Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Second Home Apartments Guldgränd

Guldgränd 5, Södermalm, 11820 Stockholm, Sweden

#9 of 17 Holiday rentals in Stockholm

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 221 apartment reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.4

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    6.7
    Hopeless and Inconsiderate Landlord, Good Deal
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights

    We arrived at 5pm after letting Second Homes know that we would come at that time. No one met us and we had no way of getting into the apartment. After some effort we reached Booking.com at 6:30 pm and they contacted the landlord; at that point we wanted to cancel but were not able to. The landlord told Booking.com that they would help us right way but nothing happened. We called Booking.com again at 7pm, who got the necessary information from the landlord and we got in. We received an email from Second Homes at 9 pm giving us the information we needed at 5pm, and never heard again from them. This is a good deal but you may start your holiday with two anxious hours hanging outside the apartment. May be experiences like this explain why Second Homes is not on TripAdvisor.

    It's a very good location for a relatively low rate. The apartment was reasonable if a bit small.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    Fabulous location and good facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main bed is small and against the wall. The bedding consists of two full size single quilts. This combination makes it difficult to get a good night's sleep - particularly in warmer weather.

    The location is ideal.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    10
    Good quality of apartament
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I dont have wifi password i must use it me own internet or hot spot

    Nice and spacious apartament witch full equipment, everytching what is nessesery, good location close to down Town and also to every kind of locomotion like subway or bus, near by restaurant,pubs, it was really good choose

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable and well placed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medium Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As a couple in our 70s we found the climb up 86 stairs with luggage very hard. If you are likely to have difficulty with stairs, ask for a lower floor apartment.

    Everything else. The facilities were excellent, the location as well. Apart from the stairs we would recommend this apartment wholeheartedly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.5
    Great central location for Stockholm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medium Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No cross ventilation in apartment and no fan so hot in summer. Unfortunately noise from Hilton Hotel taxi reception (which faces onto the apartment windows and is about 20 metres away) which is annoying at night with the apartment windows open for cooling.

    Excellent location. Solid, comfortable spacious apartment. Well equipped. Great water pressure in shower.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    It’s location - only 5 minute walk to the ‘old town’, Soho...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medium Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Additional towels and soap would be nice for a longer stay

    It’s location - only 5 minute walk to the ‘old town’, Soho precinct and wharf. Located directly opposite the Hilton Hotel at Slussen for ease of locating. Check-in instructions were easy to follow. No key supplied Maria sends you an email three days prior to arrival with the various codes etc. The building dated back to about 1600. Very quiet location with no real noise experienced. Apartment well appointed no real other issues

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location, modern, comfortable and everything you need for a great time in Stockholm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing to note is that the kitchen is tiny so don’t expect to cook elaborate meals - but then again your on holidays so it doesn’t really matter!

    The location was fantastic. A good size apartment for 2 people with everything we needed. There are no keys and we were given the passcodes before we arrived so really easy access. Our hosts also allowed us to check in early which was really appreciated. So close to Galma Stan and in the Soldermalm district!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    6.3
    Great location. Would I stay here again. Not so sure.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was lumpy like something I would expect in a hostel. Could do better on that issue as I woke up with a sore back each morning. No air conditioning was a disappointment for the price I paid

    I liked the free WiFi. The location was excellent. It was very quiet and relaxing with other guests being considerate with regard to noise while I was there.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Great stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was expecting a room with much more natural light like the photo on the site.. but since the apt was facing the inside court not much light was coming in. It should be mention when you make your choice of room.

    Location and cleanliness and nice new decoration. It was very quiet

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    9.6
    Nice cozy apartament
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was very cozy apartment, close to the city center and station slussen,i was feel safety in this place, i recomended that apartament for sure and in future i will booking it again

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    8.0
    Simple, but comfortable apartments.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Simple, but comfortable apartments. Everything we needed was there in the kitchen and the bathroom. We had courtyard view windows, but this meant that the apartment(s) were quiet. Easy links for public transportation, Gamla Stan is in walking distance. Don't expect any luxury here, but it really offers good value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    10
    Fantastic. Would love to do it again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apartment was big, clean, location was tops. Maria, who we dealt with was very helpful and friendly and made us feel very welcome.

    A little difficult to find our apartment but our taxi driver was excellent and asked locals for assistance.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    10
    Wonderful location, nice studio
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We could have used more towels

    It was a cute studio apartment, we loved the heated bathroom floor! We had a problem with the key code we were given but it was taken care of right away. Location was perfect, close to transportation no car required!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    5.4
    expensive & inflexible stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 15 nights

    hosts are not flexible at all i booked 3 apartments for more than 15 days (in total more than 45 nights of stay) i had some issues in the travel plans and wanted to change a few dates did not get any cooperation from the hosts location is not exactly in the city centre very difficult to spot as well if you dont already know where it is even taxi drivers dont always know it its a very small street with only this apartment on it

    apartment is nice, clean and spacious for 1 person

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    10
    Modern, clean & great location. Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needed one more towel for washing hair, only one provided & I was there 4 days. Also needed a toaster or griller in the kitchen, as Aussies love their vegimite on toast for breakfast ; )

    Loved the updated decor, cleanliness, location, heated bathroom floor & easy access. Contact person was lovely & responsive. They provided shavers, toothpaste, tooth brush, nail files, soap, shampoo etc - everything you could imagine. Really impressed by this place.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    10
    Everything was excellent, thank you very much!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Everything was excellent, thank you very much. It's obvious that management/owner of this hotel takes care about the guests and loves their job!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.6
    My ONLY reason for not giving this top marks is that I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    My ONLY reason for not giving this top marks is that I couldn't get CNN visual, only audio, and experiencing the total solar eclipse that was taking place across the US with sound is, shall we say, not very exciting. Other than that, everything was perfect, and I would / will stay there again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    8.8
    The hotel is located very near the Slussen bus stop and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It is little bit hard for me to find the entrance.

    The hotel is located very near the Slussen bus stop and the subway station. We can get the old town "Gamla Stan" on foot from the hotel. The laundry is free to use (reservation required).

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    4.6
    The location of the apparments is good, close to the old...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There is no cleaning or change of towels. 1 towel per person for 5 days stay is really way to low. They better had provided at least 3 towels per person. The appartment is really small, the kichten is especially small and has no decent cooking facilities. TV has very limited channels (about 15), only 1 non-swedisch. Also some chanels just give a error. The sink in the bathroom didn't flush the water.

    The location of the apparments is good, close to the old city. Also the price is low, but don't expect quality.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    5.8
    Great location, unlikely to stay in this apartment again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room windows were towards the inner yard of the building; no direct sunlight; one of the two windows were nearly fully blocked by the emergency spiral staircase; the Quality of bedroom furniture was mid level for the Land of Ikea!

    Best location; They let me check in early; Pin code instead of keys

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    8.3
    Large apartment , rather clean, in nice Scandinavian style, ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Medium Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was on the first floor and rather noisy as opposite was Hilton 's entrance with buses and taxis coming and going.

    Large apartment , rather clean, in nice Scandinavian style, the host responds to all questions promptly . The location is convenient and relatively central

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    7.9
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed seemed so small and not very comfortable so didn't get very good sleep while there.

    Location brilliant, very close to Slussen underground and Gamla Stan only a 5 minute walk away. Door codes given so no keys to collect. Clean apartment.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    7.9
    Located in the very nice area of Soderlmam, close to Gamla...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Cleaning could be more accurate, we found dust and hair in the apartment

    Located in the very nice area of Soderlmam, close to Gamla Stan and to every kind of public transport, near the best attractions in Stockholm. Well arranged, wifi, available luggage deposit and laundry.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    7.5
    Reasonably central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    NO LIFT ACCESS! We were on the third floor and getting our luggage up was difficult and exhausting. A bit noisy in the early hours of the morning - from the street below.

    Reasonably central. Close to Slosson subway station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Pleasant Stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I am struggling to think of a problem, the only thing was how my thighs where aching after walking upstairs to the apartment but i only had to do it once a day so it didn't bother me too much.

    This apartment was very lovely. The prices for our dates where very high so this was a good price for what we wanted and the time we was staying. I liked having the ability to make our own breakfast and have coffee in the morning and it was also a bit cheaper, all cooking equipment was provided and cutlery, the facilities were great, lovely bathroom and little soaps and enough toilet roll for the 4 nights, towels and shampoo! There was a relaxing seating area and sofa with a TV, a nicely decorated place with some cozy rugs, the bedroom was nice and the bed was very comfortable my partner commented several times on his amazing sleep. In general it was a lovely place to say right down to the old beams of wood in our apartment, the character was great, a nice atmosphere and i do like the self service aspects though one of the days our code didn't work. It is a short walk over the bridge to old town with lots of shops and food and the palace and attractions are very close too, it's a 40 minute walk to the Vasa and Skansen which is a beautiful walk past the docks. There is two supermarket/grocery shops nearby to keep you stocked up at your apartment and a wash room and garbage room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    8.3
    Great Location and close to city attractions
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some street noise from busses and pedestrians.

    This is a great location to many of Stockholm's beautiful attractions and it is also very close to public transport. The washing facility was excellent idea for those traveling and needing a fresh start. Access was seamless and very prompt with all enquires.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    7.5
    Apartment in an old building, nice ambience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medium Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Entrance below street level in front of Hotel Hilton Slussen. Very noisy because of the hotel. Dirty street, not cleaned after winter, lots of gravel which stuck to your shoes. The apartment was ok but lacked well thought-after details. No wine glasses, only three big glasses, no basics for preparing your meals (salt, pepper, oil...) usually available. Very basic utensils. No good place to put water boiler, toaster...With little bit of more planning details of this kind would easily be solved and make living more agreable.

    Apartment in an old building, nice ambience. Free laundry. Bigger space than in a hotel room. Good beds. Friendly arrangement of early check-in. Happened to get parking in the Hilton garage with valet service. Without that parking would have been complicated, now it was smooth.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    8.3
    Great place for a family or friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the basics such as salt and pepper should be provided. Crazy that I had to buy 2 months supply. No keys. You MUST remember or write down your door code. Plus the main entrance code also. There is no good supermarket close by. Nearest is about 600m. For some reason the refrigerator does not have a freezer compartment. This was difficult as I love ice with all drinks. One day there was a British couple who had never received their door codes. The fact that there is no staff is a problem that I do not like. TV channels were extremely limited. The place was usually deserted. I never met one fellow traveler the entire week. For a solo traveler, this was my big disappointment.

    Very roomy for one person. Kitchenette extremely useful and saved me 1000s of kr over a week. WiFi very good and strong 24/7. Very historic old building from 1600s. Beautiful architectural details (except for awful modern entry doors). Nice SFA and sitting area and dining table for 2-3. Heating is radiant and works nicely. Washer and dryers provided in separate room. Must reserve a time on sign in sheet. Very easy 100m walk to Slussen T-Bana station which is a convenient hub. Walk to Gamla Stan.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    7.0
    Closely situated to all public transit making it very easy...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Closely situated to all public transit making it very easy to get around, including to and from the airport.. Walking distance to everything you need. museums, shopping promenade, If you only have 5 days in Stockholm this area allows you to see a lot. Very safe as well with no concerns after dark.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    10
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 14 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One small thing- no soap dish in the shower

    Excellent location, a great area, close to the station and the perfect spot from which to explore Stockholm. Secure, warm and well maintained apartment with Simple but adequate furnishings. I highly recommend this place, I'd definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    10
    Very nice and well located appartment
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Appartment house with no reception nevertheless, the self registration worked really smoothly: got a code for the entrance as well as for the appartment door. The appartment was just across from the Hilton hotel which was very convenient in terms of taking breakfast, restaurants and taxi ordering

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    9.6
    An excellent place from which to explore this beautiful city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The decor is rather minimalist, so maybe one or two colourful posters or photos would add a little relief. Maybe, too, a chair or small table in the bedroom would be useful. The kitchen itself is a bit congested but we soon adapted, and there are plenty of utensils (no coffee-machine filters, though).

    We especially appreciated the surprisingly quiet location in this interesting part of town, and the proximity of metro and buses, interesting shops and restaurants, as well as supermarkets (and an alcohol outlet) around the Medborgarplatsen. Communication with the administrators was friendly and efficient. We soon settled in and felt at home, and would definitely stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    10
    Great location.
    • Family with young children
    • Large Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Great location. Spacious suite, with everything you need during your stay. Helpful staff, available over the phone. Compared to other accommodation Stockholm, this is absolute 10.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    9.2
    Excellently located comfortable studio
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No view, except on an inner courtyard, but then this provided for a very quiet location. Kitchen a bit small (in a 2 person studio)

    Excellent location in city centre, easy access to anywhere with metro close by. Excellent WiFi Washing machine and drier available downstairs (incl. powder) Ironing board in the studio Kitchen with all possible dishes, pans, cutlery, etc., even mixer.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    7.9
    Brilliant base for two people staying longer than a weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medium Apartment
    • Stayed 10 nights

    No bathroom shelving, only small under-sink cupboard. Dead plants by outside front entrance door.

    Beautiful 17th century building. Glimpse of Lake Mälaren from Apt. 41, a light and airy loft with blond wooden floor. All of central Stockholm easily reached - and also wonderful Djurgården island. The flat has great vintage photos of Stockholm and lots of unobtrusive storage. And I asked for some flowers to be there to greet my husband, due to arrive a day before me. They were -and management (which you don't meet) refused payment. Plenty of candleholders for tea-lights. Remarkbly low noise level, given a very busy location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    6.7
    Location is good if u want to be near by the central station.
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Large Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC in our 3 bedroom apartment... yea u can get hot weather in Sweden. No room cleaning if ur staying less than a week even if u want a paid service. Beds and pillows were uncomfortable.

    Location is good if u want to be near by the central station. Nice to walk to old town. Good price.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    5.0
    Great location but expensive and should be cleaner
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bathroom floor was dirty when I arrived The coffee machine had mouldy coffee in it which I had to clean (see photo). The welcome manual said there was internet but via ethernet only. I had to go down stairs and look for the wifi password (you really should update your manual). No coffee filters

    Bed was very good. Location was very good. No key required so you just use a pin code.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    8.5
    Comfy beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needs more hanging rails for towels. Toaster in kitchen was in a high cupboard.we suggest you put kitchen utensils into the TV cupboard. Only 2 wine glasses--1cracked.Only 1cereal bowl!

    Comfy beds. Fantastic location.quiet in the evenings despite being near a main road.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    7.5
    Fantastic location, no need for public transportation in the center of Stockholm
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Arrangement of rooms - one bed"room" right next to the bathroom door (bathroom poorly ventillated). Both bedrooms with no door. Appartment ideal for a couple but no more people.

    Excellent location.Kitchen and bathroom well equipped. Comfortable beds. Clean, modern, nice. Good access to the appartment regardless arrival time.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    8.8
    Perfectly located, attractive apartment in Sodermalm
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our rental was an apartment, so we did not see reception staff, but we did ask a cleaner for additional sheets, and then we went to the room that was supposed to have them, but without finding any. Our stay would have been more comfortable if we had had more help. There was a lightbulb missing in the bathroom also.

    Perfect location near central station and ferry docks amid charming streets and good restaurants and bars. Apartment was handsomely laid out in a modern Swedish style. Especially nice modern bathroom with heated towel rack and very good shower. Free and reliable wifi.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    9.6
    Great apartment in a perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No real downsides. Only suggestion would be for an instruction booklet for the centrally operated Windows / skylights. Not a big deal, but took some experimenting to figure out.

    Location was great. Apartment was newly remodeled and the layout with 4 bedrooms was great for a family (5 people). Apartment was clean and comfortable with all required amenities. They retained some of the character of the original building (old beams etc), which added to the charm of the apartment. There are no physical keys / key cards (just codes to enter for outer and apartment doors), so no need to check in. They email you the codes in advance and all you have to do is show up and enter the keypad codes to get in to the building and your apartment - super easy!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    7.5
    A fantastic location, this really was like home from home in a fabulous city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medium Apartment
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The bed was really soft, one bedside light bulb was broken and they didn't replace it despite us requesting it.

    The location was perfect for getting around: underground, buses, bike and ferry all close. Lots to see and do within easy walking distance too. The medium apartment was just as described, was perfect for two people, kitchen well equipped for simple cooking. The furnishing was stylish and modern (IKEA?)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    9.2
    Stylish apartment in a very pleasant location close to all the sights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There was very little worktop space in the kitchen - fine if you eat out all the time, but as we like to eat in the preparation of even a simple salad was not easy. However, we managed okay so it wasn't too much of a problem. We would have appreciated a freezer compartment at the top of the fridge and this would have enabled us to buy ice cream to enjoy with out meals.

    The location was excellent and the apartment comfortable and clean. We could easily walk to all the sights and there were two small supermarkets nearby. The outlook of the apartment although onto the street was very pleasant and not overlooked. We we were not troubled at all by noise. We would be happy to stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Excellent location, a short boat ride to the amusement park.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Studio
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, a short boat ride to the amusement park.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    Great spot to explore Stockholm - incredibly central
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very efficient and fast answer to any queries - very helpful

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.2
    Delightful apartment close to everything. A perfect base in Stockholm.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medium Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Staying for 5 days, it was nice to have our own space and having a kitchen and access to a laundry room was marvellous.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.3
    A great location for exploring Stockholm - near to all the essential facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Quite a climb up the stairs!

    Style of the apartment and excellent bathroom.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    4.2
    I normally use airbnb and found this to be double the price with half the quality.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ...

    Bathroom functional. Arty fireplaces.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    7.1
    Location is excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Apartment was very dusty. The doors of the two rooms with double beds dont close, so every noise is heard both ways.

    Location is excellent

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    6.3
    Bed uncomfortable, bathroom sink kept blocking, location great, apt clean, size/room great
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Large Apartment
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds very uncomfortable the mattress was too think

    Location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    9.6
    The bed was very comfortable.
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bed was very comfortable. I liked the warm floor in the bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    8.3
    Excellent location and a clean modern apartment
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expensive but that's to be expected in Stockholm

    Excellent location and a clean modern apartment

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    10
    The wardrobe's door needs to be fixed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Medium Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The wardrobe's door needs to be fixed

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.0
    Location and style of room
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Studio
    • Stayed 8 nights

    For security reasons the windows could not be opened, so I had to open the front door to air out the room.

    Location and style of room

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    9.2
    Location was extremely convenient and apartment was quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Large Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Pillows could be better.

    Location was extremely convenient and apartment was quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    5.0
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Medium Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Totally different from the photo

    Locatio was good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Three high stairs with heavy suitcases (there are four floors)

    Just a code to get in which was sent in Time by mail

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.1
    Stockholm city break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medium Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    3 flights of stairs

    Quiet location ,easy walk to Gamla Stan and Sodormalm cafes and resturant's

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    7.1
    Lovely, could be great
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More breakfast bowls (there was only one). Basic grocery like coffee/tea.

    Clean, great location.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.6
    Bright, clean and very Swedish.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bright, clean and very Swedish.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Sweden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This property is close to everything , transport, shops and resteraunts .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    9.2
    Brilliant position next door to Hilton
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Superb location, near bus station, train and ferry. As close to old town as you could get.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    7.5
    Location and clean apartment.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I wasn't informed at the moment of booking that I'm booking ground apartment.

    Location and clean apartment.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    8.3
    Convenient location and nice neighbourhood.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift.

    Convenient location and nice neighbourhood. Less touristy and you can find some interesting shops.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    9.6
    Looking for the entrance when arriving.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Looking for the entrance when arriving. Noticed the flag on third day.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2017

    10
    Perfect location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Studio
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    location,no complicated check in checl out procedures, it has all what is needed

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    8.3
    Great place for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Large Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No doors on bedrooms making it difficult to get young ones to sleep

    Location was great, very warm and enough room for a family

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    9.6
    No reception as such but amazing support and assistance from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Medium Apartment
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No reception as such but amazing support and assistance from the team handling these apartments. Impressive service from afar.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    9.2
    Location location location!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Studio
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No air conditioning or oven for cooking.

    Fantastic location, very clean, option to help ourselves to stock up on extra towels etc

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2016

    9.2
    great location and value with respect to comparable hotels nearby
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Large Apartment
    • Stayed 6 nights

    no doors in room you need to get used to it

    location was excellent. access to laundry and a kitchen a plus

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    9.2
    The environment was serene, it had all the convenience of a...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    no elevators

    The environment was serene, it had all the convenience of a standard apartment. it was conveniently close to the metro station. i loved my stay so much.

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2016

    7.9
    Check in by ourselves Very special and free experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    bed is not clean enough. Also bed is not comfortable because mattress is not good. The money is not cheap so I feel it's not very worth.

    Check in by ourselves Very special and free experience. Great location close to metro, nice apartment with enough stuff and nice kitchen, big room.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    10
    Location and apartments were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Relationship with Hilton for a discounted breakfast did not work for us. We paid full price.

    Location and apartments were great. We knew about the stairs, but didn't know they were curved.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    9.2
    The facilities are perfect, also the cleanness and the...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The facilities are perfect, also the cleanness and the location. Our apartment was facing the Hilton hotel, but in spite of busses and taxis, we slept well.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    7.1
    Location closed to subway and well equipped kitchen...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No washing machine inside the room.

    Location closed to subway and well equipped kitchen facilities

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: