Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of First Hotel Brommaplan 3 stars

Kvarnbacksvägen 135, Bromma, 135 68 Stockholm, Sweden

#110 of 184 hotels in Stockholm

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 727 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.9

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 59

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2018

    9.6
    Rooom was nice and clean, on the roof top was lovely terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel was little bit more far from the city center than we expected (about 20 minutes with public transport).

    Rooom was nice and clean, on the roof top was lovely terrace. Breakfast was realy rich and tasty.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    9.2
    Great value for the price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were outdated, small bathroom but great shower head pressure

    Breakfast buffet, hotel walking distance to train station, friendly staff, close to grocery stores, room and bed was clean and comfortable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    10
    Good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staffs were really friendly and helpful, they even let us check in earlier when the room was ready which was really really nice. The amenities were great, we can have coffee or tea whenever we want, and the patio on the top floor has an amazing view.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    10
    I really liked this hotel very much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I really liked this hotel very much. so very close to the metro, and in 15 minutes you are in the center. very good isolation in my room so I didn't hear my neighbours or traffic outside. clean and new. EXCELLENT breakfast. to sum - more than 3 stars :)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.8
    Good location for value, considering the accommodation market in Stockholm
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The elevator which didn't reach the last floor, the lack of air conditioning (the days we were there, the weather was hot) even if the air could get fresh in the evening by keeping the window open, the water basin didn't get empty: we asked for a repair, but nothing has been done (apart putting the notice with the request back in the room)

    The space in the room (not usual in Sweden), the bathroom, the terrace on the last floor, the convenient position near the metro, the free tea and biscuit at every hour in the lobby, the included breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.2
    Great Breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing,

    The hotel is renovated and easily accessible by Metro, it takes 30 minutes from the central stations. The surrounding is nice and calm, free coffee and tea was accessible. There was a quite variate of food for breakfast and due to the fact our flight as early in the morning the hotel let us have the breakfast 20 minutes earlier, which was nice. There is a direct bus to arlanda airport just in 2 minutes walk.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    8.3
    Stuff was very helpful and smiling.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were uncomfortable.

    Stuff was very helpful and smiling. Breakfast was good. Very close to metro station and bus station. There is a bus going to airport directly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    7.9
    The location was quite close to the centre of town so it was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was really early, they should try and extend the serving time. The bathroom bins weren’t emptied for three days.

    The location was quite close to the centre of town so it was easily accessible. The breakfast was really good. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The shower was really good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning made the stay not very pleasant at 27°C outside temperature. A fan was supplied in the room though. The shower floor was not properly sloped so that not all the water would drain by itself.

    Breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    7.5
    Very friendly staff, very good breakfast, cheap to park car,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The time we visit Stockholm was very very hot, so it could be good to have air conditioning.

    Very friendly staff, very good breakfast, cheap to park car, comfortable beds, access to metro

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    6.7
    nice location and welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Diffilculty : access handicaped people. Far to many stairs and corridors - Direct payment impossible, with one-transaction cc-card France - No hotel parking available. Paid parking in the surounding

    nice location and welcome

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    5.0
    Poor management
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely poor management. Arrived early to store bags then returned later to check in and got told the rooms that I booked were not available anymore (one double and one triple room for 5 people). They then offered me a triple room with an extra bed and a single room instead. Fine. Turns out the triple was extremely small, after setting up the extra bed there were so little space left. The single room was so poorly ventilated with no windows. Went to reception to see if there were any other rooms available only to find out the manager has left and took a long time for the staff to phone the manager. Anyway next morning discussed with manager, they agreed to refund half the fee. Ended up charging me more instead. Only sorted after weeks and a few emails.

    Layer out and facilities are good and modern

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    9.2
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed too soft. Not clean on top of wardrobe ( full of dust ).

    The 2 main receptionist girls were super professional and friendly. Very welcoming. One of the girls went out of her way to help me because I had sore throat, very empathic.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice Stay close to public transport with great breakfast and free coffee
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Doublebed means two seperate beds next to eachother, that get seperated while lying in. Not nice for couples.

    Great Breakfast! Coffe/Tea/Chocolate & Cookies for free! Clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    10
    The facilities were very good and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The facilities were very good and clean. Breakfast was good, it included fresh vegetables and fruit and plenty of options to choose from. The staff was friendly and helpful and service was excellent: my room was ready way earlier than I expected and after checking out I was able to leave my luggage in the hotel for the day.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.1
    I got a much smaller and apparently older room, compared...
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I got a much smaller and apparently older room, compared with last time I was there (one month ago), with small windows and paid the same amount of money as last time. It would be more fair to have two different price categories and representative photographs for each category

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    8.8
    The breakfast astonished us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast astonished us. We've been in many hotels, also very expensive ones, but this hotel dominates all of them when it comes to breakfast.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    8.8
    Very Convenient, Comfortable 'no frills' Hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have been nice with coffee and tea making facilities in the room.

    Staff were very helpful and friendly, but not in your face!! My single room was basic (no coffee and tea facilities in the room, but a vending machine down stairs) with lovely shower and very comfortable bed. The self service breakfast was extremely good with lots of choice and everything was fresh and well presented. It was a clean, functional no frills hotel! The hotel was very close to where I needed to be and a simple bus ride from Arlanda Airport to Brommaplan. Perhaps a bit pricey for what it is?!! I am comparing this to a Premiere Inn in England.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    7.1
    All in all ok for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No wi-fi in my room. I had to go out in the hallway to get a signal. I told the front desk, and she said there should be a full reception in the room, and she would have a look at it. Nothing happened though, and I told her again the next day whereupon she replied 'oh, that's strange..' Hardly any tv channels and very poor signal/snowy picture on most of them. I found it a bit noisy that they had a tv on in the breakfast room and also in the common room with some mindless reality show going on high volume, but maybe that's just me :)

    As I made my reservation I let them know that I would be arriving at 12am. I never got a reply, but my room was ready when I arrived (maybe beacause I'm a Genius member?). Even though the room was facing the street, there was no noise in the room. I had a standard single room with a comfy bed, and the size of the room and the bathroom was good. Great breakfast with varied selection. 5-10 min walk to the metro that takes 15-20 min in to the city centre.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel nearby train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A half door in the bathroom . In my opinion not usefull. better place a little wall.

    Bed is good, there is a fridge but you have to fill it for youself.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    2.9
    Very very small bathroom and rooms too.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom

    Very very small bathroom and rooms too.Pictures showed omline were lot better than what they actual give at the check in. Need to remodel interior and exterior.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    7.9
    Better inside than it looks from the outside!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There was no mirror within reach of the hair dryer plug (not allowed in bathroom)

    Didn't try the coffee - drank tea. No complaints! Less than five minutes from the Stockholm underground system so access to the centre is good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    7.9
    Quite good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking it not provided. There is a free parking along streets nearby, but it was not so easy to find a vacant place.

    Everything was just nice. Walking to the metro station takes about 5-10 minutes.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    6.3
    Not a bad place to stay but no nightlife.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For me this was not close to the main area for bars and restaurants. Only one bar in easy reach.

    Breakfast was good and staff really helpful. The room and bed was comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.1
    Enjoyable stay in Brommaplan
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At first, the hotel (outside and reception area) looked less prepossessing than on the website. But in fact, our stay more than lived up to expectations. There isn't a wide choice of eating places but Sorbon next door and a pizza place across the roundabout didn't disappoint.

    The breakfast was excellent - wide choice and good quality. Reception staff were exceptionally helpful. Roof top lounge was a bonus.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    5.8
    !Convenient but Over Priced Budget Inn!
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No coffee/tea making in your room! No frills with this hotel at all! More like a Swedish, very budget Inn! Felt it was over priced for what you got. Also, they were doing renovations whilst I was there and it was often noisy first thing in the morning and late at night!

    This hotel was convenient for me. Close to the underground and the buses with a great bus service from Arlanda Airport. The room was basic but clean. The breakfast was very good too. What staff I did see were friendly!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    5.0
    Not for the amount you pay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No drier on washing machine, repeating same menu for breakfast, no iron box in room, no wardrobe and no bath tub

    Location is the only important thing.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2016

    4.2
    Don't expect what you pay for.
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too much smell in the first room😖 Strangers hair-locks in the bed at arrival.😳 Uncomfortable that strangers come in from the street and drink coffee and take it ourside in front of the hotel.😶 I had to change room because of bad smell from the suage/ cloac in the bath room😱 Craftsmen made noices drilling in the wall next room on Saturday morning till over noon and continued untill we asked them to stop which was done 3 times at the reception.☹️😠🙄

    The breakfast was nice☺️ The breakfast-room rather dark in the basement and we could turn on the light. The shower and the elevator functioned well😜 as expected.😑

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    10
    Everything is excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is excellent!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    8.3
    Great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms Small bathroom.

    Great breakfast Good and comfortable beds.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast and the self service drink corner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast and the self service drink corner.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    7.5
    Reasonable selection
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC

    Staff very helpful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.2
    Close to tube station, breakfast was great
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Triple room was a bit small :/

    Close to tube station, breakfast was great

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    7.5
    Feels like home.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Feels like home.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    7.1
    Great little hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was on small side for 2 adults and a 5 yr old.

    Great breakfast, rooftop terrace, room windows could be opened.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    breakfast very good and great selection
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    breakfast very good and great selection very friendly staff 2 minutes to metro and busses

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    7.1
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the ceiling fan is not working, no AC

    bed like a cloud. great breakfast. near train station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    Great stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Everything is good. WiFi is fast, breakfirst is nice, stuff is nice, room is very quite.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    7.1
    Location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    6.7
    An unpleasant kitchen smell in the corridor of the part of...
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An unpleasant kitchen smell in the corridor of the part of the hotel that is over a pub-restaurant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    8.8
    Nice room, excellent breakfast and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Still going through renovation work!

    Excellent breakfast, and all day tea/coffee facilities

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    10
    Lovely place - thank you.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Every thing was great. Food nice, room comfortable, location perfect & staff were amazing. Definitely stay again when I'm here

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    10
    It was a nice and comfortable place after long journey and working day.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Small Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Huge diversity of food available for breakfast, very helpfull and nice receptionist.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast is nice with many choices.
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is nice with many choices. Staff is friendly.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    7.9
    Good welcoming with a little gift in our room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good welcoming with a little gift in our room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Good location and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea making facilities in room would be useful

    Coffee machine, breakfast, reception

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.5
    We won the cup!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent breakfast & generally a pleasant ambience about the hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Near metro station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Near metro station. Nice staff. Lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    10
    Memorable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On a hot sunny summer day you need a fan. Thank you for providing one. But I had to keep our window open to cool the room.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    8.3
    Rooftop
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Rooftop

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Fantastic, comfortable, food was great, plus great transport links.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.8
    Great breakfast, very nice staff and good position
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great breakfast, very nice staff and good position

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    8.3
    Comfy and clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    hard pillows, no clothes hangers.

    good beds, clean bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    7.9
    Good stay outside centre off Stockholm , but very close to public transport into town and Palace
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Refurbishment in progress but no hinder from it

    Super breakfast, tea coffee at any time very friendly staf

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    10
    The best staff and location
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The best staff and location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    5.0
    Staff was gentle and cooperative
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room was soo very small comparing to price, also my room was where street was visible fron window which makes room noisy even when window is shut. Breakfast was not upto expectation as per price offered.

    Staff was gentle and cooperative

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    4.2
    i am really shocked by this hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    i am really shocked by this hotel. The room was awful and DIRTY, with old furniture. The bathroom was also very dirty, with brown stains. It's not a hotel. I saw a lot of hotels all around the world but this one is the worst.

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2016

    7.5
    Clean, had the basics covered;
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Could have offered a bit more in the room.

    Clean, had the basics covered; free wifi etc. Flanked by an amazing restaurant and bar on one side and a bakery on the other.

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2016

    10
    Peaceful place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Peaceful place

There are also 46 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 59

Browse First Hotel Brommaplan traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: