Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Högbo Brukshotell 4 stars

Hans Hiertas väg 5, 811 22 Högbo, Sweden

#1 of 2 hotels in Högbo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 264 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.6

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The day before we left they did not clean the room; the bar staff was surly. They did take a bit off the last night, but the service by the cleaning staff was extremely sloppy.

    Wonderfully relaxing place with great walks and good facilities.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The cozyness of the hotel, the attention to the detail, the perfect mix between "feel at home" and superior 4-star hotel feel. The restaurant and the spa are absolutely spectacular. And the breakfast buffet is the best and more comprehensive we have ever seen.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air-conditioning in the room so if it is warm you have to open the window and then close again in the middle of the night as it will get cold. For the first time in my life I saw a hotel that charges almost the same price of the food for the room services. Usually hotel food is not cheap but here apart from that you are charged a very high fee, I think it was more than 15 or 20 Euros, just for then to bring the food to your room. Really have never seen this before after travelling 60+ countries and stayed in hundreds of hotels.

    The hotel outside area is very nice with many activities and the hotel installations were nice and clean. Breakfast was very good.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There are no comments available for this review

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a thing

    EVERYTHING!!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good service and excelent restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pool

    Location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A little bit shaky with the price of the dessert buffet (which is great and plenty), and you can't have a "small one".

    GREAT breakfast, and lot of staff fixing everything. ... and the dinner is GOOD!

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Food - Excellent meal in the bistro - a large mixed vegetable salad and a big bowl of tomato soup. Breakfast buffets included warm freshly baked breads, choices of meats, cheese, yogurts, whole grain cereals, waffles, scrambled eggs, oranges for fresh juice. Room - We were upgraded to a 3-room cottage near the hotel for our 3-night stay. Very comfortable place to acclimate to our 9-hour time change. Facilities include access to great walking and biking trails. Staff were helpful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We could hear absolutely everything the neighbours said which heavily reduced privacy. Also, during our night's stay there was a loud party nearby which had us listening to the base waves long into the night. Also, found most of the staff rather "uninterested" and unattentive. Far from what I would expect from this establishment.

    Scenery and surroundings are nice. Breakfast was very good, although extremely crowded which reduced the experience somewhat. Plenty of seating, but long queues to most things such as one coffee/tea machine for the entire venue.

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No bathtub lock. No batterier to the rwmote control

There are also 12 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Guests also reviewed these properties: