Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Plus Hotel Plaza 4 stars

Kopparbergsvägen 10, 722 14 Västerås, Sweden

#6 of 16 hotels in Västerås

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2450 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the first room I had backed onto the main road and macdonalds which had a party until 4am and the noise was terrible. the hotel changed rooms for me next day

    the breakfast selection is fantastic and the staff are very helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was charged for two nigits , but only statyed there 1 night, the manager of the Hotel sucks , not coming back to me with a correct answer why the charged me for a night i dis not spend at the Hotel

    The director of the Hotel was rude

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs at entrance, which means dragging a suitcase a flights of stairs to get to lobby and elevators.

    The property was nice and comfortable with a great location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I am staying at this hotel almost every week and had different rooms but there was always something broken or didn't work. Rooms are not well maintained and air-con is quite loud.

    Good location and nice staff, good parking but not for free

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel runs out of the toothbrush and toothpaste package, which is really weird as a 4-star hotel It is really a pity that the sauna located at floor 23 is no longer free of charge for the guests.

    The view is fantastic at the top.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hair dryer broke and the staff repaired it and brought me an additional one. The hotel entrance is not obvious and the 2 flights of stairs are not a nice welcome.

    The decoration makes the place really warm. You really feel like spending time in lobby. The sauna with a stunning view over Våsterås is the best sauna to date. I recommend to follow it with a drink at the scenic bar.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I stayed in this hotel 3 times so far - once shower in the bath tap didn't work, second time the internet didn't work and third time I got dark room no 307 with half window, old shower, hair dryer almost didn't work and towels were wet.

    Good location in the center, good parking, nice staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Large Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa lack privacy Lack of privacy in the spa as i have to change in one floor then have the treatment in another floor There was no enough storage in the room Small tea table would be useful

    Close to Aros congress Room size and view Comfort bed

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The brekfast, which it self was of high quality, could do with a more practical layout as it gets very cramped and hard to "get through" the tables.

    Nice proffesional staff trained to a very high standard. We requested a high floor which they exeeded our expectations by giving us a corner room (no. 800). Stunning views with a very nice and spacious layout. The roof top bar even though smaller than expected, offered awsome panoramic views, amazing attentive staff at reasnoble prices eg a bottle of house wine @ 380 kr.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booked a "suite" consisting of one larger room and a separate bedroom plus bathroom. Though I can't complain about the actual floor space, nothing else was to my satisfaction. The interior is old and horrendously uninspired. There is nothing to make you feel cozy or that adds a little bit of flair or freshness. It's on par with staying at your office building after work and sleeping under your desk as far as the experience is concerned. From the carpeting to the roof lighting and the sparse placement of furniture, everything has the feel of a bland office landscape. You are bored with the room the minute you first open the door. The suites occupy the two top floors of the hotel, but what they don't tell you in their advertising is that the top floors of the hotel are located just about in the middle of the high-rise building that houses the hotel, so contrary to what you might've been led to believe, the view is nothing to write home about. If you're lucky you can see the lake Mälaren in the distance, but mostly you just see the walls of other office buildings and a parking garage. The minibar in the suite was not plugged in, and empty. (Yeah, some suite!) Had to go to the reception bar to buy mineral water in the middle of the night, and pointed out that there was nothing in the minibar. "There's not supposed to be anything", was the baffling answer by the disengaged and sleepy receptionist, who wouldn't even let us borrow a bottle opener to take to the room (since there was none in the room, of course). No room service after midnight, and what can be had before are just the most basic things imaginable. And don't bother turning on the TV; it has only the basic channels, everything else is locked.

    There's nothing to like about this hotel, at least not for the price you pay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A little noisy during early morning facing the street side.

    The breakfast is awesome. The gym and spa on floor 22 and 23 offer a fantastic view of the city, and I could not enjoy more.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Gym is a joke. Not even a treadmill or any weights. Can’t even call it a gym.

    Breakfast was fantastic. Location is great - very close to train station and right by grocery store.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is not so good with very limited options. I think the rooms could definitely be cleaner.

    Good location, friendly staff and very nice sky bar with a view of the city

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cannot swith off the air com... air flow is noisy during the night

    Amazing skyview during night training at fitness center. Good breakfast City center with restaurant and commodities a the corner

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cleanliness of the bathroom was not OK unfortunately. The gym lacked a treadmill.

    Great location, near many restaurants. The gym had great a view over Västerås!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good hotel! Everything was as near as it could be, perfect breakfast, big and comfortable room. Just know, that if u are coming with a dog, it has extra charge. Huge thanks for all workers, this 2 days was really nice, will choose it for next trips :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The weather had turned extremely cold and we were amazed that the hotel had no heating. Apparently it takes time for it to activate. We were given a small fan heater when we complained. The location of the hotel entrance made it difficult for our friends to pick us up in their car.

    The room was very nicely renovated and had a lovely view. Reception staff were pleasant and attentive. Breakfast had plenty of options and was excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They need a fly zapper in the buffet/dining area

    Breakfast was good and the views from the gym over the city and fantastic and room was very clean and very stylish modern

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel communal areas ie corridors could have been vacuum cleaned, they appeared quite unkept. I could not close the window properly so it was noisy. I stayed the Saturday night which was very busy in the town and kept me waking. Sunday night was fine and quiet. There is a macdonalds next door so lots of kids loiter around it and are noisy and even frightening for a solo traveller. The kitchen was closed on Sunday so I had to go out to eat on my own. On Saturday night I was eating alone and the waiters did not once ask how my food was, would I like another glass of wine, would I like a dessert. I live in Britain and whilst the service is not very good there always, at least they do not miss the opportunity to sell more. Of course I could have ordered more myself. Not very attentive staff, or maybe it is a cultural matter rather than a service issue.

    I liked the choice of pillows, very good. I liked that the receptionist guy printed my boarding pass for me in the night I loved the seabass dish which I had on Saturday evening

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Renovation work meant that corridor from lift to room was in progress (smell of paint,etc) and acoustic seal/door facings missing meant sound transfer into room at times. Lift from car park to hotel reception fragmented from main hotel lifts and difficult to find initially requiring us to carry luggage up to reception (2 stories). Only one of the two AC units in apartment worked but not really an issue as worked to main room needed.

    The apartment/room was a very good size with a lot of space and corner/duplex views from hotel. Hotel was in midst of renovation work to different areas and was quite stylish new decor.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located in the centre, just 5 minutes walking from the bus/train station. It's just renovated and clean. No noise coming from the road.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Thermostat has been set in the rooms and was not adjustable. It was so hot we could not sleep, same situation in the other room we booked. When we complained we were given a fan. The window only opened a little so it was difficult to cool the room down

    The room was clean and spacious with plenty of room in the en-suit Fridge and tea and coffee making facilities available. Fantastic help yourself, breakfast,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really, the parking fee (170kr/day) should be free or reduced as a guest of the hotel.

    Located in the city center, close to all store one needs. Nice, clean and functional rooms with all the necessities needed. Great breakfast concept including lactose and gluten free alternatives. All in all a great hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a good stay, nothing to complain.

    The breakfast is really impressivly tasty and offers a great variety. The highlight is the sky sauna and the gym room. Also the location in the center and close to the water is very nice and convenient. Staff was friendly and helpful :-)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we check in the room , there was some dirty teeth clean things on the desk. We go to the buffet, dirty spoon. In the room, no fridge , not even a bottle of water. We choosed this hotel to have a relax day. The sauna was closed, the skybar was closed. And at 7:30 , they awake you with the noise of a drill. Of course, no parking . For the price , this hotel is just a joke. A very bad one.

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    we were give an room wothout any view at the beginning even though we booked an lake view room, but they changed for us later.

    Great location, fantastic view of the lake, the best thing is the breakfast, really really nice

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Gym has one of the nicest views around but equipment level is abismal. Not a single treadmill(had to cancel my plans to have a nice indoor 10k run!).

    Rooms are nice after recent refurbishment. The entire hotel has been updated, feels more contemporary now.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Smallest blanket in the world! No minibar or bottled water in the room for 4 star hotel - how is that possible?

    Breakfast was good and location in the very city center.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    We absolutely loved it and I'd have no hesitation recommending it. One small example .. we didn't have milk for our 2 babies and the shops were still closed ... one of the ladies working there gave us a litre ... small thing but when you've two babies makes a huge difference. The breakfast was great ... great wifi ... great location ... loved the place ... very reasonable

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    That the staff didn´t inform about the code to the elevator to people checking out and gave a poor info about the Spa facilities etc. More staff than custome woud have given them time to see and inform the customer.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The corridores to the rooms where well below standard. Stained floors and boring colors. And plants that need some care and sharpening...

    The breakfast was very good!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms did not look like they had been decorated in a very long time, I didn't feel like I wanted to place my feet on the carpet, also after a long day travelling and working I was told that they would not be serving food that evening 👎

    Most of the staff were friendly

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I like it because the staff cared for me and changed the room with no fuss. The room was not comfortable and I felt suffocated in it as it was surrounded by building blocks. I explained to them the situation and they changed the room immediately.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no refrigerator in the room which is always expected and needed especially when you are with small children.

    The rooms are very spacious and comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could be more helpful

    The breakfast is exceptional and the beds are very comfortable!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very convenient for business and extremely accommodating staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Large Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Skybar is closed at Sundays and Mondays.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Short walk to station. Modern. Very good breakfast and sizable room. Close to restaurants and very close to the main town conference centre.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was cold in the night, and bed linen overly small

    Location is top!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room against the busy main street, even I had asked for a quite room. Woke up a number of times during the night

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good Hotel all around. Hella nice staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No refrigerator in the room.

    Location is best.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No amenities in the room.

    Breakfast was very good. Located centrally.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom on the small side.

    Very comfortable beds and warm rooms, as it was freezing outside.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff is quite helpful and patient. I appreciate that.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast is not as good as it used to be

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of dinner options in the restaurant (only tachos), but may have been due to time of year.

    Very clean, no noise from the street

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The former childrens playing room which was fantastic was scrapped for an adult hang out area

    Breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I could not understand the trouble in the reception to find my booking.

    Location is perfect, just in the center of Vasteras.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a great hotel

    Great lounge for socialising, perfect location, awesome bed,

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was The best!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    very conveniently located 5 minutes walk from the train station, in the city center

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult to access by car: No own parking

    Room design

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stuff

    I booked a lyx room but got a very litle one.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    excellent food

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mattresses were a bit too worn and not super comfortable

    Excellent and beautiful view from the skybar, the gym and the spa, good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    only average noise insulation of windows

    Excellent standard, great view from higher floors, ambitious breakfast buffet Sunday morning

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Restaurangen under all kritik.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit discrete entrance.

    Nice view, nice environment and beautiful sky bar.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice location, good bar downstairs, spacious lobby and clean cosy rooms

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Frukost var top of the class! Trevlig personal. Trevlig lounge! Excellent view of the city from the gym!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location walking distance to main station and ahopping, clean, breakfast, helpful staffs some rooms are very spacious

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't fault anything!

    Excellent service from the staffs, superb breakfast, and comfortable room! We got free upgrade to awesome family suite.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That there were a lot of young people hanging around McDonalds at night having an attitude.

    Nice staff!! Dog friendly with water bowl and sanity bags

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Spa openinghours. Bread at breakfast. Smell in bathroom.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very good. Location very good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room hot - no air conditioning overlooking busy square so lots of noise if you opened window to cool room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Room space

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is near everything in center city

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Central, close to every thing.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    spa closed

    Location, breakfast, size of room

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not enough personnel in at breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price was a big high fir the quality of the room.

    Breakfast selection had a wide variety of choices.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ?

    Läget, läget, läget!

    Stayed in March 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: