Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Arena - Sweden Hotels 3 stars

Baldersgatan 4, Centrum, 411 02 Gothenburg, Sweden

#61 of 70 hotels in Gothenburg

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1409 hotel reviews

7.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    7.8

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.8

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.6
    We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel and loved our 2nd time in Göteborg, loved culturefestival.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room (Liseberg Package)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It would be nice to be able to buy drinks (waterbottles/coffee) at the lobby at night. (before nightflights)

    Breakfast was good and staff was very nice. Room was clean and quiet (5thfloor). Nice and quiet neighbourhood, we loved our stay there and will probably stay there again in our next trip!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    A special and memorable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Some minor points only. You had to make the beds up yourself. The beds did not have modern mattresses. Shower room some may also find basic, but everything worked.

    What a fantastic idea to be able to have the run of a complete castle overnight and that you were given the front gate keys for. It was like a National Trust place without the cordons. Breakfast setting was lovely, both inside and outside. The team were very customer minded, being welcoming, attentive, friendly and helpful. Do more of this type of thing.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.2
    I enjoyed the breakfast, especially the smoked salmon
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was a little tiny for a family. Difficult to pass the stair from reception with a babbycarrige

    I enjoyed the breakfast, especially the smoked salmon

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    7.9
    It was fine for an overnight stay and convenient for the Station, restaurants etc.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was basically comfortable, but would have been too small for a longer break.

    The breakfast was good with plenty of choice. The hotel was convenient for where we wanted to go.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    4.2
    Location was good, close to centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was not big enough for two. Furniture damaged. Floors on corridors dirty. Elevator small, used by staff and does not go up to seventh floor.

    Location was good, close to centre. Parking space was good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    8.8
    Overall we had a very good stay here for just one night.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very good looking building but that the least of our worries :)

    Overall we had a very good stay here for just one night. From very nice staff to breakfast etc. it was a rather good experience. The room was quite spacious with comfy beds and nice bathroom and shower. Fika offered in the afternoon. yay!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    9.6
    The hotel provides 24 h snacks and drinks, which is unique...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed is a little bit small but this is not a big problem for me who is not fat.

    The hotel provides 24 h snacks and drinks, which is unique for hotels with this price range.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    5.8
    Ok.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn’t enough staff at the hotel and the original room I was allocated was horrendous.

    The staff was very helpful. Overall the room was of a good size.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    6.7
    You pay for the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were very small and had a lot of damage to the paintwork. Only one towel for two people ?

    Location, as they say, is everything. We stayed here to attend a concert at Ullevi and we could not have been closer. An easy four minutes walk !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.8
    Göteborg the 1st time. I'll come back.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel is very near to big Shopping area and central City passage. A good Hand of bars and Restaurants are in short distance as well as the Football Stadium in Walking distance.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    6.3
    Breakfast was good for this price and fika was available...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The housekeeping was poor. They forgot to refill the tissue paper 2 days in a row. There was no fridge in the room.

    Breakfast was good for this price and fika was available throughout the day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    9.2
    Good price-quality relation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I liked that it was very central, the staff were very helpfull and gave us instructions on were to go and how to move around in the city. Amazing breakfast. Calm and centric area. 24 hours service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    6.7
    Ok rooms but could be improed in terms of cleaning and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A mees of a breakfast, also there were mostly screaming 5 years old i know that is out of your hand but it was very stressful to have breakfast which also by thr way had very poor choice

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    6.7
    I won’t do it again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At breakfast there were no coffee cups available so I had my coffee in a glass. There were also no forks so my husband and I shared the only one that was left. The entrance to the “hotel” was dirty and stinky and scattered with cigarette butts. The walls are paper thin so I heard every noise my neighbor made. And they were really noisy having a party or something

    Close to town and the staff were friendly and helpful

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    10
    Great place to stay.
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great place to stay. The staff were very friendly and helped with everything. Will seriously recommend this place to anyone who is down to go to Sweden.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    8.8
    Friendly, good location and quite cheap.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The entrance was a bit confusing, we didnt know first if it was the entrance or the backdoor. They didnt have keys for all of us in the room.

    Staff was helpful and always friendly even if they had stressful moments. We loved the location, very close to Ullevi, like 5 minutes of walking. The tram was only a few steps away, and we had the best "fast food" -restaurant just aound the corner, where they served delicious meatballs. Also a lot of different restaurants just a few steps away. 10 minutes walk to the train station too, and 15 minutes into the city center. Really good location. Reception open 24/7.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    10
    Great stay! Would definitely recommend
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No little fridge in the room, just for storing cold drinks or leftovers.

    Very clean, breakfast included. Staff were more than happy to accommodate any request, helping me print and scan documents.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    10
    A place value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location is perfect for those willing to explore Gothenburg by public transport. Just five minutes walk, you will find plenty of eateries and shops at the roundabout. Room was super clean, comfortable and breakfast was wonderful. Staff was very nice to us and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    4.2
    The staff was very sympathetic
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was so tiny it wasn´t even possible to walk around the (uncomfortable) bed - I didn´t see many reasons to justify the incredible rate of 155 euros per night.

    The staff was very sympathetic

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    7.1
    Liked the place, would stay there again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Can not recommend the hotel for those who like warm food for breakfast. Scrambled eggs were horrible.

    Hotel is in a very good location, walking distance from Gothenburg central station. Close to the attractions that we aimed to visit: Universeum, Alfie Atkins cultural house, few outdoor playgrounds and shopping mall Nordstad. Good sound isolation, feature important for those travelling with children.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    10
    Lovely rooms, very close to central station and handy for walking down into and around the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slept soundly the first night, second night was windy and the fire escape was rattling.

    Comfy bed and the room with a bathroom and bath was fab! Friendly staff and good location for ease of access to central station with luggage.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.3
    Very good location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 14 nights

    laundry service. I ask to clean and iron my shirt but I am not satisfied about the service. I don't know what was the problem (maybe it was me that I wasn't able to expose my needs) but my shirt doesn't seems ironed. So expensive 50 Crowns for this kind of service.

    Very good location. The Room Cleaning was cleaned every day and towels and linen changed very often , Breakfast, afternoon snacks, courtesy, distance from city center. Next I will surely come back again here.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    8.3
    we stayed one night and one day to visit family and friends it was nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the weather.

    Good value for the money. Easy access to the city. Near city centrum. Walking distance. Near a very nice garden. Trädgårdsföreningen with cafe and lots of flowers both outside and in big greenhouse. Near shoppingcenter Nordstan and railway. But if it is raining take a taxi if you have big trunks

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    7.9
    Just a place to spend your night - no extras but it is clean and the location is very convenient.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On the first day of my stay the Internet did not work but they finally managed to fix it. The rooms are a bit small and the breakfast is very basic. Still it's a fair deal if you consider the price.

    Clean hotel in a very convenient location. Shops and restaurants only few steps away, 10 min walk to the Central Station. You can have coffee, tea and some biscuits whenever you like and it is free.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.3
    Close and convenient for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a short walk, about 10minutes from the cebreak station and quicker if you take a tram. There is a fantastic Asian restaurant just around the corner.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    6.3
    Adequate, not the best value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff didn't have local knowledge, we requested an early check in via Booking.com and this was accepted and offered by the hotel but when we arrived the rooms were not ready. Then the staff member tried to encourage us to return later in the day than the normal published check in time. Questions to the staff about the local restaurants etc were unable to be answered. We also had an early start the next morning and breakfast was part of the package, so we were offered a take away breakfast pack for pick up at 6am. The morning staff member had no idea of this and nothing was prepared, and she couldn't speak Swedish very well.

    Comfy bed, big and clean bathroom.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.9
    Comfortable, but a little noisy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sleeping with the windows open wasn't an option due to noisy road, also quite a lot of noise from other rooms/corridor during the night

    Free waffles in the evening were a pleasant surprise, helpful staff, clean and comfortable room and bathroom

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.5
    Breakfast buffet is good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The first day they forgot to clean the room. The parking place is not included in the price and it is expensive (about 15 € per night)

    Breakfast buffet is good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    5.0
    The location of the property is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This property should not be classified as hotel rather it should be classified as hostel. We had a room in another City with the same star classification where we had a proper wardrop and proper bathroom. Room service apperantly came into our room and took the garbage but did not neither clean the bathroom nor make the bed. From price perspective i should have chosen a different property.

    The location of the property is very good. You can reach to train station by walk in 10 minutes.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    6.7
    Convenient to bus and trains and within walking distance to great sights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast room could have been cleaner - tables weren't wiped etc once the tables were vacated. Each day the cleaners took the towels and forgot to replace them.

    The bath with jets was a pleasant surprise. :-)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.5
    Its a good Hotel but still their is some a bit to improve. But Hotel staff are friendly!
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My experience that i didnt like this hotel is when i checked in. Ive got a messy room its means is not being clean up and it was a small room.. But after i complained that i dont like my room so they upgrade me bigger ones.. So far it was even better room and bigger but then something missing because their is no Big towels in the room only hand towels... But gladly the hotel staff are friendly.

    This hotel is good specially its nearby in a Central Station.And their breakfast is not that bad at all..

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    6.3
    Not worth the money we paid
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bed side table- had to put my phone and drink on the floor. No cosmetics except for bolted to the wall soap and wash&schampoo. Considering we paid over £100 per night for our room, room was very basic and breakfast just about ok. Again- considering the price, which was more than any capital city across Europe we stayed in, We expected much more from the hotel.

    comfy bed

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    5.0
    staff always helpful
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast very poor selection when compared with other Goteborg hotels room very small, and no area to work with a computer. The shelf provided in the room was way too small

    staff always helpful

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    5.0
    Room very small, no desk and the small shelf impossible to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small, no desk and the small shelf impossible to use with a computer. Breakfast very limited in selection. Other hotels offer better facilities and rooms for the same price.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    9.6
    Great staff- very helpful and friendly.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bit noisier on Saturday night.

    Great staff- very helpful and friendly. Hotel located 10 min. walk from train/bus station, and close to trams. Surrounded by restaurants and grocery shops. Within walking distance- ca. 15 mins. to the Svenska Massan. very nice room, great bed, lots of sockets, little desk so perfect for my stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    7.9
    Central hotel for okay price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was expecting more from the breakfast. It was okay, but do not expect a superb breakfast.

    The location of the hotel is super convenient. It is only 10 min walk (or less) from the central station. It is 1 min walk from a city bike station, which I extremely recommend. Overall, it is a (very) simple hotel and the room has only the essential things.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    10
    Nice room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a little difficult to initially get in the front door.

    Nice room. Some areas of the hotel have obviously been refurbished. It was within walking distance of town centre. Breakfast was adequate.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    7.9
    Good location, good staff, clean place.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was not the best you could get. However, it was still ok.

    The Hotel is 5/10 min on foot from the main train station. It is easy to get to it. Furthermore, the hotel is also 15 min from the main street of the city. Very good location and kind staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    8.8
    Basic hotel for a quick visit
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    would like more healthy breakfast options.everything was very basic, they did not even have pepper to add on the scrambled eggs. on the other hand, price was amazing.

    clean rooms. comfortable bed and a basic but quite nice design of rooms. perfect for a budget stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2017

    7.1
    Close to the city, expensive but too simple.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very simple chairs and tables in the place where they serve breakfast, no cloth on the table. Does not match with the price. Very simple furniture in the room.

    Good place close to the city, simple and clean room. Breakfast was OK.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    8.8
    Perfect location for central bus station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was comfortable but the bed was a little too small

    The hotel accommodated our need to have an early breakfast and check out. They made us packed breakfasts which was amazing. The staff were very friendly and helpful

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    8.8
    The breakfast and snack bar were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Renovating the hotel bothered a little. There was not enough room for our suitcases. The entrance and corridors were not clean, because of renovation.

    The breakfast and snack bar were excellent. The staff were very friendly. The beds and the bathroom was excellent.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    8.8
    Good breakfast.
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In the entrance of the hotel you have several steps until the reception area. Very uncomfortable with a baby stroller.

    Good breakfast. Comfortably room. Very pleasant and helpful staff. Great location if you want to be near the center of the city.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    8.8
    We travel with two little kids that needed a nap during the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not being informed about the renovation on the 3rd floor.

    We travel with two little kids that needed a nap during the day. we didn't know that there was renovation taking place during the day at the 3rd floor which was right below us. But after complaining at the reception we got a much bigger & quieter room and the kids loved it.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    7.1
    Could have been really good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My original room was a bit flaky and had badly leaking plumbing. I was given a new room, an "upgrade" a good thing-ish but for the emphasis as though I had to be grateful. The upgrade came with a young things party next door into the early hours of Sunday, spilling out on to the balcony outside my window (which I didn't have before my upgrade). Complaining to reception was only partially effective.

    The rooms were functional and clean, quite "smart". Mostly, stuff worked and was clean. Breakfast quite nice. Close to central station and public transport. On the whole staff helpful (e.g. nearest Post Office) and professional.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    7.9
    Very good location - just 5 minutes walking from the main...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff at the reception was unfriendly and unproffesional - handling with payment issue as our plane landed at midnight and we had no chance to change money anywhere, we were asked to pay immediately upon check-in in SEK. When we asked to pay in EUR, the price increased about 30% due to the hotel´s own exchange range.

    Very good location - just 5 minutes walking from the main train station. Rooms were very comfortable and tidy. Breakfast that has been included in the price of accomodation was very nice - very good selection of food and beverages.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    8.3
    Comfort despite a somewhat negative first impression
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The main entrance, staircase and reception area give you a sence of abandonment and insecurity

    Very comfortable rooms. Friendly staff and very good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    4.2
    Great location, however too little value for money
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was downright grotty. The tiny room overstuffed with quaint but totally useless furniture. Yes, a sofa is nice, but not when it leaves me with hardly any room to stand. If this was a budget hotel, I would gladly accept all of this, however it was not a lot less expensive than the Clarion Odin round the corder, and that hotel is 10 times better.

    Everything in the area was fully booked, and this was within walking distance of my required location. So that was nice. I should however, have asked the question why it was not full like the rest....

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    8.8
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not find the hearing. No tea and coffee provisions in the room. Had to go down to ground floor to make a hot drink.

    Staff very nice. Bed was comfortable. Within 10 minutes walk to town.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.9
    No dinner
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dinner

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tea / coffee facilities in the room would have been nice

    Very comfortable , polite staff, great location within 10 min walk of the city centre

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    7.9
    Worth the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hallways need some serious cleaning. The carpets were filthy.

    Inside the rooms were excellent and the parking was great!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    8.3
    Comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was simple but nice. The staff were very accomodating and pleasant. Friendly. Rooms were comfortable and bathrooms were very clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    10
    Great localization, Staff and breakfast for not very high...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great localization, Staff and breakfast for not very high price. Totally recommend this place!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.9
    A good hotel with good location, friendly staff, WIFI and to-improve breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The rooms are too small and the breakfast buffet is quite poor in variety.

    The good location, the WIFI and the friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2018

    10
    Two factor authentication, great service.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two factor authentication, great service.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    7.5
    very good amazing
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very good amazing

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    4.2
    staff friendly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bathroom was not clean no towel in room room not clean

    staff friendly

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.1
    It was an alright experience, would chose it again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location of the hotel, close to the city. Comfortable beds also.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    9.2
    Convenient location, private parking, nice room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient location, private parking, nice room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    8.8
    Great
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a modest hotel but has great staff and a great location.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.3
    Location is near at central station
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is near at central station

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Free coffee, cookies and wafles all day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free coffee, cookies and wafles all day.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.5
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was sparse and hit things (like eggs) weren’t kept hot.

    Good location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice overall stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom was a bit narrow, but still OK

    Nice breakfast Large room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.8
    Nice place to stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a problem with my room key card. It got deactivated few times during my stay.

    Friendly staff,central location, good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    8.3
    Easy to check in and out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit pricy.

    Easy to check in and out. Decent breakfast. Clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    10
    Value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for money. Newly renovated rooms. Large bathroom with a tub

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.5
    We got all we needed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    Very good breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    9.2
    Cosy little hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The card/key that opens both your room and the garage door didn't work so we had to change it twice.

    Warm bathroom! Floor heating.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    7.1
    The free coffee/tea :)
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The free coffee/tea :)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    9.2
    Nice service, good breakfast buffet and excellent personal👏👏
    • Group
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice service, good breakfast buffet and excellent personal👏👏

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.3
    Value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very cold.. no towels.

    Value for money. Nice location. Good breakfast. Friendly host.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    3.3
    Got a room with a bath tub!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn’t clean the room during the stay. The breakfast was poor - once something was empty it was not refilled.

    Got a room with a bath tub!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.5
    Was unlucky that we didn't get the bath tub bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Modern Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Was unlucky that we didn't get the bath tub bathroom.

    Stayed in February 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Arena - Sweden Hotels traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: