Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Elite Park Hotel 4 stars

Västra Esplanaden 10-14, 352 31 Växjö, Sweden

#2 of 14 hotels in Växjö

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 813 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 39

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good offerings at the breakfast table, maybe the warm dishes could be warmer, I really don't like cold scrambled eggs. Good size rooms compared to Scandic size.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    • With a pet
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even though we had booked our rooms 5 weeks (!) Before our arrival, while noting that the purpose of our stay was attending a local dog show and we had a little dog with us, we were called on our mobile phone the same day as we should arrive and was told that we could not bring our dog (hotel rule). After several phone calls, we were exceptionally allowed to bring the dog, however, only assuming we would accept a lower type of room than we originally ordered. Such an event is a very bad start to a visit! When we also discovered that the breakfast service on sundays only started an hour later than on weekdays did not make the experience better.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The nightclub downstairs with high volume that not even w earplugs could give you a good night sleep. Even though room at 3rd floor. Other guests in other reviews had complained but I guess not taken attention to by hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely friendly welcome from the reception staff. Room was nice and enough room. Breakfast was "standard Scandinavian" with wide selection of different items...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were placed in a non-renovated room located in the separate building and on the same floor where the renovation of other rooms was taking place - plastic foil on the floor in the corridors with boxes of paint (smell, not great for health) piling up. Indeed room needs renovation - the furniture, floors and bathroom very dated and sometimes damaged.

    Very friendly person at the reception, good breakfast with fresh orange and raspberry juice. Location in a green and quiet part of town. Tea and coffee facilities in the room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room was located in another building than the reception and the breakfast room, which is not comfortable. I was disappointed that the only coffee available was an American type coffee from a jug. No soya milk was available.

    Very comfortable room, great Scandinavian design, lighting much better than in most hotel rooms, nice and quiet. Great bread for breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed in the first room we gotbwas not acceptable. The bed itself looked very old and not fresh. A strange smell in the room.

    Excellent staff, we got a new room in a blink when we found the bed in the first room very uncomfortable. The second room was great. Comfy bed, no smell.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were very satisfied

    The staff was very helpful and responsive Breakfasts were very good with a lot of variety. Location was great. I would recommend.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a very hot day and the room was a bit too warm for our liking. The air conditioning needs to be adjusted for extra warm weather.

    Very good breakfast which was included in the room price. Lots to choose from, both hot and cold and a comfortable breakfast lounge to enjoy it in.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing..

    We booked this hotel for a flying visit to friends - which meant we arrived late and left (very) early. We didn't have time to experience the restaurant or any of the other facilities, however what we did use was very good. The staff in particular were extremely helpful and friendly. The room was a good size, well equipped and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were old food left in the room - in the mini-bar - it was SO SMELLY! Then we got another room, but there was a streetlight shinning into the bed all night. And the bed was smelly and the floor was not clean. The room was alltogether not OK. The breakfast was, at the other hand, very good indeed!

    There were old food left in the room - in the mini-bar - it was SO SMELLY! Then we got another room, but there was a streetlight shinning into the bed all night. And the bed was smelly and the floor was not clean. The room was alltogether not OK. The breakfast was, at the other hand, very good indeed!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel Clerk was very helpful. She even helped me with parking as all was in Swedish. A very modern, comfortable hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to pay for open street parking

    clean modern hotel in good location with good amenities

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom Cleaning and without shampoo?

    Breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely breakfast friendly staff lovely little bubbel pool to end the evening with, great location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cannot think of anything.

    Breakfast excellent. Restaurant good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent staff,Good breakfast,Good location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room a little old and not a very charming hotel

    Good breakfast, very friendly staff. Good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The comfort level was high.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking too far away.

    Modern, light rooms, centrally located, good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like almost everything about this hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad bed and room

    I booked for 3 nights but I didn't like it at all I stayed only 2 nights very poor hotel

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room Floor Damage

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool and sauna. Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Ok alt Ok

    good breakfast (smiley), slept very well.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing we didn't like

    Staff, Room, Breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Deluxe Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful staff with excellent suggestions for dinner options.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking, no evening meal.

    Excellent breakfast, good rooms.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The atmosphere, the staff, location and surroundings

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Extended hours of stay on Sunday. Amazing breakfast with large choice and high quality products. Access to sauna. Comfortable bed. Scandinavian design.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Can't say enough good things about this place. From the moment I arrived until the moment I left, this place was awesome. One bedroom was very clean, well stocked and very comfortable for my ten 1 week. Housekeeping was great and came each day to clean. Internet was lightning fast and worked very well. Grounds are well maintained. No issue at all. I wouldn't hesitate to come back to this place in a heartbeat The hotel was pretty much what I expected. Front desk staff were very polite, friendly and accommodating they had recycle friendly environment. They served a great breakfast every day. Big thanks to the girls worked in reception Ana she was so professional and amazing.

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sauna facilities were a bit spartan and the jacuzzi broke down, but that actually might have been a good thing, because it was probably more quiet as a result.

    When I got Sick due to Food poisoning in our final night, we could stay in our room untul 15.00. That was pretty awesome.

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The window view was a roof and another wall.

    Good location. Nice clean room. Nice breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A young lady passed out a few times at breakfast. No one seemed to be first aid trained or know what to do

    Bed was very comfy

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    very nice and helpfull staff good breakfast with alternative grab and go ready!

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was good. Breakfast very good. Everything very nice.

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Lovely hotel and excellent location

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All was good.

    Clean, comfortable room, and well stocked breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very cold in the room

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 39

Guests also reviewed these properties: