Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Connect Hotel Arlanda This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Lindberghs gata 10, 195 61 Arlanda, Sweden

#8 of 9 hotels in Arlanda

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 9068 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2018

    7.5
    Close, clean, remote.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Poor parking, got 900kr parking ticket due to lack of parking. No locks on bathroom doors in the room. Booked for 5 but got only 4 sleeping spots. Which was doable since one is 3 years old.

    Easy access to Arlanda. Second stay within a month. Overall good value.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2018

    9.2
    Quite, clean and tasteful room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was a bit poor, barely any veggie options. Coffee was bad.

    Quite, clean and tasteful room. A bit small but perfect for one night stay. Breakfast is served 4-10am, shuttle goes everywhere 30min to airport. Free parking. About 8e/dog/night.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 4, 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was good!

    Everything was good. I arrived very late to the hotel, so I had to take a taxi, since the busses stopped driving at 00.30. The room was small, neat and clean and it was containing everything I needed. The elevator went up to the floor. Important! The staff was very kind and nice and the breakfast was tasty. I recommend Connect Hotel Arlanda if you are staying between your flights.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2018

    9.6
    Fulfilled its purpose as an affordable, convenient stay near the airport after a late arrival
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing I can think of that could use some improvement was the coffee at breakfast.

    It was really great that there was a free shuttle from the airport even after midnight when my flight arrived.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 2, 2018

    10
    A perfect and inexpensive hotel for air travel.
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    given the price and location, it was close to perfect.

    It was just the right value and location for getting a flight to Arlanda. The room was pleasant and the food was good and accessible.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Difficult to prevent water from shower flooding main bathroom floor because shower doors ill fitting.

    Welcoming staff at check-in, good choice for breakfast. Room met my requirements 100%

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2018

    6.7
    Good value, small rooms, ok for sleeping.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not so great breakfast Monday morning. Parking was crowded or non-existent. Had to park on the side walk in front of hotel. Staff told me to find a place around the back of a building under construction across the street! Not so great. Tiny room, just big enough for sleeping.

    Great breakfast on Sunday morning

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    6.3
    better value for money than most airport hotels.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    waiting a long time for the transfer bus (25 minutes) late in the evening (after 11pm).... and being told that I should use my mobile phone alarm when I pointed out that it was out of charge and I needed to be sure to get up at 5am. The alarm in the room did not function and the member of staff was not very receptive when I asked 5 times that he would get it fixed for the next guest..

    better value for money than most airport hotels. The breakfast was reasonable.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2018

    7.9
    Standard airport hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not much scope for doing anything in the surrounding area. Bar prices high but that is true of all hotels in Sweden. Would have been nice to have a kettle in the room.

    Convenient location, only 10 minutes away by shuttle bus that is shared with Quality Hotel and runs every 30 minutes. Breakfast available from 4am through 10am so OK if you have an early flight. Reasonable selection of food available at bar.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 26, 2018

    8.8
    All we needed for a one night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Extra cost to have a cot in the room.

    Near airport with a frequent shuttle service. Clean rooms. Double room upstairs is small. Bigger family rooms downstairs.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2018

    9.2
    A very comfortable and well equipped hotel. Excellent value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Since the reception was also the bar and at times one person was looking after both, there could be delays when a big group of people arrived at once. Bear this in mind when ordering drinks, food etc.

    The room was small but comfortable and well appointed. The restaurant was excellent and reasonably priced. The included breakfast buffet was generous and of very good quality.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    5.4
    No Elevator
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The elevator was "Kaput" in the words of the receptionist. We had to lug our luggage up 2 flights of stairs. In addition my wife has problems getting up stairs and the first thing I check when looking at a hotel is that it has an elevator. I would have thought they they would have discounted the rooms, had an employee there to take your bags up/down or emailed to say that the elevator was not working and given us a chance to change our choice of hotel. We had also chosen the hotel as they had a free shuttle and their details on Booking said to go to "pick up spot" 11. This turned out to be the wrong spot, we found out the next day that hotel pick up were at 13. Fortunately I saw the sign in the window of the bus

    We were looking for a hotel to spend the night in after arriving late at the airport and this qualified nicely. The room was fine and breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 13, 2018

    4.6
    Budget hotel with free shuttle
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The foul odor from the room, the fact I was given a handicapped room, the time it took to get someone to come to the front desk and check us in and my rooms lock was broken and they refused to switch me over to a new room.

    The free shuttle

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2018

    8.3
    In transit to...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It’s far from everything so outside the hotel, there’s nothing to do but wait for the e time to go to the airport.

    It’s far from Stockholm center but very near the airport, with a free shuttle bus every half an hour.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2018

    5.4
    Tiny rooms, thin walls!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was tiny, the walls so thin they shook when the door of the adjoining room was closed. People on the corridor could be heard clearly. There was NO kettle or coffee/tea making facilities in the room! The menu was very limited and expensive - there is a McDonald’s 5 minutes walk away if you want to avoid paying top prices! The airport transfer bus arrived at 5am but we noticed some people were left to wait another 30minutes as it was full. Would try somewhere else next time.

    Clean, convenient

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    4.6
    Option that should be taken if no more left
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The personnel is rude. The TV has only three channels. The WI-FI signal is extremely weak (at least in room 142). The breakfast is poor. The shower is quite old.

    Free transfer

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: June 4, 2018

    8.8
    The hotel is very convenient for early or late flights as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel is very convenient for early or late flights as it's nearby Arlanda airport and it provides a free shuttle. The room was spacious and clean. The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 3, 2018

    8.8
    I stay just one night , but for the first impresion it was ok.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was ok, but i think it is need more space for children to play.

    Very nice staff and it is a good location for the airport shuttle service.Good breakfast and nice rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 1, 2018

    4.2
    Just ok for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noisy and very poor sound insulation between other rooms but also against the corridor, earbuds a must to get some sleep here! There is moment in the wee hours of morning with a lot of slamming in doors etc, one cant of course fault the hotel for the negligence of other guest but one can fault the hotel for being built with so poor planing and insulation, also of course departing aircraft caused some noise, im astonished at this as this is a rather new building, must have been planed to only be so cheap as possible. Staff rather indifferent and not service minded, breakfast was very poor with limited choices and very poor and cheap quality of produce. Room was very small, two persons would have been difficult. Poor wifi (bad reception, stated as aviable in the reception area but there also poor coverage, good speed thou when able to connect

    Near the airport and free transfer, rather cheap prices for being near Arlanda

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 30, 2018

    5.4
    Made our last impression of Sweden very negative.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If the room had a/c, it wasn't working. The shower wasn't engineered properly. The young lady on duty who answered the phone when we called for directions was curt and snobbish. Was also the same when we asked for assistance after checking in. The fellow who picked us up in the shuttle was horrible! He yelled at us for not standing at Stop 11 when there was another bus already parked there. He said he didn't have to give us a ride if we weren't in the right place. We had to stand in his way before he threw our suitcases in and allowed us to board.

    The gent that checked us in and the gent that checked us out were good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    6.7
    Nice hotel for close to the airport.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff could be more service minded. Unfortunately the shuttle drivers were terrible with the passengers but I realize that is not attached to the hotel.

    Nice hotel for close to the airport. Room was fine, and at least there was some limited food service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    5.0
    For one night ok, but not more
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sad breakfast buffet, small rooms with poor/ simple facilities, can‘t open the windows because of the noise of the highway nearby

    Near the airport, shuttle free of charge

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 28, 2018

    7.1
    Good location, facilities are decent.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On arrival, I thought the member of staff could have been more helpful. She was already moving on to the next person in the line rather than answering questions. It would also be helpful to advise guests that they need to order from the restaurant at the bar.

    Location is close to Arlanda airport with a free shuttle service. The hotel has the facilities you would expect: restaurant / bar on site, wifi and TV in the room. It's basic but clean and perfectly adequate for a short stay between flights.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    8.8
    Good value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    shuttle bus in the morning gets overcrowded and then you can easily miss the flight... take one bus earlier than expected or prepare to get a taxi!

    nothing fancy, but good value for money. Clean. Perfectly OK breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 26, 2018

    6.7
    Basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The service wasn’t any special. The receptionist just gave the key. She didn’t explain anything about the services they offer as breakfast, airportbuses, Wi-Fi...Breakfast could have been wider.

    The price of single room was quite low. There was everything needed in the room and hotel common area. Bed was comfortable. Breakfast was ok. I think they also rent bikes? All in All, I think ok hotel for quick stay between your flights to get some rest.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2018

    6.7
    Location from airport, free parking
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pillow was really uncomfortable. Bad noise isolation from outside, other rooms, corridors. Sound from the heating system ir radiators( you hear water runing like in river) ( my recomendation to put heating head which is stored on radiator on 0 degrees, then you can sleep ). TV only 2 chanels, was staying 2 days, next day no signal at all. Second day of staying no juice in the morning , some problem with inventory.

    Location from airport, free parking

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2018

    9.2
    A Great Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was very disappointed in the TV programing offering. We arrived at two PM and canceled a visit to a friend in Stockholm to instead watch the hockey-VM semi-finals between Sweden and USA. When we found out that the hotel didn't carry that channel!!

    A very helpful staff - particularly from a young man whose name I think was Mattias.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2018

    9.2
    Our stay was comfortable and good economy. I highly recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our bed was a bit soft. The window was directly above some outdoor seating and the people out there were very loud speakers. We had to wait quite late to get peace.

    The hotel was in a perfect locations and the shuttle was very punctual. That staff was very friendly and helped us get to know the hotel and how everything worked. Dinner was very good and breakfast was excellent. Our room was small but has all the amenities . The shower worked very well.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2018

    7.9
    A nice and quick stay near the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Seperate matrasses were a struggle. Breakfast was very average.

    Goodlooking hotel near the airport. Free and frequent shuttle service from and to the airport. We enjoyed the chairs in the lobby. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2018

    6.7
    Close to the airport, breakfast OK.
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No bikes, even I booked in advance (the offer was on). We were told (in the evening) to come in the morning, but than we were told there are no bikes at all. Strange. We had 1/2 day stopover so we wanted to do some trip... for us disappointment. They could have informed us when we booked.

    Close to the airport, breakfast OK.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2018

    8.8
    Good. I will come back
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Why password for WiFi if the hotel is far from civilization?

    Simple hotel but with everything one needs for a night waiting for the early flight or after arrive with some late flight.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    7.5
    Decent for one night
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The restaurant closed quite early (we arrived around 9:30) and the bar menu was very small. When asked if they had any vegetarian options, I was told ”no, but the chicken pizza is nice." (!) The only vegetarian thing they could offer was some salted nuts. As the hotel is right next to the airport, there aren't any restaurants nearby, and they must get many late check-ins, a wider food menu for the evening would be a good idea.

    The room was new and simple. Nice and clean bathroom. Had a nice, little balcony area. Breakfast buffet was good, with a decent selection of options, but the coffee was mediocre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    6.7
    Flying in late/Flying out early
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Near Arlanda airport. Actually, I think this is a hotel only for those you going to fly early in the morning or arriving late. Breakfast times are great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2018

    7.1
    A small but functional and clean room, with a decent breakfast. Value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a bit small for a long stay. Everything else was ok.

    Functional and clean room, with a decent breakfast. It will be a very good solution for a one-night stay for any traveller, as it's the best value-for-money in the area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    10
    This is the best airport stay in my life, 30 sec.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was perfect!

    This is the best airport stay in my life, 30 sec. check in, awesome buffet breakfast, cleanest room, fast wifi, cheap even for Sweden standards, free shuttle bus ( departs from bust stop 11 at terminal 5 of Arlanda Airport )

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    6.3
    all in all I think the service has the potential to improving.
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    From the side of the staff / front desk it was not possible to pay by credit card with a final bill, but each individual order had to be deducted, and the room rate was already debited from the credit card account at check-in.

    Breakfast and bed were normal

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 16, 2018

    7.1
    Other than location, everything just an ordinary.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staffs are good, unless for one (black girl, I forgot the name). She were rude to tell us about to pay for the coffee taken, seems like we do not want to pay or seems like we dont have money to pay. I think she supposed to be more polite to tell us as we are their customers.

    Near to the airport

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: April 15, 2018

    7.1
    Perfect for a night before or after traveling from Arlanda!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast is simple, contains basics but not more. The room was a bit cold and there was a lot of noise from traffic outside. The bus transport on the way back.. maybe the hotel should check when you get back so the maybe can plan for an extra bus if many people arrives at the same time.

    Simple hotel for a good price. Good with the parking right outside where you can park during your trip for a low price. Transport bus is good but was totally crowded on our way back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 14, 2018

    9.2
    Very close to the airport with a free shuttle.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing not to be liked.

    Very close to the airport with a free shuttle. Beds are comfortable. We stayed just for a couple of hours between flights. Although our flight was very early we could still have some breakfast as it is served from 4am.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 10, 2018

    9.2
    All you need for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    A little noisy but ok for one night.

    Breakfast was simple but gluten- and lactose free options available. Family room was excellent value for money. Comfortable beds. Shuttle to airport and quick check-in. Perfect for airport transfer.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    8.8
    Very convenient if you have an early flight, the breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very convenient if you have an early flight, the breakfast starts at 4 AM and has the essential for an early breakfast. The parking is for free or you have a bus to the airport. I recommend it if you travel alone or with family.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    7.5
    Fair hotel
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff didn't clean properly under the table at the breakfast. It was quite dirty on the floor.

    It is confortable and very convenient airport shuttle service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    8.3
    Excellent place for transit passengers from Arlanda Airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No tea or coffee in the room.

    Location near to Arlanda Airport and free shuttle bus from airport to hotel and back to airport with frequency of every half an hour. Good breakfast starting 4:00 AM.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 7, 2018

    5.8
    A good place to stay if catching a plane from Arlandia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom door needed repairs and the restaurant staff were obviously angry about something or just bored.

    The atmosphere of the restaurant was great and the bus service to the airport was efficient.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2018

    9.2
    My stay was excellent, good food, good bar, and good service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Waiting in the weather for the shuttle to pick me up. (2 hours) Did not follow the schedule that is in place at all.

    The room was clean and big enough. For a last minute booking, it was okay price. A little high for the area. Food was excellent. Staff very friendly and quite helpful. Shuttle had problems picking people up on the scheduled time. I waited for almost 2 hours for the shuttle to pick me which was not nice in the cold weather. Being late is one thing but to be 2 hours is not good when they advertise a set schedule. It did get me to airport in plenty of time the next morning! And it is free.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 4, 2018

    9.6
    Just what I needed for a one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    No fridge in the room

    It was a budget hotel but didn’t feel like it. The washroom was just as big as the room. Very clean and the staff were friendly. Bonus: free breakfast!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    7.1
    This hotel is very close to the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We didn’t like the beds, in a twin large room, we found 2 single beds one close to other. I’m not a big person and it was very small that bed.

    This hotel is very close to the airport. The room was ok, not wow.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 27, 2018

    7.5
    Bed and Breakfast OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Too warm in room and only ventilation was to open a door to COMMUNAL terrace. Limited dinner selection.

    Bed and Breakfast OK Big room and heated bathroom

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2018

    10
    perfect stay for a layover near the airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cozy little property near the airport with a free shuttle. Nice little room, cozy restaurant / bar. Shuttle was prompt. Definitely take the shuttle - I was going to just get a taxi, but they wanted 400 sek!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2018

    10
    Great value airport hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is an ideal hotel to stay in when using the airport. There is a shuttle bus every half an hour. The room was basic but very comfortable. Great shower. The breakfast buffet was very good and is available really early. On our first visit on our outbound trip, we assumed we wouldn't be able to get breakfast before 5am, but we could have. Yesterday morning we took full advantage of the lovely spread.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 13, 2018

    8.3
    Convenient budget option
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Another towel or bathmat would have been nice. Front desk staff seem to look after reception and the bar. Service could be slow at both.

    A good budget option near the airport, perfect for an early departure or late arrival. My room was basic and clean with all I needed for an overnight stay. The bed was comfortable with a convenient reading light, though no room for a bedside shelf or table in the single room. I appreciated the free airport shuttle, though it was overcrowded and standing room only.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 12, 2018

    4.2
    Poor hotel only acceptable for a 1-night transit stay.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of staff (25 minutes to book in!) No towel in the room (had to go back to ask for them and was answered "not sure we have some remaining" !?). Hopefully they did.

    less than 10 minutes from ARN airport by shuttle bus.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2018

    8.3
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The price is too high for the small room.

    The staff was very kind. Breakfast simple but starts at 4am which was very good. The shuttle stops in front of the Hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 25, 2018

    8.3
    Acceptable, but less than exceptional customer service.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No offer to help with bags to room. Website states staff will help arrange transportation if arrival is after hours. When emailed, the response was I needed to arrange my own transportation.

    Excellent food. In the morning, the desk staff helped me get my bag on the shuttle bus. location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 24, 2018

    7.0
    value for money, near the airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    had to wait to check in as they appeared to be understaffed. 2 people in the reception can't take care of the restaurant the bar and in and out checking.

    value for money, near the airport

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 21, 2018

    4.2
    Only good thing is the location.
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Only good thing is the location. The rooms are terrible, really really small. Breakfast is poor and the coffee is very bad and they only clean after everyone’s left so if have a late breakfast you need to deal with a dirty table and floor.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2018

    3.8
    Room smelled like crap. Toilet smelled like strong pee. No fridge. The staff wasn’t service minded!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room smelled like crap when we opened the door. The toilet smelled like strong pee that you could feel when you stepped into the bathroom. No fridge. Garbage on the floor. The eggs were totally raw at breakfast, we tried four of them before the staff returned them to the kitchen. I went to the reception/bar to borrow champagne glasses and there were stains on them, I asked the guy if they had paper towels so that I could wipe the stains off, he said “no” and he gave me some other type of glasses which weren’t any better (he didn’t even check them). I took the first glasses and said “I’m going to try to fix them, thanks!” He didn’t say a word! Not even one smile when I first started talking, or even trying to help me with the glasses. Worst things have happened but for us this is bad service.

    The only good thing was the location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2018

    8.8
    Good choice at Arlanda
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Easy to get to and from the airport the hotel. Check-in and out is quick and efficient. The breakfast is nothing fancy, but all you need if you are on a quick overnight stay and need to get to the airport early.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 5, 2018

    9.2
    All good.
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Has a little dust in bathroom. Not dirty room but not a 10 for sure. Could of had heating turn on before my arrival... I had to turn everything on to heat up the room. I was freezing. But I like the saving energy... just arrange that it’s turned on before arrivals!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 4, 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel for one night stay.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was not that comfortable. Dinner in hotel was of a pretty poor standard. Breakfast was just OK. Could add gluten free bread or almond or rice milk as alternatives.

    Very clean room with kettle for making tea or coffee. Shuttle bus to and from airport. Very reasonably priced parking. Hotel is good for a one night stay if early or late flights. Would not want to stay longer than that.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 3, 2018

    8.8
    Second time I stay at this hotell.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really

    Second time I stay at this hotell. Almost twice as expensive this time compared to the last time, but that is probably related to the season. Still a cheap option compared to the hotels at the airport itself. Nice and clean rooms. Breakfast is also good, however no warm options except boiled eggs. Free of charge transport to and from the airport which is very nice, approx. 15 minutes ride. Staff are very nice, and I will definately stay here again.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: February 1, 2018

    4.6
    The only pro is that the hotel is near to the airport!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    👎🏻 1) - They say in theor offer that sauna and gym are included in the price ... well, it seems that you have to be lucky to find the sauna turned on because during my four nights stay I got only once the chan e to enjoy the sauna. 👎🏻 2) - Costumer focus and support is certainly not one of the strenghts of the hotel stuff (speaking about the manager and reception) because I have being missinformed three times (first time with the iron room, second time with the reservation hours and how it goes withe the gym room and the third time with the sauna). 👎🏻 3) - Altought this hotel is located in the vecinity of First Hotel Arlanda it can not be compared with that one because it looks more like a hostel when comparing the two hotels 👎🏻 4) - Price / quality ratio = 👎🏻👎🏻👎🏻 👎🏻 5) - Last but not least, the breakfast .... A TOTAL MESS (1 sortiment of cheese, 3-4 salami, 3 sort. of bread, some vegetables, the classic yougurt and cereals, boiled eggs and that‘s about it. I had better and more varied breakfast in 2 and 3 star hotels all around sweden. One of them is Salens B&B 👎🏻👎🏻👎🏻 Not a very pleasant stay for me. Next time I will be more careful where I will book my nights in Arlanda 👎🏻👎🏻👎🏻

    The only pro is that the hotel is near to the airport! 🛩

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2018

    7.9
    Very good for its purpose: stay before a flight from Arlanda
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of variaton for non-pork eaters: only jam and cheese. Sound-proofing could be better inside: jumping kids can be heard from other rooms and floors.

    Good sound proofing from plane noises. Change of room to bigger one because of the wheelchair. Offer of shower seat.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 25, 2018

    5.8
    Basic hotel with great connection to the Arlanda airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was incredibly basic and did not come with complimentary tea/ coffee / kettle like most hotels. Power points were in inconvenient places but when comparing to other hotels around the area this hotel stacks up pretty well price wise.

    Airport shuttle running every half an hour is amazing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2018

    7.9
    One night stay for good price
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It would be nice to get baked eggs for the breakfast. In a shuttle they could give more info about airport terminals

    Comfortable room close to the airport and helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 16, 2018

    10
    The hotel is well equipped. It has great facilities and clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had to wait for the bus for 20 minutes. During that time another hotel's bus showed up twice. Check in was OK, but I would prefer a faster self-check-in so that I could go to my room quicker.

    I stayed overnight during my flight from Gran Canaria, Spain to Saint Petersburg, Russia. I arrived late and really did not do anything in the hotel, but slept, had shower, breakfast and went back to the airport. The amenities exceeded my expectations, but breakfast is very simple.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 14, 2018

    9.2
    Practical airport hotel with all you need.
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to wait, at the airport some 20 minutes for the shuttle and information was not too clear, I was not sure if I had to phone them or not... but once the bus arrived everything worked nicely. At the restaurant they do not serve the tables.

    My experience was good in general, I think it is a price worthy airport hotel. The restaurant was a nice place to sit, with an open fire -not cheap but neither over priced, shuttle worked (every 30 minutes I think, 20 minutes drive to the airport) the room was practical. Breakfast starts at 4 am.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 10, 2018

    8.3
    The hotel was so cozy and relaxing near the airport .
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The hotel doesn’t have any good amenities such a toothbrush and toothpaste ...., the worst thing about hotel was towel that had a mildew smell !!!

    The hotel was so cozy and relaxing near the airport .

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 9, 2018

    8.3
    good stay when you need to fly early in the morning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    met my excectation of late arrival and early departure traveller.

    All was standard no surprises. There is a shuttle to/from the Airport every 30min. Good breakfast inclusive.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2018

    7.1
    Long layover at Arlanda airport
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast was ok, but it could have been better. The noise isolation of my room wasn't great and I woke up at 4 am by people getting downstairs for breakfast. The restaurant of the hotel has very few option and it's a bit expensive, and apart from the McDonald's there's nothing else nearby for food. Also I wish they were providing toothpaste and bath soap.

    The location of the property was great for a long layover. Also the free shuttle service was very convenient. The staff was friendly and the room was clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2018

    7.9
    Pleasant stay for one night
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The lightning in the room was bad. Room was small, but worth the price. Breakfast was cold, but not too bad for a light morning snack.

    The lobby was very beautiful, fireplace in the middle which made it feel cozy. Staff very friendly. Quiet at night.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2018

    9.2
    Perfect hotel for stopover.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Queen Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is not great. But fine if you only want to grab coffee and a toast before early flight.

    Good basic hotel. Perfect for stopovers. Great that parking is included in room. Fantastic shuttle service to airport.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2018

    7.1
    Very confused receptionist.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very confused receptionist. I had a booking.com confirmation and she asked me how many nights I want to stay. And then understood that I want to stay an extra night.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2018

    6.3
    If you wants to have a cheap place to sleep at the airport...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you wants to have a cheap place to sleep at the airport then I can recommend it. Its not a luxury place but a budget alternative that has good value for the money.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: January 2, 2018

    8.8
    Positive surprise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Not enough things to do around but the hotel purpose is to rest between long connecting or early flights from Stocholm.

    The location near airport, free shuttle bus service, the room was spacious, breakfast start at 04:00 convinient for early departures

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Connect Hotel Arlanda Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: