Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Elite Stora Hotellet 4 stars

Hotellplan, 555 20 Jönköping, Sweden

#11 of 28 hotels in Jönköping

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1385 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.5

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    10
    The location and the facilities
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very noisy outside on our last night. We only found the earplugs that had been thoughtfully provided on the last morning. The window had to be open because of the heat and a fan was in the room

    The location and the facilities

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.2
    Well run hotel with large room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor of the room was a bit dated, but it was clean and a good size. We paid for the parking at a local private car park before reading that we could've organised it through the hotel, which might have been cheaper? Not sure about that but it would've been good if we'd been made aware in advance.

    Good location, large room, good customer service. The kids playroom was a nice bonus. Breakfast was good, although the room was full - this worked to our advantage as we sat in the overflow room which doubled as the kids playroom so they played while we ate! Generally a positive experience.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.5
    Great breakfast! Hotel has potential but air conditioning would be a big plus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately our room was extremely hot. It was a hot few days and even with a provided fan, it didn’t really make any difference in the unbearable hot room. Air conditioning was not available or not working.

    Great breakfast! Good location and good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.8
    Excellent family friendly hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking on site, but there is inexpensive parking just around the corner.

    Very family friendly with free meals for kids and an excellent play room. Great location. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    6.7
    Good but not great! The hotel doesn’t live up to there name!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room smells of smoke & the room interior was worn down, very small room & bathroom. The decors in the Entrance in hotel was very poor, old sandwiches & drinks were left there.

    Staff were very welcoming & great location!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel near the lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice room on upper floor with view of the lake. Hotel seems to have gone through recent renovations everything was in nice condition. Fairly inexpensive parking near by.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable for one night. There is alot of refurbushment ongoing in the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking aware from the property, and bathroom is small and functional, but toilet seems to have been located in the wrong place.

    Reception good, room clean and tidy (see comment about bathroom), breakfast good. Good evening in the restaurant across the canal (50 yds) in front of the hotel …….great staff and menu choice.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    9.2
    Extremely helpful staff in a well presented hotel at a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is extremely well located in ther middle of Jonkoping and is very close, maybe 2 minutes (if that) to the beach. The breakfast is fantastic with all you could ever want and eat.. and then more.. very tasty! The beds were extremely comfortable and we slept very well.The staff were extremely helpful, when our plane company went bankrupt they provided help and assistance; booking alternative tickets for us. Couldn't reccommend enough.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.1
    The convenience with the Bishop arms is very pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The size of the room, there is not enough space if you are traveling with two suitcases, the room 322 is probably a single room that has been converted in to a double room.

    The convenience with the Bishop arms is very pleasant. The location of the hotel and the parking garage vas excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    It is a very good hotel ,breakfast so delicious,fresh orange...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    It is a very good hotel ,breakfast so delicious,fresh orange juice,the parking place is near and must be under the payment condition.There is Ventilator in the room because the very hot day.I recommend it for everybody

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.5
    Better than satisfactory, not quite excellent. But we will come again next year.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The absence of air conditioning was a minor disappointment but as it transpired, it was possible to open the window onto the interior courtyard, allowing the room to be cool without excessive noise. As with almost very hotel we have stayed in when visiting Sweden, the shower is in the bathtub, which is hazardous for older people.

    The location is superb, and the character of the hotel will be great once the extensive renovations are completed.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2017

    9.6
    Great location, big rooms & great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was a bit outdated. However, clean & functional enough.

    Super large room even though we did not book the largest room there is. Great value for money. Very close to the water, where you may find several great restaurants and where you can take a nice walk. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    3.3
    Ordered a kingzise bed as a specific request.
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Ordered a kingzise bed as a specific request. Recieved a twinbed with no steady connection between the beds, me and my wife found ourself on the floor between the beds at least 4 times during the night. The "compensation" was a free breakfarst at some other hotel. Like we wanna stay at that hotel again and if we do, isnt breakfast included? Very poor handling of a screwup on the behalf of the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    5.0
    A huge disappointment, which refurbishment may partly rectify.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel fell far below the standard we expected. It is undergoing refurbishment - which we didn't know in advance - so the room was poor and overlooked by scaffolding, with consequent security concerns. There was no restaurant. And far from enjoying an elite location, it was hard by a noisy disco, and without air conditioning in the room we had to endure both endless muffled thuds and an overheated room.

    The staff were unfailingly helpful and pleasant.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    6.7
    familly room for kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditionning in the room. The light at night and morning enter the room ( no real shade ) and outdoor music show side to hotel until 2am friday and saterday nights !!!! Tought stay before my ironman 70.3 !!!!

    familly room for kids

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    10
    what amazed me was the play room for kids, with all kinds of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    what amazed me was the play room for kids, with all kinds of toys. my kids were really enjoy. and the staff tgere was so friendly. once they met my kids, the reception girl gave them gift.. i would like to say this is really impressive for my family.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    9.6
    Great location, relaxed atmosphere for a small city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location in the city centre and close to the lake and railway station. Very comfortable hotel. Bishops Arms next door, very good range of beers and good pub food. Plenty of fish restaurants close by.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    8.3
    The location is excellent, close to the lakes and next to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the hotel as such was really beautiful, my room was nothing special. It was nothing wrong with the room, it was fine, but I kind of expected more after walking through the hotel to my room. The breakfast was nice and abundant but I arrived quite late (not too late) and the room was a little bit messy.

    The location is excellent, close to the lakes and next to the shops/restaurants/cafes. The hotel is beautiful and the staff was friendly. The hotel is about a 5 minutes walk from the station, but it is not a super easy walk if you have a lot of luggage (cobblestone, pavements etc). The hotel is easy to find as it's​ a huge, red building which is hard to miss. The extremely late check out time and late breakfast on weekends was much appreciated by jetlag:ed me!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2016

    10
    Absolutely excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath could have a non slip bath mat in it. As it does get a little slippery. But if you're careful then it's okay. Other than that. Everything was perfect.

    The staff were very lovely and cheerful and we always came back to a clean room and made bed. Hotel situated right in the middle of the city. Close to food and drinks and amenities. The view was great and sound proof rooms. I would recommend everyone to stay here if they ever visit Jonkoping.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    7.1
    Good stay in Jonkoping
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sauna wasnt open on Sunday Checking in process was made difficult and there was apparently no way to get an invoice for all the rooms in the booking.

    The location of the hotel in Jonkoping was excellent . The rooms and all facilities were good and clean. The pub linked to the hotel was excellent with a great selection of beers

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    8.8
    Location and Breakfast view
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Mold in the bathroom (a lot) and that is simply not acceptable. NoGo! I stay somewhere else next time.

    Location and Breakfast view

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    10
    Beautiful location 50m from lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Top soft beds for my back

    Beautiful location 50m from lake . Excellent room. Polite staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.2
    Friendly staff, large comfortable room. Bathroom toiletries were lovel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very large room. Very clean. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.2
    good breakfast, nice room, big room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    dirty breakfast room

    good breakfast, nice room, big room

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    9.2
    Location and staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircondition in room. Very hot during the day and night.

    Location and staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Nice breakfast / included
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice breakfast / included

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    3.3
    Worse hotel ever
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad service

    Worse Hotel ever

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    10
    Relaxing pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel. Bar superb. Great breakfast. Good location, lovely fish restaurants across the road.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location, good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No airconditioning

    Perfect location, good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    8.3
    Would be nice to have a standing shower (my wife is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would be nice to have a standing shower (my wife is handicapped).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    Perfekt. så fint att sitter på Bishops Arms och kolla livet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel in beautiful surroundings
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, close to parking. Beautiful area by water and beach. Good hotel with nice breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    Room was unfinished follow renovations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was unfinished follow renovations.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    10
    Extremily satisfying
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    8.3
    Value for money
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    5.4
    I do say the breakfast was enormous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Well, that was the smallest hotel-room I ever slept in and for that price....

    I do say the breakfast was enormous.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    8.8
    Nice weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No carpets in the room.

    Very friendly staff. Very good breakfast!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.1
    The hotel was undergoing refurbishment when we arrived so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel was undergoing refurbishment when we arrived so the best part of the hotel was closed. (i.e Rooms with a view)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.1
    Super hotel, comfortable but lacking charm and character of sister hotel in Umea
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud and rowdy after midnight. From revellers outside

    Magnificent location in city centre

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.9
    Easy weekend stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy from street on Saturday night. Plus two false fire alarms requiring evacuation.

    Good that in CBD and next to waterfront. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.6
    That we had to pay for parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That we had to pay for parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    5.0
    Confused
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfort and the view of the room

    Distance and Location of the hotel to the event place

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.3
    I last visited this hotel in 1960 so it was lovely to go back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If the shower was turned on to an acceptable level it flooded the bathroom

    We paid to upgrade to a lake view room and it didn't disappoint

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    7.9
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because of building activity our cheap room had no view because blinded window. Rather noisy in the night.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    6.7
    Location & Pub
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was grubby Had to pre-pay on booking Parking not too easy

    Location & Pub

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    8.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Resturant near hotel

    Location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.2
    Business surrounded by pleasure.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I wished the sauna had been open in the morning.

    I loved the bed. It was very hard to get up from. I had never seen so much choice for breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    8.3
    Good location and professional service
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Construction work is disturbing

    Very good breakfast , nice oldfashion hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    7.1
    Location, very helpful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very worn-down

    Location, very helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    5.0
    Brekfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed was lousy

    Brekfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2016

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent and varied breakfast. Iron and ironing board in the room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    4.2
    Some of staff not so friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some of staff not so friendly. Rooms and especcialy bathrooms are not so clean with not good smell.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    5.0
    Friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A bit run down. Ongoing renovation. Not really "Elite-standard".

    Friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    7.9
    Good hotel on the lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints at all

    Clean hotel, spacious room, staff helpful, excellent breakfast buffet

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    7.5
    Hotel with excellent location adn breakfast but standard of rooms varies a lot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom not renovated.

    Excellent breakfast and excellent location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    7.5
    Nice breakfast buffet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed/Mattress on the soft side.

    Nice breakfast buffet

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    5.8
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Badroom floor not cleaned and towels not available at arrival. Breakfast room not really clean. Very small Gym and Sauna. For a 4 night stay I would not expect the room close to the elevator. The breakfast is every day the same, why not change some food and fruits and make it more nice?

    Location

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2016

    9.6
    Breakfast is amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There is a charge for parking of 100 kr a night in a ramp next door that was not in the hotel information.

    Breakfast is amazing. Great view of the lake.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    7.1
    It was average!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Disappointing bathroom was not up to standard. The bath drain ran into bathroom waste and therefore water went all over floor. All the furnishings were shabby chair covers were all stained. Was surprised as we stayed at other Elite hotels and they were very good.

    It was average! Nice building and breakfast was fine

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    8.3
    Great view of Lake from rooms on North side of building.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Some items in the room were a little " worn"...but it's an older hotel. Very active pub onsite...great breakfast presentation and variety .

    Great view of Lake from rooms on North side of building. Very pleasant to watch the train traffic on Lake's edge...insulated widows do not transmit noise. Close to popular pier with restaurants and boats. The lake's waters are very clear and nice for swimming.

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2015

    5.8
    The Breakfast was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel has a large PUB on the ground floor and we had a room above the Pub. It was very noisy and the room had no air conditioning so it was necessary to have windows open during hot weather

    The Breakfast was good

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    7.5
    I'd love the staff, when we arrived.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom for an italian couole was too small. I prefer something a little bit bigger than that, but the view was perfect to have two relaxing days.

    I'd love the staff, when we arrived. They were so gently and gave US the opportunity to modify a little bit the check out, so the hotel is really elegante but flexible.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    10
    The room was large, comfortable and had a lovely view over...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The disco opposite the hotel was noisy on Friday evening, but we had no problems about moving to another room next day.

    The room was large, comfortable and had a lovely view over lake.

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2015

    7.5
    Breakfast was great, staff was friendly and helpful and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    the room was a bit outdated. felt a bit that it wasn't maintained. the wall was a bit broken. the beds were a bit too soft and the drainage system in the bathroom seemed to overflow a bit.

    Breakfast was great, staff was friendly and helpful and the location was great.Wifi worked well.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    5.8
    Breakfast, location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Double bed was 2 singles pushed together and they were not comfy, went for deluxe room but view of courtyard was a staff area!

    Breakfast, location, friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    5.0
    Really good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    horrible bathroom, bathtub all rusted. Poor breakfast, dirty tables. No air condition. Double bed was two twin beds put together. This is not a four star hotel.

    Really good location

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    7.1
    Best location in the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The bathroom needs renovation. The breakfast must be longer, if you are on vacation and you want breakfast you'll have to wake up before 9...

    Best location in the city. The Bishops arms is my favorite place for dining. Fresh food and good variety at the breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    10
    The location was great, a nice modern hotel, basic in some...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It's a bit noisy outside (location)but the supplied ear plugs dealt with that.

    The location was great, a nice modern hotel, basic in some ways but great for us.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    7.9
    Lovely location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Maid didn't always change our towels when needed. On our penultimate day we put soaking wet towels in bath only to come back to find they were slung over rail, not even folded. The reason they were so wet was that when we showered the bathroom was sailing with water because the screen was two inches short of the bath.

    Lovely location. Reception staff were very nice. Breakfast was very good with ample choices. We went at various times for breakfast but it was never crowded and plenty of different seating areas. Beautiful features inside.

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2015

    7.1
    The room was in bad shape, looked worn out, lights that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good location, a nice building

    The room was in bad shape, looked worn out, lights that didnt work, a broken door arm. The breakfast was pathetic - pale and watery scrambled egg, over fried bacon, cheap cheese, boring factory produced bread, cheap fruit salad etc. A disappointment from a hotel chain that used to be the cool new kid on the block

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    7.1
    picturesque view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    rusty bath panels. Had to change room noisey from outside music until very late. unable to use vouchers for eating next door due to unavailability of table covering 7- 9pm

    picturesque view. easy walking distance to amenities

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    7.1
    Location is lovely, right by the waterfront with bars and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Although most hotels reserve the right to make extra charges for a pet, this is the only one of six I stayed at this summer who actually did. No reason given, just policy which they should make clear.

    Location is lovely, right by the waterfront with bars and restaurants just on the doorstep. Breakfast is varied and good.

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    8.8
    Fresh orange juice for breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was really hot and didn't have any air conditioner . ( by the way my boyfriend thinks the air conditioners are evil and noisy . He was happy that the room didn't have any )

    Fresh orange juice for breakfast

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    8.3
    Easy access to train, buses, highway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff could have been more helpful. Pub not as good as we expected from previous visits to other Bishops Pubs.

    Easy access to train, buses, highway. Location on Lake Vattern, overlooking canal and park. Shopping and restaurants nearby easy walking. The lobby is lovely and the room comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2015

    6.7
    The stuff at the hotell was friendly and sorry over the fact...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    There was some sort of consert and musicians playing outside our Windows all night, impossible to go to sleep. Booking.con did no remark about this special week-end i Jönköping! We dislike that Booking.com did no remark about this!

    The stuff at the hotell was friendly and sorry over the fact that we had not been informed about the market going on in Jönköping.

There are also 46 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: