Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotell Älgen - Sweden Hotels 3 stars

Storgatan 61, 831 33 Östersund, Sweden

#13 of 18 hotels in Östersund

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 184 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 8

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    9.2
    it's a beautiful hotel with very friendly personal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    -

    it's a beautiful hotel with very friendly personal. the breakfast had a lots of choice of things to eat and Drinks. the room was clean and big enough for 1 Person. thanks a lot. best regards

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    5.0
    Booking downgraded by hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had booked a suite 11 months in advance. Upon arrival we paid the sum shown on the confirmation. Bad surprise: We only got a double room. And were informed at the reception: "The boss decided to downgrade you, don't know why." As our suite had been given to someone else and none was available, we had to stay in the double room and only got a little money back. We were very disappointed!

    Very interesting design, never saw a hotel room with three of four walls painted in black before.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    10
    The staff were very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were very helpful. location was great. The family room was super at the price.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2015

    5.4
    The location and free free WiFi
    • Solo traveller

    Unprofessional staff / reception ( They had booked me the wrong day and I didn´t have a room when I came!!! The quality of the breakfast was low ( burnt bacon, scrambeled egg in chunks, ... ) Remote control so dirty that you resist to use it

    The location and free free WiFi

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2016

    7.1
    Free wifi that works without a problem and good value for...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Free wifi that works without a problem and good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2016

    7.1
    The new room was nice, especially the bathroom, if you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The new room was nice, especially the bathroom, if you compare with how it was earlier.

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2016

    7.1
    The location is good, wifi works and the breakfast is ok.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The location is good, wifi works and the breakfast is ok.

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2015

    6.7
    Good value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good value for money. Free parking, breakfast is ok as is the wifi

There are also 4 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 8

Guests also reviewed these properties: