Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hamnhotellet Kronan 3 stars

Lilla Strandgatan 11, 261 23 Landskrona, Sweden

#1 of 7 hotels in Landskrona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 630 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 52

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    9.6
    Excellent staff, views and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The cleaning or storeroom was beside my bedroom (no problem) but the door hadn’t been oiled so from 8am it was impossible to sleep due to the noise of the door squeaking open and closed every few minutes. Would be nice to have something sweet to eat for breakfast like a pastry or even croissant.

    Excellent room with view over the sea. Very friendly and helpful staff. Really cozy atmosphere. Great location.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    10
    Nice plase for holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A poor breakfast. There is no restaurant but not far to the city center. Parking on a paid public place.

    Large room with a large and comfortable bed. Available coffee maker in the corridor. Nice place near the harbor. Elevator to higher floors.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    8.8
    Will come back again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower room has no separated door -only curtain so after showering the water flood out wet .

    This is my second stay ,lacation and staffs are the best.most impressed is the staff,especially the one who is expecting a baby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.8
    Nice small hotel, good service and close to Copenhagen Airport and the beach in Southern Sweden
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All was good. Parking was close in a big lot just across the street from the hotel for the ferry. We needed to move the car at 9:00 am in the morning before breakfast, but there were plenty of spaces to move into. no real problem, just needed to talk to hotel staff to clarify the rules

    Good breakfast. nice location and close to several restaurants and bars. We arrived on Saturday night and the hotel was closed, but they had indicated with both a text message and an email that they would have our room open and a note on the desk to tell us where to go. They also sent a door code to access the lobby which was locked. Unusual for a US traveler to a hotel, but apparently quite common in Sweden. Easy to work.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    7.5
    cookies and snacks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    there was no one on duty when I arrived. Another gues r let me in. Later I discovered they had sent me a text on my phone but I did not realize until later. so check your messages

    cookies and snacks. quiet and calm. nice big room. good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    7.5
    A very Swedish experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food options were limited and between a certain time. No staff around except in the mornings I don't think their was an elevator (so be aware if you travelling with lots of stuff)

    Very Swedish. If you want a authentic Swedish experience definitely go here! Good coffee machine Nice authentic Swedish breakfast By the sea Quiet area

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    10
    Best hotel in Landskrona
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room and the whole hotel was superbly clean. The staff was amazing and very helpful. We arrived very late and they made sure we got access to the hotel and room. We couldn't have asked for anything more. The best.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    10
    The room with the harbour view was lovely and the breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room with the harbour view was lovely and the breakfast was also to a good standard. Great location to explore Landskrona and to catch a Ferry over to Ven!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    10
    Comfortable, central, and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I very much enjoyed the breakfast buffet. It was plenty of food with delicious breads and cold cuts, cheeses and more. The view of the ferry boats to the Island of Ven was great and the fact that the location of the hotel was within walking distance to the downtown with restaurants, stores, museum, and Cita Del.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    7.9
    staff very good and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No aircon

    Staff very helpful as I had to find the hospital

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.8
    Fair accomodation in Landskrona
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms. Easy parking on the street in front of the hotel or in port's parking area.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.6
    Home atmosphere
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Home atmosphere

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    10
    Fantastic for our first time to Sweden.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service was excellent. Staff made it very enjoyable.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    10
    Great place highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very comfortable well decorated homely feel

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    6.3
    The bed was too narrow
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bed was too narrow

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    5.4
    Not much variation for breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Not much variation for breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    6.7
    would stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    reception sometimes closed

    location overlooking the water

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    9.6
    Relaxing, spacious room with nice view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Terrific hotel! Old building, high sealing, great atmosphere. Room came with a balcony and harbour sight which was lovely. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    8.3
    Convenient, clean, Value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No restaurant. Wifi is so-so.

    Clean and large room. Value for money. Family atmosphere.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    8.3
    Good for business, no frils, travel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Was a bit cold at night and the breakfast limited in choices

    Comfortable large room and bathroom.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    5.8
    Extremly expensive.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    .

    .

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    5.8
    Enkel standard på både boende och frukost
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small and cold bathroom. Rather poor breakfast. Little bit strange with no staff in the reception most of the time.

    Free coffee and cake at all time.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    5.4
    You can handle room like my one for couple nights only...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too loud, my room was next to the reception. There was no staff available on reception from 8PM.

    Location next to the harbor.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    9.2
    Great location and clean place to sleep, great staffs too!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    Clean and comfy bed.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    8.3
    Comfortable, quiet room, good breakfast, nice staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Building, hall and bathroom a bit decadent.

    Comfortable, quiet room, good breakfast, nice staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    7.5
    Clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didn't feel welcome

    Clean and comfortable

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    8.8
    Great breakfast and very friendly personnel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great breakfast and very friendly personnel. We arrived earlier than expected and the personnel were very flexible reagrding check-in time and even offered us a late breakfast without surcharge. Great service, customer oriented. Recommended.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    10
    The Staff is just excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Staff is just excellent. They service you with all their heart. When we needed something, they went out of their way to ensure we got it. When departing from the hotel, the taxi needed time to arrive, so a member of the hotel took us personally to the station. WOW !!! you just can't beat that.

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2016

    8.3
    Nice well equipped rooms and an excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rather strange times the reception was open and no possibility to store your luggage after early check out

    Nice well equipped rooms and an excellent breakfast. The location is vey good especially in the summertime. Close to the Ven ferry.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2016

    5.0
    Breakfast was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    In our papers, the framed check in info at the top of the page clearly said check in between 16 and 20. When we got there the place was locked, no staff, and no one answering the doorbell, and worse, no one answering the emergency number! We had to stand outside in the cold for 20 minutes - and were about to give up and go home. Luckily another guest with his son leaving the hotel was nice enough to let us in, and telling us how to get to our room. He had had the same problem at his arrival! We later found out that the check in period was from 11-13. That info apparently was written somewhere in the bottom of the booking documents - contradicting what the framed info that clearly said 'Check in hours' on the top of the page. This is a serious communication-mistake which the staff apparently is aware of - but do not have plans on fixing! Crazy! When we got up to the room, the room was freezing cold - the heating was turned off completely. It took a couple of hours to heat the room so we could take our winter jackets off. I tried to take a hot bath to get warm - but that did not help at all because the water pressure in the shower was really annoyingly low! This room was more expensive than the hotels we usually stay at - and I can honestly say that there was not one thing about the whole stay that was worth it. Worst hotel experience we have had!

    Breakfast was good

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2015

    7.1
    Hotellets läge bra.
    • Couple

    Äggröran var en stor besvikelse, gjord på något konstigt pulver med låååång innehållsdeklaration. Märklig konsistens och smaklös.Klart underkänt! För övrigt nöjd med frukosten. Gott kaffe. När man tänder i badrummet på natten badar hela rummet i ljus - inte bra! Mörkläggningsgardin behövs i takfönstren i badrummet!!

    Hotellets läge bra. Rummet var litet men trevligt och bekvämt med sköna sängar.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2015

    8.8
    View from balcony was nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Noise from kitchen woke us every morning by 6-6:30. Too far from train station. Need a cab or bus to get to the train station. No hotel staff on duty during the night. No phone or clock radio in room, available at front desk.

    View from balcony was nice. Staff was very nice. Room was ample size.

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2015

    10
    Cosy atmosphere, staff very helpful/friendly, lovely...
    • Couple

    No complaints/concerns regarding anything during our stay.

    Cosy atmosphere, staff very helpful/friendly, lovely breakfast and clean/comfortable room(34) with seating overlooking the harbour. Coffee/tea/hot chocolate/biscuits and a big bowl of fruit available at all times in the communal area.

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    6.3
    Location
    • Solo traveller

    - Staff need to know how to Deal with customer - Shortage of service ( no lunch, dinner )

    Location

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    6.3
    Everything was OK
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing outstanding, quite basic facilities, very poor breakfast

    Everything was OK

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2016

    10
    Excellent hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Excellent hotel. Very nice staff and a lovely breakfast selection. The rooms were very clean and warm! Exceptional!

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    10
    The best part were the staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing!

    The best part were the staff. extremely friendly and took great care during my stay!! Easy to walk to the center in town also.

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2015

    8.3
    very well equipped breakfast!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room soundproofing

    very well equipped breakfast!

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    9.2
    The breakfast was poor
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was poor

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    9.6
    Very clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Shower pressure very bad

    Very clean

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2015

    8.3
    Location and good size room,other rooms may have been...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Location and good size room,other rooms may have been smaller?

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    9.6
    My room with the little balcony viewing the harbour!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    My room with the little balcony viewing the harbour!

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2015

    8.3
    Great room no.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing to complain about.

    Great room no. 31 with balcony and views of the sea. Super breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    8.8
    location , cleanliness and staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    location , cleanliness and staff.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    10
    Great view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bad experience.

    Great view. Pleasant room and nice selection for breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2015

    7.9
    Spacious comfy family room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Noise from outside (buses, ferries..) disturbed our sleep.

    Spacious comfy family room. Friendly service.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    9.6
    Very clean and excellent breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very clean and excellent breakfast

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    9.2
    breakfast very good, room nice
    • Group

    no restaurant, staff not always there

    breakfast very good, room nice

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    9.6
    Staff could not have been more helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Hard to find somewhere to eat in the that was open late May. Might be better further into teh season

    Staff could not have been more helpful

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2015

    8.8
    Great location in Landskrona, clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location in Landskrona, clean and comfortable.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2015

    6.3
    Location,staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Small room ,same breakfast everyday for 9 nights

    Location,staff

There are also 28 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 52

Browse Hamnhotellet Kronan traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: