Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Fagersta Brukshotell 3 stars

Blomstervägen 1, 737 44 Fagersta, Sweden

#2 of 3 hotels in Fagersta

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 125 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more- opens a dialog box
Write a review

Showing 1 – 7

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    5.8
    Breakfast had a good selection, room was dark at night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were almost non-existent at the hotel - nobody to check us in (we arrived at a peak time for check-in) so had to ring a bell, similarly nobody was around for check-out so we had to leave the card behind the desk. We paid for a queen room which was just about big enough to fit the bed in and it was up against the wall (i.e. had to climb over the other person to get out). One of the lifts were out of order for the duration of our stay.

    Breakfast had a good selection, room was dark at night. I could imagine this would be a good place to stay on your own if you're literally using it to go to sleep, but not somewhere to spend any long period of time.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    4.2
    Room was OK.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom is from another century, really not acceptable. We arrived afer 10PM, we call to inform, they did not care. When we arrived, door was closed, we had to ring a bell and had someone on the speaker, he would call someone. We had to wait outside in the cold. 15 minutes later a Security guard came to open, give us the key and bring us to our room. Really poor service.

    Room was OK. Breakfast was OK

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2018

    10
    Best breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Friendly staff, very comfortable bed, great breakfast (a lot of variety)!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    7.9
    Free bottles of mineral water, a good breakfast buffet,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Free bottles of mineral water, a good breakfast buffet, quiet, easy to get to.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    5.0
    Needs refurbishment
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were small, the beds uncomfortable and the lighting was not good (especially in the bathroom).

    The food was very good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    10
    After a long day of travel it was really good to be there
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good restaurant and comfortable room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2015

    4.2
    Staff obviously didn't want to be working there.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff obviously didn't want to be working there. Very grumpy and almost rude. The phone wasn't working, so despite trying multiple times, i couldn't call to say i'd be late to check in. I arrived a few minutes before 11pm and was there just in time before they locked the entry to the hotel and vacated the desk. When I came down to say that the lights in my room weren't working, luckily a staff member who was going to work the morning shift came at the same time or else I would have been locked out without my luggage. She helped me change rooms and got me back into the hotel area, but the experience before then was a little hair raising.

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 – 7

Guests also reviewed these properties: