Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Euroway Hotel 3 stars

Stigs Center 2D, 42246 Gothenburg, Sweden

#68 of 70 hotels in Gothenburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 474 hotel reviews

6.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.6

  • Comfort

    6.2

  • Location

    6

  • Facilities

    6

  • Staff

    6.9

  • Value for money

    6.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 54

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    2.9
    very bad
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not like the breakfast it was like you have put old food that people already had eaten, like the watermelon. The room was very unclean, not comfy and a little bit scary, it was so hard to get to the rooms because it did not seem so safe to ride the elevator. The bread and vegetables in the room fridge was not good, the check in and out was the worst, why do i have to check out maximum 11, it is too early, and why do we MUST check int like five o'clock, not good service

    Nothing!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    4.6
    Overpriced, stuffy rooms, lack of bill collection ethics.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    1. The Hotel deducted the room amount from the stored card even before I had arrived, which is neither ethical nor legal. I have had to pay more currency conversion charges due to this. I would have preferred to pay from my Multi currency card. 2. My stay was for only 1 day. Still the Hotel has gone ahead and charged me for 2 room nights extra. ( my cancelled booking). Now even after 2 weeks of making a formal complaint to Booking.com, the issue is still not resolved. I have had to pay, apart from the added amount, extra withdrawal charges to my Bank. 3. The room was stuffy. The weather was warm and hence uncomfortable inside the room. Opening the window was not an option as the window opened to an inside forecourt from where any intruder could have easily stepped inside the room. 4.The sliding bed under the main bed doesn't have a lock and it suddenly slides out. This also hurt my wife on the foot. 5. The location, Stigs Centre is kms away out from the City Center . Don't be misled by the word " Center".

    The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    5.0
    Not really a hotel as no reception all automated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access and location.Would not stay again. The area was shabby and depressed not really a suitable area for a hotel.Gotenburg itself was disappointing.

    Not really a hotel as no reception all automated.After a 600 mile drive we were not impressed

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    7.1
    Fair for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is super helpful. I locked myself out of the room and after calling the number in the reservation they were really helpful. The price is fair with what the hotel offers. The hotel is close to the bus stop and ou can get in the city center in 20min

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    6.3
    Modest stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception is closing at 5 pm. You have to call some security agent to give you the code to acces your loker. If you loose the key and someone from security has to come to let you in , you have to pay 100 euro. The internet was very bad. Breakfast poor.

    Good price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    6.3
    Just okay. Good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The windows did not close properly so outside noises from a gate kept me awake most of the nights. Very loud bangs from some kind of steel door during the night. Windows opened straight into a glass hall which was like a green house. I had to have my room door opened to get just a bit of air through. It was very hot outside that weekend.

    The fact that there was a small refrigerator was amazing and very helpful in the heat. The bed and bathroom was nice too and the staff was pleasant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    5.8
    The staff is very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was in need of a renovation (painting, and a more modern interior). Looks out-dated. Bed OK. Un-manned check-in worked fine.

    The staff is very friendly. 7 minutes distance by bus (Green Line) from Nordstan (city center).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.2
    Overall very happy
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are arriving at the hotel at hours when there is nobody at the registration desk it's very challenging to locate the keys as it's inside the keybox which opened with a code.

    The staff were supportive , helped me out with the bus routes and maps

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    3.8
    Paid 570 SEK and got a value of no more than 395 SEK. Use another budget hotel!!!
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    First, the reception has very short opening hours, but you can get in door phone contact with a call centre that gives you a code to get your key cards with. I actually never met any employee, and I arrived at 8 (closes at 5) in the evening on a Friday and departed at 7-7.30 on a Saturday (breakfast is served from 8 on non week days and reception opens at 8 or 9). Second, the rooms are are along two long hallways, which both have a destinct and unpleasant smell in addition to poor lighting and a depressing atmosphere. Third, the location is in a combined industrial area and shopping area, between a major motorway and a river. Most rooms face the industrial area, among that a nearby petrol station. My room faced some strange roofed galleria area with some office on the other side. This in combination with the fact that the hotel had few guests, made my room quiet. When I opened the windows, the "outside" air however smelt of old stuck garlic. Fourth, you could hear everything going on in the long hallway, especially the clicks every time anyone entered or departed at the other end of the hallway. Fifth, the breakfast time is short and opens late on non week days and closes early on week days. I had to depart at 7.30 - 8 on a Saturday, so I could not get any breakfast. Neither was anything else in the area open at that time, apart from the petrol pumps. Sixth, the room: OK but very simple bed Impossible to fully block daylight and artificial night light with the blinds and curtains Blinds in need of repair Really dirty windows One curtain is far too long

    The room itself almost resembles an ordinary budget hotel room. On the plus side it has a little (and empty) refrigerator, a small microwave oven, a water boiler as well as some coffee, tea, and chocolate. OK shower/toilet, TV, desk, chair, and two hooks. Parking in closed parking building. Location close to E6 and also close to buses to Gothenburg. For those having a car, there are a lot of larger stores relatively nearby. Should be possible to get something to eat very close to the hotel, but I was not tempted to test this in the evening and in the morning (a Saturday) nothing opened before 8 o´clock.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    2.5
    The worst hotel I ever went
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waitress is not smiley and polite even no hello after 4 mornings Room was ugly, can't have dark during night because of outside spotlights and nothing in the room for that. Noisy even during night. Dirty room and corridors Not enough soap for 4 showers... Located in industrial area

    I can't find anything positive in this hotel

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    2.5
    worst stay. who gave them 3 stars ??
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bed was dirty .. .bedsheets not cleaned...so much dust in the room... .who gave them 3 star rating ... no one to complain ... disgusting stay.

    there is nothing to like

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    8.3
    Budget room but at least they have kettle, microwave and...
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Budget room but at least they have kettle, microwave and minibar inside and i got my private shower/toilet and also breakfast included in the price. Better than staying in the hostel/guesthouse with pretty much the same price. A bit away from city center but not too far actually and there is a bus stop few minutes walk from the hotel ( if you're taking the public transport )

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    6.7
    Cost effective and cosy if you don't mind the travelling into town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really far from anything actually. Seemed to be in an industrial area so not ideal for explorers, but it was fairly close to the bus route into town.

    Great value for money for a solo traveller.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.5
    The room size was very good with the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I don't like about entrance, as it is little difficult to find out. No name of the Hotel in the entrance. The corridor and common area could be more decorative. Lighting condition is ok.

    The room size was very good with the price. Breakfast was decent. The parking was indoor, good for the winter. Happy to got the free parking.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    8.3
    Nice, clean, good place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it need new carpet ;-)

    In the room was all we need. Clean, with private bathroom, refrigerate. Breakfast was delicious, rich selection. Parking in the garage next the the house. I recommend it for the an unpretentious travelers. I recommend :-) for an unpretentious travelers

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    5.8
    Ok if really constrained by budget!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Disgusting, damp smell in the corridors and in the room. - Very basic facilities

    - Promptly received a reply regarding the procedure for late check-in. - Staff at the reception was really good. Allowed us to check-out an hour later on our request.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    3.8
    Stay from hell
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No 24 hour receptoon, smell in hallways, kids running up and down the stairs. Loud music was played at 2.30am. rooms were not that clean, it's more of a stop Gap for people who are waiting to be homed by the government

    It was near shops .just off theve6. Good breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    6.3
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I have three points: 1-The hotel board doesn't content the name of hotel ,it only includes "Hotell ,Entré". 2-The bed not comfortable for two adult persons at all. 3-There is no information in English at the main door of building to show the hotel guests of how to go upstairs (2th floor) and call the receptionist in order to get the key code inside the box.

    The room includes a small fridge and microwave oven and clothes as well as water boiler ,cleaned room ,bathroom, furnished .

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.5
    Value-for-money accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had some difficulty finding the entrance to the hotel because the signage was incorporated in a busy array of other signs for services included in the building. Also, I arrived late and had to ask the tenpin bowling manager (on the same floor) how to contact the hotel because the reception was locked up. I used the intercom which called the out-of-hours reception desk and eventually was able to gain access to my room. The hotel is near a small industrial estate.

    The hotel was clean and comfortable with a good breakfast provided. It was located by a petrol station and supermarket with a separate secure parking compound.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    4.2
    So, this place is mostly used by workers .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    So, this place is mostly used by workers . It seemed to be in a industrial area . The room was dirty , bed was bad . I couldn't wait to go out of there .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    4.2
    garade damage
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    garage poor somebody destroy glass windows in the car ( garade was even locked)and personal was not good to help . debt in damage 10000SEK!We are upsad with such negative hotel situation and we will be in touch to convince hotel managers to cover our lost costs..

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2017

    9.6
    Good value of money. Central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was little complicated to find the hotel and then parking garage. Reception is NOT 24 hours

    After so many negative reviews I was little afraid to book this hotel But I really liked the Hotel. Comfort beds. Perfect location, Direct bus to city centre within 10 minutes. Fast food 24 hours open just front of the hotel. 24 hours gas station. Right at exit of E6 motorway. Good value of money. free tasty breakfast and free garage parking.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    5.4
    Not too bad, but to be the best
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    PARKING is very bad because it is not known where he is and I have paid for a car worth 400 kronor And there is a very unpleasant smell in the entrance of the hotel

    Excellent hygiene and a good breakfast and quiet

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    8.8
    I will gladly come back!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Suits my needs for location and and acces to the highway, perfect with locked garage.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    7.5
    Would use again if im in the area
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 3 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No frills hotel clean quiet and close to where i needed to be

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    7.5
    👌
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    👌

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    3.8
    Very expensive, should not be described as an hotel but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very expensive, should not be described as an hotel but dormitory in a industrial and commercial area

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    10
    Cool
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No

    Cool

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    5.0
    Parking
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smoll and bad ....

    Parking

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    3.3
    Okayish if you are desperate for a hotel in this budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awfully smelly Rooms were poorly ventilated Uncomfortable beds

    Location was okay

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    5.4
    Breakfast buffet was a combination of empty jars and plates.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast buffet was a combination of empty jars and plates.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    3.3
    The breakfast was fine.
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was not good. Environment and the stairs to the second floor was very shabby.

    The breakfast was fine.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    6.7
    Rooms were clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was dirty.

    Rooms were clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    8.3
    Excellent location for my needs, parking facilities very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location for my needs, parking facilities very good

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    7.1
    The location was important for me
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No effort to make rooms "cosy"

    Location for my purpose

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    8.8
    Handy overnight stop
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Interesting hotel - great for stopping of on the way somewhere else.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    6.7
    Ok room, weird that one bed had to be pulled out from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Halls could have been cleaner

    Ok room, weird that one bed had to be pulled out from the other bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    5.4
    Friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Problems with adjusting the temperature in the shower.

    Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    5.8
    good to stay one time, next time something else.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was not so good, poore, and just until 9:00 a.m.

    Good stay for a short period. Clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.9
    Very good.
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.1
    Check-in 24/7.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast too expensive for the quality offered

    Check-in 24/7. The price for the room is very cheap.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    I liked the hotel and the price was absolutely good comparing to other hotels
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was ok

    Beautiful place and lovley hotel

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    5.8
    Bad smell !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad smell !!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    2.9
    So terrible
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No hairdryer, no certain. The ceiling is broken.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    7.9
    good and convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    noise

    free chocolate milk in the room

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    5.0
    satisfied.why not have a larger name board so that a visitor can spot from a ditance.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    difficulty to find the hotel after getting off the bus. A little noisy.

    everything.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    8.3
    The staff were very friendly and helpful throughout the stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and helpful throughout the stay. They were very happy to answer any and all questions.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    7.5
    Basic, but good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Entrance to hotel very difficult to find!

    Convenient location. Very helpful staff. Free, secure parking. Good shower.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    7.5
    Cheap and quality of stay was as expected
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Could have been cleaner, but didn't expect much at this price. Not awful, but some details like the tv remote.

    Cheap and quality of stay was as expected

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    7.9
    Breakfast included, friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The location is quite far from the city centre, and the hotel is located at what I would describe as a truck stop. As a solo female traveller, I am concerned with safety and while I believe that Gothenburg is relatively safe, I'm sure that there are more safer hotels to stay in.

    Breakfast included, friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2016

    6.7
    breakfast included in price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    if late check in hard to get key

    breakfast included in price

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2016

    8.8
    Good location for the purpose of our visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Good location for the purpose of our visit

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2015

    7.1
    Kind of noisy neighbours, smelly hallways, the water from...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Kind of noisy neighbours, smelly hallways, the water from the shower went on the whole bathroom floor...

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    9.2
    Location is excellent shops and food places downstairs and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Reception opening times are very short during weekend

    Location is excellent shops and food places downstairs and secure free of charge car park.

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 54

Guests also reviewed these properties: