Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Good Morning Kista 3 stars

Finlandsgatan 7, Kista, 164 74 Stockholm, Sweden

Review score

Based on 385 hotel reviews

7.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    6.8

  • Facilities

    6.7

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.8
    Very nice hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    For travelers who are going to stay for several days, please be aware that there is no laundry service/room in this hotel. I don't complain about that, it is something that you must to know before you check in. I was living in Good Morning Kista during high demand for hotels in Stockholm, so it was slightly overpriced.

    It is a very nice place to stay in Kista. The rooms are clean and quiet, the staff is very friendly and ready to help with any questions. Breakfast was very good. In general this hotel exceeded by expectations.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    5.8
    A mid-price hotel and no surprises.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I chose the location as something of an experiment. It is 30 minute walk to Kista science park. This would normally be fine but there was a lot of snow so it was wet and slippy underfoot. I'd not choose this location again in winter.

    The room was adequate and clean. The WIFI was good. The choices of TV channel are no worse or better than similar hotels. Breakfast was fine. McDonalds is very close and you can judge that as good or bad.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    4.6
    Only thing I'm happy with is the service from the night staff really
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom door was very stiff and when complained about they just told us to use force to open and close door which is very poor.The beds were literally two single beds pushed together and they kept separating through the middle. Not very safe if you are a heavy sleeper. Manager also lied about having bottles of wine to get us to pay for much smaller bottles to maximise profits. Manager tried to add additional charges on check out because of "bed linen" being used????

    Evening/night staff were very warm and welcoming alongside being helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    9.6
    They told me that they can not accept cash and they can only...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They told me that they can not accept cash and they can only accept master card! It was surprising for me! But at the end they accepted cash since I didnt have my master card there.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    4.6
    Very warm , clean room and easy sleep.
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location and the money for this hotel it was so expensive.. The building its old and inside its not so good. They must low the prices! Toillete its not so good. And the nearest restaurants it was bad and expensive too.

    Very warm , clean room and easy sleep. Outside from 24h gas station and also MC Donalds.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    5.4
    Good location, one night stay is fine, price reasonable. Longer - not recommended.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom - not properly cleaned. Pillows - too soft, but that is a matter of personal preference. Breakfast - poor coffe and scrambled eggs (made from powder).

    Parking, close by. Location - close to Kista Mall.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.9
    Good location, good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking was full when arriving very late. No room for bigger vehicle with trailer. Had to use 24hr open McDonalds parking which did not feel very safe place to park, a lot of traffic and crowd etc ( weekend night), anyway car was intact in the morning. Breakfast was not included in basic price, anyway optional price is mentioned in booking terms' small texts.

    Good location, good value for money. Room materials etc. quite basic but everything clean and tidy. 24h reception, no problems to check in 02:00 A.M.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    8.8
    Good value friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It met my expectations so was not disappointed

    Very good price performance have stayed there a few times. Very convient if you are driving as parking is free. Close to downtown KISTA.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2017

    7.9
    Good value for money
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It could have been closer to Kista's center

    Breakfast, cleanliness, attention from staff, close to cycling/pedestrian path to jog in the morning

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    6.7
    Nice hotel but far from the city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small car parking. 10min walk to husby metro station which is hard to do with a lot of snow. There's not much to do around the hotel if you don't have a car, and in the winter the highway to stockholm city center can be realy slow if not closed.

    New hotel, confortable room, pleasant lobby, coffe and tea always available for free. The breakfast is simple but good.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    6.3
    Taxis were quicker to pick me up!
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very few TV English channels. There is no CNN and I couldn't watch the F1 race in USA.

    Taxis were quicker to pick me up! Flexible breakfast times It is near a McDonald's

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    7.9
    The location is perfect for those travelling by car.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Food supply during breakfast was poor, dishes were not refilled even though it was an hour till the official end of the meal. Room was cold (central heating was switched off).

    The location is perfect for those travelling by car. Everything is clean and well organized in the room.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    5.4
    I like the bed and the breakfast was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The dinning room was not fresh , food every where. and they didn't even bother to clean for better outlook. The toilet door in our room the lock was not working and we had difficulties to go to toilet.. no privcay if we can not lock it.

    I like the bed and the breakfast was good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    10
    I like nice and clean and very close to the kista shopping centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good service

    Very clean beautiful. I like it

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    7.0
    Cool
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is quite far from kista making incoveniencing to reach in late hours

    I like the cleanliness in the room

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    10
    Noisy neighbors
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy neighbors

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room didn't have eclipse curtains

    Our hotelroom & custom friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    10
    good place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    good place

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    9.2
    Nice and quiet.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nice and quiet.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    9.6
    was fantastic i would recommend it to everyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing, everything was perfect

    I really enjoyed my time at the hotel as the staff was very kind to us and friendly and helpful i felt home

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.6
    amazing
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    it was amazing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    Wonderful AMazing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was amazing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.8
    NIce bread
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    NIce bread

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    9.2
    Everything
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    10
    Super good as always.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s great

    Super good as always.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    7.5
    Good place for a short stay.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I misted hair dryer in the room.

    Nice staff, comfortable beds.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    10
    I was satisfied
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    5.4
    Nearby Kistamässan.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff is taking to you without taking notice of you and looking at you. 2017 type of "Esso Motorhotell" in Sweden.

    Nearby Kistamässan.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.1
    i liked that it was close to other places
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bed separated and strong smell of macdonalds outside because its an macdonalds right outside

    i liked that it was close to other places

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    7.1
    Everything is most fine.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Dirty carpet in corridor(

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    6.3
    Clean nice hotel some staff where friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I couldn’t have my friends over

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    8.3
    Blessed.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cleanliness of the room. The breakfast was simple yet rich.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    7.5
    Good location and near from fast food restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Less smile from the staff.

    Good location and near from fast food restaurants.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.9
    Breakfast, bathroom.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    5.8
    Better to find another place
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Cockroaches in the room. Area is not so safe and that is better to not take a walk at evening time.

    Close to Kista

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    7.1
    Close the mc and petrol ofice that is open 7/24 hours...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Night staff :(

    Close the mc and petrol ofice that is open 7/24 hours that good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    5.0
    Poor hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room is quite small and not really comfortable.

    Connection to the airport is good as there is a bus stopping just in front

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    7.5
    Okay for 1-2 nights.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location, surroundings (it is next to a petrol station).

    Great quality wifi, good brakfast, clean.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    4.6
    ok, easy access from airport and walking distance to kista
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    bathroom smelled absolutely disgusting

    good breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    7.1
    Nice staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor location!

    Nice staff!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2016

    7.5
    Nice for a short period.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast really nice.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    5.8
    The breakfast was very simple.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was very simple. The staff didn´t do a very good job with servicing the breakfast table.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    3.8
    Uncomfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    7.5
    Short trip
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Plenty of big rats in the parking place ...

    Nice place for short stay or if You are with bussines in Kista district.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    4.2
    Had to wait one hour to check in
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to wait one hour to check in

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    6.7
    Friendly staff, plenty of parking, convenient to main roads.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Limited dinner menu available in hotel, McDonalds next door as alternative. Breakfast, although included, is not typical Scandinavian high standard. Ex Ibis hotel with plastic bathroom.

    Friendly staff, plenty of parking, convenient to main roads. Room furnished to basic standard but comfortable and clean. Free coffee available in main lobby. Free WIFI.

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2016

    5.0
    Location is good and close to where our offices are.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    1. Checking in was a nightmare. We ordered two rooms, as we were three of us, but eventually had to make do with all of us cramming into one tiny room which the hotel staff called a "Triple Room". 2. Room was not vacuum cleaned for several days as there was a lot of dust on the floor. This is the second time this has happened to me at the same hotel 3. They simply cannot make the interface booking system with Booking.com work - dont know whether this is a problem with the hotel or with Booking.com

    Location is good and close to where our offices are.

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2016

    5.4
    Reasonably priced.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    First room wasnt clean enough (floor was sticky) and was changed to another one as housekeeping was "done for the day". Couldnt buy anything with my credit card on second night from the restaurant despite saying that I really needed a drink as credit card transactions could not be made (no complimentaries here although I am a frequent visitor to Good Morning Hotels)

    Reasonably priced.

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2015

    6.3
    Room was quite and clean, breakfast was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No gym, no sauna, and surprisingly they did not even know what Geniuses promotion is , they told me they do not have that agreement with booking.com, it was very disappointing because I planed my day based on booking.com email which allowed me to check out by 14 instead of 12.

    Room was quite and clean, breakfast was ok. Staffs are very professional and friendly. very close to a 24-7 restaurant, and a free parking. I like the free coffee/tea service in the lobby

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    6.3
    On the whole it wasn't bad for a short stay for work as...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel needs redecorating, which maybe it will get now it has changed from IBIS to Good Morning? The key cards constantly failed so many trips to reception to get card re-programmed or changed (and I witnessed many others failing to get into their rooms). Still having IBIS branding everywhere caused confusion with Taxi driver trying to find the hotel.

    On the whole it wasn't bad for a short stay for work as it was close to the office and not too expensive (compared to other hotels).

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    5.8
    The staff were friendly
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The toilet in the room had poo in it and had not been flushed. The bathroom was not particularly clean generally. The name of the hotel is Ibis and not Good Morning Krista which is confusing to say the least. Breakfast the egg was hot but the bacon was stone cold.

    The staff were friendly

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    6.3
    Clean beds, tidy room.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No minifridge, no hair-dryer and while room in it self was clean things like the TV remote and handles was not. Its an old Ibis hotel so its a real low budget hotel. Should be advertised as such.

    Clean beds, tidy room. Simple room for sleeping. Good breakfast buffet for the price. Easy access with car and free parking (although no garage).

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    7.5
    Good Place to stay, if working in Kista (10minutes walk to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good Place to stay, if working in Kista (10minutes walk to Kista Center), calmer rooms are from the parking side, other side a bit noisy (close entrance to the highway), generally small but comfortable rooms, clean and tidy

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    4.6
    Cleanness and tea are always available.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    The staff are very ignorant, without any responsibility to replay your demand, email or questions. My door had a problem and I wait around 5 minutes each time to be opened, I asked for change my card more than 6 times. The WIFI connection stops so many times. I didn't take breakfast but my friend just took one cup of cereals in it was full of little stones.

    Cleanness and tea are always available.

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2015

    7.9
    -No room service, if you want something you have to gi down...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    -No room service, if you want something you have to gi down to get it yourself. -No small fridge in the room, but the staff is friendly and they can put something in tge kitchen's fridge to the next day.

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    7.9
    Very clean, everything in the room looks new and fresh.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The restaurant food should be much better for that price. Only few channels on the TV mostly in Swedish.

    Very clean, everything in the room looks new and fresh. Very rich breakfast. Maybe fastest internet I've ever used in hotel. Nice and funny staff.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    6.3
    I was dissapointed because of the stuff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I was dissapointed because of the stuff. They called us 10 minutes before check-out time to remid us of leave the hotel. I felt very uncomftable. I was just leaving and there was no need to call us before check-out time.

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2015

    5.8
    Comfortable bed, working shower and toilet.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast was horrible, tasteless.. In my room i kept hearing the interfom from the mcdonalds drivethru just outside.

    Comfortable bed, working shower and toilet.. Clean This is not sold as luxury.. Just a storagespace when all you need is a bed and a bathroom... And those are great

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2015

    7.1
    breakfast was quite OK.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    there was no hairdryer at the room.When I wanted, they said "you need to get down to get it" so I came done with wet hair !

    breakfast was quite OK.Room was functional.

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    8.3
    Clean rooms , great early breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Clean rooms , great early breakfast

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2016

    9.2
    it was a nice experience in Stockholm
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    the breakfast was poor

    it was a nice experience in Stockholm

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2016

    8.3
    breakfast was good.
    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    not very good selection of food on offer in the evening....

    breakfast was good... cleaning of room very good!

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    5.4
    An ex converted Ibis hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    An ex converted Ibis hotel

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2015

    8.3
    The room had the necessary Things and it was nice and Clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room had the necessary Things and it was nice and Clean. The beds was super and the service good

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2015

    8.8
    I like the hotel staff and breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I like the hotel staff and breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2015

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2015

    4.2
    No hair dryer
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No hair dryer

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    5.0
    The room was clean.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Far from the city Far from subway or train station No kettle for coffee or tea

    The room was clean.

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    10
    friendly staff and food was nice
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    room could be darker for sleep

    friendly staff and food was nice

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    4.6
    Price alittle expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Price alittle expensive

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2015

    6.7
    Staff were decent
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very very bad wifi service, slow and keeps disconnecting

    Staff were decent

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    7.1
    excellent and professional staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    not in the centre, 7 minutes away from the metro station, but it is terrible in the rain.

    excellent and professional staff

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    7.1
    The straff wars good and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed sounded just watching it. It was a leake in the bathroom.

    The straff wars good and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    9.6
    Courtesy, hospitality, organization, location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Courtesy, hospitality, organization, location ... good!

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2015

    8.3
    Friendly Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No tea kettle in rooms No fridge

    Friendly Staff Value for Money Good breakfast Rooms were small but comfortable

There are also 32 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: