Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Elite Grand Hotel Norrköping 4 stars

Tyska Torget 2, 600 41 Norrköping, Sweden

#5 of 20 hotels in Norrköping

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1930 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    8.3
    Stylish.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot weather (30 degrees plus) and room too warm. Portable air-conditioner in this family room too noisy and lack capacity to condition the room. Hotel as a whole well air-conditioned and comfortable though.

    Stylish. Excellent service. Free coffee at the lobby. Free gifts to our children.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    5.8
    I booked twin bed room and got confirmation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I booked twin bed room and got confirmation. When arriving is was double bed, talking to reception about the problem, the answer was this was a twin bed room because you could separate the beds! But it’s was no space to separate the beds. I got a new room for the second night, the same story again. Dirty room Very disappointing

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Child friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small bathroom, hard to get in and out of the shower.

    Child friendly hotel. Family room is spacious. The breakfast is really good. We got 2 vouchers so the kids could eat for free at dinner. There is a play room available but we didn’t have time to go there. Nice and friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.5
    Perfect weekend getaway - Close crazy animal and awesome fishes (Kolmården Zoo)!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had wished for a double bed but got a twinbed bedroom. The room was a wee chilly. The hotel facilities were closed due to midsummer holiday which was a bummer since we had thought of doing spa a whole day. However, they heated up the sauna for us ♥ Thank you!

    The check-in went very smoothly. The room was modern, though a bit disappointing to not get a double when we had wished for it and instead getting twin beds. Gorgeous bathroom with a tub. CLEAN and FRESH. Close to the central and the parking (Lokatten), Shopping district 5-6 minutes away. The love-package was super cute! Staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    Extensive choice on breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    single bed ... but comfortable no dedicated parking, some reserved places in a remote private parking, moderate price

    Extensive choice on breakfast Clean efficient room well situated

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    6.7
    Great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I found that the room was not as clean as I hoped for Dusty and spider webs and I do not like spiders I found the staff at front desk a little cheeky

    The location is brilliant and the historical vibes you can feel walking inside the hotel The breakfast was good but I did find the breakfast area a little “ cold “

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    8.8
    nice location and welcoming staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extra costs for parking and extra fee for the cleaning ( due to the pet traveling with us) were not specified when we book the room.

    Nice and friendly staff, the room was small but extremely clean and welcoming. We were traveling with a pet and we really appreciate the extra door sign informing that there is a pet in the room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    6.3
    Great hotel, uncomfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was very bouncy and yet the mattress was kind of hard - it was like sleeping on a trampoline. Also the room was very warm, with no way to turn down the heat. Both of these made for two very uncomfortable nights. There was also no facility in the room to make hot drinks.

    Fantastic staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    8.8
    very pleasant city centre hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Shower drainage was not good , flooded bathroom floor ( staff informed ) hope it is repaired for my next visit

    very pleasant city centre hotel. Easy access from main railway station, good staff , nice pub/restaurant

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    6.3
    Not worth of a return stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We booked a deluxe double room. It's just a very simple and small room, nothing 'deluxe', shows no taste, it's just plain and average. The staff were business like, as cool as the Swedish winter. The parking is a few blocks away and it charges 120 kr per day! Breakfast was very average with juice, coffee, sandwiches, and nothing special (in contrary to their ads, no waffles!!) . No on-site restaurant that matches the name 'Grand Hotel', the tiny jacuzzi is frequently unavailable, in short the hotel's facilities are very limited.

    Location is perfect. The view is very nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    5.8
    Location and staff
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I reserved a superior Double room, and a double bed, the hotel were rather empty, but when I first arrived I were given twin beds and for being a superior double room I have never seen such a low standard room and incredible small, would not recommend anyone to stay here!

    Location and staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location, nice staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed is too soft. The exit in the staircase is confusing, alarm goes off if you walk below the third floor, very confusing, got lost in the staircase, didn’t know where the lobby was, needs some more written signs where the exit is.

    Excellent location, nice staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    9.2
    bed is very comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If the spa cannot use without book,them should explain on the website. I was so exciting for they have spa,but now i don't how it is.

    bed is very comfortable! Also the breakfast is awesome !

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    6.3
    very friendly and great breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is in the middle of a big refurbishment - has to be done but it should be on the website so that clients know this is going on and can take it into account. I am an asthmatic and ended up in hospital during my stay.

    very friendly and great breakfast. Norrkoping is a lovely town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.8
    A comfortable, friendly hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    An iron and a kettle in the room would have been appreciated, although they are available on request

    Staff were very friendly and accommodating of my requests. The hotel is located right on the main square and the car park is around the corner. Facilities are better than average for the price and category. I was very satisfied with my stay

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.8
    Stayed here to be close to one of our cousins who lives across the river.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no alarm clocks, no wash cloths in bath. no facial tissues in room. There was an end-of-summer festival in the city and they held a concert in the courtyard across from the hotel both nights we were there. The music lasted till midnight ....but not too bad as we were on the top floor of the hotel. parking was paid-parking through the hotel and was in a garage a couple of blocks away.

    The lobby was undergoing renovation. The breakfasts were very good (loved the eggs). Great centralized location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    5.8
    Great location, right in the city center.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The response to my emails. Very unprofessional! The breakfast setting was messy with guests running back and forth between the room with the buffet table through a narrow corridor to the sad and dark sitting room. I found the bed very uncomfortable, but my husband felt the opposite.

    Great location, right in the city center.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    8.3
    Really good location,near the river.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reconstructions in the hotel during all stay, no conditionier in the room, impossible to sleap with opened window,because of noise early morning.

    Really good location,near the river. Nice place.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    8.3
    A good value for money hotel in Norrkoping, very clean and cosy, nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast has everything you need but the presentation is weirdly unsophisticated comparing to the hotel.

    Nice room, friendly staff, great location, very clean, nice view if You have a room facing the water.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    9.6
    Friendly staff, good location, nice breakfast and good spa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not the most sound proof walls.

    Friendly staff, good location, nice breakfast and good spa.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.6
    Value for money !
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was the best!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    5.8
    the view from my room (not my colleges rooms)
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    no air conditioning in 2 of 3 rooms. 4star hotel with no air conditioning???

    the view from my room (not my colleges rooms)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    9.6
    Great location for the city centre attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location near river and museums in town centre. Fairly easy to find parking nearby. Spacious reception area. Reasonably priced.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    The property is conveniently located, close to everything...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is conveniently located, close to everything and doesn't require steps to get into, which is a big deal with luggage.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything. Breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    A very Pleasanton stat in a very nice hotel close to the city center.
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slow elevators

    The Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Awesome place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stubbing my toe on a step.

    Breakfast was amazing! Huge selection of healthy or fatty options. Kind staff. Great room.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    Everything except the size of the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not bad but it was too small for my wife and I. The bed was very comfortable.

    Everything except the size of the room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    Peacefull and good quality hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast orange juice machine out of order time to time

    Overall pleasant environment. Breakfast very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.2
    Very nice breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to be the smallest bathroom ever in a hotell room. But there was a bathtub...

    Very nice breakfast!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.3
    Great Hotel and location, with friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel had a good ambiance in a great location

    Great Hotel and location, with friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.8
    great overnight stay in Norrköping
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Central, overlooking the river. Nice evening meal at the Bishops Arms which is part of the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.9
    Great old hotel with Tiny room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Room need to be bigger, The room was very small although I booked a double room and stayed alone

    The frond desk staff are very helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    9.6
    Very friendly staff, great breakfast and very nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, great breakfast and very nice hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    5.8
    Bathroom was to small
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was to small

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was too soft. SPA was fully booked as had to be booked very early in advance.

    Breakfast was great. Staff was very helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    Customer service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customer service

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.9
    Ok but stay away from the bishop.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant Bishop arms had nice but stressen staff and the food was no good. Old milk and food not Prepeard as agreed.

    Overall ok

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.2
    Great stay at Elite Norkopping.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had a terrible smell in the bathroom, we were moved to a lovely replacement room very quickly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    7.9
    Having tea/coffee making facilities provided on request.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Noisy bar/restaurant on ground floor and poor breakfast room

    Having tea/coffee making facilities provided on request.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.2
    Breakfast was outstanding!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was outstanding!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice old fashioned hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice old fashioned hotel. Quiet, clean Room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.9
    Good bed, poor breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lousy breakfast!

    The bed was really good!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    7.5
    Verk good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Verk good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    7.9
    The food from Bishops was cold as ice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food from Bishops was cold as ice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    7.9
    Nice Stay. Parking difficult.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No parking available and no advise on where to park. But I worked it out myself. Parking advise would have been nice.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    10
    Pure perfection!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pure perfection!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    6.3
    Tired hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is newly redecorated but the rooms and bathrooms are really small. The hotel feels outdated and old even if it is refurbished.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2016

    3.8
    No drinks served at bar during veining
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wine No nice staff

    No drinks served at bar during veining No hotel bar and no wine on sales in the pub inside hotel What a disaster

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    9.2
    That you couldn't take the stairs down to the lobby...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    That you couldn't take the stairs down to the lobby without triggering an alarm

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    7.5
    Cosy Hotel in very cosy city
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location of the hotel was great.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    10
    Ok too stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Late brake fast

    Good foods

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    7.1
    Ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furniture, bad isolation (cold and noisy)

    Location and price.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2016

    9.6
    It is the best Hotel if you are visiting Norrköping!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    nothing at all, an indoor swimming pool would be an amazing addition :)

    It is the best Hotel if you are visiting Norrköping! amazing staff, very comfort room, 2 min walk from train station, 5 min walk to the city center where theres shopping malls and diverse restaurants

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2016

    8.3
    Staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful, English...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room was very small for price, and some of the lamps not operational. I had to locate the wall plug to power the TV as that was DOA.No gym or pool, which would have been good as it was too cold to exercise outdoors without specialist clothing.

    Staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful, English themed pub was fun, breakfast had everything you could ask for.

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2016

    6.7
    The location is good for accessing the centre of town.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The restaurant is the Bishop's Pub restaurant, part of the hotel. But too much like home, for a Brit !

    The location is good for accessing the centre of town. The staff are all very helpful and pleasant.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    7.9
    The staff was very kind and professional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    If I should say something negative it would be that the dishes (glasses) in the room was poorly dishwashed. And there was an strange small stain on the wall that we didn't want to investigate further.

    The staff was very kind and professional. The room was one of the nicer ive had.

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2015

    6.7
    Excellent location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The "economy" room is so tiny small that you have a feeling of a "capsule hotel", and to get to the bathroom you have to "squeeze" in.

    Excellent location. Really good bar. Very quite in the night.

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2015

    7.1
    The place is " downtown " Norrkoping
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    This hotel is in the past about rooms and elevators, especially the bathrooms so is almost " awful " . No ventilation, heat in floor, no shower only a very old bath tube. Mix of style, some from 1960 some from 1980, etc . Bath room from 1970's, Rooms and bathroom s (specially) strongly need a upgrade. Missing minibars, possibility for coffee or tea in the rooms. High price (same as a modern hotel in Oslo) for a old hotel, even for Norwegians. Hotel offer parking for car to double price of what you find 200 meters from the hotel.

    The place is " downtown " Norrkoping Friendly and Professional staff Excelente breakfast

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    9.6
    Our 2nd Room overlooking the canal was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The first room, felt like a prison cell, so poky, with a tiny window., so they changed that, and to a much nicer room, overlooking the canal. Thank you.

    Our 2nd Room overlooking the canal was lovely. We had dinner outside which was nice...with friends..

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    8.3
    Great place for kids and parents with nice rooms!
    • Family with young children

    However with a bar right under your window and without air conditioning one could not sleep with billy idol blasting the first night and then other 80's classics! But otherwise a good place

    Great place for kids and parents with nice rooms! a good gift for kids upon arrival!

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    8.8
    central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    there was a bit of weird smell in the bathroom and at some point i saw little moths flying there which was weird and kind of unpleasant. the beds are a bit too soft and the room is abit hot as there is no air conditioning. a fan did help thgouh

    central location. good wifi. nice room decor. breakfast is ample. staff extremely nice and helpfull

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2015

    7.1
    We particularly liked the location and the overall feel of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast seemed sparse, but probably due to renovations (?). The bathroom in the room was very small and the sink and toilet sat very close together.

    We particularly liked the location and the overall feel of the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    8.3
    Really helpful reception, all went smooth including checkin...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was ok in size, but a bit narrow in the passage between bedroom and entrance.

    Really helpful reception, all went smooth including checkin and checkout.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    5.0
    There was little that I could say I liked, I was going to...
    • Solo traveller

    Felt the property lacked the basics of what hospitality is all about. Facilities in the room were not available as in other quality hotels for tea, coffee making. The lift is a poor and the place looks dated and need of a good clean.

    There was little that I could say I liked, I was going to move out on the first day, felt it was over rated and did not meet my expectations For a four star property

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    9.6
    Great hotel, would stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Only complaint would be the quality of the Wifi, but for basic access for emails etc it was fine.

    Great hotel, would stay again. This is a good, city centre, 4 star hotel.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    10
    The quality of the hotel was obvious on arrival, and this...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Unable to get parking as hotel parking lot was full. However, there was plenty of on-street and off-street parking available. In a rental car this is not critical but would have been a concern if driving a special vehicle.

    The quality of the hotel was obvious on arrival, and this was reinforced by the friendly staff throughout my stay. I could not have asked for better service, from the check-in, dinner, breakfast, cleaner and checkout. I will certainly try to stay here again on my next visit.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2015

    7.5
    Bra läge med närhet till flera bra restauranger och även en...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Mögeldoft i badrummet. Rummen mot gatan störs av spårvagnstrafiken på natten.

    Bra läge med närhet till flera bra restauranger och även en Bishops Arms i anslutning

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    7.9
    Breakfast was really good- a great variety and even a choice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Didn´t get to use the sauna etc because of limited opening times. Renovation in the hotel was a bit of a eye-sore. The lifts are really slow! There was an unemptied bin in the bathroom which was a bit gross.

    Breakfast was really good- a great variety and even a choice of youghurt, milk and margarine for vegans! Pet friendly- we had our ferret with us who enjoyed her stay! Close to town, friendly staff, got check out at 1800! Awesome.

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2015

    4.2
    Good reception crew, good room cleaning, fastest hotel wi-fi...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    very old hotel, slow and cramped elevator, cramped rooms, old and cramped bathrooms/toilets with old plumbing (saw an insect)

    Good reception crew, good room cleaning, fastest hotel wi-fi i've used in seven years.

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2016

    7.9
    Very good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    9.2
    Great breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing really

    Great breakfast! Nice and clean room!

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2016

    7.1
    Good location, very friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room was a little tired. Single bed.

    Good location, very friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    9.6
    Surrounding area, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Surrounding area, friendly staff. Great room standards

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2016

    6.7
    Location, if you want to stay in the middle of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location, if you should park a car.

    Location, if you want to stay in the middle of the city.

There are also 47 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Elite Grand Hotel Norrköping traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: