Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Duxiana Malmö 4 stars

Mäster Johansgatan 1, Norr, SE-211 21 Malmö, Sweden

#7 of 40 hotels in Malmö

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 979 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.7

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location of towels could be more convenient in the bathroom. Breakfast was advertised as organic but my favourite Swedish herrings were missing. I missed Swedish cuisine. Only scrambled eggs as a hot dish. But in fact one of the nicest hotels in Scandinavia

    Great location near the railway station, easy to find thanks a big neon, comfortable large rooms, extra comfortable beds, tea and cattle, coffee and coffeemaker in the room and a lot of extras for example bathrobe. Very clean. Mango smoothie for the breakfast really tasty.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is wonderful, close to the central station and main points of interest. There are a lot of good restaurants nearby. Also, breakfast and drinks were good at the hotel. Staff were very friendly, bed was comfortable, and the terrace on the second floor - such a good place to enjoy the evening. Hope to stay again soon!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Strange positioning of bath and hand towels next to the toilet bowl (yucks). Thank

    Location, tastefully designed bedroom. Dux bed!!! Affable and welcoming and helpful manager, Clinton. Helpful reception staff esp Sophia. Delicious breakfast; very conscientious cooks esp the kind and friendly cook with the pony tail (sorry I didn’t get her name).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a later breakfast service, but that was us just being lazy really.

    Location was fantastic, right near the station. The bed was great comfy and the room was luxurious and super clean. Staff were really helpful and the hotel decor was quirky and fun. Breakfast choices were plentiful and well stocked, kind of them to wait for us to serve (late) before clearing away. Again, staff were wonderful. It was a fantastic stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioning on first 3 floors - only on fourth. It is unseasonably hot in Malmo at the moment and as the room wasn't that big and the window opened out on to the street (lively) the absence of AC was a bit of an issue. However I spoke to the lovely staff member on reception and she upgraded me to the fourth floor - many thanks.

    Location Staff Breakfast Comfort Great hotel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were disappointed by the behaviour of the reception lady the day of departure; there has been a misunderstanding on the way we had to pay the hotel (Booking alerted as that we had to pay cash and they said to be cash free, nevertheless on the day of arrival the credit card POS was out of order) and she did anything to try to fix the situation with us, nor trying to help us avoiding to exchange again a quite high amount of money. This on top of some behaviours we didn't really appreciate (we asked for an espresso, she gave us a soluble one; we went picking up luggage before departure, she didn't even assist us). That's too bad, since the hotel and the experience was very good and this can compromise the judgement we have as customers.

    Breakfast was amazing and all organic food!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Room was on the 4 th floor. Specifically 401. Large and comfortable and outstanding view. Breakfast in am was excellent. Individually cooked omelettes if desired.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel Duxiana was amazing! Stylish rooms, dreamy bed and lovely Swedish breakfast every morning. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The perfect place to stay in Malmo!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I only got to stay one night, which was not enough

    Incredible staff. Genuine, friendly, helpful. The breakfast was one of the best hotel breakfasts I have had. The chairs in the room were heavenly to sit in. You could also hardly get a better location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I travel loads for work and have never experienced a smoother check in, check out was insignificant beacse the girl at the reception had simply prepared and printed and enveloped my invoice already and juat handed it over. Brilliant!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only small criticism I had is that the WiFi is slow and drops out frequently when a lot of guests are using it.

    The staff were so very friendly and helpful. The location is ideal and the breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Don't know! Nothing.

    All the staff (really all) were superb, excellent, friendly, interested and helpful; breakfast was excellent, and lunch was excellent too. We had a very comfortable room at the front of the hotel; really very comfortable and relaxing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Lit Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very, very nice staff! Perfect location. Elegant and sober. Care in all details... Asked for a Porridge and it was made fresh just for me...Bed super comfortable...

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location downtown Malmo, short walking distance to train station. welcoming and service minded staff. a small and cosy hotel, with a very nice interior design

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Lit Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The size of the double room we had was about the size of a closet. Even for a single traveller it would be hard to find a place to leave your suitcase. There are no chairs or tables, just a room with a small double bed and about 40 cm space on each side.

    The bed was good, but quite small. But then again there was not space enough in the very small room to have a regular size double bed

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and bath were not large (although by european standards it was fairly generous and there were two very comfortable recliners in the room) and tv channel selection was limited.

    Exceptional staff who took every opportunity to be of service. Enjoyed the intimate lobby area where we sat and visited with family over tea or wine, and enjoyed the view over the canal. Luxurious bedding. Great shower pressure. Fantastic location across the canal from central station, train to airport a block away, convenient to bus stops and popular restaurants. After our 7 night visit, it felt like home.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much!

    The location - perfect. The staff - excellent. The beds - the best. The breakfast - rich & tasty The atmosphere - cosy & comfortable

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I really struggle to think of anything that could be better... but if I am super picky the mini-bar could have been colder! LOL... wonderful stay. no complaints.

    The beds are superbly comfortable! Slept very well indeed in a bright airy room. I booked a Premium double room and it was superb. Stayed over a long weekend. Breakfast was a sumptuous feast! Everything you could want and more besides in a delightful room on the ground floor overlooking the street, surrounded by books at one end... AND at a decent hour - breakfast hours are extended on the weekend! Sleep-in now entirely possible. Especially as the housekeeping staff are super responsive and very discreet and quiet. Much appreciated after a long hard week. Access was 3-5 mins to Malmo C. Does it get better? Be well.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a bit small,espcially in comparison with the big room.

    The bed was so comfortable and cosy. The location was excellent, close to the train station and shops. But the room was still very quiet.I liked the interior decoration too.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic staff, very cool and welcoming people. The room had very tasteful decoration and an amazing bathtub overlooking the city. Unbeatable location & great breakfast!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small bathroom

    Walking distance to/from the train station. Very comfy beds. Good breakfast - although if you stay several days it can be a bit monotonous . Lunch - very affordable and with the local flavours. And most of all - staff!!!!! They were so extra kind and informal; did everything to help me arranging something which was actually not within their regular service.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Lit Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Staff welcoming and friendly. Nicolas was very passionate about the hotel and the Dux products. Received a room upgrade which was greatly appreciated. Large comfortable bed, great duvets and pillows. Fabulous breakfast in lovely dining room. Great location. Couldn't fault anything.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Lit Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    "Duxiana" seems to be a brand of beds and rooms in this hotel seem to be furnished with those beds and linen. Sleeping was extra comfortable. Breakfast has also a variety of choices and the ambient was very nicely furnished in the scandinavian style.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    More Swedish specialities at breakfast (I love herring, and missed it)!

    Very warm and friendly staff - nothing was too much trouble for them. Location is very central and convenient to the main station, Stortorget and the Twisted Torso tower, yet rooms are very quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing - I loved it.

    I made a same-day decision to book a suite at Duxiana after two years of not getting any sleep on weekends because of noisy upstairs neighbors. So - very spontaneous, cause I live in Malmo myself. Other guests had called this hotel "peaceful" and "quiet" and it certainly lived up to that! I loved and enjoyed the fantastic tub in the room, with a view of the Malmö central station area and the canal that runs through the city. Eventhough the street is right below you barely hear anything, and you can make the room completely dark if you prefer (there is a button to do that automatically which took me a while to figure out). The bed was pure HEAVEN!!! I slept like a queen and woke up rested, perfectly quiet in the room. Not even any noise from cleaning staff/maids which is usually the case at most hotels, when they start cleaning the rooms. It even smelled nice, clean, new and fresh when you stepped in. Robes, slippers, still- and sparkly water in the mini-fridge, nice toiletries, kettle, tea, I lacked absolutely nothing. The breakfast offered pretty much everything - warm and cold. The bathroom light was smart, it didn't turn on full-throttle, but nice and easy for tired "I just woke up" eyes. :) Oh, and good mirror/magnifying mirror in the bathroom with is always a plus for us ladies who love it when there is a decent mirror for us to put on our makeup! I was in the Superior suite and loved it, I might be back. :) If you need a good night's sleep in peace and quiet in a fantastic bed, this is the place for sure.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Lit Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small. Although the bed was comfortable the duvet was too small for 2 people. There was no other bedding in the room.

    Great location and nice breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A very serious issue with the taxi the hotel booked. However, I can't blame the hotel much for the problem but I wish it had made sure emphasizing we needed a large taxi as we discussed. Almost missed the cruise ship in Copenhagen and I had to pay a lot more than I should have getting double charged. No matter what, I know the hotel had good intentions all along and It doesn't stop me from giving 10 points to this nice hotel run by nice people.

    This is the best hotel in whole Scandinavia.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The single room I had was a bit small.

    The breakfast was excellent, the room was very clean, and the location near the railroad station and the city center was perfect.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Lit Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was extremely small but was very clean. There was no clock in the room, although they did find one for us.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was very good to Central Station and most of the eating areas.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Lit Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit small but fine for our needs.j

    A delightful hotel in a pretty building near the station and centre of town. The staff were genuinely friendly and the room had a kettle, iron and fridge. There were also wine glasses (real glass) and chocolates. A touch of luxury for a reasonable price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Lit Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's almost perfect, just add more vegetables, fruits and juices for breakfast. and a coffee machine of course....

    Not too far from the central station, it's even reachable by walk. Cute hotel with friendly staffs. The bathroom is rather small, but clean. We have a good rest with comfortable bed, pillow and linens...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Lit Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terrific staff who really seemed to want to make your stay good. Fabulously comfortable bed by, of course, Dux, who own the hotel. Excellent breakfast. What more could you ask, except perhaps a nice town ... and yes, Malmo is a fine place.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Grand Lit Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At first got a tiny room too small for two upon arrival, admittedly very late ~11pm. Was however changed to a larger one upon request although it took quite a while to change keys et c. Design may be overdone a little, e.g. low desk instead of classic counter for reception, which I found somewhat uncomfortable for checking in and out. Minor issues, however, given the cool and open atmosphere.

    Top location in Malmö between waterfront and city center. Very nice atmosphere in open lobby/breakfast room with large windows. Good breakfast, friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a bit dusty.

    Excellent service, I would even call it exceptional. I had great breakfast, very cozy atmosphere, all this close to the city center and thre train station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Lit Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Most of the rooms are quite small and also have very small double beds. If you want more space you really have to select one of the bigger (more expensive) rooms. Most smaller rooms don't even have a desk to work at.

    Lovely beds and a very nice breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Grand Lit Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bedroom was far too small (more or less just the width of the bed!). Next time I will have to book larger room. They encourage to re-use towels (great thing for the environment) but they were no hooks to hang up towels and towel rail was not on to dry them either.

    Nice breakfast, lovely flaky croissants. Very clean hotel and friendly staff. A few minutes walk to other restaurants in the square. Will stay again!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Lit Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    This is the MOST gorgeous hotel. It's not often that everything is right. The staff were both courteous and interested.The breakfast selection was extensive. As we were leaving it was lightly raining Clinton gave us umbrellas and insisted we keep them - amazing. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great location close to the station and walking distance into the town. . Comfortable room and reasonable breakfast. Staff very helpful. WiFi was good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Lit Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very pleasant place to stay. Good location, walking distance from the train and bus stations. Friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast with delicious and variable choices. The best bed ever, super comfy, we loved the pillows.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Super nice bed - and addictive. The hotel is makes is the perfect show room for Duxiana beds. I was not aware of this concept before I arrived - but man a brilliant one. I'm seriously considering buying a Duxiana after this stay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The service at the front desk and doorman was really family. The breakfast was really nice. The comfort in the rooms was really great, excellent choice for your money.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    Best Bed, pillows bedding ever - we have travelled all over the world- multiple 5 Star Hotels, hands down the best - Great staff at check in, great recommendations for dinner, restaurants and shopping - 12 out of 10! Awesome Job!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Lit Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite small but beautifully decorated. We really only needed a place to sleep and wash!

    Monica at reception was very friendly and helpful. She went the extra mile to make us feel at home. The position was great. Easy walking distance to the train, the old town and a variety of places to eat. We loved the tasteful decor and the way books on shelves made us feel at home. The breakfast was delicious.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A very pleasant place to stay in. Small and cozy. Staff extremely helpful. A walking distance from the train station (but then again most all other hotels are)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I've stayed here a few times and some of the rooms are rather small and do not have even a small desk to work at so get a bigger room if you need to get work done.

    Beds are very nice (as you'd expect from an hotel run by a bed-company).

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Lit Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room.

    Just beautiful design pieces such as a Nelson resin lampshade and a 1969 Jensen chair. Wonderful staff, very helpful and great choice of wine and chocolate.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderfully decorated hotel. Common area very homely and comfortable. Great breakfast with delicious choices. Very near to the train station and thus easy to reach both from Copenhagen and Malmö airports

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Grand Lit Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was small at 18m2 but luxuriously appointed & priced accordingly, so overall I'm still a very happy chappy & would highly recommend this boutique gem!

    The beds are pretty special. I googled to research Duxiana beds & found a USA review in January 2013 quoted US $3,400 to $11,970 + 20-year warranty. Hotel oozes style, is well located close/south of station & close/north of city centre, offers great breakfast, hires quality staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    We loved the hotel, the room is very spacious and beautiful and the location is great especially if you're arriving from the Central station which is just a few minutes walk.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Info on Booking.com and reality was different. Poor breakfast, the first room that they gave was really small. Even to Swedish standart

    I liked the location and the bed. New Owners as I understand, they are making changes. I believe it will be a very nice small hotel within weeks.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very welcoming, the staff are very friendly and the place has plenty of good vibes. The introduction of Malin & Goetz bath goodies is a real bonus. There is now a functioning restaurant doing very good lunches, but the surprise is the Thursday evening dinner (it's a trial, and they are doing dinners only on Thursdays at the moment). My dinner was a culinary delight!! There are many good restaurants in Malmö, but none as good as this in a hotel. So, next time, I have one reason more for staying at Duxiana!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The desk in the room is a joke. Very narrow and with a chair that is too low. Impossible to properly work with a computer at the desk. Bathroom could have been better cleaned.

    Overall a very comfortable hotel and friendly staff! Location next to the central station is perfect. Beds and linen are fantastic!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had booked a room with 3 beds 2 months before arrival. When we arrived we received a hotel app with one double bed and an extra weekend bed with a blanket in the livingroom. Not satisfactory since we paid for 3 real beds for 3 adults, staff did not solve this when we mentioned it to them on the day of our arrival.

    Great location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Grand Lit Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room and the bed is quite small for 2 persons.

    The location is good, close from the station. The bed was very comfortable. Hotel staff were all very attentive, especially a man with beard was so kind as to help us.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The scrambled eggs was a bit undercooked.... otherwise everything was more than perfect.

    You do NOT get what you pay for. This is worth more than what i paid. We had a deluxe suite with at big bathtub overlooking the grand central station. A big very comfortable bed and everything was extremely nice.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    -The hotel didn't provide shower gel for us. We asked the reception and got the answer that she is not a housekeeper so she didn't know where is it. -The room didn't have a table.

    -The breakfast is limited but good quality. -Other staffs are very kind. -The location is great.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    • Couple
    • Premium Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    I really really recommend this hotel! The environment was amazing, their breakfast so good, and their service - wow! And could you look at this view from the bathtub!!! It's gorgeous! Thanks for this time!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Lit Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was excellent!

    Everyone we spoke with in Sweden was friendly, and Davina, who was staffing the reception desk at Hotel Duxiana, is at the top of the list. She was so helpful - from assisting us in planning the only day that we had to sightsee in Malmo, to googling and describing flowers and some fruit offered in the reception area.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The shower was not very powerful.

    Very friendly staff in all areas. The room was large and really quiet - which was a pleasant surprise as it faced a busy street. The beds were very comfortable. The breakfast area felt really homely, which we loved.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was no soap in the shower. Difficult to take hand soap back and forth.

    I like the new image. The bed. The kindness. The breakfast... All of it:)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed in room 402, on the 4th floor. Unfortunately the room vibrates/shakes every time a large vehicle goes past. We mentioned this to one of the staff, who knew nothing about it.

    We stayed in a large double room , which was lovely.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room amenities could be improved. Room paint was institutional. Sterile room ambiance with poor lighting. Only English language TV station was BBC world Strange sewer-like smell in the room required open window

    Nice breakfast Very friendly helpful staff Good location with proximity to train station and to major town squares.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What a beautiful hotel. Amazing location. Very attentive friendly staff. Luxurious rooms with the most comfortable bed and pillows I've ever slept on.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The original room had not been cleaned and it was late evening

    I got a room upgrade because of the trouble with the first room. This one had tea and coffee maker on the room. Would be great if all rooms had tea and coffee maker. The bed was very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Housekeeping was a little flaky and pretty rushed. Had to ask for tea/coffee facilities and then for more tea and milk. I bought a scarf while there which I left behind and this has yet to be found.

    Bed was very comfy and room well equipped Location was good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room could have been a bit more spacious

    Excellent location. Very close to railway terminal, as to the old city and university Original design, family-like atmosphere, cosyness.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a single bedroom and it was quite underwhelming. There was nothing of the stylish interior I saw on the photos and in the common areas. Basically an average, generic, small room and not good value for money. The bigger rooms looked much better though.

    Very nice, stylish hotel with super friendly co-workers. Good location, nice breakfast. Nothing to complain, really.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room size and comfort are way below what I've expected. There was no table , no wardrobe. Just a bed and two chairs.

    Location is good. The hotel looks pretty good from outside

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Lit Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, had a great stay. Be aware, room sizes are smaller than normal American rooms.

    The bed was fantastic! Also, the breakfast was not extravagant, but it was incredibly delicious. The fresh fruit smoothies were a particular high point along with the waffle maker. Location is also very good. We came in by train from Copenhagen -- about a 30 minute journey. Malmo's train station is caddy corner from Hotel Duxiana and something like 5 minutes once you get your bearings outside of the train. Also, staff was very friendly. We enjoyed our stay here!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Lit Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a minor thing: not enough sockets inside rooms.

    Reasonably priced, comfortable boutique hotel right in the city center. Small but comfy rooms. Good breakfast and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Lit Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately the people in the room next door decided to have a party at 3am!

    Close to the train station and within walking distance of the main areas.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The medium-size room sounds big, but it's rather normal-small. Also, the bed and pillows are not as comfy as you expect from all the fuzz/publicity about them. The room and chairs had a bit of a funny smell.

    Excellent breakfast, friendly staff and good location.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hairdryer, no mini bar, no room service, really basic toiletries in the bathroom, toilet paper didn't even get restocked during our stay of several days. Basically we stayed in a beautiful room with no services. This hotel has great potential but attention hasn't been given to the details that make a stay really comfortable. Not what we were expecting, especially as we had splashed out on the Junior Suite.

    The bed was very comfy and the room recently renovated so it was well presented. Lovely views.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room we booked wasn't available. We got a discount for a smaller one, but would have preferred what we were expecting: a larger room with a river view. The foyer of the hotel was being refurbished when we left. We hadn't been warned so the workmen and associated stuff were a surprise. The hotel was closing for the day so we were unable to leave our cases during the day before we had to leave for our flight.

    Delicious breakfasts. Very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Grand Lit Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could have been larger but it was the last available.

    Cozy and very friendly hotel, we truly enjoyed our stay at the Duxiana and in Malmö. Our room was well appointed and comfortable. Great breakfast! We also liked the lounge with its different Duxiana couches and chairs to try out.

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Duxiana Malmö traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: