Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Plus Waterfront Hotel 4 stars

Adolf Edelsvärds Gata 10, Majorna-Linné, 414 51 Gothenburg, Sweden

#7 of 70 hotels in Gothenburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1313 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.6
    good place for a weekend relax
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    we got a sea view room, the view is fantastic. great location, so close to the seafood restaurant, few min driving to the ferry terminal. and we got takeaway breakfast bags since we need to leave hotel at 7 am. it is great that there are many parking lots in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.3
    Staff and Food were excellent. Facility & Location were so so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The fitness studio was small, the machine didn't work, so I jogged outside instead. The pool didn't work. One more thing: there was no clear big sign to point to the Hotel from the main road and so we missed the turn and had to park the car somewhere else and dragged our luggage...There is room for improvement.

    The breakfast was very good and so was the dinner served, which we had every night, was very good and friendly staff. I find the staff was very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    Perfect holiday location to take a break with the car
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    we like this location, where is easy to access to Volvo Museum by the car. And the environment next to the river is fabulous. We are very pleased to choose this hotel where has the good service, the good view, and the good environment.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    7.9
    Good place for relaxing and family time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Away from the downtown, shops and restaurants. (not even delivery applications will deliver to this place even though the downtown is 15min by car).

    Gorgeous view. Cozy place.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    9.2
    We had a great stay at this lovely hotel, good location and food was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The fact that they forgot to clean our room twice, but immediately did so once reminded - I gather there was some problem with the cleaning staff and this is not general hotel policy. The instructions they sent on how to get there from the airport were not as helpful as they could be - there is a 7-10 mins walk from the tram but if you've never been there before and don't have GPS you will find it diffucult to find.

    This is a very nice hotel near the waterfront, about half an hour from the center of Gothenburg by tram. There are nice walks from the hotel along the seafront, and easy access to boat or tram. The hotel itself was fine: nice rooms, comfortable beds, great shower, wonderful breakfast, friendly & helpful staff. I would definitely recommend it!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    9.2
    1.Larger room than our previous hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just realize that you will be at the outside edge of town, not in it. Of course, that may be exactly what you want!

    1.Larger room than our previous hotel. 2. Beautiful water views from the 2nd floor restaurant, where free breakfast with hot food is served. Another restaurant is right out the front door, for variety. 3. The hotel is a short walk to the "water taxi", or to the tram line, both which take you into town for a reasonable price. (A taxi costs 250-400 kr.) 4. There is a bike path along the waterfront, and the hotel offers free bikes to use. 5. There is a free laundry room to use, by appointment. 6. The staff is wonderful!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    9.6
    would recommend - and will be back
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy King Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was OK not enough variety for my liking and coffee was a bit poor and perhaps could have had more staff on duty as it was quite busy

    the views overlooking the harbour and bridge, the location for where i needed to get to and the size of the rooms and friendlyness of the staff - not a lot to NOT like

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Free parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast Good choice but if sth was gone they did not refill it. Of course then there is not too much waste but it was paid anyway so...

    Free parking. Nice view on sea side. Staff very helpful and friendly. Good game room with table soccer. Comfy room. Historical building. Family friendly hotel indeed...

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    8.3
    Lovely hotel near the riverside in Gothenburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It could be cheaper I suppose but really very little to complain about.

    Super breakfast - great staff and the real bonus for me free cycle hire to ride into Gothenburg.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    Usually I don't take the time to write reviews but this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was extremely hot at the time; I understand airconditioning is not common but a small fan on the room would have been nice. And the breakfast could even be better if there were more fruits.

    Usually I don't take the time to write reviews but this hotel is so great, that I'm happy to do so. It were the little things that made the difference, but most of all the staff. We arrived early and could not check in yet, but were already given a parking space for our car, as well as keys to the (free) bikes so we could start exploring the city: what a confidence. The building is beautiful and we loved the room: the space (high ceiling), the bathroom, the view, the coffee and tea, the water carafe and good quality of the extra (sofa) bed. We loved the reception staff: no matter our question; they were very kind and patient and seemed sincere in being so. Our daughter liked the questions in the lobby and loved the little present given during check-in. It may be a little gesture but made a huge difference for our not-so-good-mooded kid. The breakfast was excellent. Thank you so much for a wonderful start of our Sweden holiday.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    8.3
    Booked last minute due to a cancelled flight and it exceeded all our expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, really, the hotel was great. Free parking would have been a bonus.

    Big family room that easily slept two adults and 3 kids, friendly and helpful staff, good facilities and a superb breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Great location, good price, staff was attentive, room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy King Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At Busy season parking might be an issue as it’s as available at public lots, but reasonably priced.

    Great location, good price, staff was attentive, room was very nice, breakfast and other meals at in hotel restaurant tasty and good value.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.8
    Good location by the river and near the tram.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was fully booked, so the breakfast buffet was a bit messy.

    Good location by the river and near the tram. Great that the room was big enough for 3 persons.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    8.3
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Value for money was high, at least for me, but then again all nordic countries are like that.

    Everything was as presented on Booking, the room was spacious, on the river side (you pay extra for the view), also the bathroom was very clean, breakfast had lots of choices.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    8.3
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We expected a real airconditioning in our room , but it was only a ventilation system. With the subtropical heath of this summer it makes the rooms very hot.

    Very friendly staff, great restaurant and fascinating neighbourhood.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    9.2
    Absolutely Perfect for Families with Children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Opening hours of jacuzzi and fitness should be lenghtier (no they start at 4 PM)

    Breakfast, one of the best ever, perfect for Kids. Great Location. Very, very helpful and nice Staff.. Superb views on the Sea.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.5
    Location with short ways to city centre and hotel a perfect choice to explore Gothenburg and islands
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms may have been cleaned more diligent, unfortunately whirlpool was out of order. Aircondition was weak

    Perfect location with seaview - even for breakfast, lunch or dinner. Summer barbecue to be recommended for a extremely fair price (295kr for adults). Short ways to the city by tram, bike or watertaxi. Explicitely kids-friendly, hotel bikes free of charge. We'd like to explicitely mention and thank Gina from the reception for a gentle welcome and helpful tipps and travel advices

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Great location by the water
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad ventilation in the room. Too hot with no possibility to adjust the temperature. No AC. Crowdy in the elevators - only 2 for all guests.

    Great staff very gentle and sympathetic. Superb breakfast. Very clean everywhere.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    We will be back. Loved this place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were told at the desk that it would be a 30 min. walk down the harbor from the hotel to the open air boat museum. It turned out to be two hours total. We wish they had offered us the bikes.

    I loved the location. The room was spacious and lovely. The breakfast was incredible with lots of choices.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    Best stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked the location because it is central but not in the center. The staff of Best Western waterfront was very kind and helpt is where ever they could. I would like to come back. Even after checkout we could lent a bike Super.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.3
    remote with good quality
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    no mini bar. airconditioning couldn't be shut off, even with opened windows. airco made noise all night long. complicated light switches. very far from city center, no big choice in restaurants.

    good hotel. interesting place. very friendly personnel. very good beds. enough bathroom products. choice for tub or shower. in front of the hotel you could rent vintage volvo's!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    8.8
    Great views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dinner in restaurant was a great disappointment. Steak inedible, fish floating in excess butter sauce.

    Great view from our comfortable room. Easy access to water bus and tram. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too hot. Air conditioning not very effective(was exceptionally hot during our stay)

    The breakfasts were very good, large selection. Location brilliant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    Good stay with a the potential of some improvement
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast time too short and they already start too early taking away the food. The view out of the window to the back directly to a wall.

    Very good located in Gothenburg. You can reach downtown by tram or boat very easily

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful hotel with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I couldn't regulate the room temperature (maybe I missed out on the 'buttons') but in general the room temp was fine (even when it was hot outside).

    I decided to stay at this Hotel after 6 nights of camping. The hotel staff was very friendly and welcoming, and allowed me to store my bicycle safely inside the premises of the hotel. The room was just perfect, large comfortable bed, great bathroom and decent couch to relax. The room was very quite and fitted with a nice TV. Breakfast was good, a lot of options to choose from. Wifi worked perfect as well. All in all, a perfect hotel just outside the city centre. I would definitely come back here when I will visit Göteborg again!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Very pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very hot weather and the room was not air conditioned apparently not uncommon in Sweden but when windows only open a smidge it meant there was no way to cool the room.

    Staff were excellent and friendly and helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    7.5
    Good for a short stay
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rattly air ventilation system in some rooms. Can be a bit warm in the rooms at night. Only shampoo, conditioner, shower gel and shower caps provided. No other toiletries (cotton pads, nail file, sewing kit) available which would have been nice.

    Big, comfortable rooms, good views from some rooms

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Very nice hotel, great view and friendly staff!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had a great stay at the hotel. The beds are comfortable, the breakfast was great and they have a very nice sauna and small gym. The rooms are big with a modern bathroom and there is an iron in the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.5
    Nice spacious and clean room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy breakfast as the hotel was very full. The staff struggled to fill empty plates and baskets. Not the best start.

    Nice spacious and clean room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    6.7
    Could have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steam sauna had water flowing on the floor that was extremely hot. One of our daughters burned her foot. We got the room beside a sports team. Party until 1:30 in the night. We called the reception twice but it didn’t change anything. Lame excuses from staff but no discount or anything.

    Nice view from the hotel overlooking the harbour.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.6
    The hotel is very nice, but the staff make this place exceptional!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not a thing.

    The hotel was well-appointed, clean, and comfortable. The staff were exceptionally friendly and most helpful. We lost a bag on the tram and Gibril did all in his power to help us recover it that evening. He really was kind and went out of his way. We can't say enough kind things about him! All the staff we encountered were top notch. We felt welcome there with our children. The waterfront location was nice and conveniently located to the boat and trams that go to the downtown area. The breakfast was very varied, plentiful, and excellent. A great stay!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel in beautiful location with v easy local transport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All perfect

    Amazing location on the waterfront with a local boat ‘taxi’ for easy travel. Beautiful hotel and fantastic breakfast overlooking the water. The spa facilities were a bonus

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    8.3
    Great service, great breakfast, great stay!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At arrival, our son got to choose a toy as a welcome gift, and our dogs got a snack. It was really calm due to winter break (sportlov) which we appreciated a lot! We´ve never been in a hotel with our dogs before so we were a bit nervous about it, but it all worked out just fine! "Dragan" in the resturant made quite the impression as he did everything to get our 20 months old son to enjoy himself. As most parents know, it´s not so easy to go out with a small child and relax. When he got sad "Dragan" came with toys and funny niceties that kept him (or made him) calm just a little bit longer, so that we could sit just a little bit and enjoy our food and drinks. He was truly amazing! He gave us extra napkins to "have in your purse" as he said, after we established that it takes a lot of paper to have small children. He also gave chocolates and drink umbrellas - everything to keep our son happy! All the hundred times our son through his napkin on the floor, "Dragan" picked it up every time he passed our table if we hadn´t have the time to do it yet. He is truly the perfect example of the right man at the right place, and he made our resturant experience great that night! The breakfast was great! Lots to choose from, which worried me at first. They had so many, really particular options (like oatmeal), that I thought that there´s no way they can keep up with the quality. But I was wrong! I strongly recommend this hotel!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    Gothenburg waterfront excellence
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is well situated for Gothenburg life - we were visiting our daughter who was studying nearby and so it was perfect for bus. Great views and very handy yo public transport.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cleanliness , good location,good parking area, comfortable beds, good breakfast buffet. nice staff specially front desk until restaurant and maintenance worker.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.6
    Good location for us, easy to get to good area of gothenburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view from our room was a massive stonewall not the ocean that hotell was next to

    Fast, easy to check in, good breakfast must be super during summer with ocean next to hotell

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.5
    - Nice bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Understaffed (Every visit to the reception lead to a waiting time) - Small things that didn't work, phone in the spa, remote in the room, a lot of hair products but no shampoo, etc - No adjustable ac

    - Nice bed - Nice view - Mostly friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    7.9
    The location was beautiful.
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is a smoking area in the entrance of the hotel which means you have to pass through smoke every time you walk in or out of the hotel. Not very pleasant. This should have been located in the back or at least 300 meters away from the door. The vacuum was terrible in the room. Big hairs from a big dog all over the rug...

    The location was beautiful. The rooms were big, very modern bathroom

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2017

    7.1
    Would I like to come back? Maybe...Not sure yet...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant area requires some uplift; tables could have been covered with a table cloth. The day of our arrival we decided to have lunch at the hotel, ordering food from a la carte meny. It was not a good start of the stay; food was burned and tasted (saying it softly) not good. The waiter took our feedback seriously and the cost was not charged on our account. 4* hotel should have a dress code for breakfast/dinner guests. I do understand that it is a holiday season but wearing pijamas/bathrobes during breakfast, was way out of my understanding of rules/norms.

    Location was good; quiet area not far from the centre (we came by car and it took us 7 minutes to get to the main sightseeing spots of the city) Front desk employee (charming lady named Kim) offered us to upgrade to superior room with a view, which was worth every penny despite the weather 😏

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    7.5
    Nice hotel, nice service.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds extremely soft, not as comfortable as they look. Bathroom could have been cleaned.

    Within walking distance to one of Göteborg’s best restaurants, Sjömagasinet. The Carnegie Burger in the hotel’s restaurant is innovative and tasty!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.6
    We would choose to stay at this hotel on our next visit to Göteborg.
    • With a pet
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was an amazing array of choices at breakfast, but not everything was tasty, for example the scrambled eggs and the orange juice.

    We loved the friendly staff and the location on a vibrant riverfront with foot and bicycle paths, outdoor and indoor cafes, and a no-stress atmosphere. Our room was spacious and comfortable. The staff were also very friendly with our puppy. The hotel is within easy walking distance to the boat-bus connections on the river.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    5.4
    The hotel looks dated and needs a refurb, but the location is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - There were 3 burned-out light bulbs in the room, which made it very dark due to all of the brown furnishings. - The Windows could only be opened about 5-6 cm, so the room was very hot - not conducive to sleeping!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.8
    WATCH THE BIG FERRIES WHILE EATING WELL
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel backs on to a sheer rock cliff, making rooms at the back a bit dark - but then they were also cheaper!

    Really good views from the restaurant serving basic dinner dishes well and an outstanding breakfast. Spacious room and comfortable bed. Staff helped with public transport tickets, which we used several times to catch the ferry to the city centre.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    5.0
    We travelled with our dog and payed an extra charge.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We travelled with our dog and payed an extra charge. However our dog was only welcome in the room and going to and from. But not on the restaurants terrace when we wanted to have a drink outside!! It's not on and not a dog friendly hotel.. staff not understanding on the matter. We have just stayed 6 nights in Stockholm in a five star hotel and our dog was welcome all over.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.5
    Very average hotel for the high cost
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive for basic rooms, no air con (booking.com says there is), windows only open a tiny bit, breakfast restaurant too busy & not very good quality food. 1 lift not working so used the stairs to the 7th floor to save queuing. Reception didn't mention parking charges on check in so after seeing someone buying a ticket for their car I went to ask & I did need a ticket at 30kr/night. Booking.com state 12pm check out, it's actually 11am.

    On waterfront with good views reasonably close to city centre. Clean room with nice big shower enclosure.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Waterfront hotel gives you as much waterfront as you can wish for!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Helpful, happy and friendly staff. Excellent restaurant with breathtaking view. Great parking facilities. Very comfortable room. Great location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    Relaxing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Distance to city, maybe hotel could run a shuttle bus

    The staff were excellent, and the scale and size of the building was impressive.. making it very quiet

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.6
    nice and comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    a bit far from the city center, but two tram lines can bring you there directly

    really big and modern interior, comfortable and nice bed, good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    8.8
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was only a single vegetarian choice on the menu for dinner and it was the same every day. We couldn't change the temperature in the room.

    The location was perfect, easy to park, great view of the river and bridge. Easy ride by tram or ferry to the centre. The staff were all excellent, efficient and friendly. The room was large and comfortable with all the facilities we needed and a good shower. The food was delicious and the restaurant plenty big enough at breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    8.3
    Big but nice hotel on the waterfront of Klippan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The times for the sauna were wrong on the leaflet in the room, it was a bit disappointing to find it closed when we wanted to go for a 2nd time. The restaurant, bar and pub next door were all full for Christmas parties so we could not enjoy a drink there on the Friday night.

    The location on the waterfront, the staff was very nice, the sauna facilities were very nice too, the breakfast buffet offers a lot of options, the food was good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    10
    Excellent value for money, super nice hotel! :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Room with 1 Double Bed and 1 Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Supernice stay! Loved the hotel's location especially because had bikes with us! Bed very comfortable and gym was better than in pictures. Breakfast also very good!!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.3
    This hotel is outside the city centre but in a lovely location on the waterfront, easy tram to city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    very spacious family room and very comfortable beds

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    10
    The room was big and very clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was big and very clean

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    9.6
    All was perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to raise

    Cleaning/ open space / comfortable room and bed / breakfast/ restroom with tub

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    8.3
    Great stop over between Norway and Denmark
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very children's friendly. Clean and comfortable. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.6
    Bikes available for customers free of charge, making it easy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bikes available for customers free of charge, making it easy to visit the inner city of Goteborg.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.5
    Easy out of town access with a car
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny window that let in hardly any light, fine for one night but not great for a longer stay

    Easy out of town access with a car

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Clean Exceptionally good breakfast, location was good for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Clean Exceptionally good breakfast, location was good for us.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    9.6
    Excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We got a room without much daylight...for 1 night OK, for more than 2 nights might be a depressing experience.

    Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    9.6
    Very short stay, but I‘ll be back for sure!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, nice location, enough parking space (not expensive), rich breakfast. There‘s a very good restaurant right outside.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Perfect stay in Gothenburg
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, nice and comfortable location to reach downtown as well as boats for islands.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.9
    Quite places noiseless
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Car parking is not free

    Location wonderful

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    6.7
    Location very quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior King Room - Non-Smoking
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon not cool enough! Staff needs to be more cheerful

    Location very quiet

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2018

    10
    very good breakfast, you could see the water and bridge when having breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel have long history and building itself is an art.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    8.3
    No fresh bread in breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fresh bread in breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    9.2
    Quality stay in Göteborg at the waterfront, recommended with children
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Comfortable and practical hotel. Good to stay with kids

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.5
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good food and Nice rooms

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.3
    Excellent Location and Breakfast, Good for family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cleanliness in general can be improved.

    Excellent Location and Breakfast, Good for family

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    8.3
    Location is perfect, specially on summer.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Location is perfect, specially on summer.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Very nice reception personel
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very unplesant bartender at the bar...

    Very nice reception personel

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.8
    Clean, comfy, good brekkie and good value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean, comfy, good brekkie and good value.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    9.2
    Location if you like a very calm and beautiful view.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • King Room with Sofa Bed
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location if you like a very calm and beautiful view. Breakfast terrace and big rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Good location, nice breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are steps to the room after we got out of elevator which is hard to drag the luggage’s.

    Location is great! Breakfast is wonderful!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.9
    pleasant short seaside stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    if you drive there you will have e hard time finding a carpark

    the location and the seaside : very leisurely

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    The gym, sauna, and spa were very nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The breakfast ends at 9:30

    The gym, sauna, and spa were very nice. The perfect view during breakfast. You can rent a bike for free. Nice bar.

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Best Western Plus Waterfront Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: