Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Good Morning Mölndal 3 stars

Idrottsvägen 6, 431 62 Mölndal, Sweden

#3 of 4 hotels in Mölndal

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 636 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    6.7

  • Location

    7.1

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 34

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    4.6
    Not worth your money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A lot of the food at the breakfast had run out by 9:15 and I didn't see any refilling. The room was extra small and there was hardly any room for the luggage. It was also very hot in the room and it didn't have a proper airconditioner. You could get a lot better room with a better location with the same amount of money.

    The beds were comfortable and a had a good sleep there. The public transportation stop is really near and takes you directly to the centre of Gothenburg. The room was clean and the check out was quick.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.3
    Very helpful staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Was a little further out of the centre than would of liked... rooms a little small

    Staff extremely helpful when not sure of how to get to and from the centre of Gothenburg

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    6.7
    The staff was very friendly.
    • With a pet
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is the smallest room that I have ever been in. The same goes for the Good Morning hotel in Mölndal. And for European standards it is very bad value for money when it comes to space. Been here once with my husband and one person needs to sit on the bed or the other cannot move around. It is almost hilarious how small it is. Two large dogs can hardly sleep on the floor, so little space. No space for bags unless you put the upper bed for storage. But I only needed a hotel room with 24/7 reception for 22.00-8.00 and good breakfast. And I took the cheapest I could find. So for this it was enough.

    The staff was very friendly. Breakfast was a good buffet with enough choice for me. Juices, cold cuts, cheese and warm choices. It gave me what I needed: a room where I arrived at 22.00 and left at 8.00 together with my dog.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    6.7
    Perfectly adequate for a night or two but nothing special.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The price was high for what it was but that was due to there being a convention in Gothenburg. It also wasn't clear you needed to order food at reception and that the waitress running around will not take your order. She certainly won't tell you as I found out.

    Ease of check in / check out and the fact that its cash-free (always good when travelling for a short time so that you don't have too much useless currency when you return). It's not luxury, but it doesn't pretend to be.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    7.9
    Clean room, everything in working order.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The smallest double room I have ever seen. No space for two full sized suitcases.

    Clean room, everything in working order. Lot of electrical wall outlets for charging mobiles, laptop, etc. Breakfast good, fully satisfying.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    5.4
    Breakfast was okay at best, room was too small and nothing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was okay at best, room was too small and nothing around the hotel. I think it was too expensive for the facilities but i understand they had a busy couple of days because of the coldplay concert

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    7.1
    A little too far out of town
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is a little small for overseas travellers with big luggage; but this is a common problem, not unique to this hotel. The hotel is 10kms out of the city center. It is hard to use public transport, as you had to buy tickets using a App on your smart phone which we couldn't get to work despite trying for a long time. The hotel usually had tickets but had run out. We caught a taxi form the hotel to the city center for SEK220 using one recommended by the hotel. On the way home we were "ripped off" by an off the street hailed taxi, double the cost SEK 440. Watch out for robbers posing as taxi drivers! Use the hotel recommended taxi.

    The hotel was ok and the breakfast good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    6.7
    The price is right.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The price is right. If you have business in the Molndal area, this is not a bad place to stay, if you don't mind the somewhat spartan faciliries. You need access to a car as I did not see public transport nearby.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    2.5
    Terrible! This is not a Hotel.... More like hostel. Please select any other place for your sake!!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Everything was awful... SELECT ANOTHER PLACE FOR YOUR SAKE! This NOT a hotel!!! Maybe we can call HOSTEL... because they don't have any hotel stuff. but rooms are like hostel rooms... they not even offer a slippers in rooms! not offering anything, exempt WALLS!!! when you have room you'll have room walls + very dirty toilet/bath and NOTHING MORE!! also when you start asking real hotel stuff they are getting angry and say to you: "this is budget hotel, we don't have anything!" in the room you don't have place to hang your shirts or pants. there is a 2 wood wall and maybe for 3-4 shirts.... what if you have more? no one care! THERE IS NO AIR CONDITIONER! No one cares you are cold or not! because they don't have real quilt or blanket!!! let say you have double bed. BUT blanket will be only for one. THERE is no double blanket. you should use seperate blankets with your companion! there is a big hole thingis in the rooms. THERE WILL BE ALWAYS HUMMING SOUND in the rooms. BEDS are REALLY BAD! you'll get a back hurt when you stay here. this is guarantied! actually there is no bed at all... you'll TRY to sleep on mattress. hotel place is worst! simply out in the middle of nowhere. very far from center. there is no eat place / restaurant or something also there is no shop or market near... EVERYTHING IS FAR AWAY! Breakfast is just 8-9 thing. nothing more. everyday is SAME. Nothing is changing. SELECT ANOTHER PLACE FOR YOUR SAKE!

    Nothing! There is nothing good. Select another hotel, because this place is not a hotel!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.3
    The toast Skagen was very good and priceworthy.
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    ?

    The toast Skagen was very good and priceworthy.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    7.9
    Good for a short stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of room is small. Desk not adequate for working. No chairs, only a stool

    Room was tidy and clean. Nice shower

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    5.8
    Glad to move on
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room too small - no space to swing a 6 month old kitten

    Dinner was okay and parking was easy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    9.2
    Perfect for people passing through
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything you need for 1 night. Have a burger for dinner from the small take-away in the parking lot if the weather is nice.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    9.6
    Thanks again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Watch for the rare piece of cracked drinkware.

    Professional staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Very good
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great breakfast, nice and clean room. Very friendly & helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    6.7
    Good for groups, clubs or students.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were very small and tight. No closets. Very basic. Similar to a youth hostel.

    Breakfast was good with a good selection. Service was nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    6.7
    Super".
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    "Bufet lounch system."

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    6.7
    Small rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small rooms few programs on TV

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2016

    7.9
    The rooms were clean and tidy, bed was comfortable, bistro...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Description on website, regarding limited facilities- maybe adding budget hotel in the title would be helpfull.

    The rooms were clean and tidy, bed was comfortable, bistro food was good as was the breakfast, overall a good stay

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    7.1
    Everywhere was clean, and the beds and pillows were...
    • Family with older children

    The room was tiny, perfectly acceptable for single travelers, but my daughter and I had to take turns to get in and out of bed . There is no where to sit in the room other than on the beds.

    Everywhere was clean, and the beds and pillows were comfortable. Good breakfast and a good choice of food served in the evening

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2016

    7.9
    The staff was excellent.
    • Solo traveller

    No hairdryer. Difficult to have electricity to hairstyle .The mirrow was on the door of toilet. Not big room for 2 persons but for me as a single it was acceptable.

    The staff was excellent. The bed comfortable. The breakfast good and enough.

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2015

    5.8
    Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We have never been in a smaller hotel room. This room is so rediculusly small that one needed to sit in the far corner of the bed with knees to the body to make the other person able to move around. Cabins on ship have at least still a closet and a more clever lay out. The dog could not lay on the floor unless we put the one small stool there was, in the hall outside of the room.

    Good breakfast. Nice location for a quick night with dogs because there is a little park across the street and it's close to the speedway.

  • Reviewed: 10 December 2015

    9.6
    Rooms are quite small, but immaculately clean and beds are...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing really, small rooms yes - but also small price :)

    Rooms are quite small, but immaculately clean and beds are good. Breakfast is good. This chain is consistent, small clean cheap rooms with a friendly staff and good breakfast. Great value for money! We'll be back - again!

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2015

    6.7
    Modern clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    They still have all their old IBIS signs out front of the hotel. Most confusing.

    Modern clean. A practical but not luxurious accomodation. Breakfast was very nicely presented. It makes a big difference when you feel the staff & management care about what they are doing.

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2015

    5.8
    No proper heating it was cold in the night and they just...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No proper heating it was cold in the night and they just gave me blankets instead of fixing the heating. Also the receptions are also cooks + waitresses and the food in the hotel is all finished food. There is no proper cook

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2016

    8.3
    Quiet place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Small room. Very basic restaurant.

    Quiet place

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2015

    5.0
    The superior twin bed room had very small beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The superior twin bed room had very small beds. When I turned sides while sleeping I slipped from the bed !!!

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2015

    6.3
    Friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very small rooms No accommodation

    Friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    5.8
    Breakfests, bus station in front of the hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Facility itself.

    Breakfests, bus station in front of the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2015

    5.8
    friendliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no change of dirty laundry, maid forgot a pair of cleaning cloth

    friendliness

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    9.2
    For us - location, location, location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    For us - location, location, location.

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2015

    6.7
    Fairly near airport for first night of trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location is in industrial area therefore no choice of restaurants nearby Rooms very small

    Fairly near airport for first night of trip

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    8.3
    staff were pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    difficult to locate at night

    staff were pleasant. excellent breakfast

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2015

    7.1
    staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    small rooms

    staff

There are also 26 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 34

Guests also reviewed these properties: