Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Grand Hotell Bollnäs 3 stars

Östra Stationsgatan 15, 821 42 Bollnäs, Sweden

#3 of 4 hotels in Bollnäs

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 484 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.3

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    6.1

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    6.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    7.9
    It could be good for one night stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    At night it was a lot of noise made by a tractor with snowplow. I could think that the competition of this hotel paid the tractor driver to ride the tractor many times under the windows of the hotel, as the road was already cleaned and at night did not snowing at all. Although I arrived at the hotel late at 1 am after a 1,200km road, I couldn't sleep after 5:30 am due to this tractor.

    The hotel is located in the center of the city.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    7.9
    Hotel needs a facelift to live up to the name 'Grand', but is great for overnight stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hallway was smelly. Think all the old carpet should be replaced. The water in the sink didn't flow as it should. Hotel and parking really need a facelift

    Location is good, close to restaurants. Nice size rooms. Free breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    7.5
    Overnight hotel stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wall to wall carpet.

    We arrived Well after 10 PM. We could talk to somebody over a speaker who gave us instructions . Once inside the hotel in a small security box, we found our room key and receipt inside an envelope. Breakfast in the morning very correct with lactose free both milk and yogurt!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    5.8
    Central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated decor, rooms and bathroom a little like student accommodation. No staff around for any assistance

    Central location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    8.8
    Great expirience
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    8.3
    every thing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    every thing

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    4.2
    ------
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No reception, to find personal after 20.00 is a big problem. No Wi-Fi.

    ------

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    7.9
    Really nice bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    You could see that the hotel has long periods without guests. Sauna and gym was closed due to repair. Room was a bit dusty. The water trap in the shower was dry and smelled a bit. The cleaning lady forgot to close my windows when I was away (freezing outside).

    Really nice bed. Room was just fine.

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2016

    3.3
    Quite expensive and still a closed reception at night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Quite expensive and still a closed reception at night. Card to the room quit working and I had to call a service center to get an emergency key.

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2016

    3.8
    Nothing.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff, facility, room. All very depressing.

    Nothing. Would never stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    4.2
    reception to many codes close at 20.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    reception to many codes close at 20.00

There are also 11 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Guests also reviewed these properties: