Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Elite Stadshotellet Växjö 4 stars

Kungsgatan 6, 35104 Växjö, Sweden

#3 of 14 hotels in Växjö

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1349 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.1

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.6
    Up-scale hotel in Vaxjo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This large hotel constructed by combining several buildings. Result is that find your way to room can be complicated.

    Very well located to train station and museums

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.3
    Excellent Weekend Break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On arrival I requested a quite room and was told that room 305 already assigned was quite. It had an extractor fan below the window that was noisy and both the the sink and the shower drains were blocked. The bathroom was very small. The breakfast buffet was ample but the hot food was cold and therefore disappointing. The restaurant could have cleaner tables for breakfast - both mornings - even though we were first to use.

    When I mentioned the problem of room 305 to the receptionist on duty the next morning I was immediately offered a room upgrade and an apology. I found this to be very professional. Room 407 was very comfortable and in future I will book a Deluxe room rather than a Superior as so much better with a larger and better appointed room and larger bathroom. Location of hotel is excellent as close to main shopping and an abundance of restaurants. Public parking available a 5 minute walk from the hotel and free at weekends.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Well woth the stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The whole experience. The staff, Mariette is her name, greated us very well and helped us with the parking, the street being closed for festival. Beautiful room, very comfortable. Breakfeast was the best we’ve had yet. I highly recommend.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.6
    Made a good stay a great one.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Try as I might, I cannot think of a single thing I didn't like.

    Excellent central location. Friendly staff throughout. Extremely comfortable bed. Breakfast one of the best I have ever had. I highly recommend the Elite Stadshotellet Växjö.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    9.2
    A decent hotel in the centre of Vaxjo
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) No air-conditioning in the room. It was very hot during my stay and it would be nice to have an AC. 2) The noise coming from the pub in the hotel and the beer garden right opposite the hotel, especially on Saturday when there was some kind of a disco in that beer garden. I had the dilemma whether I will be unable to sleep because of the high temperature, if I close the window, or because of the noise, if I keep the window open.

    A large hotel in the centre of Vaxjo, less than 5 minutes walk to the cathedral, the railway station, the museum and more or less anything else in the town. I had a single room - it was cosy and clean, it had coffee/tea making facilities and a fridge, which was nice. Breakfast was excellent, wifi worked well. I have no major complaints (for minor ones, see the other section) and I would not hesitate to choose this hotel again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    4.6
    Breakfast was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old and loveless furnished room. Bath was slighly clean, you saw the traces of tries to clean it. No climasystem therefore really hot, kept both windows open, but the bar/disco right beside the hotel was extreme loud until 3am

    Breakfast was ok

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    Would love to stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Literally nothing to complain about.

    I tend to get easily annoyed by hotels' A/C - for the first time ever, this one was perfect. Exquisite breakfast with generous hours. All needed facilities present in the room, even a spare hair dryer. Great location too and plenty of public parking spots right next to the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.5
    Once a chique hotel, located in the city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no airconditioning, which was quite necessary due to the warm weather. Although we had a large room, there was only one window without any view whatsoever.

    The room was spacious and the hotel is conveniently located in the city centre.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.3
    I have a bit of a mixed review, so pros and cons in the same...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I have a bit of a mixed review, so pros and cons in the same section here. Our initial, pre-reserved days were outstanding, a "10" in all regards. Comfortable and spacious room, reasonable rate, and best breakfast we've had this trip - - in Scandinavia where the norm is excellent breakfasts, that's saying a lot. We checked out on schedule and then had cause to return and stay an extra night. We were happy that the hotel accommodated us. However, new room was a fraction of the one we had occupied, and the rate was much higher. I know that there are potential issues of availability and so forth, but the double-whammy seemed unnecessary.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    4.2
    Location was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel looks very old. The room was not very well cleaned. Same applies for the restaurant where the breakfast is served. There was lot of noise during night

    Location was good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.3
    breakfast tastes good and is held in a grand hall, room is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    can be quite hot during summer, but the room is equipped with an electric fan

    breakfast tastes good and is held in a grand hall, room is spacious and clean, good location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    The pillow was great.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Singel room standrad I had booked was very small and the room had no aircondition. When opening the window in the evening the street outside was very noicy early durning the night and early in the morning. The curtains did not give sufficent darkness and I was tierd in the moning.

    The pillow was great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice breakfast and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no refrigerator in the room. There was only one staff at the front desk when I checked in in the Friday afternoon and checked out in the Sat. morning, therefore have to wait quite a while. It will be nice if there would be least two at the front desk. Especially when it takes only 5 seconds to check out but have to wait 15 mins in the queue.

    Nice breakfast and great location. Room is comfortable enough.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    9.2
    Would definitely recommend!
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room interior is honestly quite uninspiring, at least the one we received. A few more toiletries would've been nice, such as a razor and/or shoe polisher.

    The bed was incredibly comfortable, staff very helpful and friendly, fantastic breakfast!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.8
    We opted for one of the newly renovated rooms, which was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We opted for one of the newly renovated rooms, which was very spacious and clean. Also, air conditioning was available and worked well (unusal in Swedish hotels, but a blessing on hot summer days). The pub/hotel bar is adjacent and nice. Also, the hotel is in the centre of the town meaning that just about anything is around the corner including the train and bus station (it is not a big city, after all). Oh, and do not miss the mexican restaurant nearby!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.9
    Helpfull staff otherwise a little disappointing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The accomodation was satisfactory but access to the room was difficult as there was no lift directly to that floor. One took the lift to the third floor, walked down a long corridor, up some steps and then caught a 'luggage lift' to the fourth floor. The dining room was closed and we ate in the hotel bar. The food there was not good and the service poor.

    The staff were very helpful and went out of their way to assist wherever possible.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    9.2
    Great experience.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The location is perfect. The room was big and cofortable and very well isolated for noice, so I slept very well. The breakfast was ery varied and offer all types of swedish traditional food. Nice and friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    7.1
    There are internal stairways on some floors, so if one has...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are internal stairways on some floors, so if one has any large luggage you may wish to avoid this. At very least, front desk staff should advise people of this, or inquire as to baggage situation. It presented some issues for us on this stay.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    7.9
    Good location and helpful staffs
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is small with old Facilities.

    Staffs are very nice,I left my phone charger in my room,I forgot.Two days later I called to the hotel and they sent me back my phone charger. Tusen tack!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    4.6
    Extremely worn down property with shockingly dated rooms...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely worn down property with shockingly dated rooms with tattered furnishing, even with holes in the upholstery, at price level of a 4* hotel. Very disappointing that the Elite group properties are so flakey with such uneven standards. The Elite Plaza is one of my favorites and it is/was the same price level.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    7.1
    The layout of the hotel was nice, and staff were friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Parts of the hotel was dated, the carpet was thinning in places, the TV in my room had been mounted on the wall, this looked as though it used to be fitted within the middle of a unit, which also served to hold a fridge, safe, wardrobe and coffee making. So the space which the TV was in was just left as a void, with holes in. When I arrived in my room and unpacked, I found a pair of used socks next to a chair on the floor. So attention to detail, by some of the cleaning staff was in question!

    The layout of the hotel was nice, and staff were friendly. At breakfast there was a good selection of food, which was warm and fresh. There was a stairwell, which took you to the Hotel Pub. Which looked like a old English pub, there was a good range of ales on sale, and they looked to like Whisky's, as there was a wide range of these on sale there also. I had an evening meal in the pub, both were very nice, a little prices at the moment, due to the exchange rate, but this was the same throughout Sweden, during my visit.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    7.1
    Close to train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Floors in the room were in poor condition. Light fixture fell in kitchen during breakfast and smashed on the floor. Could have hurt someone.

    Close to train station.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    7.9
    Will revisit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Scottish guy on reception was fantastic. The room was very relaxing.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    5.8
    unbearable airconditioner
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    unbearable airconditioner

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    7.1
    Worth for money & time. Close to Växjö C
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was very smelly although it was clean,

    The Location, The property and the restro bar

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    I will recommend to everyone who visits Sweden
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were all extremely attentive and very friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    8.8
    excellent location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    excellent location, friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    7.5
    breakfast and receptiopn personel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    breakfast and receptiopn personel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.6
    AC in our room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everyting was fine

    AC in our room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Fantastic location, very friendly staff, comfortable bed and an amazing breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fantastic location, very friendly staff, comfortable bed and an amazing breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.8
    The location, right in the center of town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was very small, but ok for one night.

    The location, right in the center of town. Good and plentiful breakfast. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    7.5
    Value for money for a stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.8
    Best location, great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best location, great breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    A special staying
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personally I was very happy with everything

    Bed, shower

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    9.6
    Very good dishes.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good dishes.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    8.8
    I want go there one more time!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good located.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2018

    7.5
    Closeness to the station and buses.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Closeness to the station and buses. Hotel very good value.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    7.5
    Near the station. Good value hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed very comfy as was the room. Good selection of food at breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff are very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    7.5
    The eggs where nice and the bed was excellent
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The eggs where nice and the bed was excellent

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    9.6
    Cosy
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    ?

    The bed the room the size of the room the location and much moore

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    5.8
    Great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room small and cramped and smelly

    Great location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.5
    Lovly
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hard to find if you dont't know Växjö.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.2
    I've stayed at this hotel before so I knew what to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only thing I'd like to change are the pillows, they were too soft . . .

    I've stayed at this hotel before so I knew what to expect!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable, reasonable, perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing needs improvement

    The breakfast was sumptuous!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    8.3
    A good option in a town with few alternatives
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room deodorisers.

    The staff were excellent and really accommodating. The room was a reasonable size. Breakfast buffet offered the usual options.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    9.6
    Breakfast was fine and varied
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was fine and varied

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.2
    Good quality hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bath was leaking, but the staff was there to help.

    Good location, excellent breakfast and great value

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel would highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were separate which we weren't aware of. The check in time was very late.

    Comfortable beds. Power shower. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.5
    OK but needs an update
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathrooms needed work Lobby decor was tired and too small

    Room darkening curtains Good pillows Nice breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    Comfortable, quite rooms and an excellent breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfortable, quite rooms and an excellent breakfast. Close to the station and direct access to a restaurant/pub on the bottom floor.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    6.3
    It was very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning, so it was quite stuffy and warm. Also the breakfast cost way too much extra for What was offered.

    It was very clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Classic hotel in Växjö. Sweden
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great breakfast buffé. Even better location, a few minutes from the train station. A fixture in the town for decades.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    10
    Fabulous and clean hotel with an outstanding breakfast buffet!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed a bit too soft for me.

    The breakfast was the most incredible part of our stay!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    10
    FABULOUS STAY AT ELITE VAXJO
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Nothing.

    Room was fantastic and spacious. We had everything we needed. We were close to the pub. We had just enough of everything. Loved it.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    7.1
    Very nice running path around the lake close to the hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small single room should be refreshed.

    Very nice running path around the lake close to the hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    Comfortable and Great Location
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Location, close to bus and train station. Helpful staff. First class breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    9.6
    Close to city center, excellent breakfast, friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Close to city center, excellent breakfast, friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    Bed comfy, food good, staff helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed comfy, food good, staff helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    7.5
    Great location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No lunch options.

    Great location.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    7.9
    Gift bag for dogs.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gift bag for dogs. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    9.2
    Perfect hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Imazaing food ,friendly staff,clean rooms and perfect location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    10
    The best hotel we stayed in
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing we didn't like

    We had a fantastic room with a sitting room. The furniture/decor was top class. The breakfast was very good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    9.6
    Breakfast was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was great! Good central location with parking nearby.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    10
    Quick check-in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Quick check-in. Very informative receptionist at check-out, gave answers to all my strange questions about local tourism. Very good breakfast, notably a good creamy scrambled eggs.

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    10
    All staff were excellent and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    All staff were excellent and helpful. Our room was nice, warm and quiet. The buffet breakfast was wonderful. Our grandchildren joined us one morning they loved the pancakes. Will definitely be returning next year.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    6.7
    Nice and clean hotel in the absolute centre of Växjö.
    • Solo traveller

    During my stay, fun fair just on the main marketplace, which my window faced. So it was not easy find some rest. The single room is very! small. The hotel stuff tried to be helpful but did not know much about surrounding places & shops. Wanted to send a parcel to Germany. 2 out of 3 employees did not know how and where

    Nice and clean hotel in the absolute centre of Växjö. The free wifi was fast and accessible in all areas I used.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    9.6
    Location in city center, beautiful building with nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location in city center, beautiful building with nice comfortable design, quiet, bright and spacious bedroom, excellent bed, fantastic breakfast, service around the clock

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2015

    5.0
    The hotell is situated in the center of Växjö close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I got a room on the second floor above the hotells Pub. It was very loudly until late in the night.

    The hotell is situated in the center of Växjö close to the Central Station.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    5.4
    Room was smaller than I thought it would be.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room was smaller than I thought it would be. It felt like I was on a tiny boat. Breakfast staff refused to make me an espresso coffee because they were too busy. Come on.

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2015

    10
    We got a very nice room with a balcony and really enjoyed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Unfortunately, the aircondition could not be turned of so the airstreams were directed towards the head of the bed.

    We got a very nice room with a balcony and really enjoyed our stay.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    6.3
    To us this hotel rated as average, in a good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The attitude of the female receptionist who handled out booking. She made us feel most unwelcome and was not openly discourteous, but as near as possible to that demeanour. We walked past her many times during our 3 nights at the hotel and never once did she offer an acknowledgement, smile or friendly greeting. Our room was distant and impossible to reach without having to negotiate stairs with significant luggage. The breakfast was just average.

    To us this hotel rated as average, in a good location.

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    10
    Excellent location in center of town with view of center...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing not to like!

    Excellent location in center of town with view of center streets....staff was extremely accommodating and helpful and grand breakfast spread!!

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    7.5
    The staff is friendly, the location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The city was hit by a heatwave and the temperature hit 32 degrees. The lack of aircondition made it a very hot night. Opening the windows, let in a lot the noise that naturally follows the central location of the hotel.

    The staff is friendly, the location is great. The room was roomy and clean.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    8.8
    Location is great, staff was helpfull and friendly, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The only negative was that my room was right next to a bar with an outside sitting area. I could hear them quite loudely at night. Probably depends on which room you get, mine did face that bar directly.

    Location is great, staff was helpfull and friendly, good breakfast and pleasent room.

There are also 57 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Elite Stadshotellet Växjö traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: