Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Elite Palace Hotel 4 stars

Sankt Eriksgatan 115, Vasastan, 113 43 Stockholm, Sweden

#73 of 144 hotels in Stockholm

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1738 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    5.4
    Fawlty Towers!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comedy room service! In order to get room service one needs to travel down the lift to the reception desk to look at the menu and make the order, which then gets brought to the room :D Fawlty Towers!

    Good spa and sauna facilities, free to use.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.9
    A comfortable and quiet room that meets or exceeds the needs of the business traveler.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The windows did not open very wide so it was hard to cool off the room in the evening. The gym was under repair so a smaller gym was setup. The smaller gym was understandable, but the location was almost hidden. It was described as being near room 845 when it actually was across the hall from 846 and 847. I know multiple people who went looking for it and could not find it. I myself had to ask directions and try twice before finding it.

    The breakfast had something for everyone and excellent bread. The staff was helpful with directions and assistance in helping me get to various meetings on time.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    I requested a room with a shower instead of a bath and while...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    I requested a room with a shower instead of a bath and while it could not be guaranteed they did their best and managed to provide me with one. Very friendly cleaning staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast had everything you need: eggs, bacon, pancakes,...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 4 nights

    40 minute walk to the city center. If you like a good walk and the wheather is good this is not an issue. No airconditioning, and due to lack of window you could not get any fresh air into the room.

    Breakfast had everything you need: eggs, bacon, pancakes, loads of bread and pastries.... Beds were really comfortable. Was a bit hestitant about getting a room without a window, but the room felt spacious and it did not bother me (too bad you can't tell what the wheather is like when getting ready in the morning).

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.2
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was very clean and very well maintained but I thought the bathroom could do with a new coat of wall paint. My room was facing one of the side streets so I would get a bit of early-morning noise but that was not really a big issue as insulation was good.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful; the bed was exceptionally comfortable and the breakfast was varied and good - they also have a separate section for people with food allergies (gluten-free breads, non-dairy milks etc.). There is a small fridge and coffee and tea making facilities in the room, which is great if one wants to have a cuppa in the afternoon/evening. The bathroom was also very clean. Maintenance is at a very high level overall.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful hotel for a wonderful city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was a little bit narrow.

    Globally everything was good but I liked specially the bed and the breakfast. Otherwise, The minibar wasn’t expensive

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.5
    Upgraded room with AC
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I don't know how we could have foressen that, but aparently we booked a room without window and without any ventilation via booking.com. Upon arrival we were told that and given the possibility to upgrade for a newly renovated room for an additional cost of 40EUR for two days. We took the upgraded room as the temperatures were above 25°. The room we were given was excellent; it just seem bizarre that a 4* hotel is allowed to have rooms without windows or ventilation. Then again, I can't even begin to describe how Scandinavian standards for hotels negavely surprised us.

    The upgraded room was excellent and unlike many hotels in Scandinavia, had AC; I much appreciated the toiletries. Breakfast was ok, with a wide choice, but expect the restaurant to be crowded.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.1
    Large room with sofa and chair made it comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast tables were not cleared and cleaned it was difficult to find a spare table every morning. Room was very warm with no a/c and not possible to open the windows more than 10 cm

    Large room with sofa and chair made it comfortable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    9.2
    New building, well designed rooms with the usual amenities...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The nearest metro station is a few long city blocks away.

    New building, well designed rooms with the usual amenities in business-oriented hotels: fridge, clothes iron, electric kettle, an assortment of teas and instant coffee. My room on the top floor was pleasantly sized and had nice views of the neighbourhood and skyline. Breakfast buffet with plenty of options. Complimentary Nespresso at any time in the reception is a nice touch. Nice mixed residential/business neighbourhood with lots of eating options.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.3
    Good breakfast , clean room, helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    No AC (air conditioning) or at least fan in the room , if you open the window the street noise was heard in the room, and you could not sleep without plugs.

    Good breakfast , clean room, helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    8.8
    Fabulous! We will be back ! Thanks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn’t like paper cups in the room for hot drinks. Found the room very small. Needed more air on the room and window didn’t open much.

    The fruit at breakfast was wonderful. The girls at the reception were very helpful and friendly. The location was very good. Lots of good eating places nearby.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.5
    There was not air conditioning nor fan, the room was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was not air conditioning nor fan, the room was very hot and honestly could not sleep at all. those days in Stockholm were very hot and the hotel is not prepared for such conditions

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    3.8
    The location was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a really hot summer in Sweden (90+ F) and the hotel has no air conditioning, so the room felt like a sauna. But they did give us a tiny fan to use. The gym was ridiculously small with extremely low selections on weights and machines. Food was sub par for the breakfast, and if you wanted to get a coffee from the lobby you had to pay. Would not recommend this place since there are better selection for the price.

    The location was ok

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    7.1
    a very large and nice room,comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Air con. missing.I understand that such hot weather was a surprise for everybody the windows could be only slightly open,so even with a fan I could not sleep during the day or the nigt the distance to the city center is not as described,the metro was not very useful as it didn't stop to the cityy center as described

    a very large and nice room,comfortable bed perfect breakfast gym room the rooftop, the area entirely;a very peaceful one.The Haga Park pretty close to the hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.9
    Everything was perfect, except for the lack of a window or...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The lack of window and air conditioning in my room

    Everything was perfect, except for the lack of a window or air conditioning in the bedroom. Will come back to this hotel definitely, but in a room with at least one window.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    10
    good hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good hotel close enough to walk into the center of the city and with good restaurants nearby. the hotel is only 300meters away from a train station that has direct trains 30 minutes from Arlanda airport. The train goes every 30 mins and saves you risking one of the rip off taxi companies.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    Friendly staff, no extra charge for our dog and even a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    Friendly staff, no extra charge for our dog and even a welcome surprise for her. Our room got upgraded. They prepared a breakfast to take away because we had to leave at 5 am !!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    Great breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great breakfast! Although not in the center of Stockholm, the neighborhood is quiet and the area has a good public transport network. The front desk receptionist is friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Good stay at the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well, I pretty much like all the smiling ,helpful receptionists especially Madelyn. She helped me call telecom customer service for the problem of my sim card. Although my brother's and my local sim cards couldn't work to get on line at all. Still thank her for everything she did for me. The hotel isn't located in the center of city, which means the environment is quieter. But there is good public transport to get anywhere in Stockholm and neighboring town like Sigtuna. Breakfast was great but I hope they will provide more fruit and salad choices.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    The room was very nice and comfortable, appeared recently...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing, everything was great.

    The room was very nice and comfortable, appeared recently renovated and was clean. There was a nice view from my room. The breakfast was impressive, although some customers were touching food with their hands instead with the provided serving utensils (but of course this is not the hotel's fault). The location was excellent for visiting the Karolinska institute, but perhaps not as much for visiting the city centre. However there are excellent transport links with T-bana and bus stops only a couple of minutes from the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.3
    Good choice for business travel at Karolinska Institute
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The airconditioning is centrally controlled and in summer the room was very warm.

    The rooms are a very good size for Stockholm and the decor is modern. A wide range of food at breakfast, food is fresh as it replenished due to a large number of diners.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    Perfect place to stay but maybe not in the summertime
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No airconditioning, room temperature was probably something like 30 degrees which is way too much for pleasant sleep.

    Brilliant breakfast and nice bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Perfect hotel and is highly recommended
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit far from the metro station and from the city center, but important to say that bus stop is close to the hotel.

    Very clean and spacious room and comfortable bed. The bus from the airport stops very close to the hotel. The restaurant is exactly near the hotel and proposes a good menu. Supermarket is around the corner and it is very convenient. Perfect breakfast!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    9.2
    I recommend to stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Gym is useless, not enought equipment. Sauna is small, can accomodate max 5 people, which is unadequate for a big hotel. Breakfast variety is good, but breakfast area is crowded and noisy at any time.

    I haven't slept better in a hotel. The bed was perfect. The curtains totally blocked the light. The room was spacious, clean and modern. Easy to get to the airport and city center. Helful and friendly staff. On Sunday we got late check out (till 6) for no fee!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    8.3
    Great personell, great location when coming from the airport...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy room and neighbors, The shower cabin almost inexistent, at least in our room :(.

    Great personell, great location when coming from the airport with flygbussarna, 2 minutes from the bus station, delicious and various breakfast. Very comfortable bed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.8
    Very good hotel in Stockholm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sauna is very very small, there is only one shower. When we went to the sauna there was two people, and after one man went to the shower, so we couldn't take the shower before going in there. Then the man went into the sauna and then his wife, so there was place only for four people. We saw two other people coming in, so we just stay there only five minutes...

    The staff was very kind and nice. Breakfast service was perfect and very good quality, but orange juice was made from chemicals so it's the only negative point.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    7.9
    Very nice staff, spacious room and really good breakfast...
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The mattress was a bit too soft for my test and the duvet too warm, even though I slept with open window.

    Very nice staff, spacious room and really good breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe perhaps that we had to walk a little from the subway. But otherwise the location is perfect, it’s a nice hotel.

    I like md the breakfast buffet, great variety to choose from.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    10
    Friendly staff, clean and well-equipped rooms, amazing breakfast buffet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel was genuinely perfect. We will definitely stay there again. Just 30 minutes from the airport and about the same to the centre of Stockholm.

    The Elite Palace is perfect for anyone visiting Stockholm. The airport bus stop is right outside, train station a short walk away. Staff are friendly, professional and helpful. Breakfast is wonderful, huge buffet. Their deluxe double is worth the bit extra. Variety of nice quality restaurants close by.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    9.2
    Perfect package for a business traveler - all the things you...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect package for a business traveler - all the things you need. Surprisingly good bed. Bishop's Arms Pub next door is a good advantage. Not exactly in downtown but for my travel's venue was well located. Found out that the district where the hotel is situated is called Siberia. Maybe because of quietness.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    8.0
    It's very good hotel with nice staff, good location and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The gym is inadequate.... Only one treadmill, already after 10 minutes running a queue was forming. I had intended on a long run, gave up after 5k as at least 4 people were waiting for their turn....

    It's very good hotel with nice staff, good location and in general good amenities.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    9.2
    Perfect hotel for a weekendtrip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room could have had a termometer in it, was not possible to set temperature.

    Good location, airport bus stop 100 meter from hotel, very convenient. Also close to the commuter trains and metro. Good value for money in stockholm.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    10
    Amazing breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing breakfast! The room was decently sized with everything you need. The location is close enough to the city centre to walk or take public transport. The staff were very friendly. I would go back to this hotel when I go back to Stockholm.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    8.3
    Enjoyed our long weekend runaway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although, it didn't influence our stay, but a room was slightly shabby and at some point there was an unpleasant smell from the canalization. We didn't spend much time inside the room, so this was just a minor thing for us.

    We had a pleasant stay at the hotel during our weekend run away in Stockholm. We appreciated a late check out opportunity and prolonged timings for breakfast during weekend. The staff were helpful and girls during the breakfast were working hard and very quick to clean/restock. Breakfast itself had a generous selection of food and was great. There is a bar located just next door to the hotel, we found it very convenient. The hotel is located in the nice neighborhood of Vasastan, with shops and restaurants nearby, but less busy than the downtown area. Two T-ban stops were at the walking distance. Overall, we enjoyed our stay with the Elite Palace Hotel!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.8
    Very pleasant, comfortable hotel on outskirts of Stockholm -...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very pleasant, comfortable hotel on outskirts of Stockholm - easy transport into town centre and to and from airport (via airport bus connection). Friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Relaxed and easy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't really anything I didn't like about this hotel. Will stay there again next time I visit my daughter in Stockholm.

    A really comfortable hotel with good sized rooms and facilities. The breakfast was great - lots of choice and everything was constsntly replenished to keep up with demand. The reception staff are efficient and friendly. Located a little way outside of the central part of Stockholm but it's a very easy walk or metro stops are close by. Good restaurants nearby - a great place to stay!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    7.1
    Comfortable room.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointed with the spa. I booked in for a massage but when I went at my appointed time, there was no one there. I waited outside the spa for 45 minutes but nobody showed.

    Comfortable room. Decent en-suite. Helpful reception staff. Superb breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.3
    Great just don't book the no-window room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 4 nights

    By mistake a book a no-window room and once I realized it was too late to change. It was very weird. Felt like I was in a bunker

    The staff was extremely friendly. I was 10 minutes walking form the Karolinska Institute where I had my meeting.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    9.6
    We really enjoyed our stay. Loved the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hard to regulate the temperature. Windows open, too noisy. Windows closed, would get too hot. A duvet alone cannot accommodate different temperatures. Shower was tiny; water would spill all over.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.8
    A solid choice for a comfortable Stockholm visit.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom had some funky green mold growing along the bottom of the tilework. It had obviously not been given any attention for quite some time. Additionally the bathroom's glass was only partly frosted, so men can have privacy, but any woman showering would expose her breasts to any nearby onlookers.

    Good breakfast. Helpful, efficient, friendly staff. Very comfortable bed and nice room layout--it wasn't a standard square room, but had a separate small space with an additional TV.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.2
    Stayed at the hotel in a double room with my 20 year old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Would have liked some instructions on adjusting the room temperature as we had booked a room with no windows and it did get a little warm. Mini fridge was a little noisy.

    Stayed at the hotel in a double room with my 20 year old daughter. Loved the bathroom. Shower was perfect. Very comfortable bed. All facilities available. Appreciated the iron and ironing board in the walk in wardrobe. Breakfast was excellent, had something different every day. Lovely meal in the Bishops arms next door. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Left luggage there after checking out on the last day of trip. Good location with just a short walk to the tunnel bana station to get to the city centre. Arlande express from the airport very fast and convenient even for our late arrival. Would recommend the Mykonos Taverna a short walk south on Sankt Eirksgarten. Definately would stay again and highly recommend. Great value for money.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Great for a business trip
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Better isolation, when the doors of the room were closing, they closed with a big booming noise.

    Breakfast was excellent, lot of variety with bread. Room was also good. Staff was friendly and helpful. Plus the hotel has several bikes to borrow, so ideal if you want the cruise down the city by bike.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotell for a long visit
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything is ok tack så mycket , jag ska tillbaka 😃

    I stayed there for 10 days , and nothing was wrong . The location is perfect for me, you can easily get to metro station by 5 minutes walk .. Also you can take Arlanda Airport Coaches from the bus station which is very close to the hotell. Rooms are comfy and hotell staff is very polite . Breakfast is awsome! There is a large balcony there you can relax and have a drink , so ask for a room at the balcony side

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.6
    Located not far away from the metro, the bus from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    Located not far away from the metro, the bus from the airport stops in 50 meters from the hotel. Excellent breakfasts, friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are clean, wifi is good and available everywhere.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.1
    I was in a windowless room Was told that when I checked in.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was in a windowless room Was told that when I checked in. I would not accept that again. There was no alternative source of light other than conventional lamps.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    10
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy at night as the aircon runs through the night in the inner court the rooms face

    Awesome breakfast and great staff, the rooms were nice and spacious enough. The hotel is an easy 30 min walk from the centre, conveniently located close to the underground station and one stop away from the central station

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    10
    Loved it.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cannot think of anything I didn't like.

    Breakfast was on spot with good quality and excellent selection. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Close proximity to the subway, commuter rail and buses to the airport. I highly recommend Elite Palace Hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    All good, would come back if ever in stockholm again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A blind on the bathroom window or bathroom glass door would have been to cut out the sun in the very early mornings. When the sun is up before 4am it would help getting more of that all important sleep.

    Great brekkie, loads to choose from at the buffet. Quiet room, comfy bed, nice mini lounge area in the room. Great staff on reception, very helpful!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    8.3
    Comfortable, but a bit remote
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was a bit far from metro and public transport (at least 7 mins walk). The fitness center is really not well equipped, but hope this is because of renovation.

    The room was big and quite spacious. The stuff was friendly and helpful. The Bishops Arms bar nearby is great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    6.7
    Nice, good location – but cleaning staff needs to concentrate.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The dirty floor, the lacking wifi in our room (it worked fine outside the room) and scarce toilet paper. (Only half a roll and no extra.) The scrambled eggs at breakfast tasted lika a paper bag.

    The staff in the lobby! The warm milk for the coffee in the morning and the crispy bacon.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    6.3
    Great place, but there are rooms without windows
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They have rooms without windows. I got one of these. I didn't noticed this when booked (it's my fault), or simply I didn't realized the meaning, since I could not imagine that a room with no window could be "habitable". There was not visible air conditioning in the room, not the way to control it (if embedded somewhere). The air in the room was still. Horrible. The bedspread was not clean enough for my standard, with some small spots.

    Great breakfast. Simple but nice fornitures. I can return here, but only in a room with windows.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    8.8
    Nice quiet hotel near Karolinska University
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room could be cleaner, nothing seriously disturbing, but still. One receptionist was unable to handle simple request regarding guest name on the invoice, but when I asked next time the same thing from another lady on reception, it was possible for her. But in the end, despite some minor troubles, we enjoyed our stay here.

    Very nice and welcoming stuff, good and tasty breakfast, stunning views to Stockholm roofs from 11th floor. Hotel located in quiet neighbourhood just in 10 minutes walk from Karolinska institutet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    7.9
    It felt spacious ,clean and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The transport links to the city will be further improved by the new underground station which is located closer to the hotel as the one nearby at present is a good walk for some travellers.

    It felt spacious ,clean and welcoming. Close to good restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    6.7
    Last time using this hotel EVER AGAIN!
    • Couple
    • Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Been using the hotel since 2012 / 2013 and this will sure be the last time and I mean the very last time. And below I state why: 1. We were in an apartment like room - it was boiling hot at night and we could not find the air con. Each night I had disturbed sleep from the heat and still suffering from the lack of sleep. 2. We left on Saturday very early before breakfast was served. On Friday we ordered a take-away breakfast. As we were about to tuck into our breakfast we noticed the bun was laced with pork so we could not eat those, there was yogurt which was of a runny nature ( high in carbohydrates) supplied with a tiny winy little spoon - like something you would find on a paediatric ward! Basically we could not eat any part of the breakfast which was paid for!! Please provide a selection list so people select what they like - it is that hard. I was quite offended to find pork on food given to me. 3. Poor craftsmanship of the new rooms just makes the whole thing very cheap and unappealing.

    Very lovely staff. Great location. Room was very quiet. Next to KI if you re doing any work with KI or the hospital. There are shops and a pharmacy very close by.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.9
    Stay away from all housekeepers' rooms, and you will enjoy your stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 21 nights

    I had to change rooms because I was first housed next to a housekeeping closet and the maids were extremely noisy early in the morning. In both my first and second rooms, I had troubles with the safe. Both times a repairman had to be called to get it to work properly.

    The breakfast buffet was generous, the rooms were clean and the staff were nice and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.8
    Really good chain hotel 15-20 minutes from Central
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On arrival we were told our room didn't have air conditioning and to upgrade would be an extra £150. This seemed pretty steep and had it been any hotter air con would've been a definite necessity. Perhaps all rooms should have air con? Also, I have stayed in several Elite hotels and the Elite Plaza in Ostermalm has ice machines on each floor, and additional toiletries eg sewing kit toothbrush etc. Little touches like that would be good across all of your hotels.

    Hotel is in a pretty good location - 4 tube stops out from T-centralen. Bed was super comfy and the room was lovely - spacious and clean. Breakfast was great as was food in the adjoining restaurant (the Bishops Arms). Overall the hotel was really good and I would recommend. Was significantly cheaper than hotels closer to central.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel, rooms and breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    About 15min walk to the city-centre, but for my travel goal it was a perfect location.

    Great hotel and room, good hygiene, friendly staff, excellent breakfast. Airport shuttle (bus) stops in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    9.6
    Great business hotel stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Had an inside room with no window but it was fine, and larger than other roms. Bed very comfortable with nice lightweight duvet, and room was quiet. Good, fast free wifi. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    8.8
    Nice 4 star hotel with excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soft matrass

    Nice and clean hotel with excellent and very extended breakfast, at a location very close to airport shuttle busstop (flygbussarna) and 100 mt from Stockholm city bikes location pick up point.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    9.6
    Great value for money with helpful staff and excellent breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I didn't think it was that central, in fact it seemed to be on the outskirts of town - but city centre was easily accessible. However the district is very pleasant with lots to explore.

    Very helpful staff, excellent value for money.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    6.7
    Great breakfast, friendly staff, uncomfortable stay overall and way too expensive for what you get.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was uncomfortable to sleep in. It was very soft. Each morning I woke up with back pain. The pillows were equally soft. The room was very cold & as the temperature plummeted throughout the night, I started getting coughs and chills as the duvet wasn't thick enough & the radiator wasn't hot enough. I asked for a heater which the staff provided for me with no question but it took an age for the heater to warm up. It was very quiet the first couple of nights. However, the last two nights, it was as if some of the guests were possessed on the 9th floor where I was staying. Some guests that included adults and children/teenagers were screaming and running up and down the corridor for hours. There was no fire! The guest next door had the music on till midnight.

    The breakfast was good. The staff were helpful and friendly. Although, the hotel was not centrally located, however, it only used to take me 20 minutes to get to town centre or Gamla Stan via the metro. The nearest metro stop was 700 metres away from the hotel. There's also a fabulous Indian restaurant opposite the hotel called Indian Street Food and co. They do fantastic, authentic, unpretentious food, better than any Indian food I've eaten in the UK.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    7.5
    Good location, but not worth 4 stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room didn't look like the pictures at all. Two 1-beds instead of kingsize bed that separated very easily. Small bathroom. Cold room, to little heating.

    Good breakfast. Good location. Near to subway and different restaurants. Good WiFi.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.6
    Elite accommodation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a very pleasant stay overall! The rooms are excellent and offer all the necessary amenities. The staff is helpful and even delivered things like robes for the sauna to our room. Breakfast is amazing - it offers a very wide selection of quality choices from yoghurt and cereals to marinated salmon.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable out of town hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No windows in many of the rooms so could feel a little claustrophobic at times. The location is out of town so use the subway nearby and take a train in to the centre.

    Good sized comfortable room and bed, friendly staff and right on the shuttle bus route from the airport with pickups every ten minutes. There is an English style pub as part of the complex with an excellent range of beers and good pub food. Very quiet at night so slept well

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.9
    Stockholm är alltid trevligt att vara i,synd på vädret bara.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Saknade skohorn.

    Jättetrevliga tjejer vid reception,jag o min kompis var lite tidiga,inga problem,dom fixa det,vårat rum var klart,vi fick också ta frukost om vi ville.Det kallar jag service-FEMSTJÄRNIGT.o glöm nu inte att ge tjejerna en blomma,ni som är deras chefer,jag kommer tillbaka I maj o då ska jag fråga dom, mvh lennart.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2017

    7.5
    Not quite elite
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The uncomfortable bed which had a less than 2 inch thick mattress that sank in the centre.

    Good Selection for buffet breakfast, creamy scrambled eggs and crunchy sausages

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2016

    9.6
    Excellent stay in Vasastan
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing that can be changed...the hotel is situated in Vasastan, which is a 30 min, or so, walk from central Stockholm, but there is a subway station very close.

    The breakfast was excellent. For real! Will for sure stay at this hotel again, because of the breakfast. The best sliced and diced fresh fruit to the yogurt, fresh berry mix, excellent juice, pancakes were top-notch, bacon the best, and so on. Staff was very friendly and service minded.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2016

    3.8
    Breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They gave us a room that was inferior to the room we had paid for. They did this without telling us. The person in the reception tried to say that it was a superior room when we called the reception. He changed then the room to a superior room that we had paid for and gave us apologies. The new room was decorated as a superior rum but it was a really tired room in need for refreshment. Disappointing attitude, absolutely not expected in Sweden.

    Breakfast

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    7.5
    The Staff was very helpful with everything.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very dificult to get hold of the spa-Staff. Imposible to get to the sauna because of locked Doors and nobody answering the phone.

    The Staff was very helpful with everything. Directions, if we needed anything extra in the room and found my earing after it had fallen down the drain. Cosy bar.One route to the city center was just to follow the same street al the way down 😊 Buss to the airport right outside.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    7.9
    The breakfast buffet was excellent, and it was nice to have...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom sink had a modern design which was impractical.

    The breakfast buffet was excellent, and it was nice to have coffee, tea, and a water boiler with cups available in the room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2016

    7.1
    Love everything that were served on the buffet breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location - Would have been better if its closer to the metro station. No lobby bar if you need a drink or snacks.

    Love everything that were served on the buffet breakfast. Nice decor breakfast room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    8.3
    Good, comfortable option with friendly and helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I stayed here for a conference/workshop, so it was convenient in that regard. However, remaining for a weekend's tourism, I found it to be a good 40 mins walk or more from the attractions I wished to visit (e.g. Gamlastan, Vasa museum) and not specially well-located to the (expensive) public transport. There was some construction noise too, though that is not really the hotel's problem.

    A surprisingly large room for a Nordic country, very comfortably furnished. Excellent included breakfast and the faux English pub downstairs with an excellent beer selection was a nice bonus. A couple of reasonably restaurants across the street also helped when a quick meal was wanted.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    8.3
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower is on the same level which would be great if the curve was better done, you end up having the full floor wet

    The bedroom was spacious and he bed very comfortable, the staff friendly, and the best part is the gigantic breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.2
    Staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room was guven to me

    Staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    7.5
    Some rooms have no windows
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some rooms have no windows

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Elite Palace Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: