus stop 13, Terminal 5.

    It is a perfect place to spend time between flights. Moreover, this hotel offer customers high-quality service, comfortable and clean rooms, delicious breakfast, and helpful staff. It is great that one can use transfer from Arlanda and from the hotel. The price for staying is also satisfying. The hotel is worth spending time in.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.9
    Close to airport .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Close to airport . Early shuttle and breakfast . Walk to nearby town Märsta - 2 Km and further 2 Km to fresh lake Steningebadet to swim ! Good bar in centre of Märsta serves food and drink .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    5.0
    DONT STAY HERE AT ALL ..HORRIBLE NIGHT STAFF
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The reception staff were so rude , I called while I was waiting in the airport but they hanged up with automated message saying they are busy ! In the hotel description it says you wait at buss stop 11 for the airport bus shuttle but in reality the bus stop at 13 ! It was after 11 at night I took taxi paid 250 kr to reach the hotel and when I arrived the staff were really busy WATCHING MOVIE ! they checked me in in 2 mins and spoke very little ...it was horrible experience .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    5.0
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Check-in was not pleasant and reception not very warm or pleasant. Maybe she has not having a good day but that's not how one would expect to be greeted. Room and bathroom not cleaned properly. Booked a room with double bed and given a room with 2 singles pushed together on ground floor. Noise levels made it difficult from outer corridoors/lobby area and ventilation system made it difficult to sleep. Was expecting a much better experience.

    Price was reasonable. Location good with free shuttle to the airport. The breakfast times were very good catering for early risers from 4am onwards. Would not advise anyone to stay on ground floor adjacent to dining/patio areas. Expect unavoidable noise from early morning.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    6.3
    I will probably return if I have an early flight from Arlanda airport but not during summer.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air condition did not work and the staff could not do anything about it. It was impossible to sleep.

    The staff were very friendly and the room was nice and clean.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    2.5
    really disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds are not comfortable and the rooms were not as clean as I expected. The breakfast is very weak, actually I would not call that as breakfast, there is only one type of jam which is not tasty at all. The shuttle service does not work properly, you may need to wait a lot at the airport. I saw for example twice the same shuttle of another hotel came and left, but still Connect hotel`s shuttle did not arrive Before booking this hotel I had a phone call with the receptionist, and got info about the parking. However, when I arrived to the hotel they asked me extra money a part from what we agreed. Even though I had explicitly wrote our phone conversation to the comment section while booking, they said they misinformed me , they accept this but still they need to charge this extra. Plus, normally you have 1 day free parking right at this hotel, I left my car there from Thursday evening until Monday morning, but still they charged me 4 days ! It is a simple mathematics, even though my check in was Sunday, they also charged me Sunday as well for parking, really unbelievable. I had no time to argue because I would miss my flight otherwise, they knew that I did not have so much option and they used this. The stuff is extremely rude , especially the person in charge who is called Patricizio. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone!

    there is nothing nice at this hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    5.4
    It was clean but there was no air conditioning it was too...
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was clean but there was no air conditioning it was too hot in the room and I booked double room but the room was smoler than single room but the breakfast was good and the parking the rest wasn't good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not very friendly or helpful Room was not as booked (though they did give us another room) No air conditioning!

    Breakfast Shuttle bus Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    5.0
    Not very satisfied.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioner in the rooms, with a temperature of 30 °C. No fridge in the rooms. The water comes out of the shower ti the bathroom floor.

    Goid breakfast. Near the airport.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful decor and quality stopover location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I never understand why room cards can fail to work the first time round. However the issue was quickly resolved by staff :) Room was quite warm even with window open

    Such a nice, comfortable and small room. Great value and the bus only takes 10 mins from Terminal 5. The bar area looked beautiful; shame I only had a 5 hour stopover so no time to enjoy it!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    3.8
    Close to airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel very similar to a prison. Smal, very small room, no air condition, not too clean. Very expensive!! If you have a car, you can find a much nicer place to stay in a few kilometers around. If you just have a connection, better to spend few more dollars for the better place. I would not recommend this hotel. Breakfast disgusting

    Close to airport

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    8.8
    It was as expected, more than basic and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The plane was late there were no buses running and the queue for taxis was enormous, we paid a huge amount to get the 10 minutes from the airport to the hotel.

    Price, quiet, comfort

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    The beds were really comfortable, the check-in really easy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were really comfortable, the check-in really easy and everything was really clean. I liked that they had a resturant whitch was good for us since we were going rather early to the airport. Recommended!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    7.5
    Close, clean, remote.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor parking, got 900kr parking ticket due to lack of parking. No locks on bathroom doors in the room. Booked for 5 but got only 4 sleeping spots. Which was doable since one is 3 years old.

    Easy access to Arlanda. Second stay within a month. Overall good value.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    Quite, clean and tasteful room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit poor, barely any veggie options. Coffee was bad.

    Quite, clean and tasteful room. A bit small but perfect for one night stay. Breakfast is served 4-10am, shuttle goes everywhere 30min to airport. Free parking. About 8e/dog/night.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was good!

    Everything was good. I arrived very late to the hotel, so I had to take a taxi, since the busses stopped driving at 00.30. The room was small, neat and clean and it was containing everything I needed. The elevator went up to the floor. Important! The staff was very kind and nice and the breakfast was tasty. I recommend Connect Hotel Arlanda if you are staying between your flights.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    Fulfilled its purpose as an affordable, convenient stay near the airport after a late arrival
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing I can think of that could use some improvement was the coffee at breakfast.

    It was really great that there was a free shuttle from the airport even after midnight when my flight arrived.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    A perfect and inexpensive hotel for air travel.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    given the price and location, it was close to perfect.

    It was just the right value and location for getting a flight to Arlanda. The room was pleasant and the food was good and accessible.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult to prevent water from shower flooding main bathroom floor because shower doors ill fitting.

    Welcoming staff at check-in, good choice for breakfast. Room met my requirements 100%

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    6.7
    Good value, small rooms, ok for sleeping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not so great breakfast Monday morning. Parking was crowded or non-existent. Had to park on the side walk in front of hotel. Staff told me to find a place around the back of a building under construction across the street! Not so great. Tiny room, just big enough for sleeping.

    Great breakfast on Sunday morning

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    6.3
    better value for money than most airport hotels.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    waiting a long time for the transfer bus (25 minutes) late in the evening (after 11pm).... and being told that I should use my mobile phone alarm when I pointed out that it was out of charge and I needed to be sure to get up at 5am. The alarm in the room did not function and the member of staff was not very receptive when I asked 5 times that he would get it fixed for the next guest..

    better value for money than most airport hotels. The breakfast was reasonable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.9
    Standard airport hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much scope for doing anything in the surrounding area. Bar prices high but that is true of all hotels in Sweden. Would have been nice to have a kettle in the room.

    Convenient location, only 10 minutes away by shuttle bus that is shared with Quality Hotel and runs every 30 minutes. Breakfast available from 4am through 10am so OK if you have an early flight. Reasonable selection of food available at bar.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    All we needed for a one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extra cost to have a cot in the room.

    Near airport with a frequent shuttle service. Clean rooms. Double room upstairs is small. Bigger family rooms downstairs.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    A very comfortable and well equipped hotel. Excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Since the reception was also the bar and at times one person was looking after both, there could be delays when a big group of people arrived at once. Bear this in mind when ordering drinks, food etc.

    The room was small but comfortable and well appointed. The restaurant was excellent and reasonably priced. The included breakfast buffet was generous and of very good quality.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    5.4
    No Elevator
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The elevator was "Kaput" in the words of the receptionist. We had to lug our luggage up 2 flights of stairs. In addition my wife has problems getting up stairs and the first thing I check when looking at a hotel is that it has an elevator. I would have thought they they would have discounted the rooms, had an employee there to take your bags up/down or emailed to say that the elevator was not working and given us a chance to change our choice of hotel. We had also chosen the hotel as they had a free shuttle and their details on Booking said to go to "pick up spot" 11. This turned out to be the wrong spot, we found out the next day that hotel pick up were at 13. Fortunately I saw the sign in the window of the bus

    We were looking for a hotel to spend the night in after arriving late at the airport and this qualified nicely. The room was fine and breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    4.6
    Budget hotel with free shuttle
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The foul odor from the room, the fact I was given a handicapped room, the time it took to get someone to come to the front desk and check us in and my rooms lock was broken and they refused to switch me over to a new room.

    The free shuttle

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.3
    In transit to...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It’s far from everything so outside the hotel, there’s nothing to do but wait for the e time to go to the airport.

    It’s far from Stockholm center but very near the airport, with a free shuttle bus every half an hour.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    5.4
    Tiny rooms, thin walls!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was tiny, the walls so thin they shook when the door of the adjoining room was closed. People on the corridor could be heard clearly. There was NO kettle or coffee/tea making facilities in the room! The menu was very limited and expensive - there is a McDonald’s 5 minutes walk away if you want to avoid paying top prices! The airport transfer bus arrived at 5am but we noticed some people were left to wait another 30minutes as it was full. Would try somewhere else next time.

    Clean, convenient

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    4.6
    Option that should be taken if no more left
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The personnel is rude. The TV has only three channels. The WI-FI signal is extremely weak (at least in room 142). The breakfast is poor. The shower is quite old.

    Free transfer

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.8
    The hotel is very convenient for early or late flights as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very convenient for early or late flights as it's nearby Arlanda airport and it provides a free shuttle. The room was spacious and clean. The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    8.8
    I stay just one night , but for the first impresion it was ok.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was ok, but i think it is need more space for children to play.

    Very nice staff and it is a good location for the airport shuttle service.Good breakfast and nice rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    4.2
    Just ok for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noisy and very poor sound insulation between other rooms but also against the corridor, earbuds a must to get some sleep here! There is moment in the wee hours of morning with a lot of slamming in doors etc, one cant of course fault the hotel for the negligence of other guest but one can fault the hotel for being built with so poor planing and insulation, also of course departing aircraft caused some noise, im astonished at this as this is a rather new building, must have been planed to only be so cheap as possible. Staff rather indifferent and not service minded, breakfast was very poor with limited choices and very poor and cheap quality of produce. Room was very small, two persons would have been difficult. Poor wifi (bad reception, stated as aviable in the reception area but there also poor coverage, good speed thou when able to connect

    Near the airport and free transfer, rather cheap prices for being near Arlanda

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    5.4
    Made our last impression of Sweden very negative.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If the room had a/c, it wasn't working. The shower wasn't engineered properly. The young lady on duty who answered the phone when we called for directions was curt and snobbish. Was also the same when we asked for assistance after checking in. The fellow who picked us up in the shuttle was horrible! He yelled at us for not standing at Stop 11 when there was another bus already parked there. He said he didn't have to give us a ride if we weren't in the right place. We had to stand in his way before he threw our suitcases in and allowed us to board.

    The gent that checked us in and the gent that checked us out were good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.7
    Nice hotel for close to the airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff could be more service minded. Unfortunately the shuttle drivers were terrible with the passengers but I realize that is not attached to the hotel.

    Nice hotel for close to the airport. Room was fine, and at least there was some limited food service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    5.0
    For one night ok, but not more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sad breakfast buffet, small rooms with poor/ simple facilities, can‘t open the windows because of the noise of the highway nearby

    Near the airport, shuttle free of charge

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.1
    Good location, facilities are decent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On arrival, I thought the member of staff could have been more helpful. She was already moving on to the next person in the line rather than answering questions. It would also be helpful to advise guests that they need to order from the restaurant at the bar.

    Location is close to Arlanda airport with a free shuttle service. The hotel has the facilities you would expect: restaurant / bar on site, wifi and TV in the room. It's basic but clean and perfectly adequate for a short stay between flights.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    shuttle bus in the morning gets overcrowded and then you can easily miss the flight... take one bus earlier than expected or prepare to get a taxi!

    nothing fancy, but good value for money. Clean. Perfectly OK breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    6.7
    Basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service wasn’t any special. The receptionist just gave the key. She didn’t explain anything about the services they offer as breakfast, airportbuses, Wi-Fi...Breakfast could have been wider.

    The price of single room was quite low. There was everything needed in the room and hotel common area. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was ok. I think they also rent bikes? All in All, I think ok hotel for quick stay between your flights to get some rest.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    6.7
    Location from airport, free parking
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pillow was really uncomfortable. Bad noise isolation from outside, other rooms, corridors. Sound from the heating system ir radiators( you hear water runing like in river) ( my recomendation to put heating head which is stored on radiator on 0 degrees, then you can sleep ). TV only 2 chanels, was staying 2 days, next day no signal at all. Second day of staying no juice in the morning , some problem with inventory.

    Location from airport, free parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    A Great Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was very disappointed in the TV programing offering. We arrived at two PM and canceled a visit to a friend in Stockholm to instead watch the hockey-VM semi-finals between Sweden and USA. When we found out that the hotel didn't carry that channel!!

    A very helpful staff - particularly from a young man whose name I think was Mattias.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.2
    Our stay was comfortable and good economy. I highly recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our bed was a bit soft. The window was directly above some outdoor seating and the people out there were very loud speakers. We had to wait quite late to get peace.

    The hotel was in a perfect locations and the shuttle was very punctual. That staff was very friendly and helped us get to know the hotel and how everything worked. Dinner was very good and breakfast was excellent. Our room was small but has all the amenities . The shower worked very well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.9
    A nice and quick stay near the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Seperate matrasses were a struggle. Breakfast was very average.

    Goodlooking hotel near the airport. Free and frequent shuttle service from and to the airport. We enjoyed the chairs in the lobby. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    6.7
    Close to the airport, breakfast OK.
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bikes, even I booked in advance (the offer was on). We were told (in the evening) to come in the morning, but than we were told there are no bikes at all. Strange. We had 1/2 day stopover so we wanted to do some trip... for us disappointment. They could have informed us when we booked.

    Close to the airport, breakfast OK.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    8.8
    Good. I will come back
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Why password for WiFi if the hotel is far from civilization?

    Simple hotel but with everything one needs for a night waiting for the early flight or after arrive with some late flight.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    7.5
    Decent for one night
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant closed quite early (we arrived around 9:30) and the bar menu was very small. When asked if they had any vegetarian options, I was told ”no, but the chicken pizza is nice." (!) The only vegetarian thing they could offer was some salted nuts. As the hotel is right next to the airport, there aren't any restaurants nearby, and they must get many late check-ins, a wider food menu for the evening would be a good idea.

    The room was new and simple. Nice and clean bathroom. Had a nice, little balcony area. Breakfast buffet was good, with a decent selection of options, but the coffee was mediocre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    6.7
    Flying in late/Flying out early
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Near Arlanda airport. Actually, I think this is a hotel only for those you going to fly early in the morning or arriving late. Breakfast times are great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    7.1
    A small but functional and clean room, with a decent breakfast. Value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a bit small for a long stay. Everything else was ok.

    Functional and clean room, with a decent breakfast. It will be a very good solution for a one-night stay for any traveller, as it's the best value-for-money in the area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    This is the best airport stay in my life, 30 sec.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was perfect!

    This is the best airport stay in my life, 30 sec. check in, awesome buffet breakfast, cleanest room, fast wifi, cheap even for Sweden standards, free shuttle bus ( departs from bust stop 11 at terminal 5 of Arlanda Airport )

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    6.3
    all in all I think the service has the potential to improving.
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the side of the staff / front desk it was not possible to pay by credit card with a final bill, but each individual order had to be deducted, and the room rate was already debited from the credit card account at check-in.

    Breakfast and bed were normal

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.1
    Other than location, everything just an ordinary.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staffs are good, unless for one (black girl, I forgot the name). She were rude to tell us about to pay for the coffee taken, seems like we do not want to pay or seems like we dont have money to pay. I think she supposed to be more polite to tell us as we are their customers.

    Near to the airport

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.1
    Perfect for a night before or after traveling from Arlanda!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is simple, contains basics but not more. The room was a bit cold and there was a lot of noise from traffic outside. The bus transport on the way back.. maybe the hotel should check when you get back so the maybe can plan for an extra bus if many people arrives at the same time.

    Simple hotel for a good price. Good with the parking right outside where you can park during your trip for a low price. Transport bus is good but was totally crowded on our way back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.2
    Very close to the airport with a free shuttle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing not to be liked.

    Very close to the airport with a free shuttle. Beds are comfortable. We stayed just for a couple of hours between flights. Although our flight was very early we could still have some breakfast as it is served from 4am.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.2
    All you need for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little noisy but ok for one night.

    Breakfast was simple but gluten- and lactose free options available. Family room was excellent value for money. Comfortable beds. Shuttle to airport and quick check-in. Perfect for airport transfer.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    8.8
    Very convenient if you have an early flight, the breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very convenient if you have an early flight, the breakfast starts at 4 AM and has the essential for an early breakfast. The parking is for free or you have a bus to the airport. I recommend it if you travel alone or with family.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.5
    Fair hotel
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff didn't clean properly under the table at the breakfast. It was quite dirty on the floor.

    It is confortable and very convenient airport shuttle service.

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Connect Hotel Arlanda traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: