Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of First Hotel Statt 3 stars

Oxtorgsgatan 17, 826 32 Söderhamn, Sweden

Review score

Based on 355 hotel reviews

7.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 13

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    8.8
    Nice breakfast in middle of town
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really. Perhaps the bathroom could be renovated but it’s not really old. Nice place in general.

    The breakfast was great. I like the make-your-own-orange-juice-machine! The staff was also really kind.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    8.8
    stort välutrustat rum
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ovanligt att TVn inte satt tillgänglig på så sätt att man kunde titta från sängen receptionen kände inte till parkeringsreglerna i närheten så bra

    stort välutrustat rum trevlig välsorterad frukostbuffét med mkt gott många goda brödsorter superbt läge mitt inne i stán

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    4.6
    Disappointing
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was not clean. We had booked a better room, but because we had a small dog we were degraded to a less nice room. Hotel had forgotten to inform us until we arrived.

    comfortable beds. friendly reception.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    8.3
    A nice and comfortable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very nice room in the corner of the hotel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    6.7
    Worked OK for staying a weekend to meet with family members
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel does not appear to be renovated since the 70's

    Very close to city-center. Dogs allowed!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.8
    Very good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Cozy room and a perfect breakfast. Very nice staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    8.3
    Central and easy to reach
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Would have liked breakfast included

    Central and easy to reach

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    9.2
    Pressing your own orange juice and breakfast,no better start for a day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No fried eggs!

    Breakfast clean rom and the coffe.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    6.7
    Pleasant staff but poor room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room had a dirty floors and the room itself was just really uninteresting

    Really nice staff!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    4.6
    Very pleasant reception staff.
    • Couple

    The hotel needs updating. Depressing room and the view from the window very depressing. very small and poorly laid bathroom.

    Very pleasant reception staff.

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2016

    7.1
    Friendly staff,
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    TV had only 6 channels, all Swedisch

    Friendly staff, rooms enough space.

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2015

    7.1
    location, price, size of room, good bed, breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bathroom needs a makeover!

    location, price, size of room, good bed, breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2015

    10
    The best omelet, I've ever eat.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The best omelet, I've ever eat. :) Always the same for last 7 years.

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 13

Guests also reviewed these properties: