Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of First Hotel Jörgen Kock 3 stars

Jörgen Kocksgatan 3, Norr, 211 20 Malmö, Sweden

#27 of 40 hotels in Malmö

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2243 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.7

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the furniture of the rooms is a little bit outdated but functional

    the personnel is very kind and helpful the hotel was located close to the part of the city where my professional engagement were. i ws satisfied by this the quality of breakfast is very good i also had a dinner once and the quality was good i would like to thank for the nie stay

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning and no minibar facilities.

    Loved the local/regional Swedish salami that you could slice from next to the bread board, the Swedish meatballs the helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was not super clean, the handset of the shower was covered with tape and you could see the dust in some of the corners (in the bathroom and the room itself). Also the seagulls outside where super noisy in the mornings (4-5 am), the windows did not protect from that at all.

    Very helpful staff, very good location, 100 meters from the Central Station and around 7 minutes walk to Stor torget. Good variety of food for breakfast, everything was delicious. I liked especially the food that was marked as local -great idea! Room was big and bed really comfy.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed was kinda soft, no air-con, noise seagulls in the night, only one really tiny cabinet in my room --> no place to put my things into, had to keep them in my luggage all the time.

    Good breakfast, good locations, good value for money, working WiFi.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was excellent: the receptionists were always willing to help, the location is right next to the Central Station, the rooms were really comfortable, the breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Much of the interior was outdated, and the furniture was simple to say the least. There is no entry to the main entrance during the late hours, even if you have a key. It was a bit primitive to have to ring the bell and have someone open the door for you. However, someone was always readily available.

    The staff was great and the location is very convenient. Just a few minutes walking from the Central Station. Rooms are clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No fridge and no safe box in the room. Room floor was not 100% clean.

    Location is excellent, 5mins walking from town centre. Spacious room, seating area with two(!) chairs; budget dining in the hotel if you need it. Comfortable beds, decent sized private bathroom. Reasonably-priced parking right opposite the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - no wi-fi or very poor signal in room (no 112) - hotel could be refreshed and might be brought into good shape

    - good breakfast - spatial rooms - good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Group
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There could be a long length mirror in the rooms and choice of lunch.

    The beds was very comfortable. the staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very nice and filling. Great range of food options.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    n/a

    Very helpful and friendly staff! The breakfast was amazing with a wide selection of hot and cold items. Very close to the train station (less than 5 min walk).

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    *It was dirty under the beds, point of attention before receiving new guests! *Bathroom very nice but shower missing a place to put own stuff. *Hotel is not flexible in case you make a mistake during booking, be careful because you only see that it is non refundable once you have booked and that’s too late!

    It is a well located near the train station, nice stuff! Comfortable room, with enough space, quiet, and good beds! Breakfast was wonderful including typical food and drinks from the region, organic as well. For sure it is one of the best ever, As I travel quite a lot, and could say so...

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I found spiders and spiderweb in my hotel room, which I found unacceptable. One of the main reasons I go for hotels is to be sure where is no spiders in the room i'm staying at.

    The hotel was 500 meter from the conference i was attending, which was super nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed mattresses is a tad old and could be replaced, and scatter cushion can be cleaner.

    The breakfast was superb, and included in the overnight rate. The hotel is very close to the central station so travelling to other cities and Denmark is very easy to do. The hotel staff are friendly and fluent in English. It was great to deal with them and they were always willing to assist with our requests.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room and the furniture was old and in not very good condition. Both of the doors to the wardrobes were broken. Looked like the place was in need of a little freshening up!

    Great breakfast, very friendly staff. Very good location close to the station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pictures don't fit the truth. The room furnishing was really outdated - it was new at least 15 years ago. The armchairs ragged, the decorative pillows were dirty. Also, we met an aggressive lady playing on manager or something.

    Good location, excellent breakfast together with a great breakfast stuff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I'd suggest everybody to add few Kronas and to stay in any other modern hotel in Malmo. This one is not more than 2*. Definitely not worth the money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The man staff was very rude when I was checking in. He was saying something about 'Asian' and 'children' with eyes looking down us.

    Very close to central station. Fantastic breakfast. Clean room and facilities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I followed up an email from the hotel about online check_in, I tend to be curious about such things. The only effect (so far) was that my card was debited twice for the room. A bit irritating, but I guess that will be fixed in a day or two.

    Spacious room, and also the bathroom. Contained what I needed, and I missed nothing. WiFi worked well, even though the underlying broadband is a bit narrrow. For my requirements that was not too much of a problem. Very nice bed, I slept well. And the hotel has a restaurant next to the reception, an area that doubles as breakfast area in the morning. For me, that came late after an extensive train trip form Berlin, that was very convenient. And the hotel is close to Malmö Central station. Only a few minutes away (walking,) and easy to find. That was much appreciated.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no fridge in the room

    5 minutes walk from central station. Spacios room with comfortable bed. Breakfast is fantastic. A great deal in Malmö.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I can’t even think of any!

    Location is great, very close to the train station. Staff were very friendly and breakfast was amazing. Room was great with surprisingly comfortable beds - I slept very well here!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In room drink making facilities would have topped it off nicely.

    I quite often stay in Malmo and have been impressed by the standard of hotels I have stayed in. This was my first visit to First Hotel Jörgen Kock and I was very impressed it is only a few minutes walk from the Central Station. The front of house recepetionist was very friendly and efficient. Room was huge with openable windows (always a bonus, often find sealed rooms have poor atmosphere) and nicely furnished and quiet. Bed wasn't to my personal liking but my companion was perfectly happy with it. Breakfast exceeded all expectation as a vegan and for a veggie it would be even better. Really great value, would certainly use again.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be nice to have a small fridge in the room, especially for longer stays and possibility to prepare coffee and tea in the room - would really be appreciated by guests.

    The hotel is 5 min from Central Station and 15 from Lilla Torg and other objectives. Really easy to find. We had a twin room, very spacious and clean, with a big TV. The bathroom kinda small (but good enough for one night). Nice and warm personnel, they helped us with information and hot water in the evening. Breakfast very good and divers, with salted and sweet options, a mix of continental and traditional swedish goods. Recommended for a short stay.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was my first time in Jörgen Kock but surely not the last!! Location is perfect, 6min from the Centralstation in Malmö. You can check in online before arriving and if the room is ready you will receive a mail with the room number before you arrive. We had a early arrival (10 a.m) but our room was ready and I was in a terrible hurry having an appointment at 10.40, but I just went to the reception and they immediately gave me our key. They also printed some forms I needed while I left our luggage in the room. Malin in the reception was so nice, like her colleague Hans. Also all the breakfast staff was very friendly.The breakfast is various and excellent. It is a perfect hotel if you are travelling with small children. We were 3 adults with an on year old girl. They gave us a 4 bed room, 4th flour with a view of the Tourning torso. They also let us warm up the food and feed our little girl in the afternoon after the check out. You can have tea and coffee in the breakfast room at any time in the day or night. Even after checkout. Everybody was so helpful and kind. The hotel is very silent even if it is full. I highly recommend it!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    You have to set up your 3rd bed by yourself if you reserve a room for 3 people. ( It was a my first experience to set up a bed by myself at a hotel.)

    An excellent location! Pl don't follow google GPS, it will make you a merry go-round. Once you are out of the central station, you will see a green glass building, called "Novo Nordisk Scandinavia AB" and go straight toward "Stormgatan road" till Avis and Hertz car rental building, then turn right. It is faster than Google direction.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is nicely located and the staff is superb. Could walk to central station in under 5 minutes and the main square is just about a 10 minute walk if not less.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing bad to say, be aware that is difficult to find a place for eating or drink near the hotel ;)

    The location of the hotel was great, very close to Malmö Central Station (less than 5min walking). If you want to go to the center you may have to walk around 10 min, but it's ok for the price. The room was super nice and it was clean. The bed was very comfortable so I could rest like a king.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The check-in was very confusing. I had already paid before my trip, but they didn't have it on their system yet. I was almost charged twice. They don't have a kettle in the rooms. You have to go to the reception to drink tea or coffee.

    The breakfast was really nice. The location is perfect.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we liked everything! keep being the same, guys!

    We liked absolutely everything! That was great stay - wanted to stay even longer:) Nice bonus of the hotel is free tea and coffee. Also you can have great dinner for good price.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just minor ... shower took a while to get hot and water flowed out of the shower area.

    Spacious room with parquett floor, hotel really close to central station. Staff was helpful, breakfast was also great including local stuff. The bed was comfy. Definitely good value for the money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room (402) was very dirty, the staff did not clean up, did not change the towels. And the furniture (armchairs, wardrobe) it was damaged.

    The breakfast service was very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bathroom was a little small for a family of 4, and the kids (14 years but taller than ourselves...) had fold up beds that we had to unfold ourselves when we got to the room, and there were only towels and glasses for 2 persons so we had to ask for these.

    Breakfast was really nice, good quality food, lots of choice, and very good coffee! Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you could change the position of the hairdryer to a place where the customer can see the mirror more conveniently.

    The breakfast is really Swedish. And the room size is big.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room had view to some messy yard. Tv was set on newspaper stand, not on a wall and I was afraid it might fell of everytime I walked by. Most of the TV channels where not reachable.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It would be also great to have a kettle in the room

    It was the biggest room in my experience for such price in Europe. And breakfast is also very good. If I'll to Malmo one more time, I definitely stay in this hotel again

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walls were too thin, we could hear everything happening in the corridor. The decoration in general is a bit old-fashioned.

    Nice location, 2 min walking from the central station and 5 min away from the city center. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was great. Good value for the price we paid! :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very tasty breakfast - many different options including gluten- and lactose free food, nice and helpful staff, really close to Central Station and city center

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not as described. A bit rundown. The room was very basic, very small beds. No toiletries. The lobby area smelt like toilet.

    The breakfast was acceptable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The staff are very friendly and helpful. Rooms are clean. Buffet Breakfast is very good. Location of hotel is less than 5 minutes on foot from Malmo Central Station for trains and buses. It is also 10 minutes walking distance from main shopping area. Price very competitive. I highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nitpicks: No easily accessible electrical outlet nor USB close to bed, but move the nightstand out of the way and unplug one of the lamps and you'll have power for your phone charging. Room look a bit old and boring. Heating was a bit crazy upon arrival but open the windows and winter cold fixed that fast.

    Efficient hotel at short distance from train station perfect for business travel and late arrival, worth returning to many times. Has a great breakfast. Staff Gym right next door (which I did not try)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. bathroom facilities (just towels, hair dryer,soap)

    1. big, clean room 2. comfortable beds 3. big shower 4. good breakfast 5. fast wi-fi 6. luggage storage 7. very close to main station and city center 8. nice and helpful staff :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The cleaning of the room was not the best, the floor was a bit dusty. In the last day of our stay, we could feel a light sewer smell coming from inside the bathroom. Also, all the noise from the hallway can be heard easily inside the room.

    Location is pretty good, 2 minutes away from the train station - the city center is also at a walking distance, 5-10 minutes. The room was quite spacious, but a bit outdated, the staff was friendly and helpful all the time, and the breakfast was good. Overall, it's great value for the money and a very good option for Malmo.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Premium Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lack of tea and coffee making facilities in the room and thought the room was over priced.

    The hotel was within walking distance to the station which was good. The room was large, but lacked any tea or coffee making facilities. Hotel staff were very nice, however, had no knowledge of the ferry which we caught over to Germany. This ferry has been running for 30 years apparently!!! The breakfast was only ok. For the money we paid I thought this hotel was adequate but over priced.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My one small critique is that the items I used on the first night were not replaced on the second day and the cup I used to drink tea out of was not cleaned either. But overall I though this was great value for money and I would stay there again.

    I stayed in this hotel over the weekend for a work trip, and I was pleasantly surprised by its amenities given its three star rating. The location is really great, a short walk to the train station and the old town with its lovely shops and restaurants as well as the river. It's quiet but handy to everything. Upon checkin, I was offered a choice from a basket of Swedish goodies, which was a nice touch, as well as told that there is free coffee and tea in the restaurant and in the room. The room was really large too, with a seating area as well as king-sized bed. The bathroom was no frills but spacious and with all the little things you want like bathrobes and slippers. The breakfast buffet was extensive and delicious.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Receptionist was rude. Drunken people drinking openly and loudly in the lobby. Key card kept malfunctioning - inconvenient!

    Location was perfect for my meeting

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing I can think of.

    Very close to the station and close to the city centre. The room was a really good size and the bed very comfortable. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. I really appreciated the free coffee or tea available all day.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    decor in room is rather dated; breakfast was ok except for the bread, rather stale and bland

    large room, clean, quiet area yet close to station, short work to busier town centre

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I would say a great value for money. It is very nice hotel with great breakfast. literally 4 minutes walk from train and bus station (great if you want to travel to Copenhagen also). Also very close to the main pedestrian street and about 10-12 minutes walk to the hear of the city

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Lighting in the room was a little on the dim side but not a major problem at all. Some of the roof bulbs we found were not functioning but we bought that to the staffs attention on check out.

    Location and value for money. Staff were great to deal with and paid attention to detail. We didn't want our room serviced each day so just a towel change was taken most days. Good breakfast with plenty of variety.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place was of high quality for the money, just wish it was a block or two further south, toward the central station. At night it didn't always feel the most comfortable making the walk back from the station. There just isn't much else right around it.

    The rooms were spotless and well set up. Staff were often willing to help, but at times were overwhelmed at the front desk. Overall it was worth staying based on the rooms and upkeep of the place.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small bathroom and no safe deposit box in the room.

    Good breakfast, clean and spacy rooms, great staff at the reception, and very close to the central train station of Malmo.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff didn't do their job propertly. They were not clreaning our room and cheanging towels and bed sheets for 5 days.

    Good location and good breackfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is near to the central station (3-4 minutes walk), breakfast was good with lot of choices, staff was very kind, room (standard) was spacious and the well-equipped for this price and level. I would stronly recommend this accomodation for sightseeing around Malmo and for short trips nearby (e.g. Copenhagen). Good value for money.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Maybe breakfast should be more international and also vegetarian-free.

    In my opinion, as a coffee-lover, i enjoyed the fact that here you have the opportunity to drink hot tea or coffee at any time you want to.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The location was amazing, just a two minute walk from Central Station. Large room, could easily accommodate four people. Great breakfast and complimentary coffee available all day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The showers in the bathrooms were a bit weird, since they only have a half door just on one side of the shower and it can make your floor really wet... Also, breakfast is from 6.30 AM until 10.30 AM but the kitchen personal started to bring in everything already at 9.30 AM. Those, who came around 10.00 AM had to ask for everything at the kitchen.

    The hotel is really close to the central station, the staff was kind and helpful, the breakfast was amazing, the price is one of the cheapest in the city.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    1. The room furniture is outdated and the beds could have been more comfortable

    1. Very good location (approx. 5 min. walk to the Central Station) 2. Excellent breakfast (great variety of food for every taste)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The windows could not open wide, but they were just reclining. No problem with this, we leave its open all day long.

    For me "The First Hotel" was the third one I stayed in Malmo, but it is in the top of my preferences. It is the closest to the Central Station with a rich breakfast. Good bed and well sleep (at the reception they asked me how I slept - Thanks) We walked to the station for two minutes walking, and the shuttle airport was taken from the train station across the bridge to the center. If you go to Malmo and want to visit and Denmark I recommend "Around the Sound". Do not miss the chocolate factory near the Triangle station. Thanks for hosting, First Hotel!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Free parking near the hotel on weekends, cheap parking across the road. Great location, 10min walk from Malmo centre. Very friendly and helpful staff, excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    This hotel exceeded my expectations, it's located close to the Centralstation, and just few minutes by walk from Turning Torso and city centre. The room was really big with great view on Turning Torso. Beds were comfy and overall the room was clean. The included breakfast was really good. The staff was super friendly and helpful. I'd totally recommend this hotel, for this price I'm not sure if you can get better hotel in Malmo.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We liked everything, the staff was really nice and helpfull. The breakfast had a great variety. The hotel is just 2 blocks from the central station and is near to all the places we needed for sightseeing. We recommend it!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Standard rooms are only available with separated beds. (Main reason for low comfort points) The beds look like temporary guest beds from the 70ies. They are a bit more comfortable then they look. But still feel like temporary. (Also for bad comfort points) The beds in our first room had stains on their side, so we had to change. (That's why zero points on cleanliness, general cleanliness acceptable) In general modern rooms around the world look and feel different in the 21st century. The LCD TV doesn't cut it if you have 20 year old furniture and old window frames which don't close very well. The two seats in the room: too worn to sit comfortably. Everything would have been acceptable for another price. (Reason for zero value for money points) I "guess" this is due to Swedish price levels. (No special events during our visit in the city) The personnel was helpful but not equipped with the power to solve customer complaints and turn the mood around. (Offering a costly room upgrade as solution misses the point and makes it look like the negative things are used for an up-sale argument. Saying that the other rooms are much much better makes it even worse.) The breakfast was fine yet the coffee was one of these concentrate mixing machines, which is a shame for general level of taste in Sweden. Bear in mind: That was the first and only hotel I stayed in Sweden so far yet.

    The Location was good, couple minutes walking to the Malmö Central Station and another 5-10 minutes for the city center. The rooms are big and the bathrooms were fine. Real hot water with high pressure every time of the day.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Good location, just minutes from the main station. We really liked this hotel and it was the best out of our 12 hotel trip. Brilliant staff, friendly and helpful. Breakfast was much better than almost all of the other hotels, though it could get a bit crowded, but quality wise it was excellent. The room was modern, spacious, clean, quiet and relaxing. Can't say enough good things!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's hard to find something wrong with this hotel. Some of the furniture in my room was showing signs of wear and tear but everything was very clean and neat. Some noise from a roof ventilator can be heard in the room facing the city but it isn't alarming at all.

    The hotel is located close to the city center (about 10 minute walk) and only a few hundred meters from the Central station from which one can take a train to Copenhagen. The room was spacious with all the required fittings. Breakfast was excellent with a wide variety of choices. Tea and coffee were available through the day. The staff was very nice and friendly. The hotel offers a room where guests can leave their luggage if leaving later after checkout (12:00). It is possible to rent a bicycle at the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All amenities in the room are aroumd 30 years old, beds are uncomfortable, bathroom cleanliness was poor so the maintenance stuff needed to clean it again on our request.

    Good location, very good breakfast and wifi

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room has very old and ugly furniture; very poor confort

    Fabulous breakfast with fresh products including no gluten bread and crackers and no lactose yogurth and milk. Big variety of vegetables even in the morning! jammy Swedish meat balls!!! Quick rifilling and very pleasant staff, corteous, smiling and cooperative!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beds are small but that seems to be the standard in Europe.

    Breakfasts were great and loved the all day coffee. The rooms were quite large with sitting areas and desks and they could accommodated 4 guests which was hard to find anywhere else. There was nothing overly exceptional but nothing at all bad. Great location only a few minute walk to Central Station. Would stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The temperature was quite low in our room.

    Hotel is situated in a walking distance to the city center. Rooms are quite big, nicely furnished. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It felt very cosy, I was very at home in my room which was spacious with big windows. The breakfast buffet was great too, and the dining room was cosily lit - perfect to accompany the moody Swedish weather outside!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was hard to open the door to the room, I don't know why. Bad smell from the bathroom. Windows were really dirty and there was even spider inside the room.

    Localization is really great - few minutes from the central station. Access to hot water/coffee all the time. Spacious room. Nice personel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no minibar at the room. The separation between the shower and the toilet was not good. It always made the floor wet.

    Very close to the train station. Clean. Good breakfast. Nice people. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a standard or budget room - the bed was only adequate and the general decor was not very inspiring. There was no tea/coffee, water or anything in the room.

    Decent hotel that I often use when travelling by train as very near the station although I came by car this time. Good breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only one poor member of staff on reception trying to deal with a busy check in and check out. Like most companies these days they seem to expect you to do more for no extra pay. Maybe under staffed and under paid !

    The room was very large and comfortable and the shower room was very large and all very clean. The breakfast had a good selection of food and drinks and the stay at the hotel was good value for money in a good location to the public transport and the city centre.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel is in a great location. You can walk to the train station in less than 5 minutes but the hotel isn't noisy at all. The room was spacious and very clean and the selection at breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was a noise in the room coming from air conditioning (behind radiators) we could not switch off. During the day we could hardly hear it, but during the night it was getting annoying. I had no problems sleeping, but my fiancé had a rough night due the noise. You should really use earplugs, or ask the staff ( I regret not to do it, but we were too tired to complain :)) The coffee should be really improved!

    The rooms are nice, big and clean. The bed very comfortable. The hotel is close to the Central Station an all the sites. Breakfast was nice, but rather continental. The coffee could be improved. The staff was very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 1 night

    We took a double rooms with two extra beds. They were not very large but still comfortable.

    The position is fantastic, just 2 minutes from the central station. The centre can be reached in a short walk! The breakfast was rich and good. The staff is very nice and helpful: we arrived before the check-in time and asked to leave the luggage, but instead they already gave us the room! Then I was having problems with my smartphone which I could solve only from a computer, and they let me use the reception computer.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse First Hotel Jörgen Kock traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: