Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Good Morning Jönköping 3 stars

Strömsnäsgatan 3, 553 39 Jönköping, Sweden

#23 of 28 hotels in Jönköping

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 640 hotel reviews

7.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.6

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    7.4

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 46

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    7.1
    Motel near E4
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No air conditioning. Rooms, especially the bath room must be from 90's based on the plastic wall and floor materials. They are in urgent need pf some renovation too.

    Location easily accessible from E4 and free parking. Breakfast was OK as well. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    5.8
    Cramped and unfriendly
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived late at night after a long journey with 2 pets and the staff were not very welcoming because we had not let them know in advance that we were bringing pets. We had not seen anywhere on the booking form asking for that information. They spoke to each other in Swedish and from the little bit of the language that my daughter could understand they were basically saying that we didn't tell them we had pets so we'll have to put up with whatever we're given. The room was very small with little space to manoeuvre around. We were told the lift was not working with no offer of help with our bags.

    The bed was comfortable. The location was convenient.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    3.3
    Not revisiting
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty bed sheets, bad service , the frontdoor code didn’t work, trouble with finding my booking though I had my confirmation mail my ID card and my bank card. The water from the shower too slow could barely take a normal shower. I would recommend anyone to pay a little more and get a real hotel

    The location only

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.5
    Pretty good solution ;-)
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad smell in the bathroom.

    Good location, some 15min way by bus from the bus/train station. Quiet. Open 24 hours. Serves free coffee any time - a big advantage.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.8
    Very nice and clean rooms!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff on the night was rude. We also asked to eat dinner since we saw the time they closed but they said that they closed so instead of a nice meal we needed to go to McDonald's.

    Very clean rooms close to many places. Nice parking spots.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    7.9
    Not far from the E4.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel and room feel old, could use an upgrade.

    Not far from the E4. Good bed, good shower, good wifi. Free parking. Friendly staff. Quiet and clean room. All fine!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    9.6
    Great hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    For a modest hotel, just for a short overnight stop, it has everything you needed and nothing you don't. Rooms are small but functional.

    This modest hotel was a big surprise - the bed was comfortable, shower excellent, food tasty, Wi-Fi seemed strong and the staff excellent (super helpful). Even my fellow guests were considerate - despite most of us being in breakfast by 0630, I hear no voices in the corridor and no doors slamming which was welcome indeed.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2018

    7.9
    A good place, close to the highways so you can go in every direction you need to from there.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very helpfull and friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    6.7
    clean small place , nice personal .
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very small rooms

    clean small place , nice personal .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    2.5
    Dirty, small rooms, unexpectedly bad circumstances.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dirty, small rooms, unexpectedly bad circumstances, looks absolutely not like in the pictures.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    6.3
    very Hot no air conditioner small room
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very Hot no air conditioner small room

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    4.6
    Not worth it
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Entire hotel, rooms, bathroom...

    Staff and free coffee

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    8.3
    Good for the value.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good for the value.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.5
    Convenient for an over night stop on our route home
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Got exactly what we expected. A motel with comfy bed at a budget price and a lovely breakfast

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    7.1
    Basic hotel with basic food. All you need.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Price

    A nice truckers hotel, basic , honest food. The disadvante is that they drove the price up multiple times since there was a trade-fair.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    Good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good price. Quiet. Free coffee and tea is a nice touch. Good location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    7.5
    OK
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    N/A; Phone in room was not working for international calls.

    OK

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All ok for budget hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    7.1
    The coffee is horrible.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The coffee is horrible. Really need to buy a better machine.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    7.1
    Affordable motel close to highway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing wrong but absolutely nothing special either.

    OK breakfast, good location very close to E4 highway, clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    8.0
    We were cramped as we had big suitcases
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very very small rooms.

    Location, cleanliness

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    4.6
    Free coffee
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small room, stop in the wash basin

    Free coffee

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.6
    Nice room, close to the city and highway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice room, close to the city and highway.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.1
    Old small bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do not sell a small Queen ned as a double room. Very disappointed!

    Nice clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    4.6
    Breakfast was good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed too small for 2 adults

    Breakfast was good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    7.9
    Nice place, good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor restorane for lunch or dinner.

    Staff, breakfast, free cofe!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    9.2
    Good hotel to stay at Jönköping with a fair rate
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice value hotel for the price, staff was very gently. Breakfast is good

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 January 2017

    10
    Frukosten
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Frukosten

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2016

    10
    Amazing Staff, They are there to help you, no matter what!
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    Amazing Staff, They are there to help you, no matter what!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2016

    6.7
    Location, good reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower next to the toilet, on the floor, does not feel that clean

    Location, good reception

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    10
    had a nice time
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower was bit lose

    Location were very convenient close to the city. Parking was free.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2015

    5.0
    Good breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room is very small and not clean. Not a comfortable bed, size 140cm! Less space for suitcase and clothes. The building looks cheap and unconvenient

    Good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    4.2
    Good staff, just too few of them struggling to get it all...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Looks absolutely awful, suspicious variety of nasty odours in lobby, outside etc, tiny litter bin in bathroom and no other, extremely spartan - super low budget hotel at a not-that-low price.

    Good staff, just too few of them struggling to get it all done! Breakfast pretty good too, and comfortable sleep + functioning shower is still the most important thing, and that's not a problem here.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    3.8
    No comment
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    First room I was given it was not cleaned and the bedding was left as the pervious person had stayed second room the pillow had hair and bathroom was not cleaned I stayed for 3h and went booked another hotel this hotel is poor and needs to be shut down

    No comment

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2015

    3.8
    Only the breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It didn't look like a hotel and is easy to miss when looking for it. Tiny, tiny room and even smaller bathroom. No space to put luggage. Felt like spending a night in a small capsule. UHG!

    Only the breakfast

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2015

    5.8
    The Hotel is close to the highway and the city center as...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Just one year ago breakfast was a lot of better!!! I will not come back again. There are Hotels for the same Price but in a higher categorie available!

    The Hotel is close to the highway and the city center as well. From the Hotel to the lake is just 5 minutes.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    7.5
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Away from the city centre

    Good location. Easy access from the motorway. Car parking. Quite.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2016

    7.1
    Good enough for one-night-stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed was too soft.

    Good enough for one-night-stay. Close to the motorway.

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2016

    5.4
    The breakfast was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A lot of noise; none of us could get any sleep. Expensive for the things you get.

    The breakfast was ok. The bread was very tasty:)

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2015

    7.9
    Excellent staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Rooms are a little scruffy

    Excellent staff

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2015

    8.3
    Nice stay, a good hotel for a short stopover
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The overall looks are not appealing.

    Nice stay, a good hotel for a short stopover

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    7.5
    Food in Restaurant was good but limited
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was a bit small no blind and catches on room were broken

    Food in Restaurant was good but limited

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2015

    5.8
    Easy and fast access to the E4.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Easy and fast access to the E4.

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2015

    5.8
    Location easy to find
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Isolated from centre. Very noisy when it rained

    Location easy to find

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    3.8
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    One tower, we was two Small bed

    Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    7.5
    Better breakfast than we expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    As expected, room is small Pillows very flat On the outskirts of town

    Better breakfast than we expected

There are also 27 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 46

Guests also reviewed these properties: