Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel J 4 stars

Ellensviksvägen 1, 13128 Nacka, Sweden

#1 of 4 hotels in Nacka

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1130 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    10
    Excellent. Definitely recommend to our family and friends. Planning our next visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The views, quiet location, breakfast, relaxing atmosphere, extremely helpful & friendly staff giving us handy local information about what to see, visit, shopping, transport etc.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    10
    Would definitely return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast, nice linens, wonderful friendly and helpful front desk. Excellent location on the water 5 minute walk to the water ferry into downtown Stockholm.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    9.2
    Stunning hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    View from the back, no coffee/tea in our room, poor service when we asked for help to change a reservation. But most of the staff was v helpful.

    The location, the view, the breakfast, J restaurant!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In the very high temperatures our room's ventilation system (not a/c) did not cope with the heat and this did make sleeping a touch difficult for us.

    Absolutely everything! Beautiful location, incredibly helpful staff and wonderful breakfasts!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Great respite from the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our only complaint would be the pillows and that the room was hot, but the bed itself was very comfortable. We had read other reviews that the rooms air conditioning was not strong enough when the weather is hot (and it has been very hot). We brought a fan from home and was fine, but I would not have been happy without a fan.

    Perfect place for a little getaway. The location is a great respite from the city but still close enough to be convenient. The staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    Stockholm tranquility
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot of food options although Restaurant J (5 mins walk) is good but when we went was completely busy and the staff were a little overwhelmed Beds could have been a little more comfortable but think that’s personal taste

    If you want a quiet getaway out of the city.. this place is perfect! Tranquility on the water yet still only a 20 mins ferry ride to the city Seaview room was perfect for relaxing with a view of the water traffic! Book in Njuta Spa (5 mins walk) - well worth it to spoil yourself Staff were friendly enough

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    2.5
    It was awful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was quite shabby and we were surprised it was a design hotel. The room service took twice as long as we were told it would take (1 hour instead of 30 minutes) and the food wasn't particularly nice - greasy and overcooked burger and chips. The rooms itself was old and had flaky paint, stained sofas and old worn towels. This was a booking for a birthday weekend and it was so disappointing that we left a day early.

    Great breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.6
    Alles
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely long waiting time for registration. I mean: extraordinarily long, just two people waiting but one person behind the reception desk taking all the time I. The world to deal with he reservation problems from another guest. I stopped the time after 10 min and had to wait for another 35 min! Either more personnel at „rush hour“ or learn to put the problematic person aside and deal with the waiting customers that just need a key. ;-)

    Alles

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    7.5
    We enjoyed the slendid isolation and wonderful views of the waterway but not for more than one week.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - Split Level
    • Stayed 6 nights

    In-bath showers are always awkward and these are no exception. Suites are two-storey with stairs that will only suit the agile. Restaurant options beyond the hotel's own are limited.

    Beds, breakfast, aspect, tranquility, boat taxi, boardwalk, balcony. As a base for visiting both the city and the islands, the J is well located with good ferry transport links. If you prefer to be in the heart of the city, keep looking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Wounderful hotel very close by to Stockholm and a clear...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Light in the bathroom could be better since it is simply to dark if you want to apply some makeup.

    Wounderful hotel very close by to Stockholm and a clear recommendation. Very nice people, great breakfast and silent room w/ comfortable bed.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    Perfect lakeview
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Peacefull enviroment. Really nice lounge / lake view area, where you can enjoy a nice glass of wine overlooking the sunset. Nice and cosy restaurant Amasing breakfast. Really clean, spacious bedroom. Although not central, it has nice transport connection to the city center. Strongly reccomended

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    A charming hotel by the sea, close to the hearth of Stockholm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We had three wonderful days and all was great: wonderful view from the private roof terrace, extra comfy bed, great room, big and nice bathroom, exceptional breakfast, gorgeous location and kind staff. What do you want more?

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.8
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    AC was useless. Zero air flow. Way too hot for upscale hotel

    The temp at night was nothing short of stifling. Very very poor sleep quality. Otherwise loved everything!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.5
    Sweaty sleeping
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very hot and the airconditioning didn’t work. We mentioned it twice to the hotell staff who smiled politely and said they would have a look at it. Nothing happened either time..

    Beautiful location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    8.3
    We had a great stay at Hotel J and would go again to this hotel. Lovely location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been good to have had tea and coffee nakng facilities in the room. You could get these from downstairs but first thing in the morning and for convenience would be better to have had this as well as downstairs.

    Location, staff, breakfast, restaurant

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Beautiful spot for a classy weekend retreat on the waters edge, in Stockholm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I booked Hotel J for my Mum & Dad as an extra special part of their first visit to Stockholm (where I am now living)... they loved the decor, the comfort, the views and my Mum said they were the best croissants she had ever had! They loved it and would certainly return for a great relaxing stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    9.6
    Absolutely value for money! Amazing place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    WiFi

    Very generous breakfast! Amazing place. Peacefull and close to nature. We took the boat to city center: unique! Really special room decoration. Clean and quiet. Nice view from our balcony.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    10
    Hidden gem in Stockholm
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great option when I’m Stockholm for holidays. Hotel is located a boat ride away from city (30 mins). The grounds are great with possibility to do a little hiking. Views are amazing towards Djurgarden park and the islands. Breakfast is top notch. Staff is extremely helpful. Thanks to Hotel J management and staff for a great stay!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    7.9
    It could be the nice option of hotel staying for taking vacation
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Amazing nice view since the hotel is located near the lake side. The hotel lobby has the warmly decoration like home WiFi speed is fast The hotel staffs are friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    9.2
    Awesome place to day and will be staying again if possible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is awesome. Perfect place if you don’t mind being a beautiful ferry ride away from Stockholm. Great beds, charming hotel, awesome breakfast buffet!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    10
    Little gem in Stockholm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is good not great.

    It's our second visit to Hotel J and just like the first time it didn't disappoint. The beds are comfy, the staff are lovely and it is a fantastic location. We will visit again!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    8.3
    Nice place to stay, very quiet and peaceful athmosphere.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel bar/restaurant burger. Small, not very tasty and the price... too expensive for that what you get. Dust under the beds. Beds were together and I was travelling with my business associate, so we had to split beds to two separate beds and under the beds there was A LOT of dust and long hairs... which was not nice for allergic person.

    Hotel was relaxing and cosy, just like last time I visited a half year ago. Staff were friendly.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2017

    9.2
    Fanstastic location by the sea and wonderful rooms.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Fanstastic location by the sea and wonderful rooms. I really loved the fact that my room had wooden floor which was hot all day long (it was snowing outside). The breakfast area is in an old house - fantastic! - and the variety of food is pretty big. I also loved the facts that during the night there was a fireplace in the lobby and you could eat or drink something there.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    8.8
    Very nice to relax after a busy work day.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Nothing to complain.

    Very nice to relax after a busy work day. Great location. Wonderful breakfast with great view. Internet was strong. Parking was easy. Perfect location for a weekend trip.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    7.9
    Nicer in summer, island stay, great breakfasts
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Other guests quite noisy, a bit of a hostel feel with spartan rooms, the strict breakfast times ( till 9.30... if you linger you are asked to leave, not very customer friendly)

    Staff, view, breakfast

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Amazing place and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just a bit puzzled that you can't adjust for heating in the room. I think maybe breakfast time could be on longer weekdays until 10am or even 1030am and start earlier weekends.

    Lovely hotel and location. Very helpful staff. Floor heating in bathroom was magical. Very big breakfast selections.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    A perfect citybreak away from the crowds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just nitpicking but a better hairdryer would be perfect and better pillows

    Fantastic location with beautiful views of the water. We really liked being out of the city but only a short but beautiful ferry ride away. The breakfast is fantastic and so peaceful bring next to the water. Also really liked the honesty bar and chance to have an informal supper in the hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful view on the boats passing by. Great location to relax on a warm sunny day.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food in the restaurant was a little less tasty than in the previous hotels. But still quite good.

    Great location on the waterside. Breakfast is served in the beautiful old villa. On the terrace you are surrounded by trees and a beautiful view on the boats passing by. Especially nice as a place to relax on a sunny day. Is a bit further from the city centre but it is great to travel there by public transport boat. We stayed here after exploring the city for a few days from other hotels. If you want to stay in the city till late at night consider staying in a location in the centre first. The last boat leaves the city around 19h30.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    5.4
    Underwhelming
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were so looking forward to staying at Hotel J - reviews were excellent and we were looking forward to a break away from the city and some R&R. Unfortunately Hotel J did not live up to expectations (perhaps our expectations were too high based on reviews we'd read). Upon arriving by boat we were greeted with a massive development being built next to the hotel. Not quite the peaceful location we were looking for. Our 'sea view' room had a view of the sea but only if you craned your neck to see it. The room was rather tired and full of cheap looking wood. Restaurant J is nice, but not very peaceful as there are hoardes of tourists arriving by boat every 2 minutes. We ended up leaving after 1 night, rather than staying 2. Such a shame as we were so looking forward to our trip.

    Restaurant J served good food. Staff were very friendly in the restaurant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.6
    Excellent hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really nothing

    Everything - perfect location, quiet beautiful waterfront garden, easy access to centre by boat, breakfasts delicious, room comfortable and quiet.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Would stay again in a minute.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was a bit surprised that a hot water kettle was not in the rooms and if we wanted a cup of tea, we, as guest, had to pay extra. It seems that in a hotel as friendly and as high quality as Hotel J guest could get a complimentary cup of tea or coffee. Also, it would have been helpful to know that pets were allowed on the property as I am allergic and I did not know to ask for a room that did not previously have pets.

    The staff was so helpful and friendly. Please relay to the staff our thanks for their support with reservation issues (Booking.com had given the hotel the wrong arrival date) and with help with finding a medical clinic. As far as the property, we were hesitant to stay outside the city knowing we would need to travel to get back and forth from the city to the hotel but it was very worth it. The views and the property were amazing and being away from the hustle and bustle was perfect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.3
    Romantic nautical themed room with a great view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A few dust bunnies in the room, window had a couple smears and there was some hair in the shower when we arrived.

    Great view of the water, Djurgarden and the sunset from our private terrace. Fun to watch the little ferries, sailboats and gigantic cruise ships go by. Loved the adjustable beds and nautical theme of the room. Free breakfast in a beautiful historic building.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.1
    Go for Restaurant and Room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were shocked by how built up it is around the hotel and the photos really hide this. There are apartment blocks everywhere and a very ugly building to the left as you approach by boat that looks like a gas works. We booked it expecting the idyllic archipelago retreat experience after a few nights in gorgeous Stockholm. The Hotel itself its grounds and its view out to sea are beautiful though.

    The Breakfast was amazing and the Building it is served in is lovely and a real authentic Swedish seaside house. The Restaurant J is just perfect it gives the real New England feel it promises, the staff there were great too and the setting was just Wow! The terrace and view from our room were lovely. We had some issues with our room and the Staff were very helpful in resolving them.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.9
    Excellent location, quietly tucked away
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The restaurant is ok-ish, a bit too crowded and service a bit too slow. Breakfast is healthy, nothing special. The ventilation in the bathroom was not very good; was smelly when we arrived.

    The location is excellent, scenic, quiet, tucked away from the city; and an hour away from the beautiful island Grinda where you can do a day trip there. Commute to Stockholm is very easy by boat. Hotel is suitable for all ages, but may be more for people looking for a peace and quiet time; which it did. Overall we'd recommend it to everyone.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    10
    Lovely escape by the water watching boats go by..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tea and coffee making facilities in room especially as bedrooms accessed By exiting building.

    Bed really comfortable...slept so well.loved breakfast in the beautiful Swedishvilla in hotel grounds.A lovely experience.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.5
    I love it I recommend this plasce 😘Would like to stay again definitely 👍🏼
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Houskeping clening was not enough for me and changing supply 🌹

    I wish the housekeeping clean and replace exact supply set better and change everything. I would like it to get everything change and new every day??

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    8.8
    Water and tranquillity at great hotel 15 minutes seatravel from Old Town Stockholm.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    On the high side of cost in the summer when many high-priced hotels offer deals more targeted to summer tourists rather than business travelers, but would still enjoy coming back again.

    Comfortable bed, relaxing and quiet atmosphere around and inside the hotel, great Newport US Eastcoast when at its best, we had a room with a view towards the sea which added to the visit. Friendly staff at check-in and at the breakfast restaurant. Super breakfast as one perhaps can expect at theses prices, great idea with 24 hour open snack, coffee and restaurant/ bar with comfortable setting. We took the boat to and from Nacka Strand to Gamla Stan for 4 euro each way, added to a great experience and wonderful family gathering.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    8.8
    Great water view from window
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    We need to go down if we want to have coffee. There is a really nice sitting room where we enjoy FIKA( coffee break), but I thought it might be better if we had coffee in the room as the room was so comfortable.

    The view of the sea from the window was amazing. The room was clean and comfortable. I would have been there longer, but there is no beach and a swimming pool so if we would stay longer kids might be bored. We enjoyed dinner at restaurant J at the night, it was awesome as well.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    8.3
    Nacka is a nice alternative other than staying in Stockholm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We are someone who drink a lot of water but there's no kettle in the room. You have to get a thermo from the reception to get hot water.

    Modern, good decor with a nice cosy area for guests to sit around.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    7.1
    A must, no doubt!!!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I always reserve a double bed and for some reason, I did not get one, but I didn't want to make a fuss of it, but its the second time, that it has happened, I truly hope its the last.

    I do like this hotel a lot, its location is great, even the building is also quite interesting in terms of the way it was built. I'm coming back surely.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.9
    Really beautifully decorated and in a stunning setting.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's a stunning setting but it's not that convenient to get to the City and taxi's are expensive if you miss the last boat. Breakfast was OK... nothing special

    Really beautifully decorated and in a stunning setting... comfy beds and awesome shower.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    7.9
    Nice for a vacation but make sure your wallet is full
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite - Split Level
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very expensive and quite basic. While my room (suite) was nice it was nothing special and felt more like a B&B than an expensive 5 star hotel. There is no shower in the mail bathroom, although the huge spa bath was a bonus, it was not well suited for a business trip. They charge for everything, including a coffee in the morning despite no facilities in the room.

    Really quaint hotel with nice staff in a very nice location just outside of Stockholm

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.2
    Idyllic Hotel with an amazing view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The coffee at the breakfast could definitely be improved, as well as the breakfast itself. It is good, but we were missing a bit variety. During the week the breakfast ends at 09:30 which is pretty early if you are on vacation and like to sleep a little longer (as we usually do). There is no possibility to make tea or coffee in the rooms. A water boiler would have been great as well as some complimentary water. But those are all minor problems which can be solved easily and we really enjoyed our stay.

    The hotel is in a beautiful location. The seaview rooms are amazing and you can enjoy a stunning sunset from your balcony every night. The staff is very nice and helpful. The possibility to take a boat to the city center is a great alternative to taking the bus and you get to see many of the hotspots from the water (although when the weather is good, the boats are crowded and you might be left behind because there is only a certain amount of people allowed on board. In this case you can always take the bus of course). There is a beautiful park as well as a shopping center nearby. The breakfast is good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    9.6
    A must, no doubt!!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Frankly I miss the bath tub from the first night, but the view was so nice and I will explore more next week before I finally leave!

    I love the location, the hotel building is beautiful, the view is breath taking, and I'm sure I will come back, I also liked the staff and the breakfast. Just pack and enjoy your stay is my advice.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    9.6
    telford visitor
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    getting to the hotel after 1830 there was no water taxi on Saturday so taxi was a bit expensive.

    Great choice of breakfast, good location by the water, easy travel by water taxi or bus into city.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    10
    I loved this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Fabulous location on the shores of the water. The rooms were clean and well furnished. The breakfast was excellent. The bar area was very relaxed and friendly in the evening and stayed open late.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    7.5
    Nice city
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think the reception is a bit small, right next to the bar and it looks like you are entering to a restaurant instead,

    The hotel is very well located, in a quiet area, but so beautiful, I am going there again very soon and I already booked. It has an amazing view.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    7.1
    The breakfast is good and fresh, has plenty of variety.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel is close the Stockholm as long as you can catch the boat. The boats don't run until late, this is very inconvenient. We were out until 10 for two nights and had to take a taxi which was very expensive. The room didn't have a nice view, it was facing the other building.

    The breakfast is good and fresh, has plenty of variety. The bed is comfortable, the room is clean and the staff is nice and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    10
    Great place to stay in Stockholm.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lovely quiet property at the waterfront. Friendly staff and great amenities. I will recommend it to my friends and colleagues as an excellent option for both business and pleasure travelers.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    9.2
    A very comfortable hotel, excellent breakfast and lovely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    You need a car as it is a 20 min bus ride or 30 min ferry ride into Stockholm. But a very pleasant, scenic ferry ride.

    A very comfortable hotel, excellent breakfast and lovely views. Very peaceful and quiet. A large shopping centre about 1klm walk away. The staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    9.6
    Dog friendly hotel with excellent service and a personal touch!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dog friendly hotel! Dog blanket, water bowl and Christmas treats in the room was such a great unexpected touch. Romantic rooms with sea-view. Fireplace by lounge area gave it a home away from home feeling.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    9.6
    Hotel J
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing; everything was great

    Hotel J has a unique atmosphere within its location in nature. Rooms are beautifully designed. Lastly, breakfast was amazing! :)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    10
    stunning place but NO smoking on patios connected to room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    smoking should not be allowed on rear patios connected to room as the smoke from other patios come into our room and thus we couldnt keep the door open ...to enjoy outside air into our room ;(

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    8.8
    Clean and modern, fair sized rooms and good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite hard beds and I missed to have extra pillows

    Clean and modern, fair sized rooms and good breakfast. Very nice staff at reception and the lounge restaurant!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    7.1
    Quiet life
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were cheap; glasses in room were not washed, restaurant closed early on our arrival so could not have dinner.

    The old villa and the location to the sea.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2016

    8.3
    Nice retreat.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for money not great. If you want that, book on a discounted rate and make a trip for ALL supplies from local shopping centre (15 min walk),and, make it down for a big breakfast too. Nice place. Just avoid a sting in the final bill.

    Very cheerful and helpful staff. Nicely placed for a city retreat. Trip to town by ferry a great intro to stockholm.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    9.6
    Hotel J at Nacka Strand is a great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful location overlooking the canal with national park nearby. Very handy to bus & ferry transport to the city. Comfortable room & great bathroom.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    7.9
    Huge comfy bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite - Split Level
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Choice of TV packages could be better - paying for a weekly pass rather than 180SEK daily. Conference guests swamped the breakfast room. Could they have been allocated a specific floor?

    Huge comfy bed. Great restaurant food.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2016

    7.5
    Good hotel but essentially in a suburb of Stockhom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - Split Level
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Not the hotel's fault but essentially Nacka is a suburb of Stockholm. We were hoping it would be a little more rural. Also, there seemed to be a large conference going on while we were there so no room to sit in the bar/public areas.

    Helpful staff. Very good duplex room and excellent breakfast. Most boats to the islands stop at Nacka

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    9.2
    A great hotel for a short break in Stockholm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I found the breakfasts a bit limited, and particularly would have enjoyed more fruit. Impossible to get the conditioner out of the bottle! I would have preferred a bed side locker of some sort rather than a small round table.

    Room and view were wonderful. As well as the excellent ferry service there was a good bus service a short walk away which ran all evening and going into Gamla Stan to eat was easy. The walk to the local Nature Reserve was a delight. This hotel was for us a very good choice, and gave us a sense of adventure every time we stepped out.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    6.3
    Nice hotel, great surrounding but a bit away from city center
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Although there are ferries and buses, it takes quite some time to get to the city center Rooms are basic and considered price paid, I found the rate of the night too high

    Very relaxing place, great views, nice restaurant (J)

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    6.7
    Go the next step to make this a top hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms a little too sparse . Charge for small incidentals like coffee and tea. Coffe should be available in your room. Quality of robes and towels very poor for high end hotel. None of these issues would be hard to fix.

    Location was beautiful . Room clean and great view.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    9.2
    Beautiful grounds and tremendous service
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning could have been better at night. Room was a bit stuffy.

    This hotel is in a beautiful property on the water and has excellent access to a public water taxi to go into central Stockholm. The chairs outside overlooking the bay and self service drink bar made every evening special. The breakfast was outstanding and lacked for nothing... View, variety, taste

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    8.8
    Excellent comfortable hotel with lovely views of sea
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I travelled with my 14 year old son and he struggled with menu choices at the bar (very limited). The restaurant choices were not very child friendly either. As the hotel was a little away from Stockholm we had to ensure that we had dinner before returning to the hotel every evening.

    The view from our room was excellent. The hotel is in a lovely location beside the sea with easy access on a 35 minute ferry ride to Stockholm. The room was very clean and comfortable and the bed linen was really nice. The hotel staff were very friendly.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    9.2
    Stockholm in July!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beautiful location overlooking the water. Staff friendly but could be more knowledgeable about the ferry! Great selection of buffet breakfast including pancakes which my teenage boys loved. Very comfortable beds. Lovely decor too. Loved the water taxi (ferry) to Stockholm centre.There is a direct 10.30pm return ferry which costs about £10-12 per person but stunning at night to see the city lights via water. Would recommend Hotel J and we would stay again!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    9.6
    Lovely hotel - we will return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pity the hotel feels it necessary to charge for garage parking - in view of the top of the range room rates. Little onsite outside parking, and quite a treck and meter charges if you try to leave your vehicle outside the hotel grounds.

    Fabulous view from our bedroom. Attractively furnished, and unusual for Sweden we were able to book an ensuite with a full bath. Excellent breakfast - varied choice and 'home cooked' instead of 'out of a packet'

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.5
    No restaurant for lunch.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant for lunch. Head waiter at Restaurant J was indifferent and impolite. Not helpful at all. However, food not bad.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    10
    Everything just perfect
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No findings :)

    Everything just perfect

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.6
    Great location hotel everything we hoped for would definitely come back and recommend to people
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing everything was very good

    View location staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    9.2
    Great place, easy boat ride to city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Disco music during the night. Shouting in the courtyard at 05.00

    Location, setting, style, by the water, trees, birdsong

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    4.6
    The room was so cold!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was so cold!!!!!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.2
    Amazing, quiet location a short hop from the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Amazing, quiet location a short hop from the city. Room was fantastic with a huge balcony overlooking the sea. Restaurant J served up fine food.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.6
    We had a great stay at Hotel J. Perfect to relax 15 min away from the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are nice and clean and the view is amazing! Breakfast was great and the food at the J restaurant was tasty. We enjoyed our stay there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    10
    Great hotel! You should book a seaview room, it's amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was perfect and the bed comfortable! Great view. It's so nice to go to the city centre by ferry.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    8.8
    Great refreshing hotel next to beautiful lake and idyllic landscape
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very few TV stations

    Just next to lake, great rooms, balcony

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel J traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: