Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Crystal Plaza Hotel 3 stars

Birger Jarlsgatan 35, 11145 Stockholm, Sweden

#107 of 144 hotels in Stockholm

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1800 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were on the 6th floor which was nice as it lessened the street noise. However the wall was sloped as it was in the mansard portion of the roof and I hit my head when returning to bed a night.

    The location was very good and the staff, except for one man, was excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a warm day and room was very warm when I got there. I had to leave the window opened to cool it up. There is no ar conditioning but a small fan on the floor.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I had a leak in my bathroom that they couldn't fix during the weekend, not a big issue though.

    Really nice staff,full of advice. I didn't use the sauna but should have, great choice at breakfast including the possibility to make ice coffee, well located for transport while beng quiet! A beautiful building too !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good hotel at decent price. The area is excellent with plenty of restaurants and bars and nice to walk around. We walked to hotel from Central Train/Bus station and is manageable. Excellent breakfast buffet. All staff encountered were friendly and helpful. The room is small but sufficient for our needs, the size of room is provided in the information already.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is difficult to say,because I cannot think of anything that was disagreeable or unpleasant.

    We stayed for ten days and were given a really nice room. We had stayed there maybe 5 years ago so we were familiar with everything so we thought that we would try you again. We really enjoyed Stockholm and will probably come back once more before we get too old. The front desk staff was always very helpful and cheerful. The room was always clean. The breakfast was very satisfying.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    If you have a room with windows to the street, the noise from the street is quite disturbing. The noise is also coming from the hallway through the doors.

    The hotel for it's price is quite OK. Very good breakfast, clean rooms with enough space, pleasant staff. The only issue is that most of rooms have windows to the street with big traffic, and the windows themselves are of an old style with no noise protection. And because of this noise it was almost not possible to sleep at night. However, in the morning after out first night of accommodation we asked the receptionist for a quiet room, which was immediately arranged for us.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    bathroom breakfast

    I would improve the breakfast offer which is actually too nordic oriented without enough attention to the Southern European attitudes for breakfast: no espresso; no croissants. Also the bathroom in my room could be improved e renewed. In the complex considering price, position, staff's kindness it's been a positive stay indeed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No safe in the room.

    The staff made the hotel. Good location but great staff. Especially Vanessa who was always friendly and helpful. Few receptionists have such wit. An enjoyable stay made excellent by the staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None.

    It was a clean hotel, the room was a bit small, but it was the economy double room and it was quite enough for 2 girls. The location is great, close to city center, close to everything you need. I liked the view from the balcony, was towards a big boulevard. The breakfast was really good and plenty. Per total, everything was good and i recomend this hotel for a city break.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing we didn't like was the position of our room, right to the elevator and stairs so we could hear every morning people chatting and slamming doors, a bit noisy. Nothing too extreme but someone with light sleep might get woken up.

    I liked the variety at the breakfast (scrambled eggs were great), staff was extra nice and friendly, location very close to the center. Our room had everything we needed and was small and cosy, very clean and tidy. Rooms got great soundproof windows so even though there are loud bars close by, we didn't here anything once the windows are close. The room temperature was also great.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was located 10-15min walk from the water front, near many shops and restaurants. The room was small but fine. We had dinner at the restaurant next door (Ming), for which they give you a small discount for staying at the hotel, and it was delicious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I booked a double room, but it was two merged single beds which doesn't make double! Then they changed the room, there was a free one. At this time the bed was double but duvets weren't. If I book a doble room, I'm expecting a double bed with double duvet! The thing they do is not fair.

    Price, location, breakfast all good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I caught a little bad weather, but that was just the area. I have nothing I disliked at this hotel.

    I recommend it. Good location, near the center, you can simply walk to almost all the objectives you want to visit, great breakfast, very nice personnel and helpfull. Good wi-fi, great balcony view. Clean and big enough.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I think the shower and the bed need a bit of renovation: the shower isolation wasn’t working so you had to dry the floor after taking a shower and the bed mattress wasn’t comfortable at all (if two people were lying in a bed at the same time - as they normally do - they both would immediately start falling into the middle of the bed. :) No big deal, but uncomfy, to be honest.

    Great location, very nice and quiet room with a great view! Very good breakfasts too.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is a super hotel with a great location, room and interior! Breakfast was also great, with wide variety and delicious dishes. Staff was very friendly and helpful, searched for us in the internet. All sights are not far from the hotel, in a walking distance. Thanks a lot for great time in Stockholm!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not enough light in the room because of one window.

    Small but very nice and comfortable economy room. Pretty good breakfast. Absolutely amazing building with great view on both sides.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit outdated and worn room. However, the room was very clean.

    Great central location! A room with a private balcony was nice, would especially like it in the summertime. Room was spacious.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have longer stay there!

    The oldfashioned atmosphere is right what we wanted, but the size of the room was unexpectedly huge and we even had a big balcony facing the main street!! It was fantastic!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom has not been updated since probably 15-20 years. No heating in the bathroom. Windows are badly isloated resulting in draught.

    The hotel does look nice (at least from the outside). Great location. Breakfast was good, although some variety would have been nice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was ok.

    Hotel location is quite good - just minutes away from the city centre. Room was clean and had everything needed including kettle with tea bags, fan and safe. The hotel is in the old autentific building and has nice interior and exterior. Bed is soft and comfortable. Breakfast is okay, it provides similar choice as in many modern good hotels. WiFi is fast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything looks really old and not really maintained. Breakfast has a big variey but poor in quality. I don’t see it as a good value for the money.

    The hotel is located in a nice area. There is a coffee shop 1min walking and a lot of restaurants and shops in the neibourhood.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard to write anything here, maybe it could be a little more luxurious but then again it's only 3 stars and it has all the things you need even a hairdryer

    Perfect central location near metro and great places to eat or shop, they have upgraded us for free to a bigger round room with great main street view and a lot of space, excellent breakfast, good water pressure, great staff, no problems whatsoever, I would recommend this to anyone

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good sound insulation against street noise. 4 star hall interiors, 3 star rooms, 2 star bathrooms and 1 star noise insulation against hall noise (=thin doors). The guests were mostly quiet middle aged tourists, I like it.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If they had had at least one evening paper, at least for sale, it had been a little bonus.

    I stayed on the 6th floor. It was very quiet and comfortable. Breakfast had something for all wishes.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very small bathroom. Breakfast not very varied.

    The room was clean and confortable, even if very small for being a double. I like having a kettle for tea and coffee. Good position near shops and also not so far from the city center. Kind staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well, a ramp for the suitcases would be nice. The elevator is sometimes very busy but I guess that has to do with the building's age.

    Nice location, very good breakfast and the hotel personnel was very helpful. I would recommend for a short business stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room was on the top floor, 7, so the roof was pretty low and the window small and leaning to the inside so it was pretty hard to see outside, the view was just the last floor of the building across the street. All in all the hotel was ok, but 150 euros for one night for a double room, even if it had breakfast, felt a bit too much.

    The bathroom was quite big and had good heating, it was very nice to wake up in the morning and take a bath in a warm bathroom. The hallway and the interior of the building were nice but not the room itself was a bit out of date.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Breakfast was not great (downstairs in Chinese restaurant) - If you need to iron there is an Ironing room on every floor. Beware! The Iron will ruin your shirt as it they are in extremely bad condition :( - Rooms are a bit dated / TVs very small with very limited channel selection

    Great location and friendly staff. If you are by car there is a parking lot right next door. Hotel rooms are in good condition and very clean with a nice balcony / great view.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Why 120 Euros per night for an extremely tiny room of poor hygiene? Why? Non sense! (bad room smell, the pillow). Closet is just to hang jacket. Not cleaned during the time of my stay (3 nights). Shampoo was not full and not refilled during my stay. The shower door is too close to the toilet seat even for a guy like me with average height and weight. I have never seen a hotel as small as a prison cell in the movies.

    good breakfast and very good location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Restaurant and Lobby were being renovated and it would have been nice if we knew that before we checked in. The room was very small and because it was at the top of the Hotel it was very stuffy so the window had to be kept open - but there was a fan outside the window which kept buzzing all night. No information about a courtesy coach.

    Great location We had breakfast on 2 mornings which had a great selection. The rooms were clean and they had everything that you would require. Everything was within walking distance and the staff were very Friendly and helpfu.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Reception area was old and untidy. There was some renovation going on though. In the room bathroom shower glass was broken and a showercurtain was there to replace it.

    Location was good! Room was tidy and ok size.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just start renovation!

    Great location - top place in the city center with a lot of nice restaurants around! But hotel interior is quite old - and price 170 eur per night in my opinion is too high. Breakfast was good. And bonus for - nice balcony with city view.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is really small,we booked one room for two nights,we saw the room is 13mq on the internet also with the picture.....but when we arrived the hotel,the staff give us one room which is less than 9mq and is really old room!!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I can't say that I didn't like it - but the shower's drainage was on the floor itself ( which is standard in most Scandinavian countries ) and not in a bath-tub. However, the hot breakfast menu option wasn't t my standard though - the scrambled eggs were too runny, and didn't look good to eat, and there was no bacon ! :(

    I liked the hotel itself - it's modern, clean and fairly centralised. I did a 'like-for-like'comparison and when you consider the breakfast included, it does offer more for your money. Also, the Hotel Receptionist let me use a Phone Charger for free when mine wasn't working properly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was really nothing to dislike or criticise about this hotel.

    We arrived very early into Stockholm on the ferry from Finland and were able to check into our room at around 8.45 which was a real bonus and made our stay so convenient. Hotel itself is quite central and easy to locate while the room was comfortable and clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    rooms were kind of small but still good value for the money

    location was good - close to public transportation and also within walking distance from the main train station

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of room

    The bed was great and plenty of hot water in the shower but the room was very small. Lucky we are both thin cos I don't think a large person could cope, especially not in the bathroom

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and double bed was tiny (could barely fit two people) and the shower was too small to fit one person properly. I would have liked this to be made clear when booking as this is in no way "standard" size. Also I may have booked a better room if I knew this.

    The location was excellent and the staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant was closed, but free coffee and thea was available for guests.

    The locaion was perfect. All highlights are on walking distance. Breakfast was good. The room had a good size.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The furniture of the room was poor and the carpet very old, the aircondition didn't work, but the heating was on in the bathroom. We missed a bar in the hotel - you can not have a drink when you arrive. The neighbouring main road is very noisy through the night.

    Breakfast was good, the hotel itself is quiet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    The Staff is great. Breakfasts are really good. The room was quiet. Tv in The room. Great location. You can Wall everywhere downtown. Npthonh

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was no shampoo/shower gel left in the container so was just thinking how good they actually clean the room as they dont look if it need to fill up.. Wasn't bothered as we only stayed 1 night otherwise I would've gone and tell them!

    Only stayed 1 night and was pretty much out all night so can't really comment a lot. They had a balcony which was nice as I didn't expect that. Good location to the nightlife. Would stay again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything needs a new coat of paint and a bit of updating to stay competitive.

    The staff was extra helpful. They honored our request for a special room and the room was gigantic and faced the main street, beautiful. We arrived before the room was ready but the staff stored our luggage, gave us directions and sent us on our way. The lift is easy and the hallways feel safe and secure. There's an ironing room (on the 4th floor at least). It's hot but does the job.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Althought the hotel was quite clean, on the WC door they were many red spots (probably blood) which were absolutely disgusting. The staff could bit a less dry and a bit more friendly.

    The Location is excellent, so is the breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Single room is tiny, bathroom especially. Room is dated, but clean. Window of room next to courtyard of (I think) another building, where sometimes people are smoking. Plumbing of rooms upstairs run through the lowered ceiling, meaning you can clearly hear the water (etc) running through it. Lobby/bar of the hotel was closed the whole time during my stay, so nowhere to hang out or have a drink before going to bed, which would be nice after a long day of business meetings. Considering the price of the room (1500 SEK, about 150 EUR, per night), I would have expected more.

    Location is fine for me, at about 10 minutes walking from nearest subway station, 15-20 minutes from central train station, and quite central in the city as a whole. About 15 minutes from Gamla Stan. The neighbourhood of the hotel is nice. Staff was friendly during the short interaction I had with them.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel interior itself is slightly dated. However, this is just nitpicking.

    The privately available spa was fantastic! Staff is excellent. Extremely private and silent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No champagne and caviar for free😊

    This hotel was value for money in an expensive city. If you want 5 star luxury at a knock down price go somewhere else . Some of the previous reviews are ludicrous and petty. Yes the economy rooms are small, traffic is a bit noisy but the beds are ok, water hot , staff pretty good , tea and coffee in the room and the breakfasts nice enough. Some people like to moan , just get out and enjoy a great city and stop whinging that the showers take a few minutes to get hot sometimes. . You get what you pay for .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite small for two people.

    Perfect location, close to the main attractions of the city. Good breakfast, and functional services. The room and the bathroom were clean.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not good money value really, the hotel definitely needs an update. Location is okay but not good enough for the price you pay. Beds could be better. The cleaning service is not the best. Would not want to stay here again.

    Good breakfast, but could be better. Private bathroom is a big plus, although a bit small, it is still better than nothing. Stockholm is after all a difficult destination to find a private room with private bathroom at a reasonable price.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room could be a little bigger.

    Great location surrounding by the restaurants and shops. Easy to go to the city centre by walk, without using a public transport. Helpful staff, the breakfast is various. Comfortable bed, clean room, as well as bathroom.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not easy to answer what we didn't like, would have liked a bigger TV screen and warmer weather outside.

    The beds were extra comfy and the room was lovely and warm we enjoyed the breakfast with plenty to choose from.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lack of snack/bar or any facility on the premises where one could have something to eat in the evenings. It used to be there and was most convenient. The only negative thing was a lack of even a small bath mat - floor in the bathroom is very cold after one gets out of the shower. I have pointed that out in my card on leaving the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hairdryer in the room, weak and slow.

    The staff was extremely helpful and welcoming. Great service . Perfect service . A man called Robert went above and behind customer expectation delivering an amazing service . The position of the hotel: very central in a elegant and beautiful area. From there I could reach every zone to visit without using public transport .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we have arrived during computer systems issues, but hotels staff was very polite and handle all necessary issues. We paid our bill in cash, we were lucky, that ATM is quite close. we like a breakfast a lot and overall atmosphere in the interior. of the hotel. Location is a big advantage when city center, museums, shops are in walking distance.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a used cotton bud left on top of the hairdryer in the bathroom, and a glass of water with used cigarette stumps left on the balcony. These small things can leave a guest feeling like the room hasn't been cleaned at all, and should be at the top of the room check list. The room was however very clean other than that, and it was a enjoyable stay.

    Really nice and helpful staff, who were happy to help with any additional requirements during our stay. Lovely hotel, in a great area!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Could be more towels , because a lot of water gets on the bathroom floor, so it should be a towel to the floor :)

    Very cozy hotel !!! Extremely comfortable beds, charming antique furniture, chandeliers exceptional beauty , friendly staff and excellent location - I know the next time will stay only in this hotel, and certainly recommend to my friends to stay here too

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Our room facing the back was quiet. Breakfasts were delicious with a good assortment of meat, eggs, breads, cereals, and vegetables and cheeses for Europeans. Room was clean and had everything we needed. Staff were polite and helpful. Shower could have had a little more room but it did have a handheld spray attachment which was great.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Second bathroom had no hot water and no toilet, just a urinal that REEKED!

    Beds were great. Check-in easy. Very well located. Three bedroom apt was Excellent value! Great location - quiet, yet close enough to everything to walk. Staff were lovely and quickly remedied the few supply shortages we experienced. Price was excellent! Place had everything we needed and was clean and warm (our stay was in wintertime).

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -Noisy rooms when on the side of the street - We had to ask to change the room as the first one was too small : impossible to move in the room with luggage, impossible to have a shower as the shower was so small - Breakfast in general (except the good bread) - Really too expensive in comparison with what we got

    The position of the Hotel The staff accepted to give us a different room when we asked for

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is small (the bathroom is very big, and it had a terrace?!), there is no space for leaving your clothes and you can not feel comfortable. Also, the staff at the reception was not able to feel us welcomed. When you come for the first time to a country/city, you need a smiling and helpful staff at the hotel to give you all answers. We did not have this. Stockholm hotels, and generally the city, is expensive. Nice to visit, but it is not a 5* nor luxurious destination for prices they have.

    A good option. Near shopping area.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    The restaurant breakfast is very bland and Ming needs to lift his game. I paid for breakfast on a number of occassions and the Cafe Saturnus around the corner is outstanding. The room was nice but bathroom needs major upgrades. The side of the bath would fall over whenever you hoped in and the shower didnt work properly.

    It is very warm and friendly Hotel with good Staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom washbow did not empty the water properly, so you couldn't keep the tap running while washing your teeth. The bed a little hard even though we asked for extra madrasses.

    Perfekt location i center of the classy Östermalm.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was amazingly large and well furnished. Bed was very comfortable. Shower was separate from toilet. Small balcony that overlooked Main Street. Heating was fantastic. Close to shops and transport.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We booked the sauna and we also told at the reception the time we wanted to use it. But once we arrived at the sauna we found it off and 20 degree inside! So even after waiting for almost 1 hour we could not use it at all. Really disappointed.

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are on the small side and a bit dated but comfortable. The bathroom is also small. But there was sufficient space for me and my luggage and I spent more time enjoying Stockholm than sitting in my hotel room.

    The breakfast was great. I liked the wide corridors and staircase. I took the stairs more than the elevator. The rooms are small but very clean with comfortable beds. The staff are nice. Upgraded my room without me asking because there was an issue with my original room. The hotel is within walking distance of great restaurants and lots of shopping. There is also a bus line close by, but not sure where it goes. There's a train line about 8 mins walk that's one stop away from Stockholm central station. And did I mention the breakfast was great!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything worked fine, but the hotel needed a bit of renovation in the rooms and common areas. Nothing major and fine for the price though.

    Very good location and nice staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room is simple but very clean. The staff is sweet and helpful! I was even given a better room than I was booked! I was very thankful for that. I had a wonderful stay here. Will definitely choose to stay here again next time o come back to visit Stockholm...

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was cold.

    They have a sauna. Need to reserve though. Lovely breakfast. Spacious room with a balcony. I booked and extra night because of a lovely location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, a few mins walk from metro station Hötorget. 10 mins walk from the city center. Quiet and clean room, comfortable bed. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We really enjoyed staying at this hotel! The breakfast is lovely, the location is great, the staff is so accommodating, and the rooms are spacious, clean, and comfortable. We really appreciate that the staff accommodated our early check in and then kindly upgraded us to a huge lovely room with a balcony when our original room's door lock was broken. Would highly recommend staying here!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the toilet was really small and did not give the impression to be perfectly clean. The breakfast was nice, but nothing special

    The location is great, the price is really good, the bed was perfect and the staff was very nice to us.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My room is too small that it was difficult to move around. Amenities did not include toothbrush & toothpaste.

    Staff were very helpful. Location is good & close to 2 Metro stations.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old hotel in high need of refurbishment. My room was so old that the windows did not even close, and there was a wide spring with air coming in, fortunately I visited Stockholm in the summer and not the winter! The carpet in the room was old and dirty, so was the bathroom. The whole place made me think of a 2 star tourist class hotel in London's Paddington area. The "fitness facilities" are a joke. It would have been ok if the hotel had stated "treadmill", but to say "fitness centre" is to highly exaggerate. There is only one treadmill and a bike, not even any weights.

    The only good thing to say about this hotel is the location. Breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didn't use the gym/sauna so I am unable to comment on that. The bathroom was very small in comparison to the room but I don't think it's a bad thing. I think this is the first review I have written where I am genuinely struggling to find anything bad to say. Well done Crystal Plaza Hotel!

    The breakfast was amazing. We booked the hotel as we thought it had the best price/comfort/location ratio that we were looking for and thought of the breakfast as an added bonus. Being vegan I don't tend to pay extra for breakfast as there's rarely anything more for me than bread. I was so excited when I turned up and read signs detailing different milks and butters that were available. I was able to have cereal, fruit and of course, bread with butter. My husband went for everything else including the meats and the warm breakfast of sausages, scrambled eggs, Swedish meat balls and noodles. Yes noodles. They also had a make your own waffle area which he enjoyed. And the ketchup was Heinz! We were very lucky to be upgraded to a suite as it was my husbands birthday whilst we were staying there. The room was huge and the bed was lovely and comfy. The hotel was only a short walk from the tube station and around there were plenty of bars and restaurants to eat in if you didn't want to venture up to the Old Town. Our room had windows facing directly onto this street but we didn't hear anything. The Old Town was a short 5-10 minute walk (or longer if you stopped in shops on the way). I would definitely recommend this hotel for your trip.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We could do with some shelves in the wardrobe; when we arrived the bedclothes and towels for our extra bed were not ready but the problem was solved quickly and efficiently. Otherwise everything was perfect.

    Excellent location in the city centre; friendly staff; excellent faciluties; good wi-fi connection

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Crystal Plaza Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: