Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Clarion Collection Hotel Planetstaden 4 stars

Dalbyvägen 38, 22460 Lund, Sweden

#2 of 15 hotels in Lund

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 656 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    9

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    9.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 50

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel does not really have the opportunity to sit outside, while it looks like on the pictures.

    The free parking next to the hotel is of great value. The rooms are nice and staff was friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I.did not like . Was slightly further out than I thought but didn't find this a problem , could walk or hop on the bus

    Lovely clean hotel . The staff were very helpful , food excellent , really relaxed feel to the hotel , could not fault it

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Although the room size is sufficient for a traveler on his own, it doesn't have the atmosphere of luxury.

    The room wasn't very big, but large enough for a business traveler, travelling alone. I thought the buffet meals were good and good value for money. The staff was friendly and helpful, I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was bit far from city center. But I would neglect the distance due to they have considered traveler’s comfort.

    Interior of the room in which I stayed was very classic and perfect if you would have come for leisure. I was very tired of my journey and I was really hoping for very comfortable environment. To be honest, it was extremely comforting and luxurious at the same time satisfying as well. Food was also great since you are looking for classy food. Next time I shall be staying to same place if I visit the town.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I did not like the attitude and behaviour of the personnel to myself, and about the fact that during late evening I was having with me a closed, un-opened tin of bear on a table in the dining section (situated on the ground floor) of the hotel and because of that they kept trying to order me very aggressively out of that area, even if the restaurant was closed and it happened. They did not stop even if I put the tin into my pocket. This was very disgusting.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sauna for women didn't worked and nobody inform me about that, when I ask about sauna a night befor.

    Great rooms,well cleaned, great food - dinner delicios, breakfest buffet also great! Stuff great. Cozy hotel!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night

    Strange large window with blinds between bedroom and bathroom (which one can find in Europe occasionally. We personally don't understand purpose of that)Not a big deal though since it had blinds for those who want privacy.

    Good value for the price. Rooms simple modern style and clean. Nice large dining areas. breakfast and dinner included in price, both had much variety and dinner options also well prepared) .

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ironing board was rubbish and kept falling down. The safe broke and the staff recommended I changed room which was a lot of effort as I would have had to move all my things so I decided against moving in the end. For some reason my room was not cleaned Friday and I do not know why.

    The bed was very big for a single bed, the room had a kitchen which was a added bonus.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our flights were delayed and rerouted. Long bus trip afterwards, thus we arrived at 6am but we had to pay for that night. Staff very nice but reserved.

    Awesome bath tub and food buffets were excellent. Details with candles and fresh flowers were nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    + clean, cosy room + great price/ value for half board + delicious dinner buffet + very good breakfast selection + fresh food + free parking (fenced and guarded parking during the night) + short way back to motorway / Malmö We had a nice stop over after a long day driving! Thank you!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Unfortunately, they don't accept any cash payment.

    There was extraordinary food, I mean that breakfast and diner were excellent. I'd mention friendly staff too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms on the ground floor could do with more privacy.

    The hotel is an excellent value for money. Well equipped rooms, great facilities, wide variety and good quality food, very attentive staff to name just few.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Queen Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location was good for me (within walking distance of a nearby conference), but would not have been ideal for a tourist whose primary interest is the historic city center of Lund.

    Free breakfast AND DINNER - both quite good. Danish design throughout. Fitness center was good for a small European hotel. My room was quiet, large and comfortable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Spacious and clean room. Attention to every detail to make it perfect, room had refrigerator, small stove/hotplate, a few dishes, cups, water boiler with coffee in room and 2 very comfortable armchairs with a table, enough sockets, etc.etc. - all was perfekt. Very comfortable bed (two duvets), super window view to green areas. Parking felt very safe and was convenient just outside backdoor. Polite, helpful and friendly receptionists and waiters. Excellent breakfast and evening buffet. Coffee extraordinary fresh, available at all times. Fresh fruit to go all the time. 15 minutes to walk to Lund Cathedral and pedestrian/shopping areas. Very cosy atmosphere in lounge & restaurant area. Price most reasonable. We will come back!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Lack of parking spots

    - Value for money :Half board+Free parking. - Friendly,Helpful stuff. - Dinner and Breakfast were nice. Only one hotel in 2 weeks travelling around Sweden which provide drinkable coffee - Convenient location if you travelling by car.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was pretty average compare to other hotels of this rate. I asked for a toothbrush and was told it's only for sale and it wasn't even a normal toothbrush but one of those that most places give out for free to their guests.

    Dinner was fantastic with baked salmon.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night

    Clean and spacious room. Free Wi-Fi access. Some problems for parking. The evening meal buffet is a very nice feature at this hotel chain and really made this value for money. Breakfast was tasty and fresh.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night

    the reception is pretty slow, not so efficient, we needed to wait for 20 mininutes till he finished with one guests question and come to us for check in.

    the location and comfotness of room, even with a mini kitchen in room which is very easy if guest want to cook something easy for anytime.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Superbly comfortable modern hotel with the added bonus of half board. Very easy to find with parking along the rear access road. We had a large upgraded room with air-conditioning as well as fridge and small kitchenette facility. Excellent shower/toilet room. Triple glazing made the room virtually soundproof. Extremely clean and well maintained. Breakfasts and full evening meals were quite superb, especially considering they were part of the over-all tariff. (As was afternoon coffee and cake!) We would particularly commend the staff who were all invariably very friendly and extremely efficient. The hotel seems to be way out of town but, in fact, it is only a 15 minute easy walk into the city centre thus avoiding city parking problems and charges. Lund is worth a visit in its own right; a lovely little university city with parks, museums, cathedral, stores, etc. This hotel offers incredible value for money; we would return-book without hesitation.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike!

    Everything! The rate paid included a buffet evening meal which was excellent. So much choice and the chef is excellent. Breakfast also had tremendous choice. The bed was extremely comfortable. Very modern well designed hotel - the outside doesn't look so good but don't let that put you off.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Room very spacious with a great outside seating area in a communal courtyard. Food amazing and all in the price. Ideal for touring Lund and the surrounding area - close and easy to walk to the city centre.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a bit warm in the room and the hotel is right on a busy street so with a window open it was kind of loud. This probably wouldn't be an issue in the colder months.

    Unique Hotel design, amazing breakfast and dinner options, friendly and accommodating staff. Room and all facilities were impeccably clean.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    not walkable to the city center

    the room is well equipped,Queens room even got a sauna。and the food,many choices at the buffet,it‘s great

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Attentiveness of reception staff.

    The breakfast, afternoon sweets and evening buffet was great.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Found the staff here to be professional, knowledgeable and helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice room, good food and relaxing atmosphere

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and food

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed too soft.

    the ambiance at dining area.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Single Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small basic rooms. Very few staff. Staff serve themselves to food at the buffet ahead of guests who have to wait.

    Modern foyer

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very cosy feel To the hotel! Particularly liked the fire in the restaurant area!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like everything nice places nice stuff and the food is good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really negative to say...

    Location with easy access to the city centre. The food was among the best you could get in the city.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great breakfast buffet Great dinner buffet.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The free evening budget.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 1 night

    parking

    the people

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Couple
    • Superior Queen Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the food contain milk no gluten free Options

    Bath and shower size of room

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room with Evening Meal
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Food was wonderful, staff were so friendly and helpful, room was lovely and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The dinner on our 2nd night was not the best. However dinner the first Night was great.

    Solid breakfast, with a great variety of organic and quality food from Sweden. Rooms were Big and comfy.

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I struggle to find anything!

    Hotel public areas and rooms very clean and good quality throughout. Good quality food provided. Staff all very friendly and very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    One of the staff brought her bf or friend n he was drank n kept bothering th ppl in th lobby. The hotel coustemer pay to relax not to be bothered by drank guy came with one of th staff to drink in th hotel

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    We had to leave at 4 AM and they failed to tell us that they would close all doors and no one would be at the reception. We had to spend sometime to find a small door in the basement that would open outside to be able to get out and catch our taxi.

    The rooms were spacious, clean, and comfortable. The bathroom and shower are very good. The breakfast and dinner was good as well.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2015

    • Couple

    There was some problem with the jacuzzi but the staff fixed it.

    Welcoming staff and super friendly! Awesome food! Nice atmosphere and a lovely fireplace to chill in front with a hot coffeeea/t. Jacuzzi and working out facility.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Alcohol very expensive.

    Excellent included dinner and breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    best breakfast and dinner in town

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not a thing!

    Excellent Hotel in every way, really good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    Facility and the bed with comfortable matrazen

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    not much!

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Great room, nice and clean

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    best of evening buffet made by very nice chefs

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Saunas were separate - men and women.

    Good food, compared to the fact that it is included in the room price.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    couldn't connect to wifi

    evening meal

There are also 36 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 50

Browse Clarion Collection Hotel Planetstaden traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: