Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Freys Hotel 4 stars

Bryggargatan 12, 11121 Stockholm, Sweden

#31 of 144 hotels in Stockholm

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2068 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    9.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    If I have to say something negative about the hotel, it's the staff at the reception. Some girls were really nice but others were not always very welcoming.

    Excellent! Especially the room, breakfast and location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.9
    There was only 5 parking space and despite specifically...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was only 5 parking space and despite specifically mentioning that reservation in advance was not possible, we are told that we should have made one.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    Pleasant and fuss-free experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything in and around the hotel was pleasant. The double room had a comfy bed, was quiet, and the bathroom was clean and spacious. Only stayed the one night, but staff were friendly and helpful all the same. The breakfast, perhaps, was the nicest part of the experience -- plenty of selections and tasty to boot.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If it wasn't for the fan they supplied in the room, it would've been too hot to sleep.

    Loved the way the rooms were decorated. Out room was tiny but cozy and home like. Yummy breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.5
    Good hotel located in the center of Stockholm
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No airconditioning in the room, so it was quite hot. Limited space in the parking garage, so forced to park in the (very) nearby parking garage. High price for the room.

    Very friendly staff, very nice location in the center of Stockholm, large and clean room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.9
    Excellent location, friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    N/A

    Excellent location, friendly staff. The room was very nice, beautifully furnished and decorated. The breakfast was very good with plenty of food to choose from.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    10
    I love the historical atmosphere if the hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love the historical atmosphere if the hotel. The food, cleanness, view, everyrhing was just perfect!! The best thing is that the staff are really kind!!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    5.4
    Location: close to central station.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excessive personal information was collected and all guest's passports details were recorded when checked in (specifically askes by front desk). When I asked about personal details collection policy staff members were confrontational. Wifi requires guest's email address. Room facilities were poor. Shower screen didn't work as intended and so the bathroom was totally wet after shower. Room was too small and there's was enough space to open two suitcases in double room.

    Location: close to central station. Breakfast was nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    9.6
    Unique!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We tried sauna but it was not warm enough to us Finns! My feet were freezing in the sauna, shouldn't be like that.

    I liked the atmosphere of this hotel. Furnishings were great, a little bit atypical of the other hotels. The personnel was friendly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2018

    6.7
    We loved Stockholm, beautiful city, very relaxed and so much to do.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was disappointed with the room, black carpet and very dark interiors, it was rather a small room for the three of us and it wasn’t cheap! The view out of the hotel wasn’t pleasant.

    Location of the hotel was great, close to the train station. Not a nice view out of the hotel but we appreciated the short transfer to and from the airport. The bed was very comfortable and it was good to have a small sink, fridge and kettle in the room. Very quiet hotel and the restaurant looked busy at night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.9
    Still a good night sleep and in good mood when leaving in the morning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Missed pillows,towels and cotton swabs...the pillows and sheets we found hidden away the boxes in the bathroom were quite empty. Something was 'missing' at the front desk this time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    10
    Wonderful stay in a lovely city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    I am in a wheelchair and the hotel staff went out of their way to insure the accommodations would meet my needs. It is a lovely, immaculately maintained property in a very convenient location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Great location, good conference facilities, nice breakfast and a fun bar in the evening
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff, great atmosphere and amazing location in the centre of Stockholm and only a few minutes from the Atlanda Express making it easy and quick to catch my flight home

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were slightly small, but were well organised and compact. Breakfast coffee was very strong.

    Great location. Very clean. Sauna was a lovely addition. Lots of choice in the breakfast buffet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Fab hotel with really good access to train station and to walk in to the old city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Really friendly staff who were more than happy to help with any questions. Helped us out when our luggage got delayed with emergency supplies, such as toothpaste, brushes and mobile chargers.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    A pleasant few hours
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived after a delayed flight at 1am and had to depart at 6:30 for a ferry. We weren’t able to have any breakfast options which was disappointing.

    Comfortable and clean

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Really friendly and cheerful reception - helped me a lot in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really friendly and cheerful reception - helped me a lot in finding on how to buy posts, where is the airport coach, etc. The hotel prepared special Easter chocolate treat which was very sweet ❤️

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.6
    Nice central Helsinki mini-hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much to comment, just maybe the slow elevator. Oh, and the tiny bathroom.

    Oh wow. It's good value for money, super central, and super quiet despite having a lot of bars downstairs.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.8
    Amazing location, right above one of the entranced to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was 5 minutes early for check in so they made me wait over half an hour while they checked in other people. Quite a pricey hotel. I think a 4 star hotel with such a high price should at least provide a safe in every room.

    Amazing location, right above one of the entranced to Central Station and within walking distance of many of the main attractions. The breakfast buffet was really good, a continental breakfast with some Swedish breakfast items. Beautifully decorated hotel, Couldn't fault any of the design.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    7.9
    Staying at Freys hotel made it easy for us to get around and explore Stockholm
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was spacious for the 3 of us but was relatively expensive for the duration of the stay

    The people at the reception desk were very friendly and let us store our luggage for the remainder of the day on checking out. Location of the hotel is als very close (3min walk) to Arlanda Express which takes you direct to the airport.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Best place to stay - alone or with relative once.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Budget Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Best place to stay - alone or with relative once. location - is brilliant? home atmosphere? very friendly and helpfull people working there! big thanks!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    8.8
    Weekend in Stockholm
    • Couple
    • Budget Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location very close to the railway station and close to the shopping area . Cozy, small and very comfortable room . Breakfast was super tasty !

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    5.4
    Not a 4 star hotel, rather 3.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor bathroom. No safe deposit in the room (haven't experience that ever in a 4 star hotel, nor 3 for that matter).

    Good breakfast. Well located, relatively close to the city centre and just a few steps from Arlanda Express.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    8.3
    Convenient
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was a little small but enough for a nights sleep, its a basic hotel, I would say a very good value for money deal

    The hotel is nice and clean and located conveniently

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2018

    9.6
    A fantastic hotel right in the centre of Stockholm, 2...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot to mention, only point of a possible improvement would be the shower. I would appreciate a rain shower rather than a hand shower.

    A fantastic hotel right in the centre of Stockholm, 2 minutes walk from the high speed train from/to the airport. Rooms are nicely decorated with great touches that make your stay memorable. Amenities are luxury and the bed comfortable. The welcoming staff if very assistive and the food of the restaurant if fine too.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    9.2
    It was peaceful and relaxing at the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was peaceful and relaxing at the hotel. Easy to get to wherever we wanted to go and as it was early getting up the next morning one could cross the road half a sleep to get to the express for the airport. Most certainly returning on my next trip.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    10
    Lovely home in Stockholm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The location is superb, the room is comfortable. We arrived by overnight train just after 6:30 in the morning and a room was ready for us, felt really lucky. There is free glüewine in the lobby.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.9
    Comfy, clean and cosy hotel, friendly staff, tasty breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Comfy, clean and cosy hotel, friendly staff, tasty breakfast, coffee and tea for quests in the room. Walking distance to Central Station and Arlanda Express Train. In a busy quarter, but upper floors very quiet.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    8.8
    Great location in central Stockholm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was OK - not great but OK.

    The staff was great and the room was very clean and tidy. Great location as the hotel is close to stores, restaurants and the train station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    9.6
    A fabulous hotel - so glad I selected Freys as my hotel-of-choice for my holidays.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The wifi connectiveity was surprisingly a bit patchy. It wasn't the worst I've encountered but downloading stuff ( emails, pics , etc ) took a while.

    The location of this hotel was fantastic and perfectly complemented my holiday plans. Hotel is literally within a stone's throw from the Central Station ( which connects via the Arlanda Express ) to Arlanda Airport and a swfit 5 minutes walk to Stockholm's Sergels torg ( centrally located shopping and dining area ). Also easy walking access to the Gemla Stan ( the old town ) and if you are a bit more adventurous ( like I was ) you could even walk all the way ( via the scenic Strandvägen broadwalk ) to other top attractions like the Vasa Museum, Nordic Museum, Historika Museum, Skansen, ABBA Museum, etc. The Hop-on Hop off bus service (Stop #5) is just round the corner from the hotel so if one chooses not to walk, you can purchase the Stockholm Pass in advance and can pretty much travel to all key leisure attractions. The hotel itself was nicely appointed, great comfy beds, excellent water pressure in the showers, good sound proofing and a well-stocked breakfast. Staff were generally friendly, helpful and accommodative. Decent selection of English cable channels in-room too.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2017

    7.9
    Good hotel for a Stockholm city trip.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room and bathroom are a bit small for a 4 star hotel. The cleaning of the room and bathroom could be better.

    Perfect location at a few steps from the main shopping area. The hotel has very good access to the airfield using the Arlando Express (Station just just opposite the road). Very good breakfast with healthy food options. Nice and good restaurants in minutes walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    10
    Excellent and a really pleasurable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel despite being a boutique hotel has really unique decor decor and in a really good way. The rooms were uniquely decorated, location can't get any better than this and the staff were super helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2017

    9.2
    Excellent hotel overall in great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    TV reception for british channels disappointing

    Excellent location, friendly staff , nice room and relaxed restaurant with great atmosphere and high quality food.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    9.2
    Clean, efficient, easy, good atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was quite small and we struggled to create the right temperature. There was a thin futon-type mattress lying over the top of the bed frame which kept coming away from the wall.

    Clean, efficient, easy, good atmosphere. Great location. Loved the candelabras and table candles at breakfast where there was a great selection of food on offer - loved the blue cake! Staff were really helpful and friendly. Umbrellas by the door were a nice touch.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    7.5
    Awful lighting in the restaurant lets down this otherwise nice hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The lighting in the breakfast restaurant is FAR too dim. It was set for a cozy intimate evening rather than a morning meal. It was so dark that it was impossible to read a newspaper. Although I liked the hotel generally, I will not return because of this one problem.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    The staff were very friendly and helpful, my husband has a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very friendly and helpful, my husband has a gluten free & dairy free diet, so breakfast is normally a problem but at Freys they had bread & milk to suit his diet, fabulous hotel will definitely be returning!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    The room was very nice and remarkably quiet, considering...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The room was very nice and remarkably quiet, considering that the hotel is right across the street from the Central Station. I reserved a room with a terrace, which was very nice on a warm Autumn night. I will definitely go back the next time I am in Stockholm.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    5.4
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower stall had nowhere to put shampoo and stuff! It was quite frustrating! Room looks a little tired could do with some refurbishment. It was expensive i think but i guess you’re paying for the location and room size? Breakfast was disappointing... except on days when they brought out the waffle machine.

    room size was good, staff were friendly. Location was very centralised 2 mins from shopping and very near the subway station as well as the airport express train.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    8.8
    Centrally located hotel, next to the main station and on a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Centrally located hotel, next to the main station and on a walking distance to all the main sightseeings of Stockholm. Clean and nicely decorated room, very comfortable beds. Excellent breakfast!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    8.8
    Breakfast was varied and delicious.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast was varied and delicious. The hotel is located in the very center, but on a quiet street, away from street noise. Staff helpful. The room is clean and the bed is very comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay and location is perfect for travelers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was great....just a block from the Arlanda Express Train from the airport. The bus stops were very close by. Gamble Stan was within walking distance, as were other things. The morning meals were great!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    8.8
    cool and neat
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast wasn't that good... the eggs are not cooked well sorry.

    the closest hotel from the central station and It's a very neat hotel. cool room and lobby. more international people gather.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    Friendly, classy, great location, easy walk to central Stockholm shopping/ waterfront etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing, all really good!

    Super-convenient location for the train station. We caught the Arlanda Express, which is very, very easy to do, and the station is just across 1 set of traffic lights from the hotel. The attached bar/ restaurant is really nice, the food is great, you get breakfast there as well which was excellent.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    Great location, nice room.
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Great location, clean and big room, good furniture. The room was big enough for three people and had everything we needed, including umbrella and bathrobe, as well as microwave, small refrigerator, iron and ironing desk. Overall we had a great stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice convenient hotel near station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had to live out of suitcases as there was nowhere to unpack clothes - just a very small amount of hanging space and no drawers. Curtains would have been blackout but were too small for the window so it was very light extremely early!

    Good breakfast with lots to choose from. Location extremely handy for train from airport and easy access to the rest of Stockholm. Friendly staff and nice decor in the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were incredibly small, especially when traveling with large suitcases. Bathroom so small that the shower folded into itself when not in use. Breakfast was good, but room was way too small for the number of guests. Hard to maneuver and find open table.

    Excellent location, walking distance to town center and many other sites. Public transportation very close by. Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.2
    Lovely boutique hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No real organisation at breakfast, so a bit of a free for all. But a good selection non the less.

    Superior suite was excellent. And balcony had a great view. Had all the creature comforts you would need without the corporate feel. Definitely would recommend for a couple that want a nice relaxing stay. I have been lucky enough through my work to stay at some top hotels around the World and even though the hotel is not 5 star luxury, what you get for the money is excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Great Location, Awesome Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The front desk staff was awesome. I had booked for 3 nights and forgot to change my plans to one night. They contacted booking.com for me and got the change made to one night. I was so relieved! We had to leave 5:30am and they had a box breakfast for us. So appreciated. I would definitely recommend!!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.5
    Had mussels and beer for dinner in restaurant (which was a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small size of room with insufficient luggage space.

    Had mussels and beer for dinner in restaurant (which was a lively place). Both dinner (an extra we paid for) and breakfast buffet were good. The room was quite basic and small. For one night, it was fine.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    hotel has its own parking nearby, breakfast was superb, all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the shower in our room at first was just leaking but then it would squirt water right in the face which was super annoying

    hotel has its own parking nearby, breakfast was superb, all the same we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Freys

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very small bathroom and room, but not complaining :)

    It is very close to the train station, near the city center, clean, quiet, nice personnel. Very good breakfast. Environmental friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    Excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit mental.... Not enough space for the amount of people. The bathrooms wet room / collapsible style shower is innovative but a bit of a challenge.

    Excellent location. Comfy beds. Good water pressure. Cute concept with the good luck teddies in the room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.2
    Great breakfast, capable staff, really excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small.

    Location couldn't have been better. Though very close to the train station, rooms were still quiet. Excellent restaurant adjacent to the hotel. Hotel served excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    6.3
    Freys - beautiful hotel however very poor service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    was charged the full 3 nights'fee as a deposit instead of just the 1 night as per the booking confirmation, which seriously damaged my cash flow for the rest of my holiday as apparently this amount will only get paid back in 3 days from now (hopefully). 2. We were charged MORE as agreed per bookings.com for our last night, which according to Freys, is because it falls on a Friday (which was not agreed with us via the bookings.com reservation. And no, it was not due to the exchange rate. 3. We had to leave the hotel for the airport at 7h30 and when we informed staff at 6h30 this morning, they simply said that breakfast is only served from 7h30 and did not even offer us a coffee. In previous situations at other hotels they always at least offered a coffee and rusk.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    Super convenient to Atlanda express train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Little but nice shower.

    Super convenient to Atlanda express train station. Great breakfast. Staff is very helpful. Restaurant in the same building is very good. Within walking distance to Sergels Torg and Gamla Stan. Room was comfortable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    9.6
    Great location, nice rooms, friednly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing that I really didn't like. Clothes storage in rooms was limited but for our short trip we didn't need much and we were with what was available.

    Very friendly and helpful staff, good variety at breakfast, great location 150m from airport express station, lovely and cozy rooms

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful design of rooms, lobby, restaurant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very slippery tiles in the shower

    Beautiful design of rooms, lobby, restaurant. The station and metro station are within walking distance. The main attractions are also within walking distance. A varied menu at breakfast - raw food, vegan food as well as usual сontinental breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    6.7
    Fine location, comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff should include cleaning the shower drain as part of their regular maintenance. Our shower drain was blocked and flooded the bathroom floor. There was nobody on site at 8 pm Sunday to fix it. The staff provided a key to another room on the same floor to use the shower until the problem could be corrected next day. The decor is a bit strange. The room's rug intentionally looks threadbare and worn and the desk has worn paint, so it looked shabby. Considering the high price of the room, I thought the decorations were in poor taste.

    Quiet is very important to me, and the window insulation provided a peaceful night. The breakfast buffet provided something for everybody to enjoy, although the tables were uncomfortably close together making a cramped feeling. I like the type of bed, two mattresses together and two duvets, so that each person can thrash as necessary without bouncing your partner awake. The hotel is very centrally located for sightseeing. (Visitors should be aware that road construction and traffic disrupts the city bus schedule, which is not under the hotel's control, obviously.) The wi-fi signal was strong and reliable.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    8.8
    Friendly and knowledgeable staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was pretty small. There was no air conditioning, so we slept with the window open and the street noise was bothersome.

    The staff were knowledgeable friendly and most accommodating. The breakfasts were outstanding. The rooms were very neat and clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.8
    Staff were very good and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Budget room was on the small side. Double bed too narrow for 2 ordinary sized people. Had to sleep on separate single bed

    Staff were very good and helpful. Location was good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    4.2
    The location is very good, next to the city center and main...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is quite simple and repetitive. The room was very crowded and cold.

    The location is very good, next to the city center and main station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    8.8
    I would go again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    excellent bar and restaurant at the hotel. Great location next to express train to airport. Hop on off bikes rental arranged by hotel with bike park outside hotel door.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.2
    Pleasant stay and future return
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The desk in our room is too small for laptop work.

    The location is excellent with easy access to transport, sightseeing places and shopping! The staff are friendly and breakfast is superb!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    7.9
    Everything is ok
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a bit small. The swedish way of internal design is very friendly but sometimes it is too economical.

    Everything was all ok or more than ok. Staff was extremely good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    10
    An excellent place to stay while in Stockholm
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location in the city centre, close to main railway station, great connection to the Arlanda Airport, super friendly staff, comfortable bed, great Belgian bar/restaurant next to the lobby. The breakfast was delicious and plentiful. The room was spacious, clean and bed was comfortable. Hotel interior is really lovely and stylish.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    9.6
    Gorgeous hotel in perfect location with outstanding breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We all (14 of us traveling together) noticed sewer gas smells in the bathroom that never went away while staying in the rooms. Also the one key we were given per room made it difficult for people to run up and down stairs and be on different schedules. Would be nice to have another key.

    The decor of the rooms and hotel was modern with antiques and well acquainted. The location was perfect across from the train station that goes direct to airport. The breakfast was phenomenal with tons of options; cereals, granola, sausages, waffles, fruit, juices, tons more.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    9.6
    Näjs plats ligger precis mitt I stan.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Städerna tog papperskorg efter städer.

    Näjs plats ligger precis mitt I stan.Jätte snäll personalen och finns även Teddy bear I varje rum,tjej komma älskar dem.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    7.5
    Bra i det stora hela.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Att personalen (en person i ledande ställning) var mycket högljudd och inte särskilt vänlig i sin monolog med övrig personal i frukostmatsalen. Vidare satte hon sig vid ett bord och gjorde en högljudd telefonbeställning till leverantör. Alla vi gäster vet exakt hur mycket och vilken sort bröd som kommer att serveras torsdag och fredag!

    Trevligt rum, trevlig miljö överhuvud taget, tyst.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    8.3
    -Extremely perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Wifi signal is just ok, cant connect at my room sometimes -tiny room, cant open two suitcase at the same time -water is not hot enough.

    -Extremely perfect location -Cute and nice design -friendly and helpful staff (teach us the cheapest way to airport) -nice breakfast -allow early check in if the room is ready. -nice restaurant, i even cant walk in to have dinner at Saturday nihgt

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    9.2
    Excellent Location in a Stylish Hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was usually full and sometimes had to wait for a table.

    Room decor was very cute and unique, in a boutique style. Location was in central Stockholm, a quick walk from the train station across the street and plenty of bars, shopping, and restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    10
    Great service, beds, food and location!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Get a room that isn't close to ground level or on the side of the building where garbage is put out and collected!

    The room design was cute and hipster-y, the bed was warm and cosy, the room service and food were delightful, the restaurant/bar were popular and packed with people, pricing great for business travel, the location couldn't be better!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    10
    I know where I will stay next time I'm in Stockholm
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel has excellent location, right next to Central station, the Arlanda express and the metro lines, in a compact city like Stockholm, most locations are good, but this one is really ideal. If you have traveled in Scandinavia you will know that rooms are generally small, and Freys has been very creative with the way they have used their space, the room I had was very smartly designed, practical, and really cozy. There is a good breakfast buffet, which also has a section for Glutenfree products, which is much appreciated for people who suffer from Celiac disease. I found the staff to be very friendly and can not really find a fault with the hotel. Although you are close to a relatively busy street the room I had was very quiet. Ah and there are cute Teddy bears and if you are wondering you can adopt them, for a small fee they will accompany you back home. If that does not put a smile on your face, maybe the hotel is not for you :)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    10
    Wonderful hotel in a very central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, so close to central station, easy walk to any tourist attractions. Fantastic buffet breakfast included in the price, everything you could possibly want. One of the best breakfasts I have had. Room very tasteful. Good products provided. Loved that they also provided a kettle and tea/coffee, something I haven't seen in any other hotels I have been to on this trip.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    9.2
    Great location and cozy room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would have been great if we could have checked in a bit earlier, but it was no big deal! The walls were a little thin and one of the staff members seemed a little stuck up, but the other staff were very friendly.

    The room was nice and comfy! I love the rustic aesthetic and it was the perfect size for a short stay. The wifi is INSANELY fast which was great as I'm a content creator so I could upload my YouTube videos in a few minutes. The breakfast was pretty decent too! The hotel is located in a superb location, just a short walk one minute walk from the central station. It's also very close to the main shopping strip.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    9.2
    Comfort right in the centre of Stockholm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great service, comfortable rooms! This is something you won't find in a hotel belonging to a chain. An additional extra is that the teddy bear in your room can join you for charitable purposes - Måns travelled back home with us, taking our cats by surprise.

    Stayed in December 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Freys Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: