Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Forenom Aparthotel Stockholm Alvik 3 stars

Vidängsvägen 9, Bromma, 16714 Stockholm, Sweden

Review score

Based on 201 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.2

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 44

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    10
    cool place to stay during Stockholm hollidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    everything was very ok good service for good value

    friendly staff, great variety for breakfast, including normal espresso...superb view, convenient location for metro, though we were using city bikes which is even better...spacy clean and simple appartment...nearby typical swedish old fashion neighborhood for romantic walk or jogging along the waterfront

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.5
    Good stay in Stockholm
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some elevators are very narrow and not big enough for such a building. You need to wait a while for the elevator in the morning.

    Parking at the hotel was easy (but costs extra). Breakfast has many choices. Staff was welcoming. The hotel is very close to some facilities - metro station to the Stockholm city center, supermarket, post office.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    7.5
    Perfect place to make trips to the center of Stockholm
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Limited parking space. No air conditioner in the apartments. The windows are easy to open for small children with no safety catch on the windows (we were staying on the 9th floor with a 4 year old child). Because of the kitchen (and the bad cooking of other guests), we were subject to a fire alarm drill in the very late evening. This resulted in a complete evacuation.

    Just 150 meters from the metro. Close to shops. Small kitchen in the apartment while you still get a breakfast. 24 hour reception and staff speak good English. Parking space for a cheaper price than other users of the parking space.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    8.8
    A good basic hotel in a very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Well, if you don't mind the feeling of being in a hostel, then no problem. However, the rooms are very basic, and the atmosphere is, well, hostel-like. But considering the inexpensive price and good location, this was acceptable.

    The most positive feature of this hotel was the location. It is right next to an underground station, and 15-20 minutes into the heart of Stockholm. There are also shopping and other services in easy walking distance. The hotel itself is adequately set up, with basic rooms (the fridge and self-cooking option is nice), very good common areas (billiards, table tennis, a couple of free bicycles), and an excellent fitness room. The breakfast was quite good, and the Korean woman who ran the breakfast room was super nice. A great way to start the day!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    5.4
    Improvements are necessary
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cleaning service in our one week stay. Not even for taking out the garbage. Felt more than renting a small apartment than a hotel but it did cost as a hotel. Needs a lot better soundproofing. You can hear everything and the metro that won't stop at night.

    Location couldn't be better. Everything was near with easy access. Room was spacious and full of natural light.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    4.2
    Points to be noted
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They offer cleaning once a week. They do not replace towels daily. It was difficult to use commode, at one side glass door of shower pressing you on other toilet holder teasing you. Open electric wire of bed lamp with your bed some time your hand May entangle in wire while sleeping. There is no prominent sign board of hotel beside it is quite near to metro station. Bath room floor is slippery no anti slip mats for shower. Poor lightening in the room. Bed mattress old one needs replacement while bed size was very small. So to use bed painful instead of comfortability. Lifts behaviour very erratic and almost every was complaining. Part time staff of reception and people's working for break fast not well behaved or professional in manner. Poor placement of TV screens in the room

    Full time reception staff was nice.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.2
    Very good location near Alvik metro station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aparthotel uses codes to enter the room. We did an early check-in and used the old codes. When we returned, our codes changed. Also, we added an additional night to stay and managed to stay in the same room. Again, our codes changed. Hope they can fix the coding system that the code will not change for each stay.

    It has a very good location near Alvik metro station. We came by car and we did not have problem with the parking. They arranged the parking for us. Comfortable bedroom and clean bathroom. They also have nice selection of breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.8
    I had a great stay!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Studio
    • Stayed 13 nights

    This hotel really needs to figure out how to extend reservations via reception. Because it seems to be a problem for a lot of customers. Luckily, receptionist and I came up with the solution. But still not so convenient. Otherwise, everything was great!

    The room was clean and comfortable. The staff is really nice and welcoming and ready to help. Breakfast is tasty.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    9.2
    Excelent breakfast (also for various alergy options - gluten...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had apartment on 15th floor, so I can imagine that lower level apartments might be a bit noisy when window is open. But this is an acceptable price for really great location and service.

    Excelent breakfast (also for various alergy options - gluten free, lactose free...). Clean apartments. Excelent location just next to metro and train station

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.1
    the price is really good and i would come back
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 16 nights

    the apartments were really old. some of the equipments need a exchange. it would be nice if there were a few more things in the kitchen. the summer was really hot (lucky me :) ) unfortunately when you have the window open, its extremly loud.

    the staff was really friendly and helped me with everything. The check in was really quick. in the neighborhood you can find everything what you need. the train station is only 2 minutes away. i stayed here for 3 weeks and it was good.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.3
    The location was perfect, very close to metro station Alvik and it was exactly how it was described.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    there was no cleaning in the room as long as I stayed there, it would have to be ordered separately. There was no hairdryer in the room. The room was a bit noisy due to the metro line that was very close.

    the breakfast was really good and as it was included in the room rate, it was convenient

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    9.6
    Very good
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC or fan in the room I have to open the windows

    Nice location next to Alvin metro station good connectivity to City centre nice view from your rooms

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.8
    It was a nice stay, friendly staff and good breakfast :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It was during the very hot summer days and there was not enough ventilation. But we succeed to get a fan after 3 days. At least the breakfast area could be ventilated better.

    It was very convenient based on the budget.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2018

    8.8
    Convenient location, helpful staff, comfortable staying
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good hotel. Thank you for free cookies and tea :)

    Very convenient location for the visiting attractions of Stockholm. 10 min to the center, Old town and so on. The hotel quite a clean and comfortable where there are all for the rest after the wolking in the town: cooking zone, helpful staff, cafe/ tea until 7 p.m. on the 1 floor. We were in hotel with 2 children and had good breakfast with all with all the necessary. We recommend this hotel for other tourists.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel with Great staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 13 nights

    We were satisfied specially with the staff who were kind and helpful, but if the hotel wants to improve it would be good if they clean the room for customers everyday. We stayed 13 days and they cleaned our room one time. We were there when it was very warm in stockholm and hotel, like most of other hotels in stockholm, did not have air condition system. At the first two nights I could not sleep well because it was very warm, but after that they finally could loan us a fan and then It was good.

    People who work in hotel are excellent, professional, kind and friendly. Breakfast was also good. Location was good only 2 minutes walking from stockholm metro (Alvik metro station). There are fridge, hair dryer, iron, ironing board, micro, stove, plates, glasses and other kitchen utensils available in the room. One good thing about this hotel/apartment is that they have washing machine in the basement of hotel and you can book a time and wash your clothes by your own washing powder, specially good for those who wanna stay more than a week in stockholm and need to wash clothes.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    100% recommended and perfect place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect place to stay, next to Alvik station and close with all the attraction places. The staff very kind and helpful. Great breakfast and welcome drink and food.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.6
    We really enjoyed staying in this hotel and highly recommend it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was good!

    It is a nice hotel and very friendly and professional staff. We had a small issue with the bed and they moved us to a new much bigger room. Great solution! We also enjoy playing tennis and pool in the lobby.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    6.3
    This hotel is good to stay during normal weather conditions, but absolutely not in the hot.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Studio
    • Stayed 1 night

    Outside hot made staying in the room into the torture as the rooms has no ventilation( not even speaking about air conditioning) ability. Open the window is not an option first because it was no wind and of noise from outside. Probably it is my own problem as I have not paid attention in the hotel description that air conditioning is absence.

    Room big enough. I like kitchen utility in the room. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    7.9
    Really good value money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A bit far from the center. But if children are old enough the metro is just around the corner.

    The appartments are not new, but good enough for a stay with children. There in no air conditioning in the appartments but luckily we were on the corner so we had good air flow. It was pretty warm in Stockholm during the summer.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    7.1
    Well located, good breakfast but no air conditioning
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning. Very hot and becomes noise when you need to keep window open for ventilation. It is not prepared for warm days.

    Easy access to downtown through subway. Very good breakfast for european standards.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    Value ,clean, good location,comfortable,several breakfast ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy from train station

    Value ,clean, good location,comfortable,several breakfast ,many plugs in room.Thai restaurant nearby. There is a laundry card for guest but need to book before use so I didn’t use

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    8.8
    I would recommend this hotel for someone who wants something affordable and clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi signal was spotty in my room. My bathroom had a sewer smell but I aired out the room so it disappeared.

    The hotel is right next to the T metro.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    5.4
    At least Stockholm is great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Apartment (2 Adults + 2 Children)
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Upon arrival, we found out the hotel was overbooked, they attempted to move us to another property (further from Stockholm and on a less useful metro line for sightseeing). We received no notice of the proposed change and it took a call to booking.com to resolve the issue (with an hour's wait while the hotel fixed things). The staff was surprisingly unhelpful and not very knowledgeable about how/where to find the reservation from booking.com. As noted below, one of the staff become very helpful and was great with our 4 year old. No AC during a heat wave. Train tracks surround the hotel (so if you want to cool off with the window open, you get the train noise, which is worse than normal as there are both a station and a curve). Rooms are in need of a refresh. Furnishings are low-end (the sofa bed was particularly uncomfortable...if only Sweden had a store which sold reasonable quality furniture for low prices! ;) ). Laundry reservation system is not intuitive. Breakfast is lackluster. Elevators were often stuck due to doors which did not close properly.

    Select members of staff very friendly/helpful (Ioannis at the front desk, very nice and great with kids). Family rooms with the separate living room, kitchenette & dining table are useful. Metro stop is very close and has great access to the city (trains every 2-3 minutes) and transport/sightseeing stops (T-Centralen, Gamla Stan, Södermalm).

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    5.8
    Close to T-bana Alvik
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The elevators do not work properly. They do not come when the call buttons are pressed, they don't open or close all the way, and they were verrrrrrry slow. They should be replaced or at least repaired!

    The breakfast was good and the room had a lot of space.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.9
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The accomidation is really close and you can find all kind of shops in the near. Good breakfast and nice view to the center from the appartment.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.6
    we had a great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    the location, the room, staff, and breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2018

    9.2
    Forenom Aparthotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really good view Good price Own kitchen with all stuff Clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    8.3
    The breakfast was super
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    it's pretty expensive considering that we stayed in one bed room and a sofa bed, between room there wasn't a door

    The breakfast was super

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    8.3
    Great Swedish home away from home
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (4 Adults)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great breakfast!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.6
    Accessability to transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Queen Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from trains etc. No airconditioning

    Accessability to transport. Breakfast. The view.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.6
    very close to train station 100 meters!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    very close to train station 100 meters!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.8
    Great Food, Good location and comfortable stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast Timings

    Great Food, Good location and comfortable stay

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.0
    Good, happy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • One-Bedroom Apartment (3 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet a little bite small, but it is very clean

    Staff very friendly and welfare

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    6.7
    Close to station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smells in the room corridors. Lifts were haphazard

    Close to station. It was clean and tidy.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.2
    V good
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Studio
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room facilities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    7.9
    Very good location, the metro is near the hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The bathroom can be improved.

    Very good location, the metro is near the hotel. The appartment is very nice, a lot of space.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    9.2
    Location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The Bed is to small

    Location. Kitechen. Utensils.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    8.3
    Excellent breakfast, free tea and coffee all afternoon, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent breakfast, free tea and coffee all afternoon, good pool table and nice size apartment.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    8.3
    Very good quality in relation to price, very close to metro...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Very good quality in relation to price, very close to metro station so good communication to Gamla Stan

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    9.2
    Employees are very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Employees are very nice.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    9.2
    The amenity of hotel is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing Special

    The amenity of hotel is perfect. Staffs are kind and speak English very well. Close to the T-bana station

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    8.3
    Breakfast, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast, location

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2015

    7.5
    Good place to stay .
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good place to stay . kitchan type really amizing .

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2015

    7.5
    Very clean room recently decorated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very clean room recently decorated. Comfy with basic facilities. Very close to train station for city centre.

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 44

Guests also reviewed these properties: