Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Green Hotel 4 stars

Ovabacksgattu 17, 79370 Tällberg, Sweden

#2 of 8 hotels in Tällberg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 383 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 29

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    We loved it, it was even better than we expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View- Main Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It rained one day (just kidding).

    The dinners were outstanding, the views were great, and the other guests were charming (as was the staff). We also loved the fact that we seemed to be the only Americans there.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    AMAZING!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Honestly... what didn’t I like? Nothing!! It was all so awesome. First, the key chain is a DALA HORSE!!! How cool is that?! Amazing. Then the room had a magnificent view of the lake. And so didn’t the dining room. Breakfast was massive with choices and I wish I could stay longer to have had the chance to try it all. Our first dinner there was the absolute most amazing meal I have ever eaten in my 40year old life. Set courses made me unsure but it was all Fabulous!! We had a coffee infused gravy which was so good I scooped the rest out with my spoon!!! The second dinner we lingered a long time as we were meeting friends. The dining staff was patient, never rushed us and let us take our time even though I know they wanted to close it. The staff is multi lingual and made everyone feel comfortable. Overall one of our pricier stays on the trip BUT it included our three breakfasts, 2 dinners and ambiance you just can’t beat. Worth every penny and I’d even be willing to pay more bc they deserve it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    7.9
    I would come again to that place !
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The single room I got was very small with two floors bed like a children room the toilets are located almost under the sink so you need to sit in an angle, my friend booked a single room as well and he got a standard single bed and the room was standard and comfort so I don't know why they sell my room as a single room. I hope they will change it.

    Warm Swimming pool ,Sauna bars, fireplace in the main hall

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    8.3
    The perfect Swedish winter atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was extremely cold. We have fixed closing some air recirculation, but it was bad surprise after dinner found out cold room. Sauna facilities could be improved.

    The dinner was delicious. the atmosphere was very cozy. The hall gives very very warm welcome. the swimming pool was great after a walk in the town. Breakfast very good!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    10
    A cozy place to stay in "old Sweden"
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was fine.

    The woman at the desk was was cheerful and welcoming. In the dining room Sebastian was very pleasant in his Sunday night role as chef, wine steward, and waiter. He also assisted me with some computer problems. Breakfast was very good, with a lovely view of the Maypole and lake. We enjoyed the indoor pool. It was nice to travel in September as the weather was cool and the busiest part of the tourist season had passed. We especially liked this historic place and part of Sweden.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful location, great customer service and wonderful breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful location. Great customer service and wonderful breakfast. We arrived early and asked for an early check-in as we needed to get ready for a wedding. The staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    10
    Memorable stay in Tallberg at Green Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View- Main Building
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel has tremendous character and is located in the most beautiful surroundings, with wonderful views over the lake and distant mountains. The staff are charming and very helpful. The quality and choices at breakfast were outstanding. Nearly all the food apparently is made at the hotel and it is obvious tremendous care and pride is taken. We also had dinner there on each of the three nights of our stay and it was excellent (though with one caveat: the portions were not large; though we believe the staff would have been happy to serve additional amounts)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    10
    Love this place.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    Delightful dinner, served expertly. Service was a little slow and a bit overpriced. But I think all of the authentic Swedish clothing and ambience of the entire hotel made up for some of that.

    The breakfast buffet is amazing. You can make your own waffles.....yum!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    8.8
    Comfortable hotel with a special atmosphere
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    - We felt that both the room price and the dinner price were a bit high. The dinner was tasty but the starter portion (soup) was very small, and the amount of food for the main dish (vegetarian) was a rather small, too (also, a selection of vegetables could have been added) - something we call "Stockholm portions". However, there was a dessert buffet with a nice selection of cheese/bread and panna cotta, which was fine. - Breakfast was alright (although not better than what I know from other hotels in this price range), but the place became very crowded indeed - at times just too many people around the buffet. - We felt that the price of 125 SEK for having a dog with us is exaggerated. We have had the dog with us in many hotel rooms, and it usually costs much less.

    - The welcome at the reception was friendly and professional and the room was fine (we actually got a lake view room although we didn't book that room, a nice surprise as I had asked for the lake view prior to arrival and was offered it against a surcharge, an offer which I declined). - Dinner at the hotel's restaurant was tasty, and the whole place has a very special atmosphere, due to the cosy interior and the staff's traditional Swedish costumes. - The hotel has a fine location, situated on a hill with wonderful views over Lake Siljan. - There is also a pool (indoor and outdoor) and a sauna; unfortunately we didn't have the time to try this out.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    8.3
    Peaceful - leave your phones behind.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Sea View- Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    BEAUTIFUL view! At low season the area has such an incredible stillness that you can't help but slow down from life. And to wake to deer grazing the fallen apples was a lovely extra. Dinner at the restaurant was delicious. I took unexpected pleasure in just being served a meal without perusing menus to choose. Like going to a friend's house for dinner. All the guests seemed in a similar lovely mood which led to a friendly chat over coffees after dinner - a bit of old world civilisation.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    8.8
    Fantastic location over the lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was small.

    Fantastic location over the lake

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    9.6
    Good quality countryside hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice large room with view over lake. Good restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    5.8
    Disappointing food.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View- Main Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Disappointing food. Small pool.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2018

    10
    Great view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great view. Good breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    8.3
    Wonderful, I will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights

    TV

    World class scenery.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    Reccomend for a quite place to get away with good food and excellent viws of the lake
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good selection of meats and the waffles were the best for breakfast. Dinner was very very good, highly reccomended.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    10
    That sauna was the best EVER.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing needs improvement!

    That sauna was the best EVER... can't explain what made it so good, but it was!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    9.2
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place to stay

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    10
    Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An older classic hotel, with all the modern updates. Especially great being greeted by Stephanie each morning at breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    10
    Wonderful getaway!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! The staffs were really accomodating and I loved the girl who made my scramble egg!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    10
    Best bed we ever slept in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room (2 Adults + 2 Children) - Separate Building
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best bed we ever slept in. Room 24 is fantastic. Wirlpool, Sauna,fireplace.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    10
    Mysig mellanlandning
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room - Separate Building
    • Stayed 1 night

    Herrpersonalen kunde också ha burit folkdräkt.

    Utmärkt frukost och middag. Trevligt med personal i folkdräkt. Sköna sängar. Mysig miljö.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2016

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The only tiny cons is nice but a bit overpriced dinner at the hotel. But since there is not much choice in the town, it worked well for us.

    Everything! The hotel has its atmosphere, very authentic and cozy! The surroundings is beautiful! Would recommend both to families and couples.

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2015

    6.7
    The view at dinner over the lake breath taking and the old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    upon arrival at the reception it seemed that the women on duty was under some pressure because of the amount of people checking in. Result = no welcome really .... or smile. Our room was not far from reception on the top floor of a cabin but there was no offer of help with the baggage... not a happy teddy. The bed was against a pitched roof = couldn't sit up in bed unless Id booked in for spinal surgery prior to arrival...WiFi poor or none in room.I could go on but suffice to say we wont be going back.

    The view at dinner over the lake breath taking and the old world atmosphere of the main building.

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2015

    10
    A beautiful hotel with a lot of history.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A beautiful hotel with a lot of history. A fantastic setting overlooking Lake Siljan, it is a very comfortable, cozy hotel that makes you feel at home.

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    10
    Location, very friendly and helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location, very friendly and helpful staff. Authentic. Beautiful area

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    10
    A wonderful place with fantastic views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing!

    A wonderful place with fantastic views. Their evening meal and breakfast were great and the staff really helpful.

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    5.0
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was extremely small more or less like a Japanese sleeping box!

    The location

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2015

    8.8
    Bra service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Något hård säng

    Bra service

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 29

Browse Green Hotel traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: