Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Drottning Kristina 4 stars

Birger Jarlsgatan 24, Östermalm, 11434 Stockholm, Sweden

#47 of 144 hotels in Stockholm

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1365 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Exceptional Property. Memorable Breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    Hotel D. Kristina is an excellent example of old world meeting modern comforts. The stain glass windows, engaging decor, period elevator lift, and wood treatments highlight the history of this former embassy. Breakfast was exceptional and included a brunch type approach partnered with mimosas if you wish. Staff were very customer focused and made you feel you were an arriving celebrity. Compared to stays at other Stockholm hotels, this one was a 10 PLUS. I will definitely plan staying at this hotel in the future. Did I forget - the location is in the middle of all attractions.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    7.9
    Room interiors are chic and very nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms lack any view.

    Room interiors are chic and very nice. Breakfast was great, and 5 min walk to Gamla stan and 15 min walk to the central station.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    9.6
    I love this hotel!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The only thing is that they don't have A/C (airconditioning), but windows do open.

    I love this hotel! It's so so so beautiful, great staff, wonderful breakfast, lovely & very clean rooms, excellent location... I could go on! I have nothing bad to say. I keep coming back.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.2
    real Sweden
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    rooms facing the street are rather noisy so if you have sleeping problems ask for a room not facing the street

    very good hotel in one of the best areas of the city. it is a historical building giving a real flavour of Sweden. Also: one of the best breakfast I ever had in a hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    5.0
    The hotel worths the accommodation but some simple changes will make it much better
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Even though there is no dereliction from the staff but you don't feel that they're friendly -Breakfast is less than what we've expected - Carpets are dirty

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    7.5
    Average
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much options for vegetarians for breakfast, we paid for the breakfast but didn’t go back after 1st day. The room wasn’t cleaned properly on 2 days out of the three days we stayed there.

    We stayed in a superior double room which was good size and the location was great.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    10
    Experience at every touch point from early check-in to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Love Love Love (!) Outstanding Customer Care.

    Experience at every touch point from early check-in to lovely gourmet breakfast was simply stellar. Special thanks to Charlotte at front of house. The hotel is the former Norwegian Embassy to Sweden. My experience was Princely. Thank you!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    9.2
    The breakfast is amazing, and the location is great in a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is amazing, and the location is great in a trendy area of Stockholm just a 10 min walk from central station, and the rooms are great in a beautiful Victorian style.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Hotel in the vintage building and it looks impressive!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Hotel in the vintage building and it looks impressive! High ceiling, large bad and old part of the city. The breakfast is simply the best! Thanks a lot =)

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    6.3
    too expencive, not 4 star-place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was not very clean. After 2 days I left the towels on the floor for changing as they asked, but when we came back and wanted to go to shower, we noticed, that the dirty and wet towels were put back to the rack. We phoned downstairs, but nobody answered and my husband had to go to the reception to ask for clean towels. We had to wait quite long time. The room was beautiful, but the curtains were dirty, large spots and every 4 curtains were different, one too long, one too short…, not elegant. At night we had to keep the windows open, 30 degrees and not a proper ventilation. In the middle of every nigh there was a terrible noise from the nightclub in the neighbourhood and we could not sleep even that we had a room to the courtyard as we wished. The hotel is too expencive with this quality.

    The building and the room are beautiful and stylish. I liked the atmosphere in the old house and the room. The situation is very good. The breakfast was quite good. The beautiful ladies in the reception were very kind.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    9.6
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast type buffet and location walk distance from old city and wonderful parks of Stockholm. Spacious and quiet room in a hotel styled 1900 - loved old style elevator and staircase - with rooms updated to a modern/classic design . With Swedish calm and charm hotel personnel offers great service and advice!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    5.8
    More like an apartment in airbnb hostel than 4 stars hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - A lot of narrow corridors, no open space, many doors Inside the building, many stairs - very poor Fitness Room, which is very difficult to find - small and avarage room - no aditional facilities (Spa, Pool, etc) - no plan of the hotel buildung, no written information about the offer of the hotel - it is more like an appartement in airbnb hostel than 4 stars hotel -the staff is more somewhere in the backround ( no proactivity, only answers on the questions, nothing from yourself) ,you are only on your own.

    Near of the city center

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    9.6
    Excellent service, staff super friendly and professional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent service, staff super friendly and professional. Made us feel very welcomed. Room was perfect, pretty, clean and comfortable. Breakfast was absolutely fabulous with great choice! Had an amazing stay and would definitely recommend!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    7.9
    The staff were really friendly, especially those in the bar.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location, staff and value for money

    The staff were really friendly, especially those in the bar. When the kitchen closed due to a national bank holiday, they kept it open for us (nowhere else was open) - which was really kind and really appreciated.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.1
    Don't choose them
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1. They charge my card without any confirmation 2. The Toilets in a 4 star hotel were not working 3 times in 4 days 3. Great staff with pure management Do

    Only the breakfast and location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely decoration with beautiful details super room with a balcony to the street, perfect breakfast, friendly staff and central location. Really nice stay!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    I recommend this highly but would request a room as far away from the night-club as possible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Negative: there is a night-club a 2 doors down and the music was loud.... around 2:30am :( i was on vacation so I could deal with it.... I didn't say anything until the last day and they were very apologetic and said they could move me but it was my last day....

    Positives: VERY nice rooms, the breakfast was AMAZING, yummy and perfect!!! Had everything and it was all super fresh! Loved it!!!! Clean rooms, helpful staff... just wonderful and location! Perfect!!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2018

    10
    Great Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel in central of Stockholm with historical atmosphere​ and modern rooms! Excellent breakfast with many choice. I would definitely stay longer and I will be happy to come back. Staff were super friendly and helpful. Bed comfortable and every my request was accept!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    9.2
    Nice staying
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Curtain did not work with summer light in stockholm. Need to add extra curtains to make the room dark

    Position is amazing, room KS really white and well furnished, you feel mix of royal and french luxury. Breakfast is excellent!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    9.6
    Old 19-century room in the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is NOT a MODERN place! It is 19-century style. The satff in reception, the elevator, the room are all in old times. We booked a twin room. However the two beds were actually one bed. The staff help us to switch it to the other proper room. We preciated the warm and kind service. The place is near the Stockholm Olympic Stadiu, it is rather nice for Marathon Runners.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    The perfect hotel in the perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent, beautifully decorated room equipped with a comfortable bed and bathroom with "rain" shower. Staff is welcoming and pleasant. Breakfast buffet offers anything you can wish for. Couldn't be more pleased with our stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Comfortable bed, high ceiling, good shower and bathroom...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Close proximity to two nightclubs ...might be a little noisy on weekends.

    Comfortable bed, high ceiling, good shower and bathroom products. Great location and helpful staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    9.6
    Elegant, well located hotel, friendly and attentive staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bedroom was distinctively furnished and decorated. Beds were very comfy. Loved the view over the street - quiet night's rest. Your breakfast selections were of a high standard. Your staff (especially reception and at breakfast) were very friendly and helpful. A lovely stay. Thank you.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    8.3
    very nice and clean , spacious room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They have a deal with a garage a bit further in the street. It's a bit of a walk but manageable.

    very nice and clean , spacious room. Good breakfast. Nice decor, great location!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    6.7
    Very nice large shower cabin in (budget) cabin room
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small shower cabin in premium room. Parking is 150 mtr away - beware car locked in until earliest 6:30 am... Sofas were filthy.

    Very nice large shower cabin in (budget) cabin room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    10
    Will definitely stay here again if I visit Stockholm
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very small

    Decoration is lovely, high ceilings with chandeliers. Beautiful bathroom and comfortable bed. Perfect for a one night (or more) stay. Breakfast is delicious with free fresh brewed cappuccino.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    8.8
    The breakfast was delicious, good choice: salmon, herring,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to wait for a table at breakfast, everybody came late and at the same time (1/1). Why did hotels stop providing shower caps? Irritating!

    The breakfast was delicious, good choice: salmon, herring, sausages, meatballs...

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    9.2
    Old charm in modern package
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast room was a bit tiny for all guests having a breakfast at the same time.

    Spacey room and comfortable bed in characteristic old building. Shower cabinet was big and breakfast good. Garage nearby was clean and safe and only max five minutes walking from hotel. Location is absolutely perfect. Old elevator was just adorable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.2
    Everything a couple needs: Excellent service, tasty breakfast, stocked bathroom, comfy bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not really complaints, but FYI: We had a hard time finding the main entrance (look for the taxidermied horse in the window). Room was a bit small (but worked for us), view was of the inner courtyard (which is not very beautiful).

    Breakfast was varied and tasty. Front desk staff anticipated our needs. Two elevators (important as I'm six months pregnant and staying on the fifth floor)!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    7.1
    A nice hotel in the center of Stockholm
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I asked early check-in before via Booking.com since after long flights over 14 hours and arrived Stockholm just 7 am, but the man at front desk seem ignored my requested when I asked again for that and let me have to wait right at the sofa of the hotel for around over 4 hours! Without any pay attentions to my requirement, even when the rooms are available, since other persons come up later than me but have the room immediately! A big disappointed for such kind of his behaviour!

    A nice hotel in a historical building, which located in a central area and close to various attractions. Normal breakfast for a 4 star hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    6.3
    The location perfect but everything I saw in the pictures...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no lobby

    The location perfect but everything I saw in the pictures are not the same ,there is no lobby only entrance .they put a picture for the city not to the hotel and it's written on the main picture with breakfast ....then the room with out breakfast.not true 🙄

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.5
    The hotel is situated very near to Gamlastan and Stockholm...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The building is old. Rooms are small

    The hotel is situated very near to Gamlastan and Stockholm Railway station. It is in a historic 18th century building with antique lifts from early 20th century. The decor and feel of the hotel is that of 19th century. Standard Rooms are small but comfortable. The bathroom though small but modern. Breakfast is also ok with good choices in both hot and cold varieties.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    The hotel is the perfect example of what the Swedes call mysigt which translates to cosy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some of the guests kept forgetting to close the external door of the antique lift, therefore this prevented the lift from working, but on the bright side they have another lift that guests can use in case the grand main one isn't working.

    Amazingly friendly staff, the breakfast was really good, the bedroom was beautiful and spacious, the beds were incredibly comfortable (it took us time to be able to leave it every morning because of the comfort. The location of the hotel is really central, easy to access to all the main tourist attractions, public transport and great bars and restaurants. The nightlife around the hotel is fun and full of life, yet, you cannot hear a thing once inside the room. I will definitely visit this place again!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    4.6
    will not come back
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 2 nights

    many things unfortunately. this booking didnt work out to be the best. I booked a room without a window, however i was expecting there would be some ventilation. when i arrived, i realized a very unpleasant smell in the room coming from the carpet, i was too tired and didnt worry about changing the room but i woke up at night, almost suffocated. i left the room in the morning, came back in the evening, the room was not made and i realized that there is no fresh air inside, i went to the reception to ask what is happening with the ventilation, and they told that they are aware of the problem and they first proposed me a ventilator, and i need to insist that there is no oxygen than they agreed to change my room. I think its poor customer service to offer a ventilator while they know they have free rooms and accommodate me. I changed the room, that smelled ok, the air ventilation was working with an annoying noise but anyway, i could breath. not late after i started to smell food in my room. it is a definite waste of money, for 210 EUR, this shouldn't be what i was getting. definitely would not recommend.. this is my worst experience with booking.com and its recommendations

    Location was nice.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    8.8
    Stayed here a few times;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price is a bit too high compared to what you get in (even more expensive) other cities. A gym and or access to a pool would justify the price.

    Stayed here a few times; rooms are beautiful, front desk very friendly, breakfast buffet excellent and a perfect location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.1
    Good mix between modern comfort and classic style.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    .Quite a bit of noise on the surrounding streets at nigth

    Good mix between modern comfort and classic style. 15 minute walk from central station/bus station, but worthwhile

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    5.0
    Hotel needs urgent renovations
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Hotel needs urgent renovations. Bathroom are very small. Room wasn't clean enough and staff not servicial at all

    convenient location, close to restaurants and shopping

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    4.6
    Hotel needs urgent renovations. Looks better in pictures
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel needs urgent renovations. Looks better in pictures but they don't represent the actual shape of the hotel. Staff would be ok for a 2 star hotel but don't have the level required in 4, 5 hotels. My room wasn't properly clean, except for the bathroom that was very clean (but small). I would give it a miss

    Very convenient location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    9.0
    they offered me a larger room who there was nowhere to store...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the room was so small that there was nowhere to store my clothes!

    they offered me a larger room who there was nowhere to store my clothes excellent breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.8
    We had to pass conference room and felt bad since in order...
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to pass conference room and felt bad since in order to get to our room I had to open the door and all who had conference stopped and looked at me in blaming looks. Very unpleasant experience.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.2
    nice hotel with good access to city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    disco type music on certain nights was a bit much on level 2 rooms but at least it finished 10pm. was not expecting that.

    Great location near to metro & a few minutes from harbour and the rest of Stocholm. Nice size bedroom with good beds. Breafast was a nice mixture of Swedish delights and standard items. staff helpfull and freindly.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.3
    Loved it!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The tea & coffee facilities in the room need to be accessible and a little better.

    The location is awesome & the hotel has an old world charm. You're right in the middle of bustling nightlife, good restaurants & shopping! The train+bus station are close by and taxis are available all the time. The breakfast was great. Loved the waffles and the coffee and everything else too!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.3
    Charming and secure boutique hotel, with caveat
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I said it all above; it's up to the traveler's preparedness as to whether the noise will be an issue.

    If you're a veteran traveler, you're prepared to encounter noise and have devised a way to sleep through it. Drottning Kristina is one of the best boutique hotels I've ever stayed in, but it is right in the heart of Stockholm's White Nights hoopla. Night noise will be an issue if you're not prepared. My white noise app on my phone plus ear plugs got me through it. I was on the front side of the hotel; the back side apparently can be as lively thanks to a rooftop bar at another hotel. That said, I love this little hotel. My room was like a little bedroom and my bathroom plenty large with marble countertops, good shower. The small hotel felt very secure with both the elevator and another door requiring key card before you reach your own door. Any woman traveling alone will appreciate this.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    8.8
    Relax as if staying in someone's residence!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Good news for Party-people, On Friday Night,The Italian restaurant on the other side of street open through the morning makes big disco beats!

    We asked very early Check-in but they arranged it perfectly!! Spacious bathroom、simple & good design.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    8.8
    Recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Thin windows and night clubs nearby, so bring ear plugs if not closing one of them ;-)

    Nice and clean room with high ceiling height. Excellent breakfast! AC really good. Very central, close to metro etc. Nice & friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.6
    Charming stay in Stockholm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The weather could have been better but that was not the hotel's fault and they did supply umbrellas

    The hotel was very well placed for sight seeing, shopping and eating out in the fashionable Stureplan area.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    10
    Room was lovely with very high ceilings and light pouring in.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room crowded and not particularly attractive. However, breakfast was delicious.

    Room was lovely with very high ceilings and light pouring in. We were in the back with no view, but also no street noise.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    6.7
    Standard Hotel. Not great. But not bad either.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No one to help with luggage. Couple of stairs to climb before you get to the elevator. Breakfast was very standard - very limited options for muslims.

    The bathroom was very clean and tidy. Location is ok.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    10
    Excellent choice of hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfort, convenience, style of hotel, friendliness and exceptionally helpful staff. Hotel exceeded our expectations. Reception staff went beyond the call of duty to be helpful. Would definitely return if visiting Stockholm again and would strongly recommend.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.3
    Excellent choice for a short trip to beautiful Stockholm
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the street at night.

    Very nice hotel in a historical bulding located in a central area, close to many attractions. Spotless clean, though room size rather small. We had two rooms, one was on 6th floor and had a tiny window with no view, the other on 5th floor with very nce view. Comfortable beds, good shower, nice deisgn and spotless clean. Breakfast normal for a 4* hotel, nothing very special.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    7.1
    Okay stay but not a luxury place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was pretty tiny, even we chose Premium room, not the standard one. Cleaning in the room was poor. As the window in the room was old, it winded up and we woke up every day at 6am because of the birds screaming outside. The were only a few channels on TV and it wasn't possible to order more ever for an extra pay. No room service. Breakfast was okay, but not chic in any way. Our bed was nice but way too soft for me, so I woke up at night because of my back hurting. I don't think you can call this hotel a four star hotel or a luxury one.

    Everything was okay. Staff was friendly. Location is great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful hotel in the center of stockholm!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bathroom door was really heavy and closed automatically, could really hurt someone!

    Large room, with a balcony. It was clean and we loved the colours and the interiors, felt luxery. Big thumbs up for the Molton Brown products in the bathroom! The location is perfect, with walking distance to central station and metro. A beautiful park nearby. Good breakfast with a lot to choose from. I could stay here again, for sure!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    9.6
    Romantic hotel in city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quality of toilet paper. Eggs should be ecological. Breakfast room has no windows. Coffee service during breakfast is slow.

    Airy room with high ceiling. Window can be opened but be aware of heavy traffic. Beautiful interior design. Very high quality bed linen.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    8.8
    Lovely stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not having blackout curtains. Having to pull curtains during the day because no voile/net curtains and overlooked by other rooms.

    Use of drawing room. Fresh flowers. Good breakfast. Great bathroom/toiletries.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    5.8
    Directions to hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Directions to hotel. Staff was not very welcoming upon arrival. Had requested a room with view. However were assigned a corner small room with view of back of the bldg. The adjacent bldg had straight view of our bathroom, which was very bothersome in reference to privacy since there were no window coverings.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    8.3
    Classic, luxury hotel in the middel of the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Our room, I believe it was the luxury room with the chandeliers, was quite small. You could hardly walk around the bed.

    The bad room was spacious. Liked the Rituals array with bath stuff. Nice chandeliers, romatic, antic elevator, classy atmosphere, good breakfast, good wifi.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    5.0
    Extreme noise!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Terrible location!!! You can choose between the UNBEARABLE LOUD NOISE from a rooftop disco in front of the hotel (the volume makes the window glasses vibrate) or a very noisy street on the other side. The hotel is in the heart of Stockholm's entertainment district wich means heavy traffic and parties all night long. And there is no sound protection in the hotel. We had to leave during the first night. The receptionist said it's the same basically every nights especially fridays and saturdays. So if you have the expectation of a good sleep in a hotel don't choose this one!!!!

    If I could forget the UNBEARABLE NOISE the holtel is stylish, the staff is friendly

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    6.7
    Less than average luxury
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were a little disappointed with the guy who checked us in, he was not very polite or welcoming. However, the women who checked us out was lovely. The breakfast was good, but with two major setbacks; the guys did not know how to make a decent cappuccino, it was undrinkable! There wasn't really a selection of bread, and the staff seemed very rushed and stressed out. The room we had was good, but seemed very small, the TV was in the way for opening the bath-room door, and you bumped into things because there wasn't space enough. Although it seemed like a luxurious hotel, we would probably not stay here next time we come to Stockholm.

    We expected a lot, this hotel looked amazing. But at the end the best thing about this hotel was the bed, large with fluffy pillows and duvets, also we had a quiet room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    4.6
    I will never stay there again
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Instead of 1 night I would like to have stayed 2 nights, the hotel raised my prepaid price more then 3 times, € 650,00 more expensive! That is not very friendly to customers. I offered to pay more then what I have paid but not triple the original price.

    Location is good and rooms are nice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    6.7
    Centric but hard to sleep (too much light and noise)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The light through the window from 3:00 am. No way to get darkness in the room. Noisy as well, the windows were no appropiate. The beds are pretty small. Besides, the curtain fell down and they couldn´t fix it because there were nobody to do it on Sunday. Either to get a ladder to reach. They moved from our room, but to move in 3 nights was no too comfortable.

    The breakfast was very good, Rituals soaps, smart room

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    9.6
    Lovely stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not having voile curtains for privacy during day, always had to pull curtains. No blackout curtains. No USB connection.

    Beautiful fresh flowers. Comfortable salon areas. Quiet rooms. Excellent toiletries.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    8.8
    Business hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I order wake-up but it did not work.

    Nice hotel in an old stylish building. Good breakfast. 3 minutes to the tube (T-bana). Spacious rooms with comfortable bed. Quite good breakfast althoug could be more warm dishes and Swedish typical food. Tea available in the room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.2
    The room was large and very comfortable, the bathroom is...
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is like a labyrinth, and our room was very difficult to access (one level down through a very narrow caracole - with a suitcase for example it is almost impossible).

    The room was large and very comfortable, the bathroom is great, the breakfast is excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    8.8
    Recommended if you wish to explore the centre of Stockholm
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a bit unstable. Rooms very small. We asked for silent room,so it was non to the street,but behind the window was noisy because of industrial aircondition sound.

    Location was excellent of the place as it is very easy to reach nice area in the centre on foot. Good restaurants around. Good breakfast in the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    5.0
    Very disappointed with a very poor value for money basement...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Single Room without Window
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very disappointed with a very poor value for money basement room without windows and bad heating. A hotel of this standard should not have such rooms.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    4.2
    Worst hotel in Stockholm?
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Where to start? The staff, the facilities, the breakfast room. Never stay at this hotel. Just don't do it.

    It is hard to like much about this hospital of a hotel. It felt like each bed should have come with a life support machine.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.6
    Lovely stay in Stockholm town centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negative feedback

    Probably the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. We have been able to walk everywhere and did not need to use the public transport. Hotel is beautiful, staff helpful, and we enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    4.2
    Great location, but disappointing room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room in the basement looked nothing like the photos on booking.com, it was dark and small. We didn't feel like staying in the room. TV was not working, toilet was making noices all night. I am sure they have nice rooms upstairs but we were not lucky to get one of those.

    Great location in the city centre, metro is near. There are lots of shops an restaurants around. one receptionist was very friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    10
    Best location with close access to all nearby facilities!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    N/A

    The room was very well furnished. The bed was extra comfortable. The location was perfect with access to all nearby facilities, such as shops, restaurants, metro. The staff was wonderful. Overall one of our best stays of all time.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    7.9
    Practical hotel
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Did not like the fake fur through over the bed as it doesn't feel fresh as you don't know when it was cleaned the last time as with sheets.

    The staff at the reception are very alert and give a very good , intelligent service

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    It was my wife's bday and we were upgraded to a very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all.

    It was my wife's bday and we were upgraded to a very cosy suite. Stuff was great. Breakfast was delicious. Location was perfect and the arty building itself worth to stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    9.2
    Beauty in the heart of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit crowded, confined breakfast room during peak hours. Hotel provided good instructions to avoid the rush, though.

    Location, that is so good. Beautiful building, functional. Clean. Scandinavian standard which tells a lot.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    9.6
    My recommendation.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room could have been a bit larger, and there should be more places in the breakfast room, but that's all I could come up with here.

    Almost perfect for a moderat price: centrally located, silent (despite the numerous bars around in Birger Jarl's gata), tidy, very friendly staff, perfect wifi connection, rich breakfast. Would absolutely book again!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    9.2
    Calm and comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice place! Not too contemporary, with some traditional touch and warmth. In the very center of the city life, not too much touristic, but where local people live and work. A lot of shops and restaurants around.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    7.5
    Low room price, a scam
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room without Window
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The price was low but that was for a room with no windows and with no breakfast included. That's a scam strategy that we noticed they were more that used to tackle. So we had to upgrade to get what we had expected to get according to photos. Very expensive parking at a nearby parking garage, almost as expensive as the room :-( Please inform about that OR get a deal with the garage people to lower the price

    Location, breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: